One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day trip, although it is a little tiring.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Chau H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver Uncle Russ was wonderful and entertaining.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Harshini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Meticulously organized, well cared and very interesting.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

jackrabbit891

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I had an excellent experience! Picked up at doorstep and it was just my friend and I in a Suburban. Jimmy was a great host. I definitely recommend!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Day Trip from Phoenix

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour well worth it. Driver Ryan was very professional and couldn't be more helpful. All in all delighted with end result. Thanks to all concerned.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

jillybabe2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome views not enough time for pit stops

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth doing the Grand Canyon trip. Absolutely breathtaking! We did the pink jeep tour of the canyon with our enthusiastic guide Rich he was superb! Late pickup and drop off to the hotel by the coach company meant we got back to our hotel very late and were unable to carry out other events.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Nisanthp

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our Driver Mr. Ryan if i re call correctly was too good.He was giving good inside knowledge of all the places. A short and sweet trip. recommended trip if you dont have much time to spent

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

I.U.I-B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic! natural wonders. Very memorable. Pickup DropOff 15-16 hrs trip. Cafeteria $$ available @ tour station. Firmly inform passengers to comply to be ON TIME always prior to itinerary schedules. It saves lots of inconveniences. But, our designated driver was awesome!
JULIO. Great job!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Canyon was fine. Getting there is the problem. Bus seats are extremely uncomfortable and bus was freezing. Had to ask driver to turn temp up.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

David Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I enjoyed the day but when we got to the bus terminal there was a chance to upgrade to ride in the sprinter bus. I wanted to do it but was told since I purchased the pink jeep tour I could not change eventhough I was willing to change. I wish I had the option to sign up for the sprinter bus tour up front. When I looked on line it did not show as an option.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Diana R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Very long and tiring drive to reach the destination. I was picked up at 05:45 and my first sight of the GC was at 15:00. It was a 105 degrees F day. There were constant reminders to 'upgrade' your tour helicopter ride, pink jeep drive... gift shop and if you didn't we were left waiting for those who did to continue to the GC. It almost killed the anticipation of seeing such a magnificent nature's monument. I also found quite pushy to listen to both the recorded reminder and instructions and the bus driver's himself tipping 'protocol' reminder. I was dropped back at my hotel at 23:00. I spent 2 hours 1 hour at each viewing site at the GC.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience at Grand Canyon. Upgraded to the Pink Jeep tour around the canyon rim which was well worth the extra cost. It is a very long journey, 5hrs travelling each way including rest breaks, but wel worth the effort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

n_naik1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great- tour bus driver was really funny. We took the pink jeep tour with IMAX but were given the wrong wristband at Gray Line, causing for some confusion upon arrival at the Grand Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Janira O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The attention of the driver was excellent. The bus very comfortable. Trip excellent and exceed my expectations.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Bridgette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great trip little long but we would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic all day trip with the option of either a helicopter flight of a two hour jeep ride.
I took the jeep ride, provided by Pink Jeep Tours, and had a great time. They drive along the length of the Canyon, stopping off at the vantage points up to a point to allow an easy return.
Add the IMAX movie and National Geographic Visitors Centre and the day is done.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Aravind Kumar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. We took the longer duration option south rim instead of shorter one west rim. It was worth the time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip to the South Rim is a VERY long day but well worth it to experience the most spectacular part of the Grand Canyon. Stopping to view the Hoover Dam was nice and some of the views out across the desert on the journey are stunning too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Cindy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Great driver Ken, but really long... however they do make it fun and informative and it is worth it.... The Grand Canyon is a sight to behold!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Deborah L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and well worth the money, but be prepared for restroom/snack breaks on the long drive that are often too short for the number of tourists and the capacity of the facilities!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message