Known as one of the best diving sites in the Caribbean, the Wall is a diving spot just outside of Grace Bay on Grand Turk. Where the island’s outer reef ends, the Wall plunges over 6000 feet into the deep blue Atlantic. Here you’ll find an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We signed up for a 2-snorkel experience, and ended up with 2 snorkel sites, diving for conch, getting a fresh conch salad and swimming with the manta rays! Only 8 people on our boat besides the crew, so plenty of room.
Lots of beautiful fish to see up close during the snorkels. The crew gave us bread in a bottle to feed them, so they were right at our fingertip! The Wall was amazing, I wish we could have been diving instead. Next time.
I loved swimming with the rays. They were fairly friendly and came up close.
Our crew was great!! Can't remember the captain's name sorry!, but he and Tony were a big help to this old lady . : Thanks, guys!
Would definitely do it again!!!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time snorkeling grand turk. The water is absolutely beautiful and the guides were fantastic. They went above and beyond to give us a great experience. Our group was very small, which was great. Especially compared to the overcrowded boats with people who booked through the cruise ship. We went to the best sites and saw some great wildlife. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Elizabeth S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful experience - there were only 8 of us on the boat compared to through the cruise line with 50 people! We got a personalized experience with two guides. They took us through the reef in two locations. They were friendly and well preprared, brought bread to feed the fish! One of the guides swam down to a cave and brought up a nurse shark no teeth! that was about 4 ft long -- they fed the shark while we got to touch it. Wow! Our group was 4 people - included two teens. All of us felt this was the highlight of our cruise. How many people can get to pet a shark! We went on a tour a few days before with the cruise line at another port also snorkelling and it was nothing like this. No personalized attention or experience -- people were on their own in a group of about 60 people. Will use Viator again for all future excursions. Grand Turk was beautiful! Will go back for sure.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

lamaremmaj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The snorkeling was amazing and the guides were accommodating and knowledgeable. Keep in mind the time difference between boat time and island time if your cruising. We accidentally arrived late because we did not take the time difference in account but the guides were kind and came back for us.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Bradley D T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very nice time. Staff was fun, personable, laid back and helpful! Just make sure to clarify the meeting time - cruise boat time vs. island time.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Kimberlygarcia52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful experience !! The tour guides were awesome, they took their time explaining everything to us. It was my first time snorkeling and i felt super comfortable in the water. The boat was clean and easy to find. Would definitely do it again !!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent tour! The time of our cruise arrival changed after we booked, but that was no problem . The captain and mate were waiting for us, and our group of 5 had the boat to ourselves. We did go to similar areas as the larger tour boat, but we had a guide in the water with us alone to point out interesting sea life. He even dove down and came up carrying a nurse shark for us to touch! The boat is clean and quick twin engine and the snorkel equipment was in good condition and sanitized. They offered us soft drinks and local beer included . A pleasant and personalized snorkel adventure !

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Tony H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tim and JJ were great. They took us to a shallow site 12-15 feet to snorkel first and then we went to a deeper site by the wall. We got to spend around 2 hours in the water. There were 11 in our group, 4 of us plus another 7 on the boat but there was plenty of room. We saw lots of different kinds of fish and even got some pictures of a small shark. We were never rushed and Tim told us a lot about the history of the island on the boat ride. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Mike L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had booked this tour for my group of 4. We easily found Jake on the beach, just a short walk from the cruise port. Unfortunately, rough waters prevented Jake from being able to take us on this tour. He apologized repeatedly, although he had no control of the rough seas. He did offer that we could go with another tour company on the Gibbs Cay snorkel and sting ray tour which was on the less rough side of the island if we'd like - same price, they just transferred our voucher. Of course we went. There were only 6 others on the tour with us - so no crowd and no rushing. We all had a great time. Having the sting rays swim around you and through your legs was incredible. Nobody else on the cruise ship was able to go on the cruise's snorkeling tour because of the rough waters. They didn't have this option! So happy to have booked a private tour like this.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

briana r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this and would do again in an instant! Our guide was very informative and we felt like we were along for the ride with a friend and not an instructor. We lucked out and were the only 3 people that were booked for the day which was awesome because he tailored the trip for our time and what we wanted to view. Our daughter is only 4 and he was very accommodating and patient with her and my boyfriend was thrilled because our guide spent time teaching him how to dive deeper into the reef to view the most beautiful fish. This was an experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

katiegray29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jake was great, he told us the history of Grand Turk while he took us to a shallow site and then a deep site for snorkeling. He didn't feed the fish, which I liked. He let us explore the reef on own and didn't rush us at all. He told us where to get a great lunch (Jack's Shack for jerk chicken).

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Shane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great snorkling and great guide!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time. Daniel and JJ were fantastic guides and hosts. We cant wait to get back down to enjoy more time down there. They made the entire day better. We liked the personal attention that each swimmer and guest received. Fantastic!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Troy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was literally the stuff dreams are made of. The water is incredibly clear and the wildlife is spectacular. Daniel and JJ were extremely helpful and made everyone in our group feel comfortable, seeing as how wed never been snorkeling before. I could not recommend this trip more highly.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Randy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tim was our boat captain. My two friends and I were the only ones out on the boat that afternoon. Tim was very personable, and knowledgeable. Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Sandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent personal tour. Dan only takes small groups and is very attentive. Great if you are only a beginner snorkeller and need assistance. The wall was amazing, with the comparitive depths you feel like you are deep in the ocean diving at times. Loved it!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

LS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tim and Crystal Seas Adventure was waiting for us exactly where the voucher said. We had a small group of 5 on the tour and were taken to two great snorkeling sites where we were given ample time to snorkel. Water and snorkel gear were provided. The snorkel trip was great!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy access, tour guide was fantastic! Just 9 of us on boat. We spent extra time because he had no other plans for the day.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic trip! Captain Dan was pleasant and very informative. He even took us to see whales surfacing as well as the snorkel tour!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was amazing, our guide was great! He took us out to what they call the "Wall" or the "Library" it is like a grand canyon that separates Grand Turk from the Caicos islands. It was DEEP VERY deep and a little scary for me. This was my 2nd snorkel adventure so he let me hold onto the buoy for comfort. I highly recommend this tour. Plus he was cute!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

ken r

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

everyone should try this one

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Lynda C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The water and snorkeling spots were amazing. Jake was the best. Funny, informative and knowledgeable about the area. Great being on a small boat with only four people. Handrail getting back in was loose so boat needed some minor repairs and upkeep.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Judith P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great to be on a small tour (6) rather than the multitudes from the cruise ship tours. Daniel, our guide, was personable and always making sure we were doing ok. He took us to a couple of places for us to snorkel. We were surprised that a lot of the coral was dead and we didn't see many fish.
However, we enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Keith T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the best if you dont want to be in large groups.personal staff
Take you to several locations making you feel safe and relaxed . I definitely recommend this tour if you are going to be snorkelling.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Gregory H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tim was awesome! He is a laid back or hands on as you ask of him. Great for all experience levels. Only 5 people on our trip, absolutely perfect. We went to the same stops as the cattle boats.....he timed it to where we were at the oppositte spot as the cruise ship excursions which made for a nice relaxed environment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message