With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1560 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen E R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day. Exactly as described. Great guide well cared for and planned day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Sharadhi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

it took forever to reach and the guide was talking rubbish

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

dprabhudev

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Travelling from LAS VEGAS to Grand Canyon and back 900 kms 570 miles in one day, meaning you are spending most of your time travelling in the bus and very less time at the Grand Canyon.

First I would recommend the travelers especially first time travelers to travel during summer as the vibrant colors and the texture of the plateau can be seen and enjoyed while the sun is shining.

One needs to go on a hike in the valley too.

If possible for those who would like to explore the Grand Canyon even further, it would be better to have a two day tour with a night stay at the Canyon with some amount of planned activities.

Month of November the whether could start becoming harsh with snowing at times.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Natalie R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Disappointing tour. The grand canyon itself is fantastic but we arrived too late to really see it. The bus picked us up at 6am but by the time we went to the depot etc we didn't leave till 8am and hence after the long bus drive, we arrived really late. The light was not good for photos due to the late arrival and we felt very rushed. The tour was not a lean process and needs some work. It could be organised much better. The meal stop on the way home was also atrocious and we are not picky about food. I would definitely drive there independently and avoid this tour in the future.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour! Got to see Hoover Dam with a picture taking stop. There were 2 different areas of the Grand Canyon we visited along with a stop with lunch included and where one can watch a movie or browse their gift shop. The only issue I had was at the end of the tour when they switched bus drivers. He seemed a little disorganized or not knowledgable with the route with getting back to the hotels so got back a little late after this long day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommended and a great value for the money. Got to stop at Hoover Dam for a picture stop as well as 2 different areas of the Grand Canyon with a stop for lunch where one can also watch a movie or browse their gift shop. Only complaint would be at the end of the long day and the bus drivers were changed. The new driver seemed disorganized or not too knowledgeable with the route to get us back to the hotel so got back a little late that night..

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Gurmeet S A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was generally good. However pick from hotel was delayed but no info was provided. We had to call to ensure. At tour center, they tried to up sell everything and wasted 30 minutes. Food was very expensive to purchase. Bus was in good condition but did not have any cup holders and/or seat pockets. We were expected to carry food in the bus due to short stays but no place to keep your coffee or drink. Driver kept a clear garbage bag at bus entrance which was not cleared until tour ended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

fawong

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall this tour is great, just a few things to mention: Tour company is Grayline, scheduled pick up time is 6:05am but the bus was late 15 mins. The tour did not start after the last hotel pick up, instead they drive you to their terminal for a briefing and check-in for your tour, and where you could upgrade your package as well. At the terminal, you can purchase snacks and beverages, so basically you do not need to bring food and beverages with you. A stop for snack/breakfast is at McDonald's at Kingsmen around 10:30am, then lunch at GCVC around 1:30pm, lunch is included with the meal voucher. So you dont need to worry you will be starving. I am 5 feet tall but I found it tight at my seat on bus, I wish the seat could be more roomy and comfortable. Also there is no cup holder at your seat. I arrived at the first look out point at 3pm, one hour each at the 2 look out points. Leaving GV at 5:15pm and I arrived back to my hotel at 11pm. Quite time consuming, but for this price for a tour, you get what you paid for.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I would have given this trip 5 stars but for the lack of leg room on the bus for such a long trip, and I'm only 5' tall. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable experience. Do be diligent when the tour guide/bus driver tells you to be back on the bus at a certain time. We had to wait on certain folks to return and it just puts everything behind schedule. It was worth it all when you get off the bus at the first stop in Grand Canyon National Park, and you approach the rim for the first time - just breathtaking!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

SYED Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good thing about this trip is punctual service. Pink Jeep tour and staff are really good.
Grey line bus organizer was asking for TIPS which is predicted 5usd to 10usd. Tips are generally given if we are happy and appreciate the service.
This trip could have been simple in 2 steps. Trip planning could have been very simple.
Regards,
Syed Yusuf

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

S Nagy N

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was okay, but I found it very disappointing that we only had an hour to walk around the actual sight. We had way too many food stops, and when we got to the visitor centre, we had to wait for everybody to finish watching the movie in the cinema. We thought that the movie was an option, and if we opt out, we can see more of the canyon. The bus was comfortable and the food was ok too. It would be a great tour if there was less time wasting and more time exploring. The info in the bus wasn't narrated by the driver, but played from a CD...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Rachel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The main problem was our tour guide. Steve was miserable almost the entire time we were on the tour. His first words were that he didn and #39;t want to be working and that he was in a bad mood. He whined the entire trip about having to work. NOT enjoyable. The drive was long, but the views were worth it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Johndertaker

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Grey Line are a big company and they have their process highly refined. But, like many big companies, guests can feel a little line just another number. This is a very, very long day! Hotel pick up was scheduled for 5:45am it was late - arrived around 6:15 and drop off wasn't until 11:00pm. The bus was full to capacity - thus on and off was quite time consuming. The commentary was recorded, not live but quite informative. The lunch was sub-standard compared to other tours I have been on. The highlight of the day was the Pink Jeep tour an optional 99 extra but worth it as the guide was excellent. In summary, I would only recommend this tour if you had no other way to experience the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Isabell C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

it was ok could have been better

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

mauricebalderama United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

There were 2 Grand Canyon viewing stops at 1 hour each for this trip. The Grand Canyon was an awesome site. However, the bus ride was awful. It took approximately 4 - 4.5 hours to get there and 4 - 4.5 hours back. We were picked up at our hotel at 5:30 AM and was returned at 10:30 PM, a very long 17 hour day. We were picked up by Grey Hound in the morning and were shuttled along with other groups approx. 5 - 6 buses to their station to get briefed on additional tour offers, then registered and tagged with wrist bans and purchase snacks if we wanted. It was to me a racket. Our bus driver was a nice guy, but I could not understand him at times because of his broken English and slurring of words. If I hadn't asked him to repeat his instructions, several of us would have missed our bus exchange to get to our hotel. I now learned not to do this kind of tours anymore. It's either the same or worst than being on an airplane for 4.5 hours.

I don't think you can make too much difference because of the distance. However, you could have them skip the stop at their station and just go straight to the canyon with restroom/snack stops to and back. Also, have them play more movies on the bus. That's what kept me sane both ways. Make the bus ride as short as possible.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Redhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience to see part of the Grand Canyon, but it's quite a long drive to get there, so bear that in mind when you book the trip. We've started at 6:30am and cam back around 10:15pm.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Upgraded to the deluxe tour in the sprinter van, enjoyed traveling in the smaller sprinter van and all the extra perks that came with the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Meng Chuo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellently conducted by patient tour guide cum bus driver, Marina who was obviously worked overtime to allow more time for us to admired the grand canyon. We are satisfied though the journey was a little rushing that we not able to spend more time in viewing the hoover dam, nor were we allocated sufficient time to ask question on the controversial dam impacts that I am interested. However, overall I grade the tour highly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic trip. There is no better way to see a lot of Arizona and the Grand Canyon. All employees associated with this trip were most helpful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was all worth it. We were picked up at our hotel at exactly the time we were told. Our guide, Kristen, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We saw the IMAX movie which was very good and ate in the cafeteria which had good food. Kristen gave us plenty of time at each stop to take photos and pointed out features and told us the best places to take photos. All in all a very good experience and highly recommended for first timers to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon and our tour guide Joe was very informative throughout the whole trip about the history, culture, people, and geology of the area. His exerpertise was evident and also his enthusiasm for the area. The Grand Canyon views were excellent and we appreciated that we stopped at a few places at the Grand Canyon for different views of it. Highly recommend the helicopter ride through the canyon. Great views and a smooth ride. Lunch at the El Tovar was OK we didn't have a table with a view so we felt paying the extra money to eat there was not necessary. It was almost a 12-hour day, but a fun one!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Long long day but worth it ... you have to do the south rim so worth the extra time it takes to get there. Highly recommend the pink jeep tour . Abel our driver was an expert on the canyon and took us off the beaten track. It was amazing .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I did the helicopter upgrade and it was AMAZING. It is expensive but is worth to do it. The driver was a gentelman. I think his name was Enuc.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Nick Rican United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the most amazing things you can see you must do this at least once in your life.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message