History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1871 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip!!!! Especially, because of our tour guide Jose, he is very knowledgeable and friendly!
I would defiantly recommend trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

GRAEME W. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So glad my brother and I booked this tour while visiting from Australia. Our guide Gus was very informative and entertaining and gave us an excellent overview of the Alhambra's history. It was a wonderful experience and this tour is not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was nice and informative. He had studied Alhambra in grad school. Morning tour time was perfect, beat the crowds. Had enough time in each place to take pictures and talk/ask questions. Take a cab because we walked and couldn't find the meeting place. Must see and well worth it for the price.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Tammara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whole day start to finish was fantastic. Our Guide was phenomenal. The only issue that could have been improved upon was instructions for the Baths.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

Carol Ann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You can't go to Granada without seeing the Alhambra. The tour company's meeting point is up the hill and a set of steps from the main entrance and the guards there can point you in the right direction. Our guide was pleasant and had many tales as you would expect. He was pleasant and considerate. My last visit was 44 years ago and the gardens are vastly improved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

richard b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was great and obtaining the tour guaranteed passes that day which was a big plus.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada. Flamenco is the heart of the city. No visit to Granada should miss it otherwise what is the point? The cave tavern in Sacramonte where the show is held is cool and comfortable.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Rosemary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent communication prior to the date of tour, I was collected on time near my hotel by two lovely people, the tour was wonderful, Gustavo was an excellent tour guide. I am sorry that I did not locate the free wine, but I am sure that is the point! A place I had always wanted to visit, I was delighted. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

MICHAEL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour . The Alhambra was amazing. I would go back for more!! Good guide but too many people in the group. Would to go back in the evening next time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Vladimir M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Enrique was excellent. He was knowlegable and explain everything very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with Antonio and totally worth doing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

LoveTravelling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tarek, our tour guide was amazing! He gave us so many info about Alhambra and all the places there, in a way that he made us live the experience! We booked the group tour, but we eventually were only4 persons with him so we had the chance to ask questions etc! It was like a private tour and that helped us see and understand more!
Alhambra, the gardens and generally the area up there is priceless! You can't miss it if you go to Granada!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Neil T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. The excellent tour guide Alba, who was so informative as to the history and culture of the area, made this trip one to remember. You visit three villages in the foot hills of the Sierra Nevada. Panoramic views are plentiful. If you suffer from vertigo this trip will cure you.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent, the scenery and views were spectacular. Jaimie our driver/guide couldn't have been better - very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for him. There were only four of us taking this tour on the day but Jamie's easy manner soon had us all talking and exchanging information as though we had been friends for a very long time. We would definitely recommend this tour as a must do.

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Melanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide - good mix of giving information when appropriate and allowing people to take photos, admire the view etc

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Waqar T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was a little expensive. However, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and very good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Neil T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent afternoon out. Our tour guide was excellent. A thorough history of the palace was given. The tour does certainly allow you to skip the waiting lines of other sight seers. Thoroughly enjoyable tour with a few stops.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

M. Hanif B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was excellent and the guide who showed us around was very knowledgeable. He told us about the history and the pointed out the art produced in those days. A great night visit and a great follow up the next day. Five out of five.

Doing what: Guided Night Alhambra Tour with Nazrid Palaces

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour with very good guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Dvorah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide, Michael was very friendly, very willing to share information and to answer many questions. He also had patience for all our requests.
The scenery was wonderful, as was the weather, - and in all, it was a day to remember! Thank you!

Doing what: Sierra Nevada Day Trip from Granada

ayashoresh

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Professional guide . very good logistic pick up, entrances, ect

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Janis O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Interesting and informative tour of the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens. Worth the extra money to skip the queues and learn the history from the informative guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

JoAnne B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

To be honest, this was a little long. A lot was wandering around the gardens which I found a little underwhelming. Hot and tiring.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message