What makes an underwater experience great isn’t always what you see – sometimes it’s what you do. And while the Turks and Caicos have some amazing snorkeling and diving spots, Gibb's Cay is a place where animal lovers can come and have an altogether ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an awesome experience! The guides were a lot of fun. It was a small group with hands on attention. Because of the tours that were booked we also did the conch dive and had conch salad for lunch. I would have never! ever! have eaten Conch but he keep talking me into it and it was very good. the stingrays were way cool!!
Thank You!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Madonna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lovely tour great people. A young couple ran concession. Saw many fish. Nurse shark. Pointed out sites on shore. Well kept equipment, both boat and all snorkel.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful experience! Rum punch, snorkeling, stingrays, and an experienced guide who took very good care of us newbies!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Bradley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience! Our boat captain took us to a reef to snorkel first,he gave us bottles of food to attract the fish. Beautiful! He then took us to Gibbs Cay and got in the water,the stingrays came up to him. As he put his arms in the water they swam up for hugs. We got in one at a time for kisses from the stingray and some really Awesome pictures! It's an experience you won't forget! We can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The weather was a little rough when we went out and out of 6 people who went on this tour I was the only one who snorkeled there were 2 to 3 foot waves. If you want to go conch diving it would help if you have some experience snorkeling as the place they take you to is 25 to 30 feet deep. There are lots of conch there, but you will have to dive down a ways to get them. I got 3 myself. They clean the conch out and take out the meat to make conch salad which is very good. Although, they let you take the conch home with you, you will not be able to pass customs unless the conch is sparkling clean, like you seem them in the shell stores. They do clean them somewhat for you but not good enough to pass thru customs, as they confiscated ours on the cruise ship. You will need to take a wire brush with you and maybe some cleaning solution to get the conchs crystal clean. After the conch dive they take you to a nearby reef where there a lot of tropical fish. Then you go to an island that you can explore and come in contact with a stingray. All in all, a nice trip. I would do it again, but make sure to bring cleaning instruments next time.

Doing what: Conch Snorkeling Adventure in Grand Turk

Lynda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing. A must do when in Grand Turks! Thanks to the Captain and his mate for a great day!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Kristen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was EXCELLENT!! I would highly recommend it to everyone! We arrived in Grand Turk on a Cruise, and it was only a short 5 minute walk down the beach until we arrived at their boat. Our two tour guides were SO nice and very personable. There was about 12 people total. It was a very intimate excursion not like the one's we saw that were booked through the cruise line that had over 100 people. On our boat ride to our first stop, the guides gave us some history about the island which was very interesting! Our first stop was snorkeling at the coral reef, and we saw tons of fish, and a little shark!! It was harmless, and the guides fed it. Next we went snorkeling at the drop off. We were given water bottles with bread by the guides to feed the fish out of. When you opened the top, there must have been a hundred fish swarming you to try and eat! AND we saw Harry the Barracuda!! What an experience! Next, we went diving for conch so we could feed the stingrays at our next stop. When we arrived at Gibbs Cay, there was about 10 stingrays swimming around us. At first I was nervous, but the guides made you feel extremely safe, and the stingrays were very gentle. Each of us got to hold and kiss the stingray! Our amazing guides also took the fresh Conch, and made each of us Conch and salsa salad! It was delicious!! This excursion is one you absolutely cannot miss!! I promise you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Mary-Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

They were great...didn't nickle and dime you for extras like pictures or video, helpful, and caught conch, made conch salad fresh and gave us the shells....amazing experience

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family had a wonderful time on this trip. The beach was beautiful and our group of 6 was the only one participating in this excursion. It was an intimate experience and ours kids absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our cruise ship arrived late and the boat was still waiting for us. Great service, very friendly crew and a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Grand Turk. Worth every penny! They kept us up to date via email and were very professional.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Trip, walking on the small island was wonderful, snorkeling with the stingrays was wonderful, our guides were very accommodating, and helpful.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

rausin.pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excursion booked but they had a problem with their boat. They work tandem with White Sands charters and tours so they took us on one of their excursions to Gibbs Cay. The owner of White Sands was awesome and we really enjoyed the excursion, our captain and crew were wonderful!!! Great experience with some great underwater video with the stingrays!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable-- Can we get the website adress to see the pictures that were taken on that day?

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a trip. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. The four of us who booked were taken over in a speed boat to a private island called Gibbs Cay. Apparently there are 60 islands that comprise the Turks. There was nothing on the island but people that were taken over by boat. The sand was white and beautiful and the water was warm and crystal clear and beautiful shades of blue. We saw two large stingrays and probably six smaller ones. We saw a trumpet fish and other fish that swam around us. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Lonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a good time! It was just the four of us and Jake was full of fun facts and even took us snorkling at a nearby reef so Gibbs Cay would clear out a bit before we went. He was great with my 3 year old and really cares about the wildlife. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

heathervergara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour with the tour company! We had a party of 10 so had Tim and JJ from the tour company all to ourselves. They let us customize our afternoon and let us stay out almost 2 hours longer than the tour officially lasted. It was like being out with a couple friends. Tim was great with my 3-year-old and even dove in to save her floatie when the wind caught it. JJ took the older kids off to a reef to see some amazing fish and dove down to let them pet a nurse shark. Stingrays beautiful. Best day on our 7-day cruise.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Shari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tim and JJ did a great job! Water was beautiful and we saw quite a few stingrays and fish! Thanks!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

ROBIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TIME WITH THE STINGRAYS!!! JAKE IS A GREAT GUY, VERY HELPFUL WITH MY MOM WHO IS HANDICAPPED AND ALSO WITH THE KIDS ON BOARD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRYSTAL SEAS!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

carol p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Captain Daniel did a great job. Our group of seven had a personal trip and really got a great look at the island and excellent snorkeling We saw the boats with forty people, what a zoo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was perfect. The captain was very knowledgable and accommodating. The weather and te island were perfect. Of course the stingrays were the stars of the show. My little one, who is only 19 months old even enjoyed touching the sting rays. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

steale74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Daniel was very very nice and kind. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Patty D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a small group if six which was really nice. Daniel our tour guide was so good and environmentaly conscious which I appreciated. We got to see and touch stingrays and saw beautiful fish while snorkeling.
I would definetely do another tour with Daniel.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Craig R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew was great and found us on the beach without us having to wait long. Our family had the boat to ourselves and the crew was very accommodating for my kids 4, 5, and 7 years of ago.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message