History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2073 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, which took us up in to the hills for some great views in the evening. We learned a lot about the history of Granada, and the Gypsy culture. The tapas with a drink was a nice ending, with some good conversation. Thank you Violeta.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We truly enjoyed our Aviator tour to La Alhambra! We are very happy we did not attempt to see this amazing site on our own! Our guide Igone was the best! She spoke excellent English, had a great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable and passionate about Alhambra! We absolutely recommend this tour to first time visitors!

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

julie.jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the reason we came to Granada. We paid the entrance fee in advance and had a fabulous guide in Victor. Fascinating tour and very well organised with staggered timed entry so there were never too many people in any one place so easy to take unobstructed photographs. There are no antiquities, furniture or pictures in the Alhambra which I had expected but you experience the history and atmosphere of this fabulously romantic place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

V Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I booked a walking tour w viator.com which directed me to Cicerone Visit Granada agency. My guide Sofia was stupendous, she is a history,tourism and language uni major and knows so much about the history of this city. I was lucky to be the only one on this tour and got a private tour and a lot of insight into the history of this amazing city. Thanks Sofia for introducing me to your city.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Julio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Definitely get the skip the line. Hamman in Granada is awesome a must visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Asier was the BEST guide! He took us through the Alhambra and Gereralife leisurely and with much interesting information. Our best guided tour in our two weeks in Spain

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

heather r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Easy to book.
Excellent instructions.
Top notch guide named Daniel.
Small number in group.
Very interesting and detailed account of the history.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Zarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best part of our trip to Granada! Jamie was an absolutely amazing tour guide, such good company and so much knowledge and information! He allowed us to make stops and explore as we liked. The mountains were beautiful and the weather was perfect. There was 6 of us all together on the tour and we all had a good laugh. If you're visiting Granada, this trip is a must do!

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Narelle P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was an excellent tour. The guide was knowledgeable and we felt we had a comprehensive tour which covered the main sites of the Alhambra. This is one of the best attractions in all of Spain and definitely should not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Noreen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Because we were on a very early time tour time, we were the second group to go through the gardens. This made for a pleasant morning but soon the number of visitors increased making it crowded and diminishing our ability to explore the beautiful architecture and grounds.
I am not sure when to plan to go when it is less busy as thousands visit everyday. People who had not purchased tickets beforehand and showed up hoping to get in were turned away as it was sold out. This is in November.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

joseph.soltero

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

It was a neat experience. It was good for 1 time but we wouldn't not go back for a second time. The only part we did not enjoy was that the changing room was extremely hot. So even after taking a shower and changing we left the baths sweaty.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

V Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This is a tour you have to take when you go to Alhambra. There are lots of companies offering this service. Pick any, I am sure they are comparable. You will learn a lot of history. I liked the ease of booking with Viator. However I had a guide Darik who refused to answer my questions. We had a group of about 15-20 travelers, he said I couldn't answer your questions since there were other people. The thing was no one was asking. He told me to ask during the break. The group consisted Spanish speaking and English speaking guests. He was much nicer to explain things to the Spanish guests. Since I understood some Spanish, I asked him to translate one of the questions raised by a Spanish guest. He refused to tell us what he was explaining apart from the general topic in 5 words. I am totally shocked to have ever met such a mean nasty guide. I am sure other guides from this company are not like this. Just make sure you don't go on a tour with Darik.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This is the first time I have ever had a bad Viator experience.

First, we were not taken inside the Nasrid Palaces aka the cool parts you see in all the photos at all . Highly disappointing and nearly trip-ruining. I had to scramble to book a private tour to avoid ruining my trip. If you are not going to show one of the most important parts of a particular location: 1 say so and 2 don't have pictures on the tour site which show places you do not intend to bring the tour to. Further, we were not taken in Torre de la Vela, despite that being specifically listed on the agenda. In my view, this is fraudulent. The Alhambra was the reason I came to Granada and not seeing most of its most important sites would have been highly disappointing.

Second, the tour was not in English, it was given in English and Spanish simultaneously. Several times we were basically told to wait over there while the guide repeated the same tour in Spanish and vice-versa. It effectively cuts the tour in half. The guide was friendly, but in all honesty, was placed in a bad situation by his agency which is not local, it is run out of Madrid.

Do not recommend and Viator should seriously reconsider doing business with this tour company.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Ed G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A few days before the tour was to take place, our planned guide informed us that a court date would prevent him from taking us. We almost decided to cancel in the end, even though we didn't want to, because we thought it would be a great half-day to spend off-the-beaten path. So, our planned guide connected us with a new one, Veronika, and our experience was one for the record books. If you at all suffer from vertigo, this may not be the tour for you, but if you want your breath taken away at almost every step by the grandiosity of the Sierra Nevada and see how the people in the area spend their time off among friends and family then this is most definitely the tour for you. Our guide was profoundly friendly, adventurous, courageous and above all knowledgeable about everything pertaining to this majestic stretch of land. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. The Alhambra by foot is amazing, and to see it from the air was fantastic. Our pilot was great - he took time to explain where we were going and what we were seeing and, because it was a private flight, we could ask to circle again around anything we wanted to look more closely at. We had perfect weather too, which meant that the snowy mountains looked wonderful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Walking Tour and Private Sightseeing Flight

jay s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great try. Worth it. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is the must do tour in Granada! It is definitely worth it the early morning start, we avoided all crowds and it was a lovely and relaxing experience. The Alhambra is stunning and by being the first ones to get in, meant we were able to enjoy it a lot more (and take much better pics). The tours was really well organised and the guide was very friendly. Couldn't recommend this tour higher!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Charles D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Go for it. But again I guess everybody knows that already :-

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a really enjoyable evening, it was great to explore Granada in the evening with our friendly guide. I got to learn a lot more about the culture and nightlife as well as the history behind it. I would definitely have got lost without the tour guide in all the nice places he took us, so would definitely recommend this for a hassle free chilled out evening. Plus the tapas at the end with the vino de verano were very yum!

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome evening! The flamenco dancers were so passionate and fun! The atmosphere was really great, very intimate and traditional. We got to enjoy a drink while watching thee dancers do their magic! The musicians were equally very good so cannot fault this tour on anything really. A definitely must see show when in Granada!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Sacromonte Caves in Granada

Shaun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We highly recommend this tour! We learned so much and enjoyed how quiet the palaces were in the morning. The communication about where to meet and how the tour would proceed was very clear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Shaun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jaime was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed seeing some of southern Spain otherwise off the beaten trail. The lunch at the ski resort was relaxing with a spectacular view! Pick-up at our accommodation was very helpful. Please be aware that this is a true 4WD experience.

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Junko D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great value for this private tour with a guide for almost 3 hours. The guide Juan was great, and our group was small, so he answered all questions we asked, too. It was in December, so meeting time 7:45 am was still dark, but it was worth it. By the time it was close to the end, it was getting crowded, so starting early was a great choice. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alhambra tour was fantastic. Excellent guide and very enthusiastic about everything Alhambra .
Alberto was our guide ... wonderful job.Would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Laurel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organised tour with helpful staff. Tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Amazing place! Tour group was a good size, not too big. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message