You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gloria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Luis our driver picked us up at our hotel exactly on time. That 4x4 jeep was comfortable and quite spacious. Luis spoke 5 different languages and was passionate about the island....a fountain of knowledge! Driving off road was great Craic! A must do event on your hols. Gloria - Ireland

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Izabela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed every single moment like a child..was AMAIZING!!!

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

JASPREET B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Totally worth the money! We saw most of the tourist attractions that are famous in a day, also visited the aloe farm. If you want to see the main attractions of the North in a day, then this is a good option. I was however, disappointed with lunch. No veg option really, so the money was a waste. Even for non-veg people, the food didn't look too appetizing. I would recommend you take some sandwiches.
Happy with the tour guide. Learned and saw a lot in one day. Comfortable coach ride. Easy pick up and drop off near our hotel.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Maxine H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good family night out, not quite what I expected. The only horse was a tiny Shetland. The entertainment was a bit lacking but the food and drink made up for it. Overall good night out for the money.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

A R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This trip is absolutely fine if you are happy with a lot of travelling by coach. I enjoyed this trip but my partner not so much. We did feel that some of the stop offs were a little unecessary which meant we had less time at the better places. for example we stopped at a cafe before even catching the ferry. Would have preferred to have had the extra 30 minutes resting in the hotel, then we stopped in a town on Fuerteventura that was probably 80 closed was a saturday and only had 20 mins at the sand dunes, 10 minutes at a hill stop. There were some breathtaking views on the mountains that i hoped we would have stopped for. The ferry also provides plenty of good holiday snaps of the ports and sea. this ended up being nearly an 11 hour round trip of which only a few hours was spent 'exploring'. i like a coach trip hence why i enjoyed it. views from a window do not bother me and i got to see the highlights of Fuerteventura that i otherwise wouldnt have seen. not sure there is enough there for me to want to go back. The tour guide Roland was also very helpful and spoke a minimum of 5 languages fairly fluent. unexpected highlight were the mountain squirrels - a lot more friendly and curious than those in the UK.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Maxine H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The volcano tour was very good, the geezer was tourist sham. Made for good entertainment but not really needed. We also did the vine yard at the end of the day, again a bit of a waste of time. I'd do the coach tour again through the volcanic rock etc but not the vine yard.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

SALEM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well, I am a huge huge parrots lover .... This place is the best park I ever visited in my life. I have to say that I am a traveller have travelled to more than 100 countries and entered many many park - similar parks available in the US too !but this park is 1.

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wild West night was amazing. Me, my hubby and kids had a great night. Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to lanzarote. It is worth the money and food was amazing and loads for the kids to do also which was great.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

timfoster16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip and the guides were very informative. Seeing parts of the Island that can't be accessed was fun.Lovely dinner stop and the fresh tuna was divine. The volcano centre was very interesting, It was a shame that it was cloudy and it rained!!! Throughly recommend

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

LoveGaia Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! saw so many things that you cant see when you have your own car. The volcanoes are absolutely stunning. A great way to see how amazingly beautiful and powerful our spectacular planet really is! Great Tour! Thanks!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

O P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Connor S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

Christine O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Was a very good trip, the only thing was I wished we had longer on the beach! Didn and #39;t even have time to walk to the water!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

LoveGaia Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour! My favorite part was the sand dunes. Our guide was very sweet and I noticed that she took her time to talk to everyone on board. She went between English Spanish and german like a true pro! She was awesome! Fuerteventura is a nice island but Lanzarote is much nicer! Good tour!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Nailesh P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

generally a good trip

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Nailesh P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

generally a good trip

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

grainnehurley1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, camel trip worth the extra 6 euro.Coach journey through the volcanoes was brilliant

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What can we say?
This is a must. Fantastic welcome from all involved. Great food and plenty of beer. If you don't go anywhere else in Lanzarote make sure you visit here

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

Zoe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day out, definitely would recommend. the guide was so informative and knew so much of the area being a local. Lunch was lovely. brilliant value for money and a great experience

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Manuela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a beautiful experience, the tour guide was really friendly and nice, plus he gave us many informations during the tour. We particularly loved the trip around the volcanoes!
This half-day tour is a great value for the price, so we definitely recommend it if you don't have time to spend a full day around the island. Thanks again!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Toni B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, easy to book, on time, well organised and with a great tour guide who was informative and fun. The camel ride was hilarious as our camel wanted to overtake the leading camels, so good fun. The trip to the volcano was amazing, with some experiments and stunning views and scenery. Thank you!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message