Eagle Point, a popular stop in Grand Canyon West, is the site of the famous Grand Canyon Skywalk and a collection of traditional Native American dwellings, including Hualapai Ranch, a western-themed town that evokes the spirit of the old west ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 775 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an awesome adventure tour with Viator and Westwinds Air Charter. Our pilot Brett was fantastic and gave us all some personal tours and information about the area and history. Well organized and great idea to fly up early as the crowds start to pick up in the afternoon. Would highly recommend and do again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

Sidney G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth it!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Beverley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of the best thing I have ever done. It's a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Stuart L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely a recommendation for anyone visiting Las Vegas! Limo transfer to the airport and extremely professional and friendly staff throughout. Amazing views of the Nevada and Arizona countryside and aerial views of the canyon are beautiful. The skywalk is always crowded, but the skip the line tour takes care of that very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jonathan M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An excellent way to bucket list Las Vegas and the grand canyon. Could be improved with a door to door drop on at the Las Vegas end.

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

David W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Thought for the cost, helicopter ride would be longer than 20 mins. Would of been nice for pilot to recognise you and say something about Canyon, but an amazing experience.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

cgallance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our only complaint was that the helicopter pilot did not acknowledge our presence. He appeared to be very angry. It was concerning because our lives were in his hands. Everyone and everything else was wonderful! I would certainly recommend this tour and the company. Thank you very much for a wonderful adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

manning_holly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing views of the Grand Canyon, Lake Mead, and Nevada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

jonesproperties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

5 star experience from start to finish, great staff and air craft highly recommend first rate.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great helicopter ride , Interesting walk out over the skywalk . This could have proved disastrous as I left my camera on a rock close to the edge , didn't realise until we got back to the helicopter. The other passengers where so kind and patient, the pilot was happy to wait while the bus driver returned to look for my camera and he found it for me . So grateful as it was a very expensive camera .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Kelly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome experience!!! Everyone on the tour was helpful, kind, and made it wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day. Maverick airlines just excellent. Cessna light aircraft 9 seater then helicopter to the base. Tim and Jim excellent. Canyon unbelievable. Great tour and well organised.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Jacqueline O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love this tour.. the helicopter ride was amazing, the best experienced I ever had. It was a small group of 6 with a very knowledgeable staff I forgot his name, sorry. He was very nice, funny and knows his things. We don't feel rush at all, in fact we feel like we had so much time with all the stops we made. It was the best experience everyone must try.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth the money!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Ankita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip with Viator, worth of money...

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Gobind K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour! The staff was amazing and helpful. They do have different packages according to your budget. I would definitely recommend anyone to try them out!

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Allan P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great trip....excellent hosts pilots and well organised but could have done with an extra half hour or so on the ground to have lunch and walk around afterwards.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent from start to finish we got picked up early and the whole experience was awesome every detail was great and we were back just after lunch to enjoy the rest of our day worth every penny

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Though it seems expensive this tour is TOTALLY worth every penny!!! When you fly out over the Canyon...I can't even describe the feeling it gives you and how amazing the site is!! Breathtaking doesn't begin to describe it!! This was an experience my husband I will never forget for sure. I would take this tour 100 times over! Not only is the tour itself AMAZING....the people at the counter are so friendly and helpful!! I recommend this tour as highly was I can! TAKE IT!! You will NOT regret it!!

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

adele

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic time , Fred our pilot was very professional, but yet made you feel totally at ease, thank for a fab time .. Rick and Adele

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

sttron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

You will enjoy the ride, the view and experience. When you get back from the trip and are reviewing your experiences , you will realize what a memory that you created.
Ron

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Trip!
Very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

lynsey.jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely incredible experience!!! Our limo driver was slightly late to pick us up so we called the number on the booking information as instructed and were assured he had just been held up at another hotel, sure enough he arrived only around 10 minutes late max. We did the earliest tour so were taking off in the helicopter for sunset which was beautiful. Myself and my husband were lucky enough to be sat in the front two seats of the helicopter next to the pilot. Amazing views with commentary in our headphones all the way to the grand canyon. When we arrived at the airport we were taken in a mini bus by a tour guide over to the skywalk, amazing to stand on the glass walkway, so pleased we opted for this tour, we each had around 10 professional photos taken each. We were given 1 free printed photo each but we decided to spend 50 for them to email us all of our photos. We then had around 10 minutes to admire the view and take photos on the edge of the canyon, our tour guide also took some impressive photos on the edge for us. I read some reviews complaining they felt the tour was rushed but we were not rushed at all. Another amazing flight back to Las Vegas and limo back to our hotel in time for a late breakfast. Cannot recommend this tour enough!!!! Without a doubt the highlight of our holiday!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip! Fred was awesome, he made the trip! best way to view the canyon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

catherine.carlisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having only 4 nights in Vegas we selected this tour because it gave us the opportunity to visit the Canyon and the Skywalk, but didn't encroach too much on our overall stay. I researched a lot of options and wanted to travel with a reputable company that had a good safety record. I ended up booking with Viator because they offered the tour at a reduced rate even with the extra payment you had to make to the operator and it was with an operator I approved of. The tour itself was amazing. We had great visibility of all the key sights and got lots of great photos. I was a bit concerned about being rushed at the Skywalk as some people had commented negatively on this in previous reviews, but I felt we had more than sufficient time here and got all the photos we wanted. We also got to fly over the strip on the way back which was amazing also. I would absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message