One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience at Grand Canyon. Upgraded to the Pink Jeep tour around the canyon rim which was well worth the extra cost. It is a very long journey, 5hrs travelling each way including rest breaks, but wel worth the effort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

n_naik1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great- tour bus driver was really funny. We took the pink jeep tour with IMAX but were given the wrong wristband at Gray Line, causing for some confusion upon arrival at the Grand Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Janira O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The attention of the driver was excellent. The bus very comfortable. Trip excellent and exceed my expectations.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Bridgette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great trip little long but we would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic all day trip with the option of either a helicopter flight of a two hour jeep ride.
I took the jeep ride, provided by Pink Jeep Tours, and had a great time. They drive along the length of the Canyon, stopping off at the vantage points up to a point to allow an easy return.
Add the IMAX movie and National Geographic Visitors Centre and the day is done.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Aravind Kumar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. We took the longer duration option south rim instead of shorter one west rim. It was worth the time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip to the South Rim is a VERY long day but well worth it to experience the most spectacular part of the Grand Canyon. Stopping to view the Hoover Dam was nice and some of the views out across the desert on the journey are stunning too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Deborah L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and well worth the money, but be prepared for restroom/snack breaks on the long drive that are often too short for the number of tourists and the capacity of the facilities!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Shannon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

So glad I took this tour- It was on the longer side... But we did stop st Hoover Dam, the National Geographic IMAX, and then at 2 locations on the South Rim. The bus was nice and comfortable. They did a good job breaking up the drive with rest stops. Our driver Ryan was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Candyapplesparty

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Well the grand canyon was really amazing!!!
I got picked up @ 6:00 am! I thought it was gonna be a great day!!! I didnt get dropped off until 10:00pm!!!!
1-we spent only 2 1/2 hours at the grand canyon
2- it was very Hot!! You tour offered NO WATER
ALL THE OTHER BUSES GAVE WATER!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Hans M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This trip was good but I probably wouldn and #39;t do it again. My bf and I got picked up from our hotel at 6am and we didn and #39;t get back until after 11pm! It helped that our driver was great but other people on the tour weren and #39;t respectful of everyone and #39;s time and were late getting back to the bus more than once

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Lisa L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was totally worth doing and we greatly enjoyed it. However, I am giving it only 3 stars because our bus driver was so hard to understand. He doesn't know how to use the microphone properly, and spoke so weirdly into it that no one knew what he was saying. He was a little snippy when asked for clarification. We added a Pink Jeep Tour which was fantastic and totally worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Sumika M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The bus tour to Grand Canyon was OK, the bus was comfortable, it stopped for breaks, however we had two complaints 1 the lunch served at the National Geographic Visitor centre was not good. 2 Also the bus should have made just one long 2 hour stop at grand canyon, it made two stops, first at the Grand Canyon visitor centre for one hour and then took us to bright angel lodge for another hour

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

tyoung6100

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Disappointed. Not realized that there is additional 10 processing fee. I book this instead of a cheaper one hoping for a 7am pick up. Didn't realize that the pick up time is 5:45am. It would have been helpful if this info are provided at the time of reservation, not afterwards. The lunch is not good at all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Megan R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The grand canyon was great of course. The South Rim is definitely the place to go it was simply breathtaking. If this review was just about my experience at the South Rim I would give it 5 stars but my complaint was about the bus ride. I don't know if I got stuck with a bad egg of a bus or what but there were two screaming young girls on the bus that screamed the entire 10 hours on the road. I mean they SCREAMED not cried. It seemed like they were just constantly throwing fits. I have a lot of patience when it comes to children but these kids seemed older like 4 so they should have been a little better behaved or at least should have had activities to keep them occupied during the trip. I wish our bus driver would have said something to the parents because they didn't seem like they were doing anything to calm these kids.
Secondly because the bus driver didn't mention seats were assigned in advance some people began to change seats at the stops which put other people out of their original seats and by the end of everything we were playing musical chairs and people were yelling at each other over certain seats which was completely ridiculous and could have been avoided easily.
Finally I didn't like that the the driver asked for tips at the gas station rest stop which was way before he was actually going to drop us off. I didn't mind giving him a tip and I didn't mind that he asked for it.. BUT it IS in poor taste to ask for it in advance when you still have a job to do. Otherwise how can we be sure that the sevice was worth tipping? The tip should be the last thing you receive as I'm leaving. This is the custom everywhere and this rubbed me the wrong way especially after how annoying that ride was.
Overall its hard to recommend this company when the bus ride put such a damper not only on this trip to the Grand Canyon but also on my entire Vegas trip. I felt so mentally exhausted afterwards. If I were to do it again I would probably just rent a car and drive.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Karan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great. Well organized, comfortable and timely. If you can though, do the canyon on your own. You can make your own itinerary, spend more time at the lookout points, and go for a longer hikes. If you do want to stick to a tour, and stick to a one day trip, this one is great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Dominic T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent tour....this is the best value for money way to visit the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up early and taken to the Gray Line loading area. We opted for the VIP tour once we got there and we have zero regrets. It was a little bit more but it included all day water, breakfast and lunch. The meals were nothing too exciting but what was good is that our tour was only 10 people. We were in a nice vehicle with comfy seats and cupholders and window shades, if needed.

We made a quick stop in Kingman to stretch our legs and then to the Grand Canyon. It is a long drive - about 4-5 hours each way so we had only 2 hours at the Canyon. 40 minutes and three points. We made the most of it and took a ton of pictures. Our driver, Enoch, was great. He was a good steady driver and would point things out when needed. There was a presentation of the history of the Canyon and we watched 3 movies, albeit not good ones so bring a book as a second choice.

We also stopped at the Hoover Dam for a few minutes and were able to walk on the bridge and take pictures but, as with the rest, it was a very quick and timed visit. It has to be when you are on such a long journey. All in all, well worth the day out. It made me want to go back to the Grand Canyon for a longer stay!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message