It’s all about the beach on the Overseas British Territory of Grand Turk, a tiny patch of paradise in the Atlantic Ocean, less than 7 miles long and 2 miles wide (11 km by 3 km). Donkeys and chickens wander the quiet roads, the colonial buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour - guide very knowledgable

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The weather was a little rough when we went out and out of 6 people who went on this tour I was the only one who snorkeled there were 2 to 3 foot waves. If you want to go conch diving it would help if you have some experience snorkeling as the place they take you to is 25 to 30 feet deep. There are lots of conch there, but you will have to dive down a ways to get them. I got 3 myself. They clean the conch out and take out the meat to make conch salad which is very good. Although, they let you take the conch home with you, you will not be able to pass customs unless the conch is sparkling clean, like you seem them in the shell stores. They do clean them somewhat for you but not good enough to pass thru customs, as they confiscated ours on the cruise ship. You will need to take a wire brush with you and maybe some cleaning solution to get the conchs crystal clean. After the conch dive they take you to a nearby reef where there a lot of tropical fish. Then you go to an island that you can explore and come in contact with a stingray. All in all, a nice trip. I would do it again, but make sure to bring cleaning instruments next time.

Doing what: Conch Snorkeling Adventure in Grand Turk

Bradley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience! Our boat captain took us to a reef to snorkel first,he gave us bottles of food to attract the fish. Beautiful! He then took us to Gibbs Cay and got in the water,the stingrays came up to him. As he put his arms in the water they swam up for hugs. We got in one at a time for kisses from the stingray and some really Awesome pictures! It's an experience you won't forget! We can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

lamaremmaj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The snorkeling was amazing and the guides were accommodating and knowledgeable. Keep in mind the time difference between boat time and island time if your cruising. We accidentally arrived late because we did not take the time difference in account but the guides were kind and came back for us.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Jan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Dwight was an excellent tour guide. Having grown-up on the Island, he was a historian as well as knew all the locals! He was courteous, helpful, friendly and a wonderful tour guide. His wife was an excellent host as well. I highly recommend to see the Island of Grand Turk!!

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

Kristen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was EXCELLENT!! I would highly recommend it to everyone! We arrived in Grand Turk on a Cruise, and it was only a short 5 minute walk down the beach until we arrived at their boat. Our two tour guides were SO nice and very personable. There was about 12 people total. It was a very intimate excursion not like the one's we saw that were booked through the cruise line that had over 100 people. On our boat ride to our first stop, the guides gave us some history about the island which was very interesting! Our first stop was snorkeling at the coral reef, and we saw tons of fish, and a little shark!! It was harmless, and the guides fed it. Next we went snorkeling at the drop off. We were given water bottles with bread by the guides to feed the fish out of. When you opened the top, there must have been a hundred fish swarming you to try and eat! AND we saw Harry the Barracuda!! What an experience! Next, we went diving for conch so we could feed the stingrays at our next stop. When we arrived at Gibbs Cay, there was about 10 stingrays swimming around us. At first I was nervous, but the guides made you feel extremely safe, and the stingrays were very gentle. Each of us got to hold and kiss the stingray! Our amazing guides also took the fresh Conch, and made each of us Conch and salsa salad! It was delicious!! This excursion is one you absolutely cannot miss!! I promise you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Lynda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing. A must do when in Grand Turks! Thanks to the Captain and his mate for a great day!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was Tracy and he was Awesome!! Grand Turk is a small island with not a lot to see but he did give a great tour. Luckily we were on a air conditioned bus and not the open air team as it was hot and working on roads which created a lot of dust. Tracy was very professional and had quite a sense of humor. A bit of
Confusion on were to meet. Also, they should have
More specific times set up as we had to wait an hour before our tour left. However Tracy kept us company during that time. That
Wasn't his fault as i think other guests were confused on were to meet as well.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Jennifer J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The guides were great, added additional time onto the trip. Only issue was I had an infant and choose excursion based on 2.5 hour period however the added time was a great perk, just little longer than was planning with a 1 year old child and did not pack for a 5 hour trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Richard W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The driver was very knowledgable, and enjoyed hearing about Grand Turk.

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jolene did a great job!

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

chris.clark

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

You have to walk outside the Carnival Gate to get there and wait for others but compared to the ship excursions this is the best deal.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Donna P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Everything ran on time. Guide was good. They gave us a bus instead of tram because of dust from road construction. That was nice. Grand Turk just doesn't have much to offer in terms of history and sightseeing.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

TEMPLE H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We never went because of weather...I called you from the ship The Valor and you were going to credit my card.....

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Roby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a Travel Agent, I experience quite a few tours but have never experienced a tour as GREAT as this one. Narration began as soon as Tracy started up the Tram. We all learned so much about the Island and his personality shone through for the whole trip. I will highly recommend this tour to my clients over any that Carnival Cruise Line offers. There is absolutely NO comparison. I was happy when we also met the Owner and her son and they guaranteed we were going to enjoy this to the ultimate, and we did. Reserve this tour through Viator - no doubt - THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Marina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

When Carnival arrived at the port we were informed that the Ship would leave at 1 PM instead of 2 PM. The tour I had booked had a return to the ship at 1:30 PM. I got off the ship earlier and was able to get on the 9:30 AM tour that was almost full of Chinese. They were able to accommodate several of us and the tour was excellent and informative. We sat close to the driver who spoke English and the translator spoke to the Chinese. The Island is very small but beautiful. Lots of donkeys. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Jessica F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was just my family on the tour so it was great! The guides caught conch right from the boat and cleaned up the shells as souvenirs which was a pleasant surprise. The stingray encounter was really cool and the area where we were taken to was beautiful, however all the tours went to the same exact spot so I think it scared some of the fish away for snorkeling. Still worth taking the tour though, had a great time.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Meghana S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

First of all, we paid for the tour but did not go on it. We sent our hotel information for the pick up but never received any communication as to how/when we would be picked up. I called the company no less than 10 times the morning of the tour to no avail - nobody answered the phone. Money wasted.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family had a wonderful time on this trip. The beach was beautiful and our group of 6 was the only one participating in this excursion. It was an intimate experience and ours kids absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Mary-Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

They were great...didn't nickle and dime you for extras like pictures or video, helpful, and caught conch, made conch salad fresh and gave us the shells....amazing experience

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Mary-Jo P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

informative, great for older people with mobility issues...otherwise much better and active things to do and see

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

sisul623

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I enjoyed the tour. I would have paid more just so I wouldn't had to walk as far to get to the tram and back. The price to just to get on the grounds of the lighthouse should be included in the tour price.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Constance A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was good but we ran out of gas on our way back to the ship and if the ship hadn and #39;t alotted extra we would have missed boarding. The tour guide knew his business and took care of things except the gas.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Alton B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Needs work done on PA system.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Larry L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I recently went on the excursion to Gibbs Cay in Grand Turk with Frankie and Cal. I am very disappointed in this tour, and I feel that your description does not at all reflect the experience we had. The tour was supposed to be two hours. Our tour was only one hour. Frankie showed us one stingray and then spent the rest of the time smoking on the boat with the Cal. In the description that I paid for, it states, Bob in the water with your knowledgeable guide to learn about the stingrays habitats, breeding patterns and life alongside humans. There was virtually no interaction with your guides and any of us on this tour. In fact, the only way we could pet the stingray and learn anything about them was to pretend that we were on the tour with the other group who had wonderful guides that were very involved with all of the customers. There was no offer to hold up the stingrays so we could take photos with them. It was complete involvement.

The description also reads, enjoy stops along the reef to dive into the warm Caribbean water, which teems with sea life. There were no stops along the reef to dive into the water. We went straight to Gibbs Cay and then back all within 60 minutes.

With only one day in Grand Turk, we spent a lot of time deciding how to spend our valuable day there. We were terribly disappointed with this day which did not measure up to your description by any means. I hope you will find better tour guides who actually want to be there and interact with your customers so that no one else wastes their time and money on this tour.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message