Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

There are many critters nestling in the rainforest setting of Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, but the prettiest - and loudest - are the flocks of rainbow lorikeets that cluster round visitors for twice-daily feeds. If you've never seen these birds ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CAROL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lovely place to visit, plus beautiful Currumbin beach is just across the road.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Debbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Just LOVE Currumbin! Think I've been there 10 times now, so that speaks for itself

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary did not disappoint! From holding the koalas to hanging out with the kangaroos free photo session, just awesome. Recommend a full day as half day was not enough. Also take the little train to help get from one side of the sanctuary to the other. This place is big. Had dinner just down the street at the beach club. Great views and good food. Elephant Rock was cool.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This pass is fantastic. There are so many attractions to choose from we should have bought the 5 entry one. The savings were massive. We did Paradise Jet boating, Currumbin Wildlife and Ripley's Believe it or Not. But there were about 25 things to choose from in Surfers Paradise/Gold Coast and then loads more in Brisbane.

We went to the iventure store in surfers paradise to get our cards. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us great directions and suggestions.

This was a great experience and I would recommend it, as a way to buy attractions and save loads of money. It's also easy to use when you get to the attractions as well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Doing what: Gold Coast Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Dracula's Haunted House

Ronnie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bought 2 packages - 3 consecutive theme parks offer + Currumbins purchase with purchase ... overall experience was easy and enjoy significant savings from walk in rate. Viator app also allow easy access on site, which eliminates the need to bring a physical copy (environmentally friendly)! This is my 1st try for Viator, and will certainly try out special offers from Viator again! Great job, keep it up guys!

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Anuwar A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We're really enjoyed our trip to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary park. We had so much fun with kangaroos and koalas.

Really recommend it.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We always love going to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary when we visit Australia, you can get quite up close with a few of the native animals via the shows and also the photo areas. It was also brilliant being able to get a better rate via VIATOR.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

ath30

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The price through viator was cheaper than at the front counter. Viator price includes the green challenge which was a great experience for those who wish to test their agility and overcome their fear of height. Currumbin wildlife also offer a close up experience with the animals such as the kangaroos, ostrich and take photos with koala bears.

Doing what: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Karyaen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Had a great time in GoldCoast and Brisbane. However, unfortunately the Banana city tour and bicycle tour are not available. Whale watching not available too. We chosen the dolphins in paradise, infinity, Currumbin wildlife, Hanlans seafood buffet, Lonepine sanctuary. Overall it's worth the money but we do expect more.Hope can get more choices in future trip!

Doing what: Gold Coast Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Dracula's Haunted House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message