With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hhickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great for anyone with limited time, Lynne, Great Western Tours, has deep pockets of knowledge, Age is no barrier to taking this tour. Cannot ask for a more enjoyable adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Phylis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

On my first trip, years ago, we had one view of the South Rim. This time we took the jeep tour. It was well worth the time and money. We got 5 views of the Canyon. Our guide, Shawn, was friendly and knowledgeable. He was attentive to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Calvin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful tour. Fantastic Views!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

A.C.E. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great trip. I enjoyed every minute of it. The view at the grand canyon was fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Mikhail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a wonderful trip with Gray Line Las Vegas. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Martha U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT experience, great guide

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just awesome. Strongly recommend the Pink Jeep upgrade and ask for Frank the driver, or Frankipedia as he is known!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Grand Canyon was great but the bus trip was unpleasant as movies were played loudly and weren't what we would ever choose to watch. Due to the mixed languages open on the bus I would recommend just some quiet music would be far more pleasant

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Chandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is well planned with adequate number of stops for sightseeing and refreshments. Our instructor cum driver, Steve was awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

james w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great pilot and wonderful experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

leach_ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great day trip. The views from the South Rim were breathtaking. The driver of our Gray Line coach - Mace was informative, polite and friendly. He drove us to Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon, which was great. On our way to the GC National Park we stopped off for light refreshments in Arizona. Lunch was included in the standard price, which was a set menu but there was a good choice. Once we arrived at the Grand Canyon South Rim we were given an hour in each area before we had to be back on the coach to depart. Mace was very clear about what time and where we had to reconvene. The coach was comfortable, clean with air con, toilet and the option to watch a film on the way there and back. As a solo traveler I felt safe and secure on this tour. It is a long day trip so be prepared.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

hang

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I loved this tour. It was worth the long drive to the Grand Cayon. It was a very good experience for the first timer like me.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Valerea M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The train ride up was ok. First class had decent snacks for breakfast unfortunately, not a lot to see on the ride up as the landscaping was pretty flat until you got closer to the Grand Canyon stop. Not much time was allowed to see all areas of the village and adjacent tourist stops. Ride home with personal guide was pretty good as well as a stop in the Navajo gift shop. All in all, not too bad...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Stuart S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Cannot recommend going to the Grand Canyon enough and I would love to go back and spend a couple of days there. We did the helicopter upgrade and I would definitely recommend this. By the time we had done this we met the rest of the tour group who had only seen a short film and still hadn't seen the Canyon in the flesh this was gone lunchtime. Also, we had to change bus twice en route which seemed odd but was ok. But what an amazing place.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was nice, however it does make for a long day. We were picked up on time at our hotel and shuttled to a location where we were loaded onto a big bus. The bus was air conditioned which was nice, however the seats were tight and there were no drink holders. The bus driver was very knowledgeable and provided good information. It was nice to relax and not worry about were we were going. We saw the IMAX movie which was enjoyed by all. The only downside of the day was we felt very rushed at the locations where the bus stopped. The Grand Canyon view at the south rim was amazing. Overall it was a good experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

gkwilson164

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Totally awesome. Long day, but well worth it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Christopher A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip. First class pilot. A must see trip for those with little time. Professional company and f rindless staff ar Westwind. Pick up all on time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

Sari K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! Worth taking a day off from the Strips and visit the South Rim. The tour was behind schedule and we got back to Vegas around 11pm. If they could be more on time and have less stops along the way would have been better.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Melissa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The trip was ok. The Grand Canyon itself was spectacular however the bus trip could have been a lot better planned/executed. The bus driver was very loud the whole time and kept making unnecessary comments over the loud speaker the whole trip. The movies played on the trip were extremely old and odd choices. The volume was way too loud, did not make for an enjoyable 5hr bus ride.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Mark L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Get better drivers with Graylines. The scenery was breathtaking, but the trip itself was deplorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Lam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day trip, although it is a little tiring.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Chau H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver Uncle Russ was wonderful and entertaining.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Harshini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Meticulously organized, well cared and very interesting.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour well worth it. Driver Ryan was very professional and couldn't be more helpful. All in all delighted with end result. Thanks to all concerned.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message