Grand Turk is celebrated for its uninterrupted miles of white-sand beaches and calm turquoise sea, the ideal setting for a family holiday, beach lover’s escape or romantic getaway. Fringing the island’s entire west coast is the world’s third largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bradley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience! Our boat captain took us to a reef to snorkel first,he gave us bottles of food to attract the fish. Beautiful! He then took us to Gibbs Cay and got in the water,the stingrays came up to him. As he put his arms in the water they swam up for hugs. We got in one at a time for kisses from the stingray and some really Awesome pictures! It's an experience you won't forget! We can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

lamaremmaj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The snorkeling was amazing and the guides were accommodating and knowledgeable. Keep in mind the time difference between boat time and island time if your cruising. We accidentally arrived late because we did not take the time difference in account but the guides were kind and came back for us.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Kristen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was EXCELLENT!! I would highly recommend it to everyone! We arrived in Grand Turk on a Cruise, and it was only a short 5 minute walk down the beach until we arrived at their boat. Our two tour guides were SO nice and very personable. There was about 12 people total. It was a very intimate excursion not like the one's we saw that were booked through the cruise line that had over 100 people. On our boat ride to our first stop, the guides gave us some history about the island which was very interesting! Our first stop was snorkeling at the coral reef, and we saw tons of fish, and a little shark!! It was harmless, and the guides fed it. Next we went snorkeling at the drop off. We were given water bottles with bread by the guides to feed the fish out of. When you opened the top, there must have been a hundred fish swarming you to try and eat! AND we saw Harry the Barracuda!! What an experience! Next, we went diving for conch so we could feed the stingrays at our next stop. When we arrived at Gibbs Cay, there was about 10 stingrays swimming around us. At first I was nervous, but the guides made you feel extremely safe, and the stingrays were very gentle. Each of us got to hold and kiss the stingray! Our amazing guides also took the fresh Conch, and made each of us Conch and salsa salad! It was delicious!! This excursion is one you absolutely cannot miss!! I promise you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Lynda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing. A must do when in Grand Turks! Thanks to the Captain and his mate for a great day!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Jennifer J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The guides were great, added additional time onto the trip. Only issue was I had an infant and choose excursion based on 2.5 hour period however the added time was a great perk, just little longer than was planning with a 1 year old child and did not pack for a 5 hour trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Jessica F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was just my family on the tour so it was great! The guides caught conch right from the boat and cleaned up the shells as souvenirs which was a pleasant surprise. The stingray encounter was really cool and the area where we were taken to was beautiful, however all the tours went to the same exact spot so I think it scared some of the fish away for snorkeling. Still worth taking the tour though, had a great time.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Meghana S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

First of all, we paid for the tour but did not go on it. We sent our hotel information for the pick up but never received any communication as to how/when we would be picked up. I called the company no less than 10 times the morning of the tour to no avail - nobody answered the phone. Money wasted.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family had a wonderful time on this trip. The beach was beautiful and our group of 6 was the only one participating in this excursion. It was an intimate experience and ours kids absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Mary-Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

They were great...didn't nickle and dime you for extras like pictures or video, helpful, and caught conch, made conch salad fresh and gave us the shells....amazing experience

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Constance A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was good but we ran out of gas on our way back to the ship and if the ship hadn and #39;t alotted extra we would have missed boarding. The tour guide knew his business and took care of things except the gas.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Larry L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I recently went on the excursion to Gibbs Cay in Grand Turk with Frankie and Cal. I am very disappointed in this tour, and I feel that your description does not at all reflect the experience we had. The tour was supposed to be two hours. Our tour was only one hour. Frankie showed us one stingray and then spent the rest of the time smoking on the boat with the Cal. In the description that I paid for, it states, Bob in the water with your knowledgeable guide to learn about the stingrays habitats, breeding patterns and life alongside humans. There was virtually no interaction with your guides and any of us on this tour. In fact, the only way we could pet the stingray and learn anything about them was to pretend that we were on the tour with the other group who had wonderful guides that were very involved with all of the customers. There was no offer to hold up the stingrays so we could take photos with them. It was complete involvement.

The description also reads, enjoy stops along the reef to dive into the warm Caribbean water, which teems with sea life. There were no stops along the reef to dive into the water. We went straight to Gibbs Cay and then back all within 60 minutes.

With only one day in Grand Turk, we spent a lot of time deciding how to spend our valuable day there. We were terribly disappointed with this day which did not measure up to your description by any means. I hope you will find better tour guides who actually want to be there and interact with your customers so that no one else wastes their time and money on this tour.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Trip, walking on the small island was wonderful, snorkeling with the stingrays was wonderful, our guides were very accommodating, and helpful.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our cruise ship arrived late and the boat was still waiting for us. Great service, very friendly crew and a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Grand Turk. Worth every penny! They kept us up to date via email and were very professional.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

rausin.pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excursion booked but they had a problem with their boat. They work tandem with White Sands charters and tours so they took us on one of their excursions to Gibbs Cay. The owner of White Sands was awesome and we really enjoyed the excursion, our captain and crew were wonderful!!! Great experience with some great underwater video with the stingrays!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Bradley D T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very nice time. Staff was fun, personable, laid back and helpful! Just make sure to clarify the meeting time - cruise boat time vs. island time.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Patricia R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was just OK, they did not show up at our scheduled time, but in their defense they could not get ahold of us on our ship. The stingray part was great. The snorkeling not so great, the water was way to rough, some of us did not get in the water.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Kimberlygarcia52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful experience !! The tour guides were awesome, they took their time explaining everything to us. It was my first time snorkeling and i felt super comfortable in the water. The boat was clean and easy to find. Would definitely do it again !!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable-- Can we get the website adress to see the pictures that were taken on that day?

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Heather J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

More time snorkeling and less time at Gibbs Cay would have been nice. Very few stingray at Gibbs Cay and though our guide caught one for us to touch and pet, the rest of the time spent there I has wished we would have spent out viewing the reef.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a trip. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Maxine

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I was the only one booked on this tour, so the owner didn't even show up, instead, he called one of the other tour comapnies and I went with them. The boat broke down and we had to wait to get it fixed. The other 6 people on the trip were also on a cruise, so instead of missing the cruise ship, we forgoed the snorkeling part of the trip. We saw 3 stingrays and held one to take a couple of photos. Very disappointing and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent tour! The time of our cruise arrival changed after we booked, but that was no problem . The captain and mate were waiting for us, and our group of 5 had the boat to ourselves. We did go to similar areas as the larger tour boat, but we had a guide in the water with us alone to point out interesting sea life. He even dove down and came up carrying a nurse shark for us to touch! The boat is clean and quick twin engine and the snorkel equipment was in good condition and sanitized. They offered us soft drinks and local beer included . A pleasant and personalized snorkel adventure !

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Tony H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tim and JJ were great. They took us to a shallow site 12-15 feet to snorkel first and then we went to a deeper site by the wall. We got to spend around 2 hours in the water. There were 11 in our group, 4 of us plus another 7 on the boat but there was plenty of room. We saw lots of different kinds of fish and even got some pictures of a small shark. We were never rushed and Tim told us a lot about the history of the island on the boat ride. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Dennis F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour operator was not at the location to begin the tour. He finally called and said Viator had not sent him the confirmation. He did work it out for another operator to do the tour although about an hour late. Somebody dropped the ball on this deal

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

briana r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this and would do again in an instant! Our guide was very informative and we felt like we were along for the ride with a friend and not an instructor. We lucked out and were the only 3 people that were booked for the day which was awesome because he tailored the trip for our time and what we wanted to view. Our daughter is only 4 and he was very accommodating and patient with her and my boyfriend was thrilled because our guide spent time teaching him how to dive deeper into the reef to view the most beautiful fish. This was an experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message