One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour! Got to see Hoover Dam with a picture taking stop. There were 2 different areas of the Grand Canyon we visited along with a stop with lunch included and where one can watch a movie or browse their gift shop. The only issue I had was at the end of the tour when they switched bus drivers. He seemed a little disorganized or not knowledgable with the route with getting back to the hotels so got back a little late after this long day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommended and a great value for the money. Got to stop at Hoover Dam for a picture stop as well as 2 different areas of the Grand Canyon with a stop for lunch where one can also watch a movie or browse their gift shop. Only complaint would be at the end of the long day and the bus drivers were changed. The new driver seemed disorganized or not too knowledgeable with the route to get us back to the hotel so got back a little late that night..

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Gurmeet S A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was generally good. However pick from hotel was delayed but no info was provided. We had to call to ensure. At tour center, they tried to up sell everything and wasted 30 minutes. Food was very expensive to purchase. Bus was in good condition but did not have any cup holders and/or seat pockets. We were expected to carry food in the bus due to short stays but no place to keep your coffee or drink. Driver kept a clear garbage bag at bus entrance which was not cleared until tour ended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

fawong

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall this tour is great, just a few things to mention: Tour company is Grayline, scheduled pick up time is 6:05am but the bus was late 15 mins. The tour did not start after the last hotel pick up, instead they drive you to their terminal for a briefing and check-in for your tour, and where you could upgrade your package as well. At the terminal, you can purchase snacks and beverages, so basically you do not need to bring food and beverages with you. A stop for snack/breakfast is at McDonald's at Kingsmen around 10:30am, then lunch at GCVC around 1:30pm, lunch is included with the meal voucher. So you dont need to worry you will be starving. I am 5 feet tall but I found it tight at my seat on bus, I wish the seat could be more roomy and comfortable. Also there is no cup holder at your seat. I arrived at the first look out point at 3pm, one hour each at the 2 look out points. Leaving GV at 5:15pm and I arrived back to my hotel at 11pm. Quite time consuming, but for this price for a tour, you get what you paid for.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I would have given this trip 5 stars but for the lack of leg room on the bus for such a long trip, and I'm only 5' tall. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable experience. Do be diligent when the tour guide/bus driver tells you to be back on the bus at a certain time. We had to wait on certain folks to return and it just puts everything behind schedule. It was worth it all when you get off the bus at the first stop in Grand Canyon National Park, and you approach the rim for the first time - just breathtaking!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

SYED Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good thing about this trip is punctual service. Pink Jeep tour and staff are really good.
Grey line bus organizer was asking for TIPS which is predicted 5usd to 10usd. Tips are generally given if we are happy and appreciate the service.
This trip could have been simple in 2 steps. Trip planning could have been very simple.
Regards,
Syed Yusuf

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

S Nagy N

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was okay, but I found it very disappointing that we only had an hour to walk around the actual sight. We had way too many food stops, and when we got to the visitor centre, we had to wait for everybody to finish watching the movie in the cinema. We thought that the movie was an option, and if we opt out, we can see more of the canyon. The bus was comfortable and the food was ok too. It would be a great tour if there was less time wasting and more time exploring. The info in the bus wasn't narrated by the driver, but played from a CD...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Rachel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The main problem was our tour guide. Steve was miserable almost the entire time we were on the tour. His first words were that he didn and #39;t want to be working and that he was in a bad mood. He whined the entire trip about having to work. NOT enjoyable. The drive was long, but the views were worth it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Johndertaker

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Grey Line are a big company and they have their process highly refined. But, like many big companies, guests can feel a little line just another number. This is a very, very long day! Hotel pick up was scheduled for 5:45am it was late - arrived around 6:15 and drop off wasn't until 11:00pm. The bus was full to capacity - thus on and off was quite time consuming. The commentary was recorded, not live but quite informative. The lunch was sub-standard compared to other tours I have been on. The highlight of the day was the Pink Jeep tour an optional 99 extra but worth it as the guide was excellent. In summary, I would only recommend this tour if you had no other way to experience the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Isabell C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

it was ok could have been better

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

mauricebalderama United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

There were 2 Grand Canyon viewing stops at 1 hour each for this trip. The Grand Canyon was an awesome site. However, the bus ride was awful. It took approximately 4 - 4.5 hours to get there and 4 - 4.5 hours back. We were picked up at our hotel at 5:30 AM and was returned at 10:30 PM, a very long 17 hour day. We were picked up by Grey Hound in the morning and were shuttled along with other groups approx. 5 - 6 buses to their station to get briefed on additional tour offers, then registered and tagged with wrist bans and purchase snacks if we wanted. It was to me a racket. Our bus driver was a nice guy, but I could not understand him at times because of his broken English and slurring of words. If I hadn't asked him to repeat his instructions, several of us would have missed our bus exchange to get to our hotel. I now learned not to do this kind of tours anymore. It's either the same or worst than being on an airplane for 4.5 hours.

I don't think you can make too much difference because of the distance. However, you could have them skip the stop at their station and just go straight to the canyon with restroom/snack stops to and back. Also, have them play more movies on the bus. That's what kept me sane both ways. Make the bus ride as short as possible.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Redhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience to see part of the Grand Canyon, but it's quite a long drive to get there, so bear that in mind when you book the trip. We've started at 6:30am and cam back around 10:15pm.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Upgraded to the deluxe tour in the sprinter van, enjoyed traveling in the smaller sprinter van and all the extra perks that came with the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Meng Chuo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellently conducted by patient tour guide cum bus driver, Marina who was obviously worked overtime to allow more time for us to admired the grand canyon. We are satisfied though the journey was a little rushing that we not able to spend more time in viewing the hoover dam, nor were we allocated sufficient time to ask question on the controversial dam impacts that I am interested. However, overall I grade the tour highly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic trip. There is no better way to see a lot of Arizona and the Grand Canyon. All employees associated with this trip were most helpful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Long long day but worth it ... you have to do the south rim so worth the extra time it takes to get there. Highly recommend the pink jeep tour . Abel our driver was an expert on the canyon and took us off the beaten track. It was amazing .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I did the helicopter upgrade and it was AMAZING. It is expensive but is worth to do it. The driver was a gentelman. I think his name was Enuc.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Nick Rican United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the most amazing things you can see you must do this at least once in your life.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great value for money and amazing experience well worth the bus journey. Added extra of visiting Hoover Dam. Highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

MARY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip to the Grand Canyon from Vegas provided us with two great stops at the Canyon and a short stop at
Hoover Dam. The bus was very comfortable but be prepared to be in it for a very long time.
It would have been nice to have something other than Subway offered for supper with a little longer stop but
that of course would have made us even later getting back - it's a trade-off.
The bus driver was informative but not too chatty and I would recommend this trip if you're going to
Vegas and want to see the Canyon/

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Gary B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great sights seen but a very long day. From the time I was picked up to the time I was dropped off at the hotel was 17 hours. Very long day. Little commentary from the driver of the bus as well. All was recorded for the most part. The lunch that was served seemed hurried and a bit disorganized but food ended up being very good. Also the IMAX movie that added to the package was awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Hannaax Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed the tour from start to finish, It was a long day, but we are glad we took the tour and enjoyed the spectacular sceneries. The tour was well planned and organized, We only wished that the driver was not too tired, and was able to provide us with his own insights and made the long ride more interesting. Overall, we recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Gary S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The scenery at the Grand Canyon breathtaking and must be experienced. Worth the 5 hour bus ride each way. Glad to have the narration and movies on the bus. Note: If taking in the IMAX film, it does not give you much time to shop in the gift shop there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

David H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This tour has some good and bad aspects. The good are the sites you see at Hoover Dam and the Canyon. While the tour makes for a very long day it is worth it to see the Canyon and this didn't bother us greatly. The bad however is the time wasted in the way Greyline run this tour. We were informed we would be picked up by a 'Greyline' bus at 6.05am ... which turned out to be 6.30am ... the shuttle bus used logo-ed as 'airport shuttle' not Greyline had been sitting in the car park the whole time but the driver didn't ask us if we were on the Greyline tour until 6.20am. We were then ferried around Vegas and finally taken to the Greyline depot where we had to queue up to be reallocated onto another bus ... finally left for the canyon around 8.30 2 hours effectively wasted before even leaving Vegas. On arriving we were due to have lunch ... but as all the other Geyline buses arrived at the same time we spent 30 minutes in a queue here as well. All in all if I were to do a trip to the canyon from Vegas I would look to a tour operator who picks up and takes you straight there and avoids the 2 hours 30 minutes Greyline spends futzing around getting organised!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message