En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Centre de sauvetage de Las Pumas
Centre de sauvetage de Las Pumas

Centre de sauvetage de Las Pumas Excursions

Le centre de sauvetage Las Pumas est situé dans la région de Guanacaste près de Cañas et sert à sauver, réhabiliter et assurer de bonnes conditions pour la faune au Costa Rica. Le centre de sauvetage s'adresse principalement aux grands chats, mais il existe un certain nombre d'espèces locales qui ont bénéficié des services de Las Pumas. En plus des grands chats, des singes, des cerfs et même des perroquets ont été traités ici, ainsi que deux toucans qui ont été sauvés en 2007 après que deux hommes ont été surpris en train de les vendre.

Le centre a été créé au milieu de la déforestation dans les années 1960 pour promouvoir la réhabilitation de la faune et les efforts de conversation. Le site lutte contre la chasse, la déforestation et le braconnage des animaux sauvages à Guanacaste en accueillant des animaux qui ont été retirés de leur habitat naturel, saisis par les autorités ou même amenés par des citoyens concernés.

Il est important de noter que Las Pumas Rescue Center n'est pas un zoo. Les animaux sont réhabilités dans le but de les ramener à l'état sauvage; cependant, ce n'est pas toujours faisable. Les animaux impropres à la libération sont continuellement soignés.

En savoir plus
Voir les heures d'ouverture
Pan-American Highway, 4. 5km From Canas (Direction Liberia) | Canas, Canas, Costa Rica, Canas, Costa Rica

Centre de sauvetage de Las Pumas : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?Guanacaste and Northwest : voir toutes les visites

Las Pumas Rescue Center Tours

10 Reviews
Las Pumas Rescue Center is located in the Guanacaste area near Cañas and serves to rescue, rehabilitate and ensure good conditions for wildlife in Costa Rica. The rescue center primarily caters to larger cats, but there are a number of local species that have benefited from the services at Las Pumas. In addition to the large cats, monkeys, deer and even parrots have been treated here, as well as two toucans that were rescued in 2007 after two men were caught trying to sell them.

The center was established in the midst of deforestation in the 1960s to promote wildlife rehabilitation and conversation efforts. The site fights against hunting, deforestation and poaching of wild animals in Guanacaste by taking in animals that have been removed from their natural habitat, seized by authorities or even brought in by concerned citizens.

It’s important to note that Las Pumas Rescue Center is not a zoo. Animals are rehabilitated with a goal of returning them to the wild; however, that isn't always feasible. Animals unfit to be released are continually cared for.

Practical Info

The Las Pumas Rescue Center is open daily from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. (until 5 p.m. during high season) and is located at the Palo Verde National Park. Donations to the nonprofit organization are welcomed to help Las Pumas rehabilitate injured Costa Rican wildlife. 
Location
Address: Pan-American Highway, 4. 5km From Canas (Direction Liberia) | Canas, Canas, Costa Rica, Canas, Costa Rica
Time
Hours: Daily 8 a.m.-4 p.m.; until 5 p.m. in high season
Ticket
Admission: $10
Read More
Tours & Activities (1)
Close
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Sort by:Best Seller

Recommended for Guanacaste and Northwest


Phone
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785