You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took the hop-on-hop-off bus to decide what area to visit and it was very informative. It was useful to be able to use the ticket for as many rides we could fit in for the one day ticket.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

good trip

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

roy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

really enjoyed this tour and the landscape and views were amazing would recommend this to anyone visiting the island

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Agnieszka J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Flawless organization. Clear and accurate information about the program and pick up point. Good contact. Only 1 shop stop - vineyard, which is acceptable for organized tour.
Our tour guide, Radmila was competent, took good care of us and gave plenty of interesting information about the island.
As a person who avoids organized tours whenever possible I do recommend this one.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Michael L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good trip. Well organised, though some people were obviously on the coach a while in order to maximise occupancy and minimise stops. Coach was able to bypass the queues of cars waiting for access to the visitor centre so that was a definite bonus over doing it yourself, as was the scenic drive round the volcano on roads where cars didn't have access at all. Sunny weather helped, though take a jacket as it was very windy on the mountainside especially on the camel ride. Experiments they treat you to at the top of the volcano were well worth watching and even our 25 year son came away impressed! Tour guide very knowledgeable, fluent in several languages a little bossy about seats at times but if she's had customers argue over them before, then you can perhaps understand why. Thematic music played on the coach during the lava flow part of the park was an assault on the ears - really not necessary! Lunch stop fine. Vineyards worth seeing - they do look unusual. Wine tasting - passed the time - only got one shot glass to try, so make sure a friend or partner has the other choice, so that between you, you can try both! Value for money and a coach trip probably is the best way to enjoy the volcanic scenery, particularly if you can sit on the top deck like we did.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Facundo M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very good trip!
We took this one as a shore excursion during the stopover of our cruise.
If you join from a cruise, the bus will pick you up near the cruise dock. However, there are two cruise docks, and depending on traffic, you might end up on the wrong one, Be aware of that. It is not a big deal. You can solve it with a 10 taxi.
The buses are comfortable. The guide is very courteous.
Our tour only covered the southern part of the island. There is a longer version that covers the north part too and I wish I would have chosen that one.
The visit to the National Park was a fantastic experience.
There is the option to ride camels. It is a fun experience 6 per person.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Martin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great vale for money, very generous with the food and drink. Good atmosphere and entertainment.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

Sonja4576

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The North and south tour was wel organised and we saw all the things you need to see when you're in Lanzarote.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

SUDIPRO R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Real value for money. Timanfaya is a must visit.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Sue H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was well organized and the Dutch Guide was very good at explaining things. We saw everything on the programme and were allowed plenty of time to see it properly. The trip does involve getting on and off of the coach quite a few times so be aware of that if you have walking difficulty. But most of the stops were easy to get to and not far to walk from the coach. There was a luch stop which was good value at 8 euros for all you could eat buffet hot and cold with wine / water included. Next time we go back we will definatly be doing the full day Northern Island trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Simon H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Lively and knowledgeable guide but a little disappointed that we didn't get to stay longer at each location. Each stop was for about 20 minutes before moving on, including the vineyard which wasn't a tour just a quick tasting without any background or explanation behind its production. Seeing the volcanoes and sea of lava was very impressive and worth the trip.

TIP: I didn't see anywhere with an ATM, so if you want to have a camel ride 8Euros then take the cash with you.

This was the half day tour.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Prajwal N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good for getting an overview of the city without much effort!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keith C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

This was not what we expected from Viators. We expected the guide to be knowledgeable about volcanoes and the geology of Lanzarote. Instead he parroted a prepared script in three languages, not always at the point that the script applied to. The tour of lava fields was spectacular, the visit to the vineyard and other parts of the trip were moderately interesting to pointless.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

loz_bad

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip. Managed to see a lot of things in a relatively small space of time, camels, volcanoes, lagoons, vineyards and coastline. The guide seemed knowledgeable, and the amount of information being provided was just right in my opinion.
Not sure how suitable the trip would have been for small children or those who struggled with walking, as a couple of the stops involved walking to be able to see the sights.
Worth noting that lunch wasn't included and the 'bar snacks' were almost as expensive as doing the buffet that had been arranged as an optional extra, so if you don't want to pay out extra for lunch best to take your own.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Pete F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

interesting and worth a look but the Travel through the ancient capital of Teguise village and learn about its history is a bit misleading as it didn't happen on the trip that said go on the Sunday market trip to Teguise instead it is well worth the effort.
Very orientated to César Manrique who is probably not that well known outside the canaries.

The foundation/house visit is the highlight of the trip but as its included on the Sunday market trip I would do that tour instead.

whilst the Tour is interesting it doesn't teach you much about the North end of the Island and its history just focusing on the artist so perhaps the Cesar Manrique tour would be a more honest name for the trip

For travellers with mobility issues there are a lot of steps so perhaps this could be reflected in the description.

Similar trips on Fuerteventura and Tenerife have shown more about local history and people's lives

that said the guide was very knowledgeable on the artist and the sites visited and very helpful.

Overall a bit disappointed

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Tracie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

brilliant evening, staff really friendly, food great, drinks were flowing all evening

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great tour of the southern island. Very knowledgable guide.We were picked up on time and saw what was listed on the tour. Unfortunately i forget the guides name but he was very good and answered all questions and told us all about the island.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

was a really good day out was shown lots and told alot of the history of the island the guides were also a great deal of fun . i did this trip 14 years before the only thing missing this time was the trip to the volcano my granddaughter really wanted to see that other wish the trip was amazing
thanks for a great day out

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Donald B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

brilliant day out ,louis the driver.knew his onions. and made the trip very pleasant and fun

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Sandra C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good trip, enjoyed optional camel trip, good value.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Peter S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A good Tour with a lot fitted in pre lunch. Good guide and the optional Camel ride was enjoyable. The buffet lunch was good value at only 8 euros. The short tour may be better for some as it seems to be a little padded out after lunch. Enjoyable day and good value.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A great day out and a great way to see parts of Lanzarote that we would of missed during our stay! Our guide was informative and yet great fun. Our only suggestion would be for the pick up jeep driver to explain that we were going somewhere else to meet the other jeep and driver as nothing was said and were a little confused! All in all a thoroughly good day!

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Rachel

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great trip, would definitely recommend. Just a few tweaks needed to make it perfect. Firstly, a longer stop needed at the fantastic Lagomar, 30 minutes is just not enough. Less time needed at Jameos del Agua, not enough to see for the 1 hour stop. Don't bother with the lunch, the place is packed with tourist coaches and people, not a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Dr. Brian C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The National Park was definitely worth seeing. However, the experience of working with Viator was one we will not repeat. Via e-mail, my husband had been very specific about the questions he asked so as to make sure that our needs would be met e.g. pick up point convenient to pier and specific drop off time to account for ship's sailing. Arrangements did not work out as expected and we had to pay for taxi service both to and from the bus.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

pamhodson

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This was an excellent trip, spoiled only by our guide who was neither informative or helpful.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message