En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Jardin de noix de muscade De La Grenade
Jardin de noix de muscade De La Grenade

Jardin de noix de muscade De La Grenade Excursions

star-5
3 avis

Ce vaste jardin de noix de muscade est la maison et la source d'une variété de produits de noix de muscade fabriqués par la société De La Grenade. La Grenade étant célèbre dans le monde entier pour ses exportations d'épices, en particulier la muscade, les jardins ici donnent aux visiteurs la chance de découvrir le cœur de «l'île aux épices».

Découvrez les utilisations historiques, traditionnelles et médicinales des épices et autres plantes locales. Le point culminant de l'expérience est une promenade aromatique à travers les jardins d'herbes et d'épices, qui s'étend sur plus de deux acres. Promenez-vous sur des coquilles de noix de muscade, en appréciant l'odeur des arbres fruitiers locaux, des plantes à fleurs et, bien sûr, de l'épice de noix de muscade.

En plus de voir de nombreuses plantes naturelles et sources de saveurs, les visiteurs peuvent déguster les nombreux concentrés de boissons, sirops, confitures et liqueur maison La Grenade de La Grenade. La zone de traitement donne un aperçu des coulisses de la façon dont ces produits sont créés puis expédiés dans le monde entier. Il existe également divers fruits et épices du pays - tous originaires de la région - à déguster et à acheter.

En savoir plus
Du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 16 h 30
St. Paul's , Grenada

Jardin de noix de muscade De La Grenade : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?Grenada : voir toutes les visites

4 star rating: Recommended 1 Review

Add your review

  • Address: St. Paul's, Grenada
  • Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Admission: $5 USD

Grenada ATTRACTIONS See all

De La Grenade Nutmeg Garden Tours

This expansive nutmeg garden is the home and source of a variety of nutmeg products made by the company De La Grenade. As Grenada is famous worldwide for its spice exports, particularly nutmeg, the gardens here give visitors the chance to experience the heart of the “Isle of Spice.”

Learn about the historical, traditional and medicinal uses of spices and other local plants. The highlight of the experience is an aromatic walk through the herb and spice gardens, which spans over two acres. Walk over nutmeg shells, enjoying the smell of local fruit trees, flowering plants and of course—the nutmeg spice.

In addition to seeing many of the natural plants and flavor sources, visitors can sample De La Grenade’s many beverage concentrates, syrups, jams and house La Grenade liqueur. The processing area grants behind-the-scenes insight into how these products are created and then shipped all over the world. There are also various homegrown fruits and spices—all native to the area—for tasting and purchase.

Practical Info

De La Grenade is located in the suburb of St. Paul’s, bordering St. George’s to the east. It is open Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Admission is $5 USD.

Tours & Tickets

See all

Grenada Spice Garden Tour, Grenada, null
TVRM_SORTED : false ESSENTIAL : ADMISSION :

Grenada Spice Garden Tour

4 star rating: Recommended 1 Review

On this 4.5-hour tour, discover why Grenada is known as the ‘Island of Spice!’ Visit three picturesque Grenada spice gardens: the private Sunnyside ...  Read more

Location: Grenada
Duration: 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

From USD $62.99

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message