Glasgow was once overlooked by visitors in favor of Edinburgh, but now the city of culture has firmly grabbed the reins as one of Britain’s most popular destinations. Boasting fabulous Georgian and Victorian architecture, a lively restaurant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shereen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative. And the service was very good. All the staff where professional and polite

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The guides were very helpful and the bus schedule was perfect. We never had to wait long for a pickup. I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see the city at more of your own pace but want the touristy info as well. Made my visit wonderful!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good. Was nice not to be driving and managed to see the highlights of Glasgow in the short time we had. If you have the time the 2 day ticket would be recommended as we didn and #39;t manage to get a lot in in one day. Friendly drivers and guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour allowed you to see a lot of Glasgow. There were 21 or 22 different stops and you covered most of the city. The main stop 1 is right near the train station so very easy to find if you take the train into town.

Also near the main stop is Buchanan street which is a walking street closed to traffic that has numerous shops and cafes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Well informed guides and pleasant approach to customers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Madeline G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Such a lovely tour! I had been to the highlands before but I had no idea how gorgeous Skye is. We had mixed weather: gorgeous and sunny one day, rainy and cold the next, but our guide Graham always had back-up plans and adapted the schedule accordingly. This was my second tour through Rabbie's and I was just as pleased with this one as I was with the one-day highlands tour from Edinburgh. My one complaint is that the accommodations in Portree were not ideal. I would call them motel-quality at best loud with awful mattresses and a lingering telltale smell that smoking used to be allowed there. However, I understand that options in Portree are limited and that Rabbie's does their best, and the location was great. And to be fair, we didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway. I would simply caution others to consider booking their own accommodations if they want someplace a bit more comfortable. Many thanks to Rabbie's and Graham for an unforgettable adventure!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

mervyn p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good for seeing so many things in a short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Spiteri R Malta

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Boring narrative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. It's the best way to see Glasgow if you had limited time. We took a day tour from Dublin and had to catch a flight back in the evening. This was the best way to do see the city! Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Alex, was very informative and helpful. He shared history, legends, and wonderful Scottish music. Judy and John Daugherty

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

kleoandderrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fantastic. Our host John took was great as well. Everyone must get to the Isle of Skye!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

. Could have bought tickets cheaper at site.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very useful and informative. It was just what we needed. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip around Glasgow super informative guides and very handy for all the areas I wished to travel to.very friendly and relaxed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. The soundtrack was very interesting. Just be sure to waive at the bus, otherwise they don't stop!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The multi-day passes are a fantastic value for families touring Scotland.

Doing what: National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour. The buses were on time and plentiful. They stopped at most of the popular sights. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.bavington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to get your bearings around Glasgow and decide what you want to see in depth. Also, since the bus stops near many of the major hotels, it's a pretty good way to commute, at least during its operating hours. Stops we liked the most were the Riverside Museum focussed on transportation and the Kelvingrove Museum and Gallery.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hemakartik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable and informative .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hop-on bus was excellent and informative. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing. I strongly recommend the two day pass for people who like to spend a lot of time at some of the venues. I wish they offered a three day pass which I would have chosen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laurie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic with a great tour guide Ian! He was very knowledgeable on the history of Scotland! The weather could not have been better! My only complaint is that I chose the hotel option on the water for which I paid extra . My daughter and I ended up in a tiny hotel room above a pub.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message