Europe has its castles. Asia has its temples. Australia has its critters and Ayer's Rock. North America is no slouch, though, especially in the Arizona desert. The Grand Canyon is one of the United States' greatest treasures, and perhaps its most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ankita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip with Viator, worth of money...

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Gobind K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour! The staff was amazing and helpful. They do have different packages according to your budget. I would definitely recommend anyone to try them out!

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best tours every taken! The sunset tour provided excellent information about the canyon, nature and the animals that call it home. Our guide was entertaining, as well as, informative. The grouping was just right..not too may piled into the jeep. The views were amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Though it seems expensive this tour is TOTALLY worth every penny!!! When you fly out over the Canyon...I can't even describe the feeling it gives you and how amazing the site is!! Breathtaking doesn't begin to describe it!! This was an experience my husband I will never forget for sure. I would take this tour 100 times over! Not only is the tour itself AMAZING....the people at the counter are so friendly and helpful!! I recommend this tour as highly was I can! TAKE IT!! You will NOT regret it!!

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

dlmasek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was the highlight of the trip. To get that special view of the Grand Canyon was fantastic!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Tom D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

You just have to take this tour if you are heading to the Grand Canyon! They take you to parts along the South Rim that you would not even think of on your own. Also, if you request Ted as your tour guide you will not be disappointed. He is very knowledgeable and gives the entire tour a personal touch while showing his passion for the history and beauty of the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

Miles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Oh my word! What a trip made all the more exciting by flying through a thunderstorm A tad nerve-racking. The views are outstanding and so worth it. If you want memories then go no further!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

April L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice guide. Had beautiful views of the canyon. Because of a late afternoon trip we had the pleasure of watching the sunset over the canyon. Breathtaking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing way to truly experience the Grand Canyon. When you fly over the Grand Canyon you are hypnotized by its beauty and vastness. The pilot was well versed in the history and landmarks of the area and was adept at flying the small plane.Then taking a bouncy open air jeep ride the Antelope Canyon is fun and adventurous. The guide at was fantastic at showing us how to position ourselves to take the most breathtaking photographs while inside the slot canyon. The raft ride along Glenn Canyon was beautiful and relaxing. Our river guide was extremely engaging and could answer any question that we had. We were hesitate to spend the money for the package and felt that it was about the best money that we spent on the entire trip. It was great!

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very patient and very knowalgeable I would give it a 5 star

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

William Roger N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This flight was excellent! It really revealed to grandeur of the Grand Canyon and took us over areas a long way from the parts visited by the general public. Well worth the effort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Tani J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved every moment, I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Sabine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful program. Spectacular views and a flight over the Grand Canyon. Very knowledgable and helpful travel guides answering all questions and making sure everybody is happy. A long drive home finally, but can't be avoided. I enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Edwin J N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely phenomenal experience. If you are somewhat flexible with timing, do what you can to get scheduled with Ted Riley. Has many years there and it is personal for him. This was NOT a tour...It WAS a wonderful life experience! Ted knows the best views and takes pictures of you and your family. The pics he takes are truly award winning quality

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best decision we made on vacation! Our family of 5 had never been to the Grand Canyon so we started our 2 day visit with this jeep tour. Our guide Werner was Fantastic!! So full of knowledge, friendly, funny I could go on and on. Can and #39;t wait to do another pink jeep tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

Boguslaw B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very nice tour. exceptionally nice and helpful staff

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Leon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour. we traveled from Florida with our 4 year old daughter and 2 teenage sons and the ride was comfortable and safe for all 5 of us. The length of the tour was about right. Great views of the canyon. Recommend the landing at the bottom of the canyon. Staff was happy to answer questions about the history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Suma Ramesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The helicopter ride was an amazing experience. It is the best way to see Grand Canyon and provides the awesome views.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

sjc1962

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Frank was amazing! I would not have wanted to see the Grand Canyon any other way. He was so informative and his delivery was spot on. He wasn and #39;t like other guides who try and be all cutsy. He was a wealth of knowledge from research and experience. He took us to the best look outs!

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Bill F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was amazing. He went over and beyond to create the most enjoyable and memorable scenes.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the Canyon. It was raining the day we flew which added to the experience. We still had a great view of the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The helicopter tour was amazing. I purchased the helicopter flight with the optional keep tour, or at least I thought I did. Turns out I only purchased the helicopter ride. The verbiage on the booking is very misleading and I tried calling Viator to discuss it but did not receive a call back.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Jo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent - friendly efficient staff and check in, wonderful tour, we didn't want a 3.5 hour trip in a helicopter, just too long for us with the 3 kids, so this was perfect a 15 min helicopter ride, followed by a boat trip, plenty of time for photos etc. Amazing view of the skywalk that we had just been on. Any comment at all would be that an extra 10 minutes on both the helicopter and the boat would be just that bit better in order to see a little more. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Stanislav S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would definitely recommend, it's an excellent day trip where you can experience the Antelope and Glen Canyon and see things you can only find here. The organisation and timing was perfect, we had great time and good fun on the boat too.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Carole J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was fantastic. You'd have to crazy not to see The Grand Canyon by helicopter.
We have used Viator on past occasions and their service is always excellent.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message