Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Randall N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to see the city...one day is not enough. For the most part, it was very simple to get off T one stop walk to another and be cruising around the city once again. High marks all around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was all about Iain, our tour guide. He was awesome. The coach was comfortable. The stops were frequent. The scenery was fantastic and the stories and music just made it interesting. My only wish would be for wifi on the coaches so to be able to look up things for more information. Lunch breaks were sometimes a bit short when the villages were crowded. Our bed and breakfast was superb as well. Comfortable rooms, private entrance, delicious breakfasts at convenient times. This was Balloch in Portree. the whole process from booking the tour to return to our hotel was seamless and professional.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Graeme D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bad weather but still fun. Informative and gave a good overview of Glasgow. Invaluable for a tourist with only a short time in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kirsty P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

really easy to hop on and off, loads of buses, the two tour guides that we had on different buses were excellent- very knowledgeable and good sense of humour- we saw much more of Glasgow than we could have done and I've learned lots.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative tour that shows the site throughout Glasgow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The price of this tour was very reasonable and the stops were within walking distance of most, if not all, the museums. on one ride, we had a live narrator which was much better than the taped rcording

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Solarpowered_k

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

What they don't tell you is that the bus doesn't run past about 4pm. So if you don't get on early enough you won't all Glasgow has to offer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

shereen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative. And the service was very good. All the staff where professional and polite

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The guides were very helpful and the bus schedule was perfect. We never had to wait long for a pickup. I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the city at more of your own pace but want the touristy info as well. Made my visit wonderful!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Was nice not to be driving and managed to see the highlights of Glasgow in the short time we had. If you have the time the 2 day ticket would be recommended as we didn and #39;t manage to get a lot in in one day. Friendly drivers and guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour allowed you to see a lot of Glasgow. There were 21 or 22 different stops and you covered most of the city. The main stop 1 is right near the train station so very easy to find if you take the train into town.

Also near the main stop is Buchanan street which is a walking street closed to traffic that has numerous shops and cafes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Well informed guides and pleasant approach to customers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Madeline G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Such a lovely tour! I had been to the highlands before but I had no idea how gorgeous Skye is. We had mixed weather: gorgeous and sunny one day, rainy and cold the next, but our guide Graham always had back-up plans and adapted the schedule accordingly. This was my second tour through Rabbie's and I was just as pleased with this one as I was with the one-day highlands tour from Edinburgh. My one complaint is that the accommodations in Portree were not ideal. I would call them motel-quality at best loud with awful mattresses and a lingering telltale smell that smoking used to be allowed there. However, I understand that options in Portree are limited and that Rabbie's does their best, and the location was great. And to be fair, we didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway. I would simply caution others to consider booking their own accommodations if they want someplace a bit more comfortable. Many thanks to Rabbie's and Graham for an unforgettable adventure!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

mervyn p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good for seeing so many things in a short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean-Pierre B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Easy and interesting tour if you plan well the attraction you want to look at closely hop off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Spiteri R Malta

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Boring narrative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. It's the best way to see Glasgow if you had limited time. We took a day tour from Dublin and had to catch a flight back in the evening. This was the best way to do see the city! Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Alex, was very informative and helpful. He shared history, legends, and wonderful Scottish music. Judy and John Daugherty

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

kleoandderrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fantastic. Our host John took was great as well. Everyone must get to the Isle of Skye!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

. Could have bought tickets cheaper at site.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very useful and informative. It was just what we needed. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around Glasgow super informative guides and very handy for all the areas I wished to travel to.very friendly and relaxed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. The soundtrack was very interesting. Just be sure to waive at the bus, otherwise they don't stop!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message