Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza and Mirador de San Nicolás

The biggest draw of Granada’s UNESCO-listed Albaycin quarter is the hilltop Mirador de San Nicolás, a small raised plaza that lies in front of the San Nicolás Church. This is the city’s most renowned lookout point, from where the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

fritzibear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Gustavo and he was witty, funny, personable and knowledgeable. We were a group of 4 and we can't say enough good things about this tour and our guide. We learned about spanish history, the history of Granada, and of course saw the beautiful palaces and the Generalife. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

When I booked this trip I was a frustrated as I was unable to obtain individual tickets for touring the Alhambra and purchasing the private tour was quite a bit more expensive. However, afterwords I feel that I lucked into the a good thing. The guide assisted in getting a wheel chair for my 80year old mother in law and was extremely patient with our subsequent slow speed of the tour. Also we learned so much more from the private tour guide, who provided answers to all our questions. Fantastic time!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Monica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Bea clearly knows and loves the Alhambra and Generalife. What beautiful, magical place to visit would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Waqar T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was a little expensive. However, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and very good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada. Flamenco is the heart of the city. No visit to Granada should miss it otherwise what is the point? The cave tavern in Sacramonte where the show is held is cool and comfortable.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Carol Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You can't go to Granada without seeing the Alhambra. The tour company's meeting point is up the hill and a set of steps from the main entrance and the guards there can point you in the right direction. Our guide was pleasant and had many tales as you would expect. He was pleasant and considerate. My last visit was 44 years ago and the gardens are vastly improved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

jan k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour and we had a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Ian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour I have ever been on ! The Alhambra is enchanting but with the Guide we had - Gustavo , it came alive ! Our guide had extensive knowledge which he shared in an easy and enjoyable way , his demeanor was really professional yet warm and easy , he invited questions and frankly made what could have been a stodgy walk into an exhilarating , enjoyable experience. This trip was absolutely worth every penny and we could not recommend more highly. Our guide met us early , helped us find coffee it was before 8 ! and then took us on our tour. Thank you we hope to visit Granada again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

William B T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Blanca was great - her knowledge of history and the structure really made the visit worth every penny!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

David A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful, historical place. Cannot be missed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth a private tour to find out about this stunning palace and gardens. No waiting in line to get tickets etc and would not have learned about the history

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Joelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was absolutely amazing, our tour guide was extremely well-informed and new the monument like the back of her hand! It was pleasure to listen to her and visit ! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the most incredible way to tour the Alhambra! Our guide was so knowledgeable and vibrant! I would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Beatriz O. Hard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Beatriz Arenas Ibarrondo was great. Spoke great English, knew the history was very knowledgeable, very friendly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and went at our pace. THANK YOU!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderfully informative and enjoyable tour. Our guide Bea was very well informed/well read, embraces the history and clearly loves the place. Her guiding is more than a job for Bea - this place and its rich history is a passion for her. We wish Bea well for the future.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Marco A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Beatriz Arena was the best

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Joan E. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Private tour of Alhambra was well worth the cost. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He welcomed all of our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

SYLVIA L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent. The guide, Emilio, was at the hotel to pick us up on time. He is a very nice person with plenty of knowledge. He explained everythin and answered all the questions we made. Very good service.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Gabriela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Emilio, was very kind and answered all of our questions. He knew a lot about the place and adapted his schedule to ours. It was totally worth it, and I would happily repeat the experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Carlos and he was outstanding. We are interested in a deeper history than what is normally given by a guide and he was perfect for us. Carlos has a degree in middle eastern and Islamic studies and also reads Arabic. He made the tour much more enjoyable and informative for us. A+

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jess0725

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. We took our tour in the morning and this was a great time of day to be there as it wasn't super crowded yet. We really enjoyed seeing this beautiful area and learning about the history and culture. Having a tour guide gave the experience a personal touch and helped us to learn more as we went through the complex.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jorge G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide in a wonderful place

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

finsbury2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Guide was smart, knowledgeable and full of humour. He was respectful of our interests. We enjoyed the experience immensely

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message