History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had never taken a guided tour before, despite being a travel writer and a translator, respectively. But since the only tickets available were the Skip the Line tour of the Alhambra and Generalife, we reluctantly made a last-minute booking. What a delight!! Our guide, 'Gus', shared his knowledge and passion with the group. And we loved his musical voice and wamrth. Will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Hasan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was knowledgeable and polite. The pace of the trip was just right, not too fast and not too slow. Good experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Marco A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Beatriz Arena was the best

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Joan E. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Private tour of Alhambra was well worth the cost. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He welcomed all of our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Gilles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! Our guide was very knowledgeble and we started our visit in the beautiful Generalife gardens which are spectacular and offer beautiful viewpoints! The visit of the palaces was incredible, everything is a definite must see! The evening visit of the Albaicin and the Scaromonte areas was fantastic with our wonderful guide Anna. She took us to see off the beaten track places that we would never have seen on our own. The viewpoints were out of this world! We definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Granada Walking Tour Including Alhambra, Albaicin and Sacromonte

Spain2016

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What can I say. Even my kids 9 and 16 really enjoyed the show We have never been to a flemwnco show before so nothing to compare it too. All the artist were extremely talented Highly recommended.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and went at our pace. THANK YOU!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Don't miss this experience. Unique, luxurious, and totally relaxing. We had great 30 minute massages. It was wonderful!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderfully informative and enjoyable tour. Our guide Bea was very well informed/well read, embraces the history and clearly loves the place. Her guiding is more than a job for Bea - this place and its rich history is a passion for her. We wish Bea well for the future.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Antonio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, was personable and moved us through expertly. A great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Gauri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I and #39;m so glad we booked through Viator. The tour was the perfect length for our family with my two kids aged 5 and 8. The guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The palace is a must see of course and this tour makes it absolutely hassle free versus dealing with the official Allahmbra tourist site.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

josea_aro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wondeful! The site is just one of a kind, one of the places you can miss in your life. Arringin Early we were able to be one of the firts ones in the site and at the end thousands of crowds were on the site, also the weather was perfect, by noon you cannot be in the sun. Our guide Cristina was full of knowledge and passionate of her work and the site. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the most incredible way to tour the Alhambra! Our guide was so knowledgeable and vibrant! I would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour really worth it. I totally enjoyed it. La Alhambra has an special charm and our guide explained every detail about this imppressive attraction. I didn't want it to finish and I would repeat thousand times again. I will recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour - highly recommend!

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Cantabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really glad we did th morning tour as it was very hot by the time we completed it. A huge complex with so much history. Our guide Antonio was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and caring to the wide range of ages and levels of mobility on the tour. A stop for a drink and ice cream was welcome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Allison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jaime was fantastic! We had the best tour of the Alpujarras! My family of five had a wonderful day. We stopped in many villages and had a beautiful lunch in Travelez. We have many fabulous memories of the day. I would recommend this to everyone who goes to Granada, don and #39;t miss this one!

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Beatriz O. Hard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Beatriz Arenas Ibarrondo was great. Spoke great English, knew the history was very knowledgeable, very friendly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Harriette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff were very helpful and obliging. Our guide Fernando was excellent, both in his presentation of the information and his personal observations. Given the number of people walking through Alhambra, Fernando made sure we all had an opportunity to see the best on offer. A visit to hammam a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

Latha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. We were staying very close to the hotel and there was initially a bit of misunderstanding on the pick up location. However eventually everything worked out fine. The tour guide was highly knowledgable and explained each venue quite well. Highly recommended trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Joelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was absolutely amazing, our tour guide was extremely well-informed and new the monument like the back of her hand! It was pleasure to listen to her and visit ! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Friendly,helpful, well informed guide who was very good at managing the group I would be happy to do it again. I thought I had sent a review at the time

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

NELSON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy buen tour, el guía es muy bueno y hace de la visita un recorrido divertido y enriquecedor

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message