Gold Coast ATTRACTIONS See all

Lamington National Park

One of Queensland, Australia’s absolute gems, Lamington National Park exemplifies what it means to explore Australia’s markedly majestic natural life. Full of waterfalls, hiking tracks, rainforests and expansive plant- animal-life, it is no wonder ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Omg this was awesome ...great trip ... Great driver

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the guide is helpful and friendly. I enjoy the hiking very much.

Doing what: Lamington National Park Hiking Tour from the Gold Coast: Picnic Rock or Tooloona Creek

Pamela S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Too much time spent on the bus. Not enough time at laming ton, we were rushed around the tree top canopy in order to spend time shopping. Tour needs to be focused on the national park.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great day. Trent, our driver, was very informative, friendly and accommodating. Great fun, awesome scenery. We would highly recommend Southern Cross 4WD tours to everybody. Looking forward to doing it again on our next visit to the Gold Coast.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Mohit R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I think the tour guide was quite a nice guy. He did his best but the tour lacked thrill factor. I feel there was nothing showcased which was specific to Gold Coast. Rain forest tour was available even in Melbourne, Bird feeding is quite common across zoos and national parks in Australia. Even spotting kangaroos is common. In comparison 12 Apostles or Great Barrier reef showcase a unique aspect of nature. The tour was not at all value for money. I DID NOT LIKE THE TOUR AT ALL

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

dinaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. David the Driver/Guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Everything ran to plan and on time.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Elaine E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip is relaxing. But quite a lot of time on the vehicle. The track is nice and easy to handle. The scenery is great. A good trip if you like a relaxing schedule.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Chanda

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The treetop tour was shorter than we hoped for. Overall, we had a good time, lunch was delicious.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

rasha a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

ross was a great tour guide.
he made even the somewhat boring stuff fun.

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Eustaquio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My family and I had a very enjoyable tour organised by Rainforest Tours Australia. The hike through the rainforest was awesome culminating in a most beautiful Elabana falls. The 6KM walk is suitable for all ages, even my 5 year old son did it.

Doing what: Lamington National Park Hiking Tour from the Gold Coast: Picnic Rock or Tooloona Creek

Vera H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

David knows many things in nature.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide David was very knowledgeable on the things we saw. I would definitely recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

ELIAN C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Love the tree top canopy tour. Really glad that we had the free time to explore on our own

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Agop k

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We didn't like the lunch selection for the amount that we paid,everything else was good

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Myself and my daughter absolutely loved this tour' Mick our guide was phenomenal! He knew so much and was funny and friendly and made the whole group feel very welcome. The walks were enjoyable the BBQ was excellent. My daughter especially enjoyed learning to throw a boomer-rang and the bird feeding.
Claire and Paige

Doing what: Gold Coast Lamington National Park and Tamborine Mountain 4WD Eco Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent scenery, variety involved on tour. Knowledgeable guide. A very pleasant day out.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Josephine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour. drivers were helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Wendy H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful trip on a very small road due to its heritage listing. suggest travel calmThe alpacas are beautiful the tree top walk wonderful. Yes I would do it again just be a little more prepared.

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Trish L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great day with a wonderful tour guide. All on the coach had a terrific day out despite the rain1

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Srinakorn P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The sightseeing is very beautiful. The tour guide is great!

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Phillip John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day visiting the Tambourine Mt and Lamington National Park. Our guide/driver was excellent and extremely knowledgeable which made the day even more enjoyable.

S and P
New Zealand

Doing what: O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message