The Gold Coast is one of the most popular holiday destinations in Australia, with more than two million visitors flocking to it for their share of beachside glamor. It's a heady mix of Miami-style glitz, high-rise apartments, airport-sized shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our guide, Mick! He was very kind, attentive, and always up for good conversation. He is great at what he does! The hotel was very nice, and the activities we did on the tour were great. The day on the reef was amazing - the company that brings you out on the boat was lovely, but being on this tour added to the experience because our guide stayed with us in the water and was full of insight about the best spots to snorkle. We were the first group in the water and the last to leave! This was an amazing deal and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy way to get to the zoo. The guide was entertaining and informative on the drive, and was clear about the return meeting time. We were able to see most of the zoo, see a show, and do an animal encounter, but this was without time for feeding the kangaroos we had done it elsewhere and decided to use our time here seeing other animals. It's a GREAT zoo, and I recommend this tour to anyone who is unable to drive themselves there to see it.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

K M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great day! Highlight of our vacation. We scheduled a 3:15 animal encounter and had to flag our bus down as they were driving away! The drive was comfortable, the driver made the trip pleasant.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great trip. Our driver gave us some GREAt suggestions on seeing this wonderful zoo.We thoroughly enjoyed the day at the zoo

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, enjoyed every minute of it- Keith the best tour guide I and #39;ve ever came across- so welcoming and friendly- a must do when in Queensland!

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

HAI HA N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great. Cheap. I enjoy all the ride especially in movie world

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

NORIZURA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful View with Great service from the team! We are even lucky to spot the shooting star!! What more can i ask for?

Doing what: Gold Coast Sunset Cruise with Optional Seafood Dinner

Sascha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour guide - good sized bus that was air-conditioned

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it all. The history of the zoo was fabulous especially the info on Steve and his family.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic my daughter and grand daughter experienced as many rides as height would allow so the 8 year old didn't miss out only on things like Superman and the green lantern but had a ball the entire day

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was nervous about booking this trip as I was worried I would not have enough time in the zoo, however I am very glad we did! We were picked up promptly and taken to the bus station where we boarded the bus to the zoo. We went on Easter Monday and was told to expect the zoo to be very busy however Australians standards for 'busy' is nothing like the British! Having been to Alton Towers Disney etc I didn't think the part was busy at all! We had plenty of time to potter around. Make sure you get some kangaroo food to feed the kangaroos. We also paid 25 each to have our picture taken with a koala in the photo zone :. if the tiger show is on when you visit do check this out as it is fab! We had a brilliant day and loved our visit

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Jieru T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great for some family time, my parents enjoy it when they can have some quite walk along the beach while myself could enjoy the water activities available on the resort. I like the music played by our guide too!! The talk was interesting :

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour and especially great value for money for everything included. The island/reef is amazing and a once in a lifetime experience. I would recommend would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

6 days of 'wording'! great fun, for an 8 and 5 year old, exhausting for Mum and Dad. We had a blast!

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

Melinda Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thanks Harry so much for the whole trip. Harry, our tour guide and coach, is very nice and friendly and taking good care of all of us. As I dont eat chicken, Harry was so nice that he asked the cook making me a special dish for my dinner. The day we went to the boat trip is nice but boat is a bit bumpy due to the weather. Low tides and strong waves also made me got hurt by the corals tho. Overall, it is a good memorable trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Southern Great Barrier Reef Tour Including Lady Musgrave Island

Sue L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great day, except for the weather! The lunch was awesome. We tried out a few water sports and came home totally worn out. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Mat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The offer was known by a different name 3 for 3. Also, for Sea World, they NEEDED the pass to be printed, not just read off my phone. This is different to what was advertised.

Doing what: Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild

cwwref United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We book this is service debt tour on the 47 story. You can see the whole Gold Coast coastline really enjoyed it up there. Debbie will recommend it to anyone who's reading this

Doing what: Gold Coast SkyPoint Observation Deck Ticket

bonitz.translations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

That was really great. Nothing to complain about and most recommended

Doing what: Gold Coast SkyPoint Observation Deck Ticket

ecairns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the highlights of our holiday! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the coach station to meet others going on the trip. It was a brilliant day, the Zoo we found to be really well laid out and easy to find our way around. There was a little shuttle bus which we used at the end to bring us back to near the entrance. The 12 oclock show was amazing with the bird display and the Crocodile Show. It was such a relaxing and informative day with so much to see and do. Loved the Koalas the best! and the Crocs! Only problem was, the speakers system in the coach was not working and so our driver could not give us any information during our way there about the area etc.. we would have loved to have heard that and found out more.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolutely fantastic day

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message