One of the highlights in Grand Canyon West is the Hualapai Village. The authentic dwellings provide a real fun-filled real Western adventure, which includes gun fights, cattle drives, and cowboy games like axe throwing and horseshoes. You can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cgallance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was wonderful! Our only complaint was that the helicopter pilot did not acknowledge our presence. He appeared to be very angry. It was concerning because our lives were in his hands. Everyone and everything else was wonderful! I would certainly recommend this tour and the company. Thank you very much for a wonderful adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

Kelly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome experience!!! Everyone on the tour was helpful, kind, and made it wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing.. Stunning.. Breathtaking!
Take every advantage of upgrading to the VIP Private tour 10pax, when you arrive at the tour office check-in. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day. Maverick airlines just excellent. Cessna light aircraft 9 seater then helicopter to the base. Tim and Jim excellent. Canyon unbelievable. Great tour and well organised.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Jacqueline O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love this tour.. the helicopter ride was amazing, the best experienced I ever had. It was a small group of 6 with a very knowledgeable staff I forgot his name, sorry. He was very nice, funny and knows his things. We don't feel rush at all, in fact we feel like we had so much time with all the stops we made. It was the best experience everyone must try.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth the money!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Allan P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great trip....excellent hosts pilots and well organised but could have done with an extra half hour or so on the ground to have lunch and walk around afterwards.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Lianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing.
Excellent service too. Tommy our driver was the best and kept the journey entertaining. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent from start to finish we got picked up early and the whole experience was awesome every detail was great and we were back just after lunch to enjoy the rest of our day worth every penny

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

adele

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic time , Fred our pilot was very professional, but yet made you feel totally at ease, thank for a fab time .. Rick and Adele

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

sttron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

You will enjoy the ride, the view and experience. When you get back from the trip and are reviewing your experiences , you will realize what a memory that you created.
Ron

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Trip!
Very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

lynsey.jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely incredible experience!!! Our limo driver was slightly late to pick us up so we called the number on the booking information as instructed and were assured he had just been held up at another hotel, sure enough he arrived only around 10 minutes late max. We did the earliest tour so were taking off in the helicopter for sunset which was beautiful. Myself and my husband were lucky enough to be sat in the front two seats of the helicopter next to the pilot. Amazing views with commentary in our headphones all the way to the grand canyon. When we arrived at the airport we were taken in a mini bus by a tour guide over to the skywalk, amazing to stand on the glass walkway, so pleased we opted for this tour, we each had around 10 professional photos taken each. We were given 1 free printed photo each but we decided to spend 50 for them to email us all of our photos. We then had around 10 minutes to admire the view and take photos on the edge of the canyon, our tour guide also took some impressive photos on the edge for us. I read some reviews complaining they felt the tour was rushed but we were not rushed at all. Another amazing flight back to Las Vegas and limo back to our hotel in time for a late breakfast. Cannot recommend this tour enough!!!! Without a doubt the highlight of our holiday!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip! Fred was awesome, he made the trip! best way to view the canyon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

catherine.carlisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having only 4 nights in Vegas we selected this tour because it gave us the opportunity to visit the Canyon and the Skywalk, but didn't encroach too much on our overall stay. I researched a lot of options and wanted to travel with a reputable company that had a good safety record. I ended up booking with Viator because they offered the tour at a reduced rate even with the extra payment you had to make to the operator and it was with an operator I approved of. The tour itself was amazing. We had great visibility of all the key sights and got lots of great photos. I was a bit concerned about being rushed at the Skywalk as some people had commented negatively on this in previous reviews, but I felt we had more than sufficient time here and got all the photos we wanted. We also got to fly over the strip on the way back which was amazing also. I would absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

ruthtrimboli

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The helicopter and boat ride were worthwhile doing to see the canyon from different perspectives especially if like me you like going in helicopters. However, I think the Skywalk is a bit overrated. The views of the canyon were great though I think the views from the south rim are probably better.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Kevin R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time! The hell ride was awesome. I just wish we had more time on top of the rim. Wow it went so fast.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

brucemcintyre

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Your web ad is somewhat misleading as it gives the impression that transportation would be provided by the same company throughout the tour. As it turned out the transportation to and from LA to Las Vegas is provided by Lux Bus which runs a regular service between the two cities. This means that Lux Bus did not deliver us to the Tropicana hotel, and we had to make our own way there by taxi. On departure we also had to take a a taxi to the Lux Bus departure point at Harrahs hotel. The Tropicana hotel has seen better days and although acceptable in comfort, we were surprised and disappointed that they could not provide hot food as room service on our return late on the second day from Grand Canyon. The bus provided by Grand Canyon Tours Co. for our trip to the GC was well appointed and comfortable. The journey was long and driver kept up a well- informed running commentary all the way. Visit to the GC was prolonged due to a spot vehicle inspection which delayed our return by about an hour. Unfortunately, due to a problem with my knee, I was unable to walk from our drop off point to the Canyon rim. my wife however went ahead and took some fabulous pictures There being little shelter in the car park other than the rest rooms, I had to wait in a biting wind until the coach returned. I personally was disappointed that my disability prevented me from seeing more, but overall the trip was well worth it. One serious concern however was that the driver/guide, whilst very capable and knowledgeable, drove for most of the way to the GC and back holding a microphone in one hand and steering the bus with the other. This combined with the length of his work day, which exceeded 14 hours, in our opinion, posed a considerable threat to the safety.

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

Dianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour. Most amazing experience, my most favourite adventure in Las Vegas

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Renea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was probably the most amazing trip we have ever been on! We will never forget our unforgettable closeup and personal view of the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon and the awesome Helicopter Pilot who flew us there. We will always remember the Grand Canyon Skywalk and how beautiful it was. I have waited 10 years to see this and it was everything that I imagined! Thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jeanette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic - everything we had hoped for.
Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

kurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nothing but good things to say about this. Perfect from beginning to end

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message