A maze of narrow streets running between Plaza Nueva and Plaza Bib-Rambla in the historic Arabic quarter of Granada, the Alcaicería was once a lively Arab bazaar and the center of the city’s Muslim silk exchange. Sadly, the original gated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beatrice was a wonderful tour guide! Highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide. Gave information without going over the top. A great way to start our visit.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

LESLEY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beatrice was a very good host and we enjoyed her tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Not the best flamenco but was enjoyable nonetheless

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Fiona K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I and #39;d been to Granada before but taking this tour I learned so much more about the city. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Amina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went on the 10.30am tour on Monday 16th May and greatly enjoyed it. The tour guide a young lady, don't know her name unfortunately was great, she had a wealth of knowledge and was happy to answer any questions. I would highly recommend this tour at the beginning of your trip to Granada, as you get a good overview of the main attractions Granada cathedral, Albaicin, Granada University and find out interesting facts about the city that you would not find in any tour guide or book!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Zara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Me and my husband really enjoyed this tour, it was well worth the money. The guide was very informative and accommodating as we had our 4 month old daughter with us too. I thoroughly recommend this tour if you want to know the history of Granada.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

jblank34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was excellent and made the tour interesting. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Violet was excellent, and took time to explain to both the British and Spanish nationals

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Small group. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Meeting point is easy to find. Tour guide brought us to places where tourists would most likely not venture to visit. Very interesting tour with lots of information. Lots of local flair. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic. we had a small group. carmen made us all feel very welcome and her tour was very personal and interesting. thank you.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Iain D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent way to see the old Moorish and Christian quarters, wee streets and walkways and to find our bearings in the city. Our guide was excellent and an absolutely charming young man

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Edward B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and excellent tour. Very well done..

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Mrs RM E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this very much, the guide was knowledgeable and interesting and spoke very good English.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

SHEILA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you to Nabil, our walking tour of Granada on 5th May was excellent! We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Granada.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Gemma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very friendly informative and we saw things we never would have seen on our own

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Celia n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Carmen was a fabulous tour guide. She explained the history etc extremely well and with great humour. A thoroughly brilliant tour and introduction to the fabulous city of Granada.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Christian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was really good! A professional and friendly tour guide and interesting places created a nice sightseeing day....

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Meisam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is a great tour about Granada and its history. It gives you ideas about the city other than the main attraction Alhambra. I recommend this tour for the first day of your visit at Granada.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There were only two of us joining the tour, so it was like a private tour. Stephanie, our guide was excellent- very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Regina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really good walking tour of Granada and Albaicin. It is easy to get lost in the Albaicin area, so I definitely recommend this guided tour. I was very impressed how our tour guide did the tour in two languages, but sometimes it made the tour kind of slow. But I kind of liked how we had time to explore and walk around while she talked to the spainish part out of group. She was very knowledgeable and pointed out a lot of areas that we would have overlooked or missed. She took us to all the highlights, expect St. Michael's Church view point (which is definitely worth the hike to get the sun set with the Alhambra).

The tour started at 1100, not 1000 because it is off season now. We also purchased tickets to a flamenco show and the hammam spa from this tour group agency after the tour. Because we did this walking tour we got a huge discount on everything else we booked. So, overall I'd say this tour is worth it :)

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Dalal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

i loved that tour it was so authentic and the local guide knew what she was talking about and she was so nice and knowledgeable as well
i do recommended to take the tour too know many things about Grenada

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message