With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1484 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience at Grand Canyon. Upgraded to the Pink Jeep tour around the canyon rim which was well worth the extra cost. It is a very long journey, 5hrs travelling each way including rest breaks, but wel worth the effort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Dale P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Lynn and she was fantastic! She had so much knowledge and was so personable and fun to listen to. Her stories at the different stops, etc was amazing - as was the scenery. We had a wonderful tour and trip to Sedona.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

n_naik1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great- tour bus driver was really funny. We took the pink jeep tour with IMAX but were given the wrong wristband at Gray Line, causing for some confusion upon arrival at the Grand Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

tomek_k_tcz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time! The whole trip was very well organized considering needs of people traveling. I strongly recommend if you have just one day and want to see as much as possible of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Janira O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The attention of the driver was excellent. The bus very comfortable. Trip excellent and exceed my expectations.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Bridgette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great trip little long but we would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic all day trip with the option of either a helicopter flight of a two hour jeep ride.
I took the jeep ride, provided by Pink Jeep Tours, and had a great time. They drive along the length of the Canyon, stopping off at the vantage points up to a point to allow an easy return.
Add the IMAX movie and National Geographic Visitors Centre and the day is done.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Aravind Kumar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. We took the longer duration option south rim instead of shorter one west rim. It was worth the time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip to the South Rim is a VERY long day but well worth it to experience the most spectacular part of the Grand Canyon. Stopping to view the Hoover Dam was nice and some of the views out across the desert on the journey are stunning too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Cindy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Great driver Ken, but really long... however they do make it fun and informative and it is worth it.... The Grand Canyon is a sight to behold!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Deborah L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and well worth the money, but be prepared for restroom/snack breaks on the long drive that are often too short for the number of tourists and the capacity of the facilities!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Shannon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

So glad I took this tour- It was on the longer side... But we did stop st Hoover Dam, the National Geographic IMAX, and then at 2 locations on the South Rim. The bus was nice and comfortable. They did a good job breaking up the drive with rest stops. Our driver Ryan was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Christi S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful landscape. Friendly and knowledgable guide. The Grand Canyon was majestic, the sightseeing tour was extensive. Lots of great stops for some of the best scenic views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Joseph A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

If you don't have several days to view the splendor of the Grand Canyon, I would highly recommend this tour. We were picked up promptly and we were led by a very good guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Candyapplesparty

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Well the grand canyon was really amazing!!!
I got picked up @ 6:00 am! I thought it was gonna be a great day!!! I didnt get dropped off until 10:00pm!!!!
1-we spent only 2 1/2 hours at the grand canyon
2- it was very Hot!! You tour offered NO WATER
ALL THE OTHER BUSES GAVE WATER!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Hans M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This trip was good but I probably wouldn and #39;t do it again. My bf and I got picked up from our hotel at 6am and we didn and #39;t get back until after 11pm! It helped that our driver was great but other people on the tour weren and #39;t respectful of everyone and #39;s time and were late getting back to the bus more than once

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Lisa L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was totally worth doing and we greatly enjoyed it. However, I am giving it only 3 stars because our bus driver was so hard to understand. He doesn't know how to use the microphone properly, and spoke so weirdly into it that no one knew what he was saying. He was a little snippy when asked for clarification. We added a Pink Jeep Tour which was fantastic and totally worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Sumika M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The bus tour to Grand Canyon was OK, the bus was comfortable, it stopped for breaks, however we had two complaints 1 the lunch served at the National Geographic Visitor centre was not good. 2 Also the bus should have made just one long 2 hour stop at grand canyon, it made two stops, first at the Grand Canyon visitor centre for one hour and then took us to bright angel lodge for another hour

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Avinash R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The bus had a puncture enroute - we lost hours and returned at 11pm that night instead of 9pm. In addition, I was not told about the additional 10.00 to pay when I arrived at the tour despite paying Viator who did not tell me about that additional payment required when I got to the bus. Beware the hidden costs !!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message