Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mhd Bassel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The trip was one of a unique kind. The bus was comfortable. Window Glass is washed properly so you take photos while on the move. Should it get dirty with rain drops, the driver will willingly clean it for you. The Driver was amazing, very informative and helpful.
I never though of going on trip so far north in November 2016 but it was one of my best tours ever. Cold but the views just makes you forget. I highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Roger H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A great way to see some of the iconic and historical sites of Glasgow such as Glasgow Cathedral, Kelvingrove Museum, Peoples Palace to name a few. Very friendly drivers. Would recommend a 2 day pass as there is so much to see!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As always a great way to travel and see the city, no matter what country or city you go into, I always suggest to ride around first on the top if possible to get those beautiful pictures and then decide what you really want to see and make the best use of your time if it is a short stay

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ana C Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great sights, drivers very nice, excellent explanation in several languages. A must do in Glasgow!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everyone needs to do a Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and it is a great tour to see all the sights of Glasgow for a couple of hours bus ride. Love the commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour, interesting places, would suggest a 2 day pass as one day can easily be taken up without seeing it all

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was good, but the sites in the route, to me, weren't all that spectacular

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith Winship I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As we were only there for the day from Manchester the hop on hop off bus tour fitted us exactly there was an interesting and amusing tour guide on there , if not, then you have earpieces supplied to plug into the seat for the information. Just over 20 stops on the route and we never waited for more than around 6 minutes to pick up the bus after a stop for sightseeing, invaluable transport around Glasgow

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heide Verdera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experiencing the Glasgow Hop on Hop off tour was really great, Was able to tour the whole city. The Drivers are really nice, ther are on time and was able to see all the landmarks Glasgow can offer. O highly recommend this!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Experiencing the Glasgow Hop on Hop off tour was really great, Was able to tour the whole city. The Drivers are really nice, they are on time and was able to see all the landmarks Glasgow can offer. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mom2jabiel United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Recommend visiting the river front museum while on this tour. A good tour, good way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dtroutman1

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get around when you only have one day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Really informative tour. Stopped off at the people's museum,the Riverside museum it is awesome ,Glasgow university is a must see. Thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Will definitely go back .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This would be a good deal if you know you can get to all these places within the time allocated. We didn't so ended up paying more for the pass than entry fees. Needs to cover a longer time period or you need to look at the included locations and THEN plan your itinerary around it, otherwise you won't get your moneys worth. Disappointing. The Explorer pass is better value in my opinion.

Doing what: National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass

Wendy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time, the weather didn't cooperate so some things we couldn't see. I'm still glad we went, the Highlands are gorgeous. Our tour guide Alex was amazing and made the trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

carol m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we had a great time on the aaran tour. very well organized and the driver graham was great and very informative. highly recommended

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Arran Tour from Glasgow Including Robert Burns Country

Yufang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Glasgow is quite large, this bus tour was great for getting around to main attractions easily, and the live guides as well as the audio guides were great in providing background info. A great buy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dominique K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great and guide was excellent. Got some good insights on Glasgow and the Scottish way of life.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leatrice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

While I wasn't able to visit all the places I thought I could on this pass, it was very useful.

Doing what: National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass

bronnyarbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved it! Was very lucky with the weather too. Neil was a great guide very knowledgable and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this tour. I think the Isle of Skye is my favourite place that I have visited now so picturesque!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Lorne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not a great experience at first. We wasted 1 1/2 hrs trying to figure out where to get onto the bus near the Botanic Gardens. had no cell phones with us. In planning this trip, we used the View More Info link on the Viator website to find a route map. So we drove and parked on the west side of the Botanic Gardens as our next destination was west from there and we could park all day on the street for free and walked quite a distance to Byres Road on the east side of the Gardens. Found a bus stop that locals assured us the Tour bus stopped at. And waited and watched. Then we finally saw the bus, coming off a side street south of there. So we went down there, flagged down the bus - the driver did let us on, but told us he could lose his job by picking us up at an unscheduled stop. We told him we had been waiting at the Botanic Gardens stop and he handed us a map and said we haven't stopped at there in over 2 years ! Well ..... so needless to say, we were not impressed that you still have the old map, linked to your website. As seniors, we would have rather used that wasted 1 1/2 hr of frustration, on relaxing and enjoying more of the tour. Once we got this sorted out, we quite enjoyed our Tour and all the areas/attractions that we explored.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Randall N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to see the city...one day is not enough. For the most part, it was very simple to get off T one stop walk to another and be cruising around the city once again. High marks all around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was all about Iain, our tour guide. He was awesome. The coach was comfortable. The stops were frequent. The scenery was fantastic and the stories and music just made it interesting. My only wish would be for wifi on the coaches so to be able to look up things for more information. Lunch breaks were sometimes a bit short when the villages were crowded. Our bed and breakfast was superb as well. Comfortable rooms, private entrance, delicious breakfasts at convenient times. This was Balloch in Portree. the whole process from booking the tour to return to our hotel was seamless and professional.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Graeme D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bad weather but still fun. Informative and gave a good overview of Glasgow. Invaluable for a tourist with only a short time in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kirsty P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

really easy to hop on and off, loads of buses, the two tour guides that we had on different buses were excellent- very knowledgeable and good sense of humour- we saw much more of Glasgow than we could have done and I've learned lots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message