The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 653 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nazish K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we took the tour on 24th September 2016 starting in the morning at 10am. looking back, this was the perfect time as by the time we finished at 2pm it was so hot. although the website states the tour is meant to last for 3 hours on average it actually went on for 4 hours. there were 18 of us in total and from what I could tell no one complained or felt irritable by it. in fact, I wish it was longer! there is just so much history and so much to see. we got a 15 minute break mid way and there were plenty of places to sit and just listen to what the guide had to say.

our tour guide, Egonne I hope I spelled and got the name right was absolutely fantastic! she was lively, energetic, patient, knowledgeable and most importantly kept us all interested. if you can be in her tour group go for it! I couldn't have asked for anyone better.

on a side note, to those that have yet to visit, be aware there is a lot of walking but the Alhambra is totally worth a visit.

thank you viator and most importantly thank you Egonne for the wonderful and memorable experience.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. All inclusive with pickup and drop off at hotel.
Our tour guide, Esther, was so full of information about the Alhambra. What a beautiful, historical place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I have visited the Alhambra a few times in the past, but this was the first time with a guide. The whole experience, from pick up at the hotel, the quality of our guide Antonio who was friendly knowledgeable and very efficient, was truly excellent and our whole party of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Gerard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pick-up and drop off just as stated. Very good. Guide to Alhambra Marina top class. Only disappointment was that we had to leave!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

robin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The young man who guided us round the Alhambra was excellent. He spent a long time explaing the palaces etc and we were happy to give him a substantial gratuity. We were dismayed by the parsimony of some of the other people forming our group and felt sad they evidently did not appreciate his worth.
The arrangement for Viator to collect and return us to our hotel worked efficiently. I commend this company to fellow visitors.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

When I booked this trip I was a frustrated as I was unable to obtain individual tickets for touring the Alhambra and purchasing the private tour was quite a bit more expensive. However, afterwords I feel that I lucked into the a good thing. The guide assisted in getting a wheel chair for my 80year old mother in law and was extremely patient with our subsequent slow speed of the tour. Also we learned so much more from the private tour guide, who provided answers to all our questions. Fantastic time!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

cmarranzini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Antonio, was knowledgeable added a lot of interesting facts to the tour. He knew his history and was easy to understand. I enjoyed his lecture. I am a history worm person and asked questions. He answered them all. Alhambra and Generalife are beautiful and I wish I could visit again. The beauty of the buildings and sights from the tower took my breath away. Carmen M.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Ranganath N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Indeed a trip worth the while. The Alhambra is way beyond words. The tour operator was passionate and did a good job

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Monica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Bea clearly knows and loves the Alhambra and Generalife. What beautiful, magical place to visit would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

vicki Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous early access to Alhambra and Generalife - tour guide Juan Jesus Sanchez was marvellously knowledgeable and friendly. He has a very good sense of humour, excellent English, and was very helpful. Highly recommend early start to Alhambra tour before the crowds and the heat!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

LoveTravelling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tarek, our tour guide was amazing! He gave us so many info about Alhambra and all the places there, in a way that he made us live the experience! We booked the group tour, but we eventually were only4 persons with him so we had the chance to ask questions etc! It was like a private tour and that helped us see and understand more!
Alhambra, the gardens and generally the area up there is priceless! You can't miss it if you go to Granada!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour . The Alhambra was amazing. I would go back for more!! Good guide but too many people in the group. Would to go back in the evening next time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Carol Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You can't go to Granada without seeing the Alhambra. The tour company's meeting point is up the hill and a set of steps from the main entrance and the guards there can point you in the right direction. Our guide was pleasant and had many tales as you would expect. He was pleasant and considerate. My last visit was 44 years ago and the gardens are vastly improved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was nice and informative. He had studied Alhambra in grad school. Morning tour time was perfect, beat the crowds. Had enough time in each place to take pictures and talk/ask questions. Take a cab because we walked and couldn't find the meeting place. Must see and well worth it for the price.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

GRAEME W. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So glad my brother and I booked this tour while visiting from Australia. Our guide Gus was very informative and entertaining and gave us an excellent overview of the Alhambra's history. It was a wonderful experience and this tour is not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour I have ever been on ! The Alhambra is enchanting but with the Guide we had - Gustavo , it came alive ! Our guide had extensive knowledge which he shared in an easy and enjoyable way , his demeanor was really professional yet warm and easy , he invited questions and frankly made what could have been a stodgy walk into an exhilarating , enjoyable experience. This trip was absolutely worth every penny and we could not recommend more highly. Our guide met us early , helped us find coffee it was before 8 ! and then took us on our tour. Thank you we hope to visit Granada again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yvonne was a wonderful tour guide! She was very knowledgeable, organized, and pleasant. We learned so much. This is our second time to the Alhambra and this time, with the tour, it was so much more engaging and interesting. I would highly recommend Yvonne as a tour guide.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

dickweiss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

one of the great architectural wonders of Europe. pickup on time. our guide miguel was excellent, very knowledgeable about palaces and gardens, made this beautiful place more special. had dinner that night overlooking the alhambra. great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Harriette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff were very helpful and obliging. Our guide Fernando was excellent, both in his presentation of the information and his personal observations. Given the number of people walking through Alhambra, Fernando made sure we all had an opportunity to see the best on offer. A visit to hammam a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the most incredible way to tour the Alhambra! Our guide was so knowledgeable and vibrant! I would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour really worth it. I totally enjoyed it. La Alhambra has an special charm and our guide explained every detail about this imppressive attraction. I didn't want it to finish and I would repeat thousand times again. I will recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had never taken a guided tour before, despite being a travel writer and a translator, respectively. But since the only tickets available were the Skip the Line tour of the Alhambra and Generalife, we reluctantly made a last-minute booking. What a delight!! Our guide, 'Gus', shared his knowledge and passion with the group. And we loved his musical voice and wamrth. Will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Joan E. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Private tour of Alhambra was well worth the cost. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He welcomed all of our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

MarthaMV United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gustavo, our guide, was amazing! Witty, smart and super passionate about the Alhambra and its history. One smart very likable guy! Totally worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and informative. The number of people on the group was small so you did not feel like you were being herded around. Headphones were provided so you could hear the guide clearly and finally and most importantly the Alhambra is a stunning place to visit. It was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message