One of the highlights in Grand Canyon West is the Hualapai Village. The authentic dwellings provide a real fun-filled real Western adventure, which includes gun fights, cattle drives, and cowboy games like axe throwing and horseshoes. You can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour. Most amazing experience, my most favourite adventure in Las Vegas

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Renea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was probably the most amazing trip we have ever been on! We will never forget our unforgettable closeup and personal view of the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon and the awesome Helicopter Pilot who flew us there. We will always remember the Grand Canyon Skywalk and how beautiful it was. I have waited 10 years to see this and it was everything that I imagined! Thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jeanette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic - everything we had hoped for.
Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

kurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nothing but good things to say about this. Perfect from beginning to end

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Julia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Recommend this. Everyone should visit the Grand Canyon. The pilots were really friendly and didn't mind taking photos. Also were very helpful. It was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

JUDE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Did a few trips with Viator in the past and they do not disappoint.
It and #39;s a must do trip though it and #39;s a full On Trip but well worth it. The Service provider was professional

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Kelly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this tour was perfect and the highlight of our Las Vegas vacation. Well planned and executed. We had a great pilot who shared interesting information about landmarks both to and from the Canyon. Highly recommend, well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Melvyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the helicopter ride was fantastic.and the walk

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

deborahbreen.lpl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great day although a very early pickup at 5.40 am and the meal consists of a roast dish at 9am as you return to Vegas by midday. Is probably a bit rushed as the six hours starts at pickup from hotel, but it worked for us as it was a very hot 38 degree day.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Seenauth P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great tour. Friendly guide. Thomas was a great guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Christine L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

If you want to visit the West rim and see the sights then this is a great trip, but if you want to do the helicopter and boat trip and the skywalk and see the sights, then don't as you won't have time!!

We booked this trip because we wanted to do everything listed. We thought we were going on a bespoke tour where we had a luxury coach to the Grand Canyon with a short stop at the Hoover Dam, a helicopter ride to the bottom of the canyon, short boat trip and helicopter trip back up, then off to the cowboy ranch for lunch, skywalk and exploring Eagle point, then exploring Guano Point - as listed on the trip itinery. Instead we were put on a coach with a load of other people who were just going to the West rim, so everyone only had 4 hours there and we didn't get to do anything apart from the helicopter ride and skywalk. The helicopter ride and boat trip were fantastic and the skywalk is worth doing, but we came away feeling cheated that we hadn't got to do what we were promised.

If we went again we'd hire a car and book everything ourselves there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Kenneth L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Due to a delay in being picked up on the return trip by the helicopter we did not get to see all the sights we wanted to and could only spend a short time at those we did see.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Hayley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely awesome was lucky enough to sit in the front going and the views were specular highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience, cant speak more highly, the whole day was perfectly planned, had lots of time to see everything with no rushing at any time. Cant see any way this could of been improved on. The tour guide even dropped me off at a different hotel on the way back as I was due to see a show that evening. Worth every single penny, miss it and miss out!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Linda M. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am so happy I chose this Tour company. Everything was great. Our bus driver was amazing. We did the helicopter and boat ride. I truly was in awe, the Grand Canyon was breath taking. Please do this you won't regret it. Way to celebrate my 60th bday.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Jason F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

can only describe the grand canyon as a tick off the bucket list of things to see in your life

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jason F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a must do when staying in Las Vegas

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The helicopter ride was smooth and provided an excellent view of the Canyon, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, and the strip. The time on the skywalk was a little rushed. We also could have used a little more time off the skywalk to take photos. Still, our overall experience was amazing. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Gary V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very Beautiful and enjoyed our bus driver, Felix.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

itsthewrightstuff

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I was very disappointed with this trip.

I booked the trip to the Grand Canyon West with a helicopter/boat ride and optional skywalk.
I was excited as the advert stated that we would visit the Hoover Damm, a ranch and see the views of the Grand Canyon as well as the helicopter, boat and skywalk..

On arrival to the Grand Canyon I was shocked to hear we only had 4 hours at the site to complete the 4 attractions available to do Ranch, Guano Point, Skywalk, Helicopter/Boat

After waiting approximately 80 minutes to board a helicopter, 60 minutes on the skywalk waiting for photographs to be taken and 40 minutes waiting for and taking buses - we did not have time to visit Guano Point or the Ranch.
The 4 attractions were spread out over the site and required a bus to reach them. Also, the buses did not go directly to each site, you need to ride the route to your stop again causing a waiting time.

We also had to eat our lunch on the bus on the way back to the coach park, to be back in time for departure.

However, I would like to state the coach was very clean and had air conditioning, TVs and a toilet which made the 3 1/2 hour very manageable. And the overall was very well organised even receiving a call to remind us of the arrangements from the tour operator.

The only thing that let the tour down was insufficient timeing to allow visitors to visit all the attractions they had paid to see, as consideration was not given to the need for queuing at the helicopter base, skywalk and for buses.

I felt the poor timing created a unnecessary stress and a huge distraction during the trip detracting us from really appreciating the beauty of the Grand Canyon., hence my 2 star rating.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Mair T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent . Everything went to plan. Organised and efficient company.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message