What determines a great diving or snorkeling spot? Stuff to see and the visibility mainly. Warm water helps, as does a clam see. Luckily, Turks and Caicos has all these things and so there are many easy options when it comes time to hit the open ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lamaremmaj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The snorkeling was amazing and the guides were accommodating and knowledgeable. Keep in mind the time difference between boat time and island time if your cruising. We accidentally arrived late because we did not take the time difference in account but the guides were kind and came back for us.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Bradley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience! Our boat captain took us to a reef to snorkel first,he gave us bottles of food to attract the fish. Beautiful! He then took us to Gibbs Cay and got in the water,the stingrays came up to him. As he put his arms in the water they swam up for hugs. We got in one at a time for kisses from the stingray and some really Awesome pictures! It's an experience you won't forget! We can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The weather was a little rough when we went out and out of 6 people who went on this tour I was the only one who snorkeled there were 2 to 3 foot waves. If you want to go conch diving it would help if you have some experience snorkeling as the place they take you to is 25 to 30 feet deep. There are lots of conch there, but you will have to dive down a ways to get them. I got 3 myself. They clean the conch out and take out the meat to make conch salad which is very good. Although, they let you take the conch home with you, you will not be able to pass customs unless the conch is sparkling clean, like you seem them in the shell stores. They do clean them somewhat for you but not good enough to pass thru customs, as they confiscated ours on the cruise ship. You will need to take a wire brush with you and maybe some cleaning solution to get the conchs crystal clean. After the conch dive they take you to a nearby reef where there a lot of tropical fish. Then you go to an island that you can explore and come in contact with a stingray. All in all, a nice trip. I would do it again, but make sure to bring cleaning instruments next time.

Doing what: Conch Snorkeling Adventure in Grand Turk

Lynda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing. A must do when in Grand Turks! Thanks to the Captain and his mate for a great day!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Kristen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was EXCELLENT!! I would highly recommend it to everyone! We arrived in Grand Turk on a Cruise, and it was only a short 5 minute walk down the beach until we arrived at their boat. Our two tour guides were SO nice and very personable. There was about 12 people total. It was a very intimate excursion not like the one's we saw that were booked through the cruise line that had over 100 people. On our boat ride to our first stop, the guides gave us some history about the island which was very interesting! Our first stop was snorkeling at the coral reef, and we saw tons of fish, and a little shark!! It was harmless, and the guides fed it. Next we went snorkeling at the drop off. We were given water bottles with bread by the guides to feed the fish out of. When you opened the top, there must have been a hundred fish swarming you to try and eat! AND we saw Harry the Barracuda!! What an experience! Next, we went diving for conch so we could feed the stingrays at our next stop. When we arrived at Gibbs Cay, there was about 10 stingrays swimming around us. At first I was nervous, but the guides made you feel extremely safe, and the stingrays were very gentle. Each of us got to hold and kiss the stingray! Our amazing guides also took the fresh Conch, and made each of us Conch and salsa salad! It was delicious!! This excursion is one you absolutely cannot miss!! I promise you will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Mary-Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

They were great...didn't nickle and dime you for extras like pictures or video, helpful, and caught conch, made conch salad fresh and gave us the shells....amazing experience

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family had a wonderful time on this trip. The beach was beautiful and our group of 6 was the only one participating in this excursion. It was an intimate experience and ours kids absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our cruise ship arrived late and the boat was still waiting for us. Great service, very friendly crew and a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Grand Turk. Worth every penny! They kept us up to date via email and were very professional.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Trip, walking on the small island was wonderful, snorkeling with the stingrays was wonderful, our guides were very accommodating, and helpful.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Bradley D T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very nice time. Staff was fun, personable, laid back and helpful! Just make sure to clarify the meeting time - cruise boat time vs. island time.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

rausin.pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excursion booked but they had a problem with their boat. They work tandem with White Sands charters and tours so they took us on one of their excursions to Gibbs Cay. The owner of White Sands was awesome and we really enjoyed the excursion, our captain and crew were wonderful!!! Great experience with some great underwater video with the stingrays!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable-- Can we get the website adress to see the pictures that were taken on that day?

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Kimberlygarcia52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful experience !! The tour guides were awesome, they took their time explaining everything to us. It was my first time snorkeling and i felt super comfortable in the water. The boat was clean and easy to find. Would definitely do it again !!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a trip. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent tour! The time of our cruise arrival changed after we booked, but that was no problem . The captain and mate were waiting for us, and our group of 5 had the boat to ourselves. We did go to similar areas as the larger tour boat, but we had a guide in the water with us alone to point out interesting sea life. He even dove down and came up carrying a nurse shark for us to touch! The boat is clean and quick twin engine and the snorkel equipment was in good condition and sanitized. They offered us soft drinks and local beer included . A pleasant and personalized snorkel adventure !

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was absolutely incredible. Professional, skilled, friendly staff - gorgeous water, beautiful reefs and an outstanding alternative to the cattle car approach of the yellow tour company. you will see them

I could not recommend this tour more to anyone.

Doing what: Sail and Snorkel Tour from Providenciales

Tony H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tim and JJ were great. They took us to a shallow site 12-15 feet to snorkel first and then we went to a deeper site by the wall. We got to spend around 2 hours in the water. There were 11 in our group, 4 of us plus another 7 on the boat but there was plenty of room. We saw lots of different kinds of fish and even got some pictures of a small shark. We were never rushed and Tim told us a lot about the history of the island on the boat ride. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. The four of us who booked were taken over in a speed boat to a private island called Gibbs Cay. Apparently there are 60 islands that comprise the Turks. There was nothing on the island but people that were taken over by boat. The sand was white and beautiful and the water was warm and crystal clear and beautiful shades of blue. We saw two large stingrays and probably six smaller ones. We saw a trumpet fish and other fish that swam around us. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Lonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a good time! It was just the four of us and Jake was full of fun facts and even took us snorkling at a nearby reef so Gibbs Cay would clear out a bit before we went. He was great with my 3 year old and really cares about the wildlife. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Mike L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had booked this tour for my group of 4. We easily found Jake on the beach, just a short walk from the cruise port. Unfortunately, rough waters prevented Jake from being able to take us on this tour. He apologized repeatedly, although he had no control of the rough seas. He did offer that we could go with another tour company on the Gibbs Cay snorkel and sting ray tour which was on the less rough side of the island if we'd like - same price, they just transferred our voucher. Of course we went. There were only 6 others on the tour with us - so no crowd and no rushing. We all had a great time. Having the sting rays swim around you and through your legs was incredible. Nobody else on the cruise ship was able to go on the cruise's snorkeling tour because of the rough waters. They didn't have this option! So happy to have booked a private tour like this.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

briana r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this and would do again in an instant! Our guide was very informative and we felt like we were along for the ride with a friend and not an instructor. We lucked out and were the only 3 people that were booked for the day which was awesome because he tailored the trip for our time and what we wanted to view. Our daughter is only 4 and he was very accommodating and patient with her and my boyfriend was thrilled because our guide spent time teaching him how to dive deeper into the reef to view the most beautiful fish. This was an experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

heathervergara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour with the tour company! We had a party of 10 so had Tim and JJ from the tour company all to ourselves. They let us customize our afternoon and let us stay out almost 2 hours longer than the tour officially lasted. It was like being out with a couple friends. Tim was great with my 3-year-old and even dove in to save her floatie when the wind caught it. JJ took the older kids off to a reef to see some amazing fish and dove down to let them pet a nurse shark. Stingrays beautiful. Best day on our 7-day cruise.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Shari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tim and JJ did a great job! Water was beautiful and we saw quite a few stingrays and fish! Thanks!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

katiegray29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jake was great, he told us the history of Grand Turk while he took us to a shallow site and then a deep site for snorkeling. He didn't feed the fish, which I liked. He let us explore the reef on own and didn't rush us at all. He told us where to get a great lunch (Jack's Shack for jerk chicken).

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

ROBIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TIME WITH THE STINGRAYS!!! JAKE IS A GREAT GUY, VERY HELPFUL WITH MY MOM WHO IS HANDICAPPED AND ALSO WITH THE KIDS ON BOARD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRYSTAL SEAS!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message