History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1928 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Magnificent is all I can say. One of the best attractions along with Sagrada Familia in the whole of Spain. Our guide was very thorough and took his time to make sure everyone had time to see everything. The views over Granada are spectacular. The cameras were very busy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We absolutely loved Granada and the tour of Alhambre. It was well organised, informative and very interesting. I'm not usually a fan of tours, but this was worth doing!

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Monica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Bea clearly knows and loves the Alhambra and Generalife. What beautiful, magical place to visit would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Saba A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Juanje was great and really knew his history. Very enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Ana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it. Super entertaining guide and saw and understood a lot about both areas

Doing what: Albayzin and Sacromonte Guided Walking Tour in Granada

Ranganath N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Indeed a trip worth the while. The Alhambra is way beyond words. The tour operator was passionate and did a good job

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

J Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was great and the tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ronya O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very informative trip. Antonio, our guide, was friendly and knowledgeable, and coped easily with providing information in both Spanish and English, as we were a mixed group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Neil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide very knowledgeable, tour hotel pickup and and whole experience very positive

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

cmarranzini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Antonio, was knowledgeable added a lot of interesting facts to the tour. He knew his history and was easy to understand. I enjoyed his lecture. I am a history worm person and asked questions. He answered them all. Alhambra and Generalife are beautiful and I wish I could visit again. The beauty of the buildings and sights from the tower took my breath away. Carmen M.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guillermo was a fantastic guide and this tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

srear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was such a wonderful tour. Very well organized with a fairly small group. Our guide Antonio Nono was amazing. He was interesting well informed polite and easily understood. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants an enjoyable afternoon spent in this incredible place. It is not to be missed.
Gracias

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour - great guide Antonio.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

robin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The young man who guided us round the Alhambra was excellent. He spent a long time explaing the palaces etc and we were happy to give him a substantial gratuity. We were dismayed by the parsimony of some of the other people forming our group and felt sad they evidently did not appreciate his worth.
The arrangement for Viator to collect and return us to our hotel worked efficiently. I commend this company to fellow visitors.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ronya O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing time on this tour. There were only 4 of us with Jaime our guide and were able to stop whenever we liked to explore or take photos. The Sierra Nevada national park is beautiful and almost completely deserted. The meal at the end was a great way to finish the tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Ronya O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We ended up flying from Guadix due to weather conditions. The flight was amazing with breathtaking views. The pilot was very skilled and experienced and support staff were good too. Definitely worth doing and celebratory breakfast after was fun. The firm emailed photos and videos afterwards as well.

Doing what: Granada Hot-Air Balloon Ride

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

When I booked this trip I was a frustrated as I was unable to obtain individual tickets for touring the Alhambra and purchasing the private tour was quite a bit more expensive. However, afterwords I feel that I lucked into the a good thing. The guide assisted in getting a wheel chair for my 80year old mother in law and was extremely patient with our subsequent slow speed of the tour. Also we learned so much more from the private tour guide, who provided answers to all our questions. Fantastic time!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Gerard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pick-up and drop off just as stated. Very good. Guide to Alhambra Marina top class. Only disappointment was that we had to leave!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I have visited the Alhambra a few times in the past, but this was the first time with a guide. The whole experience, from pick up at the hotel, the quality of our guide Antonio who was friendly knowledgeable and very efficient, was truly excellent and our whole party of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. All inclusive with pickup and drop off at hotel.
Our tour guide, Esther, was so full of information about the Alhambra. What a beautiful, historical place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Rossano G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Molto favorevole il nostro parere sulla visita. Antonio, la guida, si è rivelato molto simpatico, chiaro, disponibile e competente. Assolutamente da consigliare.
Meno soddisfacente è stato il rapporto precedente con l'agenzia organizzatrice Nhue. Dopo aver ricevuto la conferma della prenotazione da Viator, abbiamo inviato un e-mail per chiedere chiarimenti e si sono ben guardati dal rispondere in alcun modo.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beatrice was a wonderful tour guide! Highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

fritzibear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Gustavo and he was witty, funny, personable and knowledgeable. We were a group of 4 and we can't say enough good things about this tour and our guide. We learned about spanish history, the history of Granada, and of course saw the beautiful palaces and the Generalife. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message