The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LoveTravelling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tarek, our tour guide was amazing! He gave us so many info about Alhambra and all the places there, in a way that he made us live the experience! We booked the group tour, but we eventually were only4 persons with him so we had the chance to ask questions etc! It was like a private tour and that helped us see and understand more!
Alhambra, the gardens and generally the area up there is priceless! You can't miss it if you go to Granada!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour . The Alhambra was amazing. I would go back for more!! Good guide but too many people in the group. Would to go back in the evening next time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Carol Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You can't go to Granada without seeing the Alhambra. The tour company's meeting point is up the hill and a set of steps from the main entrance and the guards there can point you in the right direction. Our guide was pleasant and had many tales as you would expect. He was pleasant and considerate. My last visit was 44 years ago and the gardens are vastly improved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was nice and informative. He had studied Alhambra in grad school. Morning tour time was perfect, beat the crowds. Had enough time in each place to take pictures and talk/ask questions. Take a cab because we walked and couldn't find the meeting place. Must see and well worth it for the price.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

GRAEME W. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So glad my brother and I booked this tour while visiting from Australia. Our guide Gus was very informative and entertaining and gave us an excellent overview of the Alhambra's history. It was a wonderful experience and this tour is not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour I have ever been on ! The Alhambra is enchanting but with the Guide we had - Gustavo , it came alive ! Our guide had extensive knowledge which he shared in an easy and enjoyable way , his demeanor was really professional yet warm and easy , he invited questions and frankly made what could have been a stodgy walk into an exhilarating , enjoyable experience. This trip was absolutely worth every penny and we could not recommend more highly. Our guide met us early , helped us find coffee it was before 8 ! and then took us on our tour. Thank you we hope to visit Granada again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yvonne was a wonderful tour guide! She was very knowledgeable, organized, and pleasant. We learned so much. This is our second time to the Alhambra and this time, with the tour, it was so much more engaging and interesting. I would highly recommend Yvonne as a tour guide.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

dickweiss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

one of the great architectural wonders of Europe. pickup on time. our guide miguel was excellent, very knowledgeable about palaces and gardens, made this beautiful place more special. had dinner that night overlooking the alhambra. great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Harriette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff were very helpful and obliging. Our guide Fernando was excellent, both in his presentation of the information and his personal observations. Given the number of people walking through Alhambra, Fernando made sure we all had an opportunity to see the best on offer. A visit to hammam a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the most incredible way to tour the Alhambra! Our guide was so knowledgeable and vibrant! I would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour really worth it. I totally enjoyed it. La Alhambra has an special charm and our guide explained every detail about this imppressive attraction. I didn't want it to finish and I would repeat thousand times again. I will recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had never taken a guided tour before, despite being a travel writer and a translator, respectively. But since the only tickets available were the Skip the Line tour of the Alhambra and Generalife, we reluctantly made a last-minute booking. What a delight!! Our guide, 'Gus', shared his knowledge and passion with the group. And we loved his musical voice and wamrth. Will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Joan E. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Private tour of Alhambra was well worth the cost. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He welcomed all of our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

MarthaMV United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gustavo, our guide, was amazing! Witty, smart and super passionate about the Alhambra and its history. One smart very likable guy! Totally worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and informative. The number of people on the group was small so you did not feel like you were being herded around. Headphones were provided so you could hear the guide clearly and finally and most importantly the Alhambra is a stunning place to visit. It was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was Igone...she did an excellent job. She was very detailed and knowledgeable about the Alhambra and it's history. She has probably done this tour lots of times...but she kept it fresh and interesting for the group. Very glad we did the tour...it was a hot and busy day at the Alhambra and we were able to skip entrance lines and move around the whole site in a reasonable time. Thanks.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Rafael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent tour. Good timing. Enrique is a great guide who gave us relevant information about the Alhambra. They pick you up at your hotel and at the end you have 3 options to get to your hotel. By bus or walking downhill. I chose walking down and in about 10 minutes I was at Plaza Nueva.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Alhambra is magnificent and our tour was more enjoyable because of our excellent guide, Bianca. She had obviously studied the history of not only the Alhambra but the Moors in Andalucia and the reconquista and was able to provide historical facts, context, and little stories about the various players that really brought history alive. Bianca pointed out and explained the architecture, the intricacies of the decorations, and the symbolism. She was very enthusiastic and engaging and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Somehow, we got the time for our tour confused and arrived over an hour late. Entrance times to the Alhambra are rigidly enforced, but somehow our guide Gus got us in, and gave us a great high-speed tour. Gus was very informative, spoke perfect English, dealt with our lateness calmly, and gave us a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gustavo our guide was very pleasant, very amusing and full of knowledge about the Alhambra. We had a great time

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

La Alhambra is very very interesting and well worth booking a guided tour, otherwise you would miss so many of the really interesting details. Marina the guide was really excellent, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and answered every question put to her. She made the tour for us.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Talia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was fantastic! We booked it simply because regular tickets for the Alhambra were sold out, but it was a great decision. Our guide was knowledgable and friendly. She ended the tour and gave us time to revisit much of the complex on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a private tour with Blanca and she was absolutely fabulous! Her knowledge of Alhambra and the history of the Moors and Spain was amazing. She made the tour very interesting and we would recommend the tour to anyone going to Alhambra. Definitely ask for Blanca! Alhambra was magnificent and a must see if you are in Spain.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

ad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. All went well! Somewhat pricey per person. Alhambra is definitely a must see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

omarviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour. We got lucky and our tour guide was Igonne who spoke a very good English, she was very nice and informative. Alhambra is a place you can't miss if you are anywhere near Granada.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message