History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2045 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ed G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A few days before the tour was to take place, our planned guide informed us that a court date would prevent him from taking us. We almost decided to cancel in the end, even though we didn't want to, because we thought it would be a great half-day to spend off-the-beaten path. So, our planned guide connected us with a new one, Veronika, and our experience was one for the record books. If you at all suffer from vertigo, this may not be the tour for you, but if you want your breath taken away at almost every step by the grandiosity of the Sierra Nevada and see how the people in the area spend their time off among friends and family then this is most definitely the tour for you. Our guide was profoundly friendly, adventurous, courageous and above all knowledgeable about everything pertaining to this majestic stretch of land. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. The Alhambra by foot is amazing, and to see it from the air was fantastic. Our pilot was great - he took time to explain where we were going and what we were seeing and, because it was a private flight, we could ask to circle again around anything we wanted to look more closely at. We had perfect weather too, which meant that the snowy mountains looked wonderful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Walking Tour and Private Sightseeing Flight

jay s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great try. Worth it. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is the must do tour in Granada! It is definitely worth it the early morning start, we avoided all crowds and it was a lovely and relaxing experience. The Alhambra is stunning and by being the first ones to get in, meant we were able to enjoy it a lot more (and take much better pics). The tours was really well organised and the guide was very friendly. Couldn't recommend this tour higher!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Charles D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Go for it. But again I guess everybody knows that already :-

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a really enjoyable evening, it was great to explore Granada in the evening with our friendly guide. I got to learn a lot more about the culture and nightlife as well as the history behind it. I would definitely have got lost without the tour guide in all the nice places he took us, so would definitely recommend this for a hassle free chilled out evening. Plus the tapas at the end with the vino de verano were very yum!

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome evening! The flamenco dancers were so passionate and fun! The atmosphere was really great, very intimate and traditional. We got to enjoy a drink while watching thee dancers do their magic! The musicians were equally very good so cannot fault this tour on anything really. A definitely must see show when in Granada!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Sacromonte Caves in Granada

Shaun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We highly recommend this tour! We learned so much and enjoyed how quiet the palaces were in the morning. The communication about where to meet and how the tour would proceed was very clear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Shaun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jaime was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed seeing some of southern Spain otherwise off the beaten trail. The lunch at the ski resort was relaxing with a spectacular view! Pick-up at our accommodation was very helpful. Please be aware that this is a true 4WD experience.

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Junko D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great value for this private tour with a guide for almost 3 hours. The guide Juan was great, and our group was small, so he answered all questions we asked, too. It was in December, so meeting time 7:45 am was still dark, but it was worth it. By the time it was close to the end, it was getting crowded, so starting early was a great choice. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alhambra tour was fantastic. Excellent guide and very enthusiastic about everything Alhambra .
Alberto was our guide ... wonderful job.Would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Laurel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organised tour with helpful staff. Tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Amazing place! Tour group was a good size, not too big. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Holly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The local guide who led our tour was enjoyable, funny, patient, and EXTREMELY knowledgable! Lots of very interesting details we would have missed without the tour. Highly recommend it...worth every penny for such an amazing experience.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was absolutely wonderful. It was the best decision ever to book an early morning tour to skip the long lines and avoid the majority of the crowds. We would do it again!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

ys41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour is easy to find. Our tour guide, nono, is great! The tour lasts for 3 hours or so. They take care of everything. Save me a lot of time waiting in lines.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I had a private tour with a fabulous tour guide, Marta! We booked the tour fairly last minute and the only tickets we could find were for a private tour. We have done other Viator tours, but never a private one and I have to say, it was amazing and well worth the extra cost. Marta was extremely knowledgeable and was really able to make our experience come alive. Her English was also excellent. She was able to customize the tour to suit our particular interests and we were able to spend more time in certain areas and ask lots of questions. This would not have been possible in a larger group tour, so it was really a treat for us. My husband is an architect and studied the Alhambra in school, so seeing it in person was particularly wonderful for him. I would highly recommend this tour. Also, the online and email communication and organization was great. We had no problem figuring out where to go and where to meet, and Marta called us the morning of our tour just to confirm - which I appreciated. We would and will most likely do it again! Thank you!! Alison and Randall

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Private Guided Tour in Granada

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Alhambra is an amazing place - not to be missed if you are anywhere near Granada. Our tour guide, Igone, made it even more amazing! Despite the frigid temperatures she kept our group fully engaged for four hours. She was not only knowledgeable but fun and fun to be with. It's clear that she is a favorite with the Alhambra staff. Igone's english is excellent thanks to the Irish nuns at the school she attended growing up in Bilbao. I know that on this type of tour that the guide makes or breaks the experience. You may not get Igone but if your guide is half as good you will have a good time.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great and amazing trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

bossmyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took the tour to get a good explanation of everything at Alhambra. Daniel was outstanding and we felt the tour was worthwhile.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Marcelo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great experienced guide. very organized. Shared lots of interesting background and historic facts. answered lots of questions and managed the pace well.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

fatema

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very good and interesting. The tour guide took us through the significant places in alhambra and pointed out how to tour in detail on our own. We missed the generalife tour since we were travelling by train and arrived 5 minutes after the tour had started. We had to wait for 45 min to join the tour. We were informed about this from before, so it was expected.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Dennis C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour and the guide were all wonderful, but the description of the tour doesn't make clear what you are/aren't getting. My tour did not include access to the Nasrid Gardens, which I assumed it did as a part of Priority Access to Alhambra, as the Nasrid Gardrens are within the Alhambra. The tour was also not as exhaustive as I would've liked. We missed a few smaller, although still interesting, areas of the part, such as the water staircase in the Generalife and the ancient Arab bath house in the Alhambra. If the tour is not to be exhaustive, it should include details of what's be excluded for the benefit of tour-goers.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message