Sacromonte is traditionally Granada's Gitano quarter, and these days, it is the epicenter of the city's flamenco scene. Spilling down the sides of its hill (the 'sacred mountain' of the same name; the district is actually named after the Sacromonte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, which took us up in to the hills for some great views in the evening. We learned a lot about the history of Granada, and the Gypsy culture. The tapas with a drink was a nice ending, with some good conversation. Thank you Violeta.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a really enjoyable evening, it was great to explore Granada in the evening with our friendly guide. I got to learn a lot more about the culture and nightlife as well as the history behind it. I would definitely have got lost without the tour guide in all the nice places he took us, so would definitely recommend this for a hassle free chilled out evening. Plus the tapas at the end with the vino de verano were very yum!

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our whole 10 day holiday. Kasia our guide was superb. Full of enthusiasm, fun and knowledgeable. The bikes were super, you could decide yourself whether electric or not. It was a great way to see Granada. Didn't want the tour to end, could have gone on for the whole day and we are not super fit. Organised to perfection. Well done Infinitoebikes.

Doing what: Albaicin and Sacromonte Electric Bicycle Tour in Granada

MUHAMMAD C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

interesting experience, the dancers were very talanted and worked very hard to a bemused chinese audience

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Brunilda P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The flamenco show was really nice but it started 30 minutes later than the time in the ticket. The dancers were very interesting and the atmosphere was nice even though the show was not in Sacramento, as it is written in the tour, but in Albaicin. After an hour show we were supposed to take a tour of Albaicin but we were just taken to the upper part of Albaicin and after 10 min the taxi was called to pick us up. So basically we did only one hour show and almost nothing else.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Joe H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

They picked us and brought us back in a taxi which was very easy. However we got there 1/2 hour before the show and they sat us in the middle of the seating. They said the front was reserved. Two large tour groups can in and sat in front of us. The room is small and with people in front of us we could not see the footwork of the dancers. The show also waited for the groups to arrive and the show did not start for an hour after we got there.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Michael T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I was excited about ending the day with a flamenco show in the evening--it was intended to cap off a day in exploring the areas surrounding the Alhambra. I received the confirmation that someone would pick me up at my hotel in time for the show. However, at the time, no one came to pick me up as indicated. I called, and to their credit, they suggested that I take the tour the following night. But, ultimately, this didn't work out with my tight schedule. So, I would like to be able recommend this tour. But, in the end, I didn't take it because of some pick-up problems or miscommunications, so I can't.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Michael T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I was excited about ending the day with a flamenco show in the evening--it was intended to cap off a day in exploring the areas surrounding the Alhambra. I received the confirmation that someone would pick me up at my hotel in time for the show. However, at the time, no one came to pick me up as indicated. I called, and to their credit, they suggested that I take the tour the following night. But, ultimately, this didn't work out with my tight schedule. So, I would like to be able recommend this tour. But, in the end, I didn't take it because of some pick-up problems or miscommunications, so I can't.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

floss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

How could you not love this tour! The passion of the Flamenco, and the sights and sounds of the Albaicin were truly a wonderful experience, would definitely recommend, you have to go!!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

julie.jordan

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We were looking forward to the flamenco show and had booked the show with the meal and Albaicin walking tour afterwards.
We arrived at the venue and were greeted by a large surly man who ushered us round into a waiting area - no chairs. People walked around us and nobody advised what was happening, we weren't offered a drink or apology. After 20 minutes or so we were herded into a room with a stage at the far end and a table was quickly laid. The food was fine - Salad/pork/plastic cake however we couldn't see the dancing really at all - certainly not the footwork which was very disappointing. Non diners were on chairs laid cinema style through the room and those people, having paid less got a much better view! The first set of dancers were OK but not great, the second set comprised a dancer who played the castanets wonderfully and a younger dancer who also sang. Guitarists excellent. The show finished around 10.30 and we were once again rather unceremoniously led to the reception where a young Spanish girl was going to take the Albaicin tour. We walked a very short way up the road where we could see the Alhambra lit up where she gave some history and then we walked back to the restaurant to collect our taxis back to the hotel. This was NOT a tour or even a walk in the park - it lasted no more than 10 minutes. A disappointing evening highlighted by the rudeness and surliness of the reception staff and waiter. On walking round the following day there are other flamenco venues - wish we had gone elsewhere.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Jorge V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This tour was not what we expected. I would not recommend it. The details on line and the guide did not explain correctly. There were NO tapaS only one. Also we took public bus to reach half way to destination and there was an immense up hill stair climbing to reach top. Not for faint of heart.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada. Flamenco is the heart of the city. No visit to Granada should miss it otherwise what is the point? The cave tavern in Sacramonte where the show is held is cool and comfortable.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Roxanne K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We found the transfer to be a little tedious as we were waiting for late customers, so was not punctual. The venue was interesting, but I didn't enjoy the music or dancing as much as other Flamenco shows we've seen. We were one of three couples to book the dining option and the meal was just ok. The tour wasn't as detailed as I had hoped, but the view of the Alhambra at night was amazing. Overall, I don't feel this show and tour was a good use of our limited time in Granada.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Donna L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Flamenco dancing was very exciting! Completely worth seeing this! The process however was confusing. After confirming hotel pick up time via email with the local tour supplier, they apparently arrived at the hotel 30 minutes earlier, and did not know our names, so the hotel could not call to tell us. We were waiting in our room. When we came out - we were told they'd come and gone. So we instead took a taxi and arrived just in time to be seated for our appointed show.

However, we had also booked the 'dinner' part of the show, and I had to go back to the front and ask them to pull our voucher to check that. Then they found us a table, and started our service late.

The walking tour of Albaicin at night was also interesting, but the guide really rushed us along. Very little time to appreciate the views, or take pictures. There were many other groups also walking, and running into each other. It was a tad chaotic. The view of the Alhambra at night was lovely though. And our guide was funny. They did drop us back at our hotel- last.

I think they could improve their organizational bits and communications. The price seemed fair.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

WALIUL I United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every penny! I wish it had lasted longer.

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We scheduled this tour without really expecting a whole lot except for beautiful twilight views of Granada and the Alhambra in the distance. What a pleasant surprise! Violeta really knew the Moorish history and culture and how the Spanish, Moorish, and gypsy cultures entwined and combined to create the vibrant, beautiful Granada of today. The Albaicin district was very interesting, especially the cave houses, and the views of Alhambra lit at night were spectacular. Ending the evening with tapas and a glass of wine was just perfect. Well done.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Roman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

margaret m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A uniqu experience to fet to visit the gypsey caves, see the flamenco dancers, then totop off the evening, the al hambre at night...truly magnificent

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

brad b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very BAD experience. Guide and #39;s heavy accent and poor headset impeded our understanding. She wasted the first hour taking us to an artist and #39;s gallery unrelated to the Alhambra! No time left for the old fort. The tour of the palaces failed to give much insight. Thank goodness I had a guidebook.

Doing what: Albayzin and Sacromonte Walking Tour from Granada

Lyublyana T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was worried reading previous reviews, but the trip was enjoyable despite that we had to wait for one of the buses with mechanical problem. Because of that I think the concert started late and it lasted about an hour instead of promised 1 hour 10 minutes. Still, unforgettable experience! Some dancers were good while others were just unbelievable. Never have seen flamenco dancing that close! As of the walking tour - it was short, but nice. Guides spoke perfect English as well as variety of other languages for the multilingual crowd. Getting to the bus for the trip back was a bit confusing, but manageable. Overall, I would gladly do it again on my next trip to Spain,

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Zihan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a big team that day, aging from 10's to 50s. Javier and his team got everybody taken good care of. Javier was a funny guy interacted nicely with all kinds of ppl we run by during our segway trip. His team members were also caring, very open to chat. My friend and I had so much fun, and it's really a good way to check around Granada. I highly recommend this. Family, let's go!

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

Saffia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly. Saw an amazing garden that belonged to the university and amazing views of the alhambra. The whole walk was enjoyable. Very glad I booked.

Doing what: Albayzin and Sacromonte Walking Tour from Granada

Margaret G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

WE would not have seen this neighborhood or found our way out on our own! Colorful tour- worth seeing this part of Granada- a great view of the Alhambra at night. Less than 5 stars only because the guide's accent was a bit thick to understand everything- first time that has happened .

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message