Sacromonte is traditionally Granada's Gitano quarter, and these days is the epicenter of the city's flamenco-based tourist trade. Spilling down the sides of its hill (the 'sacred mountain' of the name - the district is actually named after the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada. Flamenco is the heart of the city. No visit to Granada should miss it otherwise what is the point? The cave tavern in Sacramonte where the show is held is cool and comfortable.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Donna L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Flamenco dancing was very exciting! Completely worth seeing this! The process however was confusing. After confirming hotel pick up time via email with the local tour supplier, they apparently arrived at the hotel 30 minutes earlier, and did not know our names, so the hotel could not call to tell us. We were waiting in our room. When we came out - we were told they'd come and gone. So we instead took a taxi and arrived just in time to be seated for our appointed show.

However, we had also booked the 'dinner' part of the show, and I had to go back to the front and ask them to pull our voucher to check that. Then they found us a table, and started our service late.

The walking tour of Albaicin at night was also interesting, but the guide really rushed us along. Very little time to appreciate the views, or take pictures. There were many other groups also walking, and running into each other. It was a tad chaotic. The view of the Alhambra at night was lovely though. And our guide was funny. They did drop us back at our hotel- last.

I think they could improve their organizational bits and communications. The price seemed fair.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

WALIUL I United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every penny! I wish it had lasted longer.

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We scheduled this tour without really expecting a whole lot except for beautiful twilight views of Granada and the Alhambra in the distance. What a pleasant surprise! Violeta really knew the Moorish history and culture and how the Spanish, Moorish, and gypsy cultures entwined and combined to create the vibrant, beautiful Granada of today. The Albaicin district was very interesting, especially the cave houses, and the views of Alhambra lit at night were spectacular. Ending the evening with tapas and a glass of wine was just perfect. Well done.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Roman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

margaret m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A uniqu experience to fet to visit the gypsey caves, see the flamenco dancers, then totop off the evening, the al hambre at night...truly magnificent

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

brad b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very BAD experience. Guide and #39;s heavy accent and poor headset impeded our understanding. She wasted the first hour taking us to an artist and #39;s gallery unrelated to the Alhambra! No time left for the old fort. The tour of the palaces failed to give much insight. Thank goodness I had a guidebook.

Doing what: Albayzin and Sacromonte Walking Tour from Granada

Lyublyana T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was worried reading previous reviews, but the trip was enjoyable despite that we had to wait for one of the buses with mechanical problem. Because of that I think the concert started late and it lasted about an hour instead of promised 1 hour 10 minutes. Still, unforgettable experience! Some dancers were good while others were just unbelievable. Never have seen flamenco dancing that close! As of the walking tour - it was short, but nice. Guides spoke perfect English as well as variety of other languages for the multilingual crowd. Getting to the bus for the trip back was a bit confusing, but manageable. Overall, I would gladly do it again on my next trip to Spain,

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Zihan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a big team that day, aging from 10's to 50s. Javier and his team got everybody taken good care of. Javier was a funny guy interacted nicely with all kinds of ppl we run by during our segway trip. His team members were also caring, very open to chat. My friend and I had so much fun, and it's really a good way to check around Granada. I highly recommend this. Family, let's go!

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

Saffia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly. Saw an amazing garden that belonged to the university and amazing views of the alhambra. The whole walk was enjoyable. Very glad I booked.

Doing what: Albayzin and Sacromonte Walking Tour from Granada

Margaret G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

WE would not have seen this neighborhood or found our way out on our own! Colorful tour- worth seeing this part of Granada- a great view of the Alhambra at night. Less than 5 stars only because the guide's accent was a bit thick to understand everything- first time that has happened .

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

alistair m s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Complete novices. Felt we were encouraged with appropriate laughter when I rather than my wife kept going wrong. I wasn't allowed to give up and I managed the steps in the end. We weren't taught the hands but our teacher was very happy to show us a few movements. I can see it is years not 45 minutes to learn Flamenco. So much more interesting to see the dancing after this experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Flamenco Dance Lesson in a Granada Sacromonte Cave

alistair m s

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was great. Not sure we were comfortable being the only people in our cellar eating but relaxed quickly. The dancing was excellent and energetic

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A delightful Segway tour of Granada. The tour took us on a nifty route through the cave area and up and down hills, and we saw some gorgeous vistas. We did the afternoon tour and sunset was magical. The only downside, and I did not knock off a star for this because I think Segway tours are just fabulous, is that I think the groups are too big. My recommendation to the company would be to invest in some of those headsets - easier to communicate to the group when you are spread out in a line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Granada Alhambra Walking Tour with Albaicin and Sacromonte Segway or Electric Bike Tour

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Fred W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was difficult to connect with the local company about the transportation. But it all worked out, we were picked up at our hotel and the dinner and performance were terrific! This was a good buy.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Jules

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I booked this tour at short notice and it was my first time using Viator. My confirmation, said to phone to confirm pick-up, so my hotel reception kindly did so for that night. As I don't speak Spanish, this was a great help. I went early to the pick up point, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. 50 minutes later at 10C, as the show was meant to start, I gave up and returned to the hotel, where reception once again phoned. I was told to get a Taxi and they would pay - so I did and they did. I gave the manager my printed confirmation and tried to get settled - the show was apparently waiting for me by now. As I was having dinner, I was at a table - in a corner where I kept hitting my head on a fire extinguisher on the wall behind me. I am not sure whether the manager had received the confirmation from Viator, or if he just hadn't had a chance to check for new bookings that day, despite phoning to confirm in the morning.
The food was edible, even tasty at times, but not what was advertised and not worth the additional price. I was served a starter immediately, which was the same for everyone getting the meal - there was no choice and it was neither of the things advertised here. The ham, chorizo, cheese and bread were tasty. Mains was a choice of fish or meat. I had the fish, since I had planned on the squid - basic but good. Dessert, there was no choice and it was a slab of ice cream covered in ice-magic chocolate.
The Flamenco was excellent, but there was no information about it. This and the good humour of the waiter were the saving grace of this part of the evening. The manager came in and waved my booking in my face once the show had started and told me hotel pickup was not included. After the show he argued aggressively with me about it, until he grasped the walking tour part as well - which was enjoyable. Our guide knew his stuff, spoke great English and was lovely.
I would do this without the dinner, given the option to choose again. Eat elsewhere before or after.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Luna C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The pick up was very late. We were nervous that we were going to miss the show. Turns out the whole bus was the only audience for the show so they started late for us anyways. The show was nice and beautiful traditional flamenco dancing. Several dancers performed. It may be in a 'cave' but it looks like any other tourist set up. It wasn't as authentic as I was hoping for. The guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the walking tour afterwards.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Patricia H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We enjoyed the Flamenco dancing very much. However, at the end of the performance our group got on our bus and this strange fellow got on with us. We all finally figured out he was our guide for the little walking tour that was also included in our tour. He never introduced himself and to this day, we don't know his name. Let me tell you, it was a quick walking tour and you really had to keep up with the guide. I'd say it was at least less than mediocre. Maybe the tour guide wanted to get home, as the walking tour portion of the tour occurred after the performance, so it was a little late. The dancing was worth the tour, the guide whoever he was was a real disappointment.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Pavel S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

The worst flamenco show I've ever seen. Performance was very poor, super small place for dancers, I didn't see feet of the dancers from my seat but instead of it I saw bare tights very often and panties of dancers several times so I felt more like in strip club. The dinner was not the one which was advertised, walking tour was poor. Very bad investment!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

TheresaMarie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best way to see Granada and get a good look at the major monuments. Our guide was very kind and always making sure we were safe in the area. Kids that don't enjoy walking will love this, they can see the sights and have fun doing it! Thank you Javier for your help!

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our young guide did a great job and really showed us Albacin and Sacromente from a local's perspective.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message