Guilin ATTRACTIONS See all

Fubo Hill (Fubo Shan)

Fubo Hill is also known as “Wave Subduing Hill” due to its position right on the river, interrupting the current. Like many peaks in the area it’s more a vertical rock eruption than a hill, with its peak allowing magnificent views of the city and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tracyw87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour thoroughly covered all of the Guilin city sights- Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill, and Seven Star Park. All of the admissions tickets and lunch were included. Chen was an outstanding tour guide! She explained all of the history in an interesting way, took pictures for us, and guided us from place to place with ease. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Guilin and hope to attend another tour with Chen specifically.

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

Reinhold K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolut perfect oraganized. They picked me up at the hotels, brought me to the airport. At guillin Airport was waiting my guide. She was excellent informed about the tour. Ijust can recommend this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Guilin in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

Emel S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I really enjoyed my tour guide Lily. We went through all the sites at a leisurely pace. She even showed me the pedestrian street near my hotel where I could come and have dinner later that night and then enjoy a couple other sites. She also helped me to pre-order the beer fish a local specialty for dinner.

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

Rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our plane was delayed three hours and we sat on the tarmac in a very noisy plane, but when we got there Maggie was there with a smile and ready to go. she took us on an amazing tour. We got to see everything we planned and she was a delight after a not too good start. it was well worth the trip.

Doing what: Guilin in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

Susanne B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The Guilin mountains are worth a visit but the tour should include a trip into the mountains. Viewing them only from view points within Guilin and leaving us about 4 hours time to spend on ourselves was very unexpected. Not a good value for the price paid.

Doing what: Guilin in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

Micky Chen F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Nice tour guide and driver, but lunch not proper arrange by the company due to cny festival.. Which we have to drive along Guilin town n search for it !!

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

AnnMarie C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Harry, my guide was great. it was just me and another guest. We saw the city sights which are beautiful. You could do all of this on your own, but it is so much easier with a guide and driver and you also get to learn a lot abou the sights because of the guide, as opposed to just looking at scenery. I liked Harry so much, that i went ahead and booked the Rice Fields tour (that I also found on Viator) the next day with him (which as amazing) and then the Li River cruise (also on Viator) on the following day. Also amazing and I highy recommend all 3 tours and Viator was a great choice.

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

The attractions were wonderful but the guide was terrible.

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message