Australia’s Gold Coast is a playground of theme parks, high rises, glitzy shopping malls and the most aggressive tourism development in the country. While all that is part of the appeal, sometimes you just need a break, and these day trips from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day out. We are locals but husband and son had never been to Stradbroke! Particularly enjoyed Brown Lake and the beach at Point Lookout.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Sally G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Super trip we got to see so much in the day and good value for money

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the trip! Pick up at hotel convenient.

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

aninhamaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip! Stradbroke Island is beautiful, with lots of walking around, seeing not only nature in land but the animals in the ocean I adore this!. Had a swim in the beach, and with a small group we got to enjoy without hurrying up. Our guide, Harry, was great, really attentive and sweet, even gave me tips for the rest of my trip. Strongly recommend this!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

terryperkinsphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great day even though it was overcast and rainy.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Bettina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fantastic tour to a really beautiful island. I in particular appreciated the knowledge of the tour guide Harrison concerning marine life and we were lucky to spot some whales far away, some dolphins close by, one sea turtle some koalas and kangaroos as well.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Lisbeth Funding l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was lucky to sign up for a day where we were just a small group of 7 tourists. Our guide was very good and took us to secret places where we saw wild animals like koalas, kangaroos and turtles. really a good experience! Many thanks to our guide!
Lisbeth

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Amanda J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed our day to Stradbroke Island - very beautiful. The highlight of the day was seeing dolphins, koalas, kangaroos and especially seeing whales pass by. Shane our guide for the day was great. Thanks

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Elena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing. We saw plenty of Wilde animals and the tour guy was super friendly. Highly suggested. Best elena

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Elena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing. We saw plenty of Wilde animals and the tour guy was super friendly. Highly suggested. Best elena

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Suzanne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide Brian educated us on science of the sand islands, a bit of history, botany, all with a charming sense of humor. Whale sightings were few and far off, the sandy beaches pristine, a beautiful day out.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great trip!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Laura Challman A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended! We 50 adult and 2 20 year olds had a wonderful day trip to this beautiful island. Gorgeous scenery throughout, a delicious lunch, comfortable ferry ride to/from, and comfortable 14 person van ride to the ferry, and on the island. It was a beautiful and relaxing day all around.a

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Brenton S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised and host Harrison was very knowledgable and able to provide good information. Enjoyed Visiting the advertised sights and had an enjoyable days

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great day tour - highly recommended while in Brisbane.
The scenery is beautiful, the guide was excellent, everything was just perfect

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

ゆき な

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was so amazing!
I would like you recommend this tour to my friends!

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I think this island sums up a view of paradise. The trip was amazing and we enjoyed such a special range of activities during the day. Thank you daintree travel.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Kumar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice trip with excellent guide

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

gloria dawn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day, great tour guide Shane. Lunch at Stradbroke pub delicious. Scenery specular

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Jieru T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great for some family time, my parents enjoy it when they can have some quite walk along the beach while myself could enjoy the water activities available on the resort. I like the music played by our guide too!! The talk was interesting :

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great! I'd recommend it for people that want to see something different and unusual. We enjoyed the star gazing as well. We actually found out that the moon faces the opposite direction in Australia than it does in the northern hemisphere. Dinner was ok and the people were nice at the country club. If I had it to do over i'd skip the dinner and just take the tour.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

Sue L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great day, except for the weather! The lunch was awesome. We tried out a few water sports and came home totally worn out. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful island, just wish we'd arranged longer than a day trip!
Great guide, good lunch, a well organized trip that made the most of the time we had there.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message