You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SALEM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well, I am a huge huge parrots lover .... This place is the best park I ever visited in my life. I have to say that I am a traveller have travelled to more than 100 countries and entered many many park - similar parks available in the US too !but this park is 1.

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wild West night was amazing. Me, my hubby and kids had a great night. Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to lanzarote. It is worth the money and food was amazing and loads for the kids to do also which was great.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

timfoster16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip and the guides were very informative. Seeing parts of the Island that can't be accessed was fun.Lovely dinner stop and the fresh tuna was divine. The volcano centre was very interesting, It was a shame that it was cloudy and it rained!!! Throughly recommend

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

LoveGaia Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! saw so many things that you cant see when you have your own car. The volcanoes are absolutely stunning. A great way to see how amazingly beautiful and powerful our spectacular planet really is! Great Tour! Thanks!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

O P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Connor S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

Christine O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Was a very good trip, the only thing was I wished we had longer on the beach! Didn and #39;t even have time to walk to the water!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

LoveGaia Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour! My favorite part was the sand dunes. Our guide was very sweet and I noticed that she took her time to talk to everyone on board. She went between English Spanish and german like a true pro! She was awesome! Fuerteventura is a nice island but Lanzarote is much nicer! Good tour!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Nailesh P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

generally a good trip

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Nailesh P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

generally a good trip

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

grainnehurley1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, camel trip worth the extra 6 euro.Coach journey through the volcanoes was brilliant

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What can we say?
This is a must. Fantastic welcome from all involved. Great food and plenty of beer. If you don't go anywhere else in Lanzarote make sure you visit here

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

Zoe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day out, definitely would recommend. the guide was so informative and knew so much of the area being a local. Lunch was lovely. brilliant value for money and a great experience

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Manuela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a beautiful experience, the tour guide was really friendly and nice, plus he gave us many informations during the tour. We particularly loved the trip around the volcanoes!
This half-day tour is a great value for the price, so we definitely recommend it if you don't have time to spend a full day around the island. Thanks again!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Toni B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, easy to book, on time, well organised and with a great tour guide who was informative and fun. The camel ride was hilarious as our camel wanted to overtake the leading camels, so good fun. The trip to the volcano was amazing, with some experiments and stunning views and scenery. Thank you!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Alex Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip, informative and interesting, very satisfied!
The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and the driver drove safely and came on time.
We would definitely recommend this trip as it shows you the most interesting places on Lanzarote!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Vanessa C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! It was a lot of fun. The only negative was that the tour wasn't 100 off-road but we had enough time off-road to make time for it. I would recommend it!

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

geraint w

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

long day but very informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Derek H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very interesting with a few stops along the way with something for everyone. The trip was 11 hours so a little long and more than was advertised. A lot of time is spent driving in the mountains on roads hardly wide enough for two vehicles with sheer drop on the other side so if you don't have a head for heights you might want to look at some other trip.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

gbeevers1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great trips, something to suit all ages at both Loro parquet and Siam Park

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Sheila H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good in the way it offered an overview of everything the island had to offer - however there was not enough there to tempt us back, and we were very happy we were staying on Lanzarote . A lot of Fuerteventura seemed to consist of large areas of volcanic rubble - rather like an unfinished building site - not attractive.

Excellent tour guide Rudmila ?? - extremely knowledgeable and a real asset to the organisation.

Bad bit - the lunch stop - for which you are charged an additional 10 Euros per head.
Purports to be a typical Canarian meal - well if that was the case, then the island would starve ! Group dining and caters for tourist bus trade - and they obviously think we are idiots.

Choice of two extremely watery and tasteless soups to start - think one was tomato or pumpkin and the other a type of minestrone. Some stock and an onion would have gone a long way to add flavour.

Main course - fish or chicken. Fish fine difficult to cook a grilled fillet of fish badly but the chicken was obviously old, had been boiled within an inch of its life and then roasted. Resembled shoe leather. Potatoes were fine and the salad was OK

Dessert - violently coloured, extremely cheap ice cream in small plastic pots - E numbers galore !!

Coffee - utterly disgusting

No idea at all why Viator choose to stop at this particular restaurant - I would pay NOT to have to eat there again !!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

O P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

OK trip- mainly due to the organiser is very bad.
Animator is not professional. Vulcanos are very interesting and camel ride is fun as well. Rest of the trip could be skipped.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message