For those visiting the Grand Canyon in winter, there are some essential planning tips and recommendations you should keep in mind. During winter the North Rim is closed, although the South Rim is still an excellent option full of scenic hiking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sjc1962

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Frank was amazing! I would not have wanted to see the Grand Canyon any other way. He was so informative and his delivery was spot on. He wasn and #39;t like other guides who try and be all cutsy. He was a wealth of knowledge from research and experience. He took us to the best look outs!

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although this tour is a long drive to/from the Grand Canyon/Las Vegas, our driver Tom was very knowledgeable, informative, and interesting, and made the drive enjoyable. This tour provided several amazing vantage points to view the South Rim. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim by Tour Trekker

christopher e g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, good hotel, great breakfast, nice weather, thankyou.

Doing what: Grand Canyon IMAX Movie

Joyce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was A1 because of our tour guide, Gerry. From the time he picked us up at the hotel exactly on time, to the informative drive to Williams to board the train, which he purchased the tickets for us. He met us when the train arrived at the Grand Canyon with bottled water and a fantastic picnic lunch which we ate on the scenic south rim. He then drove to various spots we would have never been able to find on our own, to experience different views of the Canyon. We then went to the Navajo Indian Reservation which had beautiful hand made jewelry, rugs etc. Our ride back to the hotel seemed to take no time as Gerry held our attention by telling us wonderful exciting stories of the area...thank you Gerry, you made the tour 5s.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

Vasu N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an awesome experience. Everything worked just as expected. Sean our guide was superb. His explanation of various things added to the program. And the movie was exceptional.
I would highly recommend this item to be added to anyone visiting GC.

Vasu

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Staff was extremely nice and very entertaining. Train trip had a lady playing accordion and singing, and on the way back we had a guitarist who played whatever songs you wanted him to. Lots of fun humor to make the trip seem shorter. The Train attendant took time to get to know everyone. Train had a cafe that offered chips, sodas, ice-cream at nominal charges. Bus tour guide was very informative and bus took us places only hikers and cyclists were allowed to go. He showed us a 30 year old agave that blooms only once every 30 years off the beaten track. We saw beautiful sights of the Grand Canyon with the green Colorado River below.Trip was very organized and well planned. We opted for no lunch and had an hour and a half to eat at restaurant of our choosing. Bus guide pushed the Arizona Room which had good service but mediocre food 2 tacos, Caesar Salad, Turkey sandwich 11-12 each. The whole thing started at 9 am and we didn't get back to train station until 5:30 or 6, so it was a long day but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent film! Very educational.

Doing what: Grand Canyon IMAX Movie

clbarenchi13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun on this train, the time flew by. All of the people working on train that day had so much information and knowledge. We would recommend it to anyone including familys.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great sunset trip with the local tour operator even though sun refused to shine!
Very accomodating as changed date at short notice due to onset of bad weather.
Blankets and heater kept us warm.
Andrew, our guide, very friendly and knowledgable. Took us slightly off main path on a few occasions to get better views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

copax7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The train ride was very relaxing and enjoyable even though the terrain isn't much to see. The combination of the train excursion, the village at the Grand Canyon and then the Canyon views tour was a great balance of sightseeing. A safe and convenient way to see a lot without doing any driving!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

Chris V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It familiarized the person with such an immense place

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Michaela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful scenes, and a great guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Bobby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Train adventure was great. We six put it at the top of the list for our enjoyment. The trip is wel worth the money, and we will bring grandchildren back to experience the train ride, and Grand Canyon beauty.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Kayleigh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the perfect trip with our 83yo mother. The train was very comfortable and the bank robbery was a hoot. Enjoyed the entire day. Would have liked having more time allotted for the shops at the end of the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Otavio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour accompanied with tour guide John H. was one of the best tour I've made in my life!! Grand Canyon is a must! I look forward to make this tour again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim by Tour Trekker

Todd K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great way to spend Thanksgiving weekend! I recommended this hotel and tour to anyone who will listen! It was amazing. The only item I would change was not to participate in the lunch they offered in the package. There is a wonderful restaurant we could have eaten at instead. Other than that it didn't deter from our wonderful experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So Much Fun and a great way to see the Canyon with the Bus taking you to the right spots

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really great experience! Fantastic staff,nice refreshment on the trip there and back. Grand Canyon itself was unbelievable and needs to be seen in person as photo and videos cannot describe this amazing place. The surprise on the way back was tacky but fun for the kids.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was awesome so knowledgeable about the Canyon. She picked the best place for us to watch the sunset. It made our experience truly complete! Would do it all over again if I had the chance

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

anne i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. My family wants to do this trip again and again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Mary Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Train ride great peaceful experience with all the changing scenery along the way. Got right on the bus for a tour of the rim which was breathtaking. Had plenty of time to explore the gift shop, restaurants and hotels before returning to Williams. Great trip and way to visit the Canyon as a day trip. Hiking and biking was not what we were looking for so this was perfect for us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Harold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. The train ride was great, the tour informative. The food was good. This is definitely the way to see this natural wonder when you only have a day to enjoy it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message