You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sonja4576

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The North and south tour was wel organised and we saw all the things you need to see when you're in Lanzarote.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

SUDIPRO R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Real value for money. Timanfaya is a must visit.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Sue H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was well organized and the Dutch Guide was very good at explaining things. We saw everything on the programme and were allowed plenty of time to see it properly. The trip does involve getting on and off of the coach quite a few times so be aware of that if you have walking difficulty. But most of the stops were easy to get to and not far to walk from the coach. There was a luch stop which was good value at 8 euros for all you could eat buffet hot and cold with wine / water included. Next time we go back we will definatly be doing the full day Northern Island trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

loz_bad

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip. Managed to see a lot of things in a relatively small space of time, camels, volcanoes, lagoons, vineyards and coastline. The guide seemed knowledgeable, and the amount of information being provided was just right in my opinion.
Not sure how suitable the trip would have been for small children or those who struggled with walking, as a couple of the stops involved walking to be able to see the sights.
Worth noting that lunch wasn't included and the 'bar snacks' were almost as expensive as doing the buffet that had been arranged as an optional extra, so if you don't want to pay out extra for lunch best to take your own.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Pete F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

interesting and worth a look but the Travel through the ancient capital of Teguise village and learn about its history is a bit misleading as it didn't happen on the trip that said go on the Sunday market trip to Teguise instead it is well worth the effort.
Very orientated to César Manrique who is probably not that well known outside the canaries.

The foundation/house visit is the highlight of the trip but as its included on the Sunday market trip I would do that tour instead.

whilst the Tour is interesting it doesn't teach you much about the North end of the Island and its history just focusing on the artist so perhaps the Cesar Manrique tour would be a more honest name for the trip

For travellers with mobility issues there are a lot of steps so perhaps this could be reflected in the description.

Similar trips on Fuerteventura and Tenerife have shown more about local history and people's lives

that said the guide was very knowledgeable on the artist and the sites visited and very helpful.

Overall a bit disappointed

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Tracie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

brilliant evening, staff really friendly, food great, drinks were flowing all evening

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great tour of the southern island. Very knowledgable guide.We were picked up on time and saw what was listed on the tour. Unfortunately i forget the guides name but he was very good and answered all questions and told us all about the island.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

was a really good day out was shown lots and told alot of the history of the island the guides were also a great deal of fun . i did this trip 14 years before the only thing missing this time was the trip to the volcano my granddaughter really wanted to see that other wish the trip was amazing
thanks for a great day out

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Donald B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

brilliant day out ,louis the driver.knew his onions. and made the trip very pleasant and fun

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Sandra C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good trip, enjoyed optional camel trip, good value.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Peter S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A good Tour with a lot fitted in pre lunch. Good guide and the optional Camel ride was enjoyable. The buffet lunch was good value at only 8 euros. The short tour may be better for some as it seems to be a little padded out after lunch. Enjoyable day and good value.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A great day out and a great way to see parts of Lanzarote that we would of missed during our stay! Our guide was informative and yet great fun. Our only suggestion would be for the pick up jeep driver to explain that we were going somewhere else to meet the other jeep and driver as nothing was said and were a little confused! All in all a thoroughly good day!

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Rachel

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, would definitely recommend. Just a few tweaks needed to make it perfect. Firstly, a longer stop needed at the fantastic Lagomar, 30 minutes is just not enough. Less time needed at Jameos del Agua, not enough to see for the 1 hour stop. Don't bother with the lunch, the place is packed with tourist coaches and people, not a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Dr. Brian C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The National Park was definitely worth seeing. However, the experience of working with Viator was one we will not repeat. Via e-mail, my husband had been very specific about the questions he asked so as to make sure that our needs would be met e.g. pick up point convenient to pier and specific drop off time to account for ship's sailing. Arrangements did not work out as expected and we had to pay for taxi service both to and from the bus.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

pamhodson

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This was an excellent trip, spoiled only by our guide who was neither informative or helpful.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Peter S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

This is long day spent mostly on the coach. Visits to various commercial entities Aloe Vera factory, Cheese Factory and a long drive through the Interior with a late lunch optional were OK with a good guide. There doesn't seem much to do, the landscape very arid and not a place of great beauty.
No opportunity to do any shopping or time to sightsee independently. Longest stop was for lunch in the middle of nowhere.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

gloria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Luis our driver picked us up at our hotel exactly on time. That 4x4 jeep was comfortable and quite spacious. Luis spoke 5 different languages and was passionate about the island....a fountain of knowledge! Driving off road was great Craic! A must do event on your hols. Gloria - Ireland

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Izabela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed every single moment like a child..was AMAIZING!!!

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

JASPREET B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Totally worth the money! We saw most of the tourist attractions that are famous in a day, also visited the aloe farm. If you want to see the main attractions of the North in a day, then this is a good option. I was however, disappointed with lunch. No veg option really, so the money was a waste. Even for non-veg people, the food didn't look too appetizing. I would recommend you take some sandwiches.
Happy with the tour guide. Learned and saw a lot in one day. Comfortable coach ride. Easy pick up and drop off near our hotel.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Maxine H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good family night out, not quite what I expected. The only horse was a tiny Shetland. The entertainment was a bit lacking but the food and drink made up for it. Overall good night out for the money.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

A R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This trip is absolutely fine if you are happy with a lot of travelling by coach. I enjoyed this trip but my partner not so much. We did feel that some of the stop offs were a little unecessary which meant we had less time at the better places. for example we stopped at a cafe before even catching the ferry. Would have preferred to have had the extra 30 minutes resting in the hotel, then we stopped in a town on Fuerteventura that was probably 80 closed was a saturday and only had 20 mins at the sand dunes, 10 minutes at a hill stop. There were some breathtaking views on the mountains that i hoped we would have stopped for. The ferry also provides plenty of good holiday snaps of the ports and sea. this ended up being nearly an 11 hour round trip of which only a few hours was spent 'exploring'. i like a coach trip hence why i enjoyed it. views from a window do not bother me and i got to see the highlights of Fuerteventura that i otherwise wouldnt have seen. not sure there is enough there for me to want to go back. The tour guide Roland was also very helpful and spoke a minimum of 5 languages fairly fluent. unexpected highlight were the mountain squirrels - a lot more friendly and curious than those in the UK.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Maxine H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The volcano tour was very good, the geezer was tourist sham. Made for good entertainment but not really needed. We also did the vine yard at the end of the day, again a bit of a waste of time. I'd do the coach tour again through the volcanic rock etc but not the vine yard.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

SALEM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well, I am a huge huge parrots lover .... This place is the best park I ever visited in my life. I have to say that I am a traveller have travelled to more than 100 countries and entered many many park - similar parks available in the US too !but this park is 1.

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message