Eagle Point, a popular stop in Grand Canyon West, is the site of the famous Grand Canyon Skywalk and a collection of traditional Native American dwellings, including Hualapai Ranch, a western-themed town that evokes the spirit of the old west ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 767 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cgallance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our only complaint was that the helicopter pilot did not acknowledge our presence. He appeared to be very angry. It was concerning because our lives were in his hands. Everyone and everything else was wonderful! I would certainly recommend this tour and the company. Thank you very much for a wonderful adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

manning_holly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing views of the Grand Canyon, Lake Mead, and Nevada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Kelly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome experience!!! Everyone on the tour was helpful, kind, and made it wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day. Maverick airlines just excellent. Cessna light aircraft 9 seater then helicopter to the base. Tim and Jim excellent. Canyon unbelievable. Great tour and well organised.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Jacqueline O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love this tour.. the helicopter ride was amazing, the best experienced I ever had. It was a small group of 6 with a very knowledgeable staff I forgot his name, sorry. He was very nice, funny and knows his things. We don't feel rush at all, in fact we feel like we had so much time with all the stops we made. It was the best experience everyone must try.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth the money!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Ankita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip with Viator, worth of money...

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Gobind K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour! The staff was amazing and helpful. They do have different packages according to your budget. I would definitely recommend anyone to try them out!

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Allan P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great trip....excellent hosts pilots and well organised but could have done with an extra half hour or so on the ground to have lunch and walk around afterwards.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent from start to finish we got picked up early and the whole experience was awesome every detail was great and we were back just after lunch to enjoy the rest of our day worth every penny

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Though it seems expensive this tour is TOTALLY worth every penny!!! When you fly out over the Canyon...I can't even describe the feeling it gives you and how amazing the site is!! Breathtaking doesn't begin to describe it!! This was an experience my husband I will never forget for sure. I would take this tour 100 times over! Not only is the tour itself AMAZING....the people at the counter are so friendly and helpful!! I recommend this tour as highly was I can! TAKE IT!! You will NOT regret it!!

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

adele

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic time , Fred our pilot was very professional, but yet made you feel totally at ease, thank for a fab time .. Rick and Adele

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

sttron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

You will enjoy the ride, the view and experience. When you get back from the trip and are reviewing your experiences , you will realize what a memory that you created.
Ron

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Trip!
Very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

lynsey.jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely incredible experience!!! Our limo driver was slightly late to pick us up so we called the number on the booking information as instructed and were assured he had just been held up at another hotel, sure enough he arrived only around 10 minutes late max. We did the earliest tour so were taking off in the helicopter for sunset which was beautiful. Myself and my husband were lucky enough to be sat in the front two seats of the helicopter next to the pilot. Amazing views with commentary in our headphones all the way to the grand canyon. When we arrived at the airport we were taken in a mini bus by a tour guide over to the skywalk, amazing to stand on the glass walkway, so pleased we opted for this tour, we each had around 10 professional photos taken each. We were given 1 free printed photo each but we decided to spend 50 for them to email us all of our photos. We then had around 10 minutes to admire the view and take photos on the edge of the canyon, our tour guide also took some impressive photos on the edge for us. I read some reviews complaining they felt the tour was rushed but we were not rushed at all. Another amazing flight back to Las Vegas and limo back to our hotel in time for a late breakfast. Cannot recommend this tour enough!!!! Without a doubt the highlight of our holiday!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip! Fred was awesome, he made the trip! best way to view the canyon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

catherine.carlisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having only 4 nights in Vegas we selected this tour because it gave us the opportunity to visit the Canyon and the Skywalk, but didn't encroach too much on our overall stay. I researched a lot of options and wanted to travel with a reputable company that had a good safety record. I ended up booking with Viator because they offered the tour at a reduced rate even with the extra payment you had to make to the operator and it was with an operator I approved of. The tour itself was amazing. We had great visibility of all the key sights and got lots of great photos. I was a bit concerned about being rushed at the Skywalk as some people had commented negatively on this in previous reviews, but I felt we had more than sufficient time here and got all the photos we wanted. We also got to fly over the strip on the way back which was amazing also. I would absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

ronnaschaffer

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was well worth the drive to the West Rim! views from the helicopter and on the boat were outstanding!... It was a bit confusing as to where to go when we arrived at the West Rim and it was very tight on the helicopter with 6 adults in the small space.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Kevin R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time! The hell ride was awesome. I just wish we had more time on top of the rim. Wow it went so fast.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

brucemcintyre

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Your web ad is somewhat misleading as it gives the impression that transportation would be provided by the same company throughout the tour. As it turned out the transportation to and from LA to Las Vegas is provided by Lux Bus which runs a regular service between the two cities. This means that Lux Bus did not deliver us to the Tropicana hotel, and we had to make our own way there by taxi. On departure we also had to take a a taxi to the Lux Bus departure point at Harrahs hotel. The Tropicana hotel has seen better days and although acceptable in comfort, we were surprised and disappointed that they could not provide hot food as room service on our return late on the second day from Grand Canyon. The bus provided by Grand Canyon Tours Co. for our trip to the GC was well appointed and comfortable. The journey was long and driver kept up a well- informed running commentary all the way. Visit to the GC was prolonged due to a spot vehicle inspection which delayed our return by about an hour. Unfortunately, due to a problem with my knee, I was unable to walk from our drop off point to the Canyon rim. my wife however went ahead and took some fabulous pictures There being little shelter in the car park other than the rest rooms, I had to wait in a biting wind until the coach returned. I personally was disappointed that my disability prevented me from seeing more, but overall the trip was well worth it. One serious concern however was that the driver/guide, whilst very capable and knowledgeable, drove for most of the way to the GC and back holding a microphone in one hand and steering the bus with the other. This combined with the length of his work day, which exceeded 14 hours, in our opinion, posed a considerable threat to the safety.

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

Dianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour. Most amazing experience, my most favourite adventure in Las Vegas

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Renea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was probably the most amazing trip we have ever been on! We will never forget our unforgettable closeup and personal view of the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon and the awesome Helicopter Pilot who flew us there. We will always remember the Grand Canyon Skywalk and how beautiful it was. I have waited 10 years to see this and it was everything that I imagined! Thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jeanette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic - everything we had hoped for.
Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We didn't do any extras so we would have more time to explore the points at our leisure - and we are so glad we chose this! We took the early morning tour and the lookouts were very quiet, at numerous points we were the only couple there, so we got great uninterrupted photos.
The food offered was tasty and the view was amazing.
Flights ran smoothly and staff were friendly.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

kurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nothing but good things to say about this. Perfect from beginning to end

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message