Recherches récentes
Effacer
Plage du gouverneur
Plage du gouverneur

Plage du gouverneur Excursions

star-2
1 avis

Située sur Grand Turk, c'est la plage la plus célèbre de l'île. Populaire parmi les amateurs de plage, les plongeurs et les plongeurs en apnée, Governor's Beach a le sable blanc auquel les visiteurs des îles Turques et Caïques s'attendent, mais il a aussi quelque chose d'autre dans sa manche qui en fait l'une des attractions de pointe de toutes les Caraïbes.

Juste au large de Governor's Beach se trouve le célèbre mur, où la troisième plus grande structure de récifs coralliens au monde fait une chute brutale dans plus de 6000 pieds d'eau bleue de l'Atlantique. Les plongeurs et les plongeurs en apnée viennent ici pour profiter de certaines des meilleures plongées sous-marines au monde. Un spectre complet de coraux, de poissons et de créatures plus grosses remplit les cours d'eau. Les observations spéciales incluent des requins marteaux, des tortues de mer et des baleines à bosse migratrices de l'Atlantique Nord.

Ceux qui choisissent de ne pas profiter du monde sous-marin apprécieront les pins de Governor's Beach pour un peu d'ombre. Des bancs de pique-nique et des hébergements se trouvent également ici, tout comme le parc national de Columbus Landfall - un parc dédié à l'atterrissage initial de Christophe Colomb en 1492.

En savoir plus
Governor’s Beach, Grand Turk
Quand partez-vous ?
Choisir dates
Prix
$US0
$US500+
Durée
Moment de la journée
Offres spéciales

1 résultat

Trier par : Sélection

Filtres

4 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

Add your review

  • Address: Governor’s Beach, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Grand Turk ATTRACTIONS See all

Governor’s Beach

Located on Grand Turk, this is the island’s most celebrated beach. Popular amongst beachgoers, divers, and snorkelers alike, Governor’s Beach has the white sands visitors to the Turks and Caicos have come to expect, but it also has something else up its sleeve that makes it one of the peak attractions in all of the Caribbean.

Just offshore of Governor’s Beach lies the famous Wall, where the third largest coral reef structure in the world makes a sharp drop into 6000+ feet of blue Atlantic water. Divers and snorkelers alike come here to enjoy some of the best underwater diving in the world. A full spectrum of coral, fish, and larger creatures fill the waterways. Special sightings include hammerhead sharks, sea turtles, and the migratory North Atlantic humpback whales.

Those that choose not to enjoy the underwater world will appreciate Governor’s Beach’s pine trees for some shade. Picnic benches and accommodations are also to be found here, as is the Columbus Landfall National Park – a park dedicated to the original landfall of Christopher Columbus in 1492.

Tours & Tickets

See all

Turks and Caicos Shore Excursion: Ultimate Snorkeling, Grand Turk, null

Turks and Caicos Shore Excursion: Ultimate Snorkeling

This tour conveniently departs less than a five minute walk down from the Carnival Dock. Once checked in and geared up you're off to 2 beautiful snorkel stops ...  Read more

Location: Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Duration: 90 minutes (approx.)

From USD $65.00

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message