Halifax ATTRACTIONS See all

Citadel National Historic Site

Right at the center of Halifax is one of the city’s most iconic landmarks: the Halifax Citadel National Historic Site, or – more simply – the Citadel. The Citadel is a fort, and a symbol of Halifax’s role as a principal naval station in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fatima C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There is so much history and interesting things to learn about in Halifax. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

See comments on Trip Advisor

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! Wish the tour was longer though :

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

JJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely a FANTASTIC Tour to go on in Halifax. An Extra Plus was that the City Tour and Fairview Cemetary were COMBINED into the one tour trip. Our guide JIM was AWESOME.....extremely knowledgable, dedicated and often comical with some of his Halifax stories and recollections. Thanks Viator...A++

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rene was our guide and we were able to find our a lot of information while on the tour. We were able to plan the rest of our visit based on this tour. Thank you, it was time and money well spent.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great! Our guide, David, knew his stuff. He was funny, entertaining, incredibly informative and insightful. A lovely tour--highly recommend it! Thanks again!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great bus tour of City. Could spend more time at the Citadel and less at the Fairview Cemetery. The tour guide was great with lots of information.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was phenomenal! I have recommended it to everyone back at home! I learned so much and had so much fun on it! The guide was amazing!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. It was very interesting to learn the history of Halifax.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well done--excellent

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

JOHN E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. It covered all the important parts of the city. We later walked to see some of the highlights that were pointed out by our tour director. The tour director did a great job. He really knew the history of Halifrax and all of it's points of interests. I would recommend this tour as a starting point for exploring Halifax on foot.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Tour leader was a lifelong Nova Scotian. He was well informed and led an interesting, comprehensive tour of Halifax. We had a great time.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Hubert M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Pleasant and nice tour. Guiding very good. Grave Yard Titanic Victums impressiv.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Annebanaan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic history dialogue and complete tour of the city. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Informative, interesting,enjoyable. Knowledgable driver.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Denise M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

As usual the city tour was a good way to get to know and appreciate a city. Who knew Halifax was so hilly??!!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

sidney l

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the tour was informative and entertaining. there were only four on the tour so we had the full attention of the guide and all our questions answered.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

John K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable tour and we learned a lot about Halifax's history and after the tour we were able to revisit the places we were most interested to investigate further on our own.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

wayne s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting. Enjoyed the sights, the explanations of what we were seeing, and the personality of the driver.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Tom Y USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Nice tour but need more time at the Citadel.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Henry T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A bit to long and relative. Could have ben 1 1/2 to 2hours

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Janice E. T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good overview of City.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

william d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

the tour was that we signed up for was not even offered on the day we arrived...the tour company put us on there ho ho bus but it was not the same .the tour company was very nice but V did not notify us of this change. as with people the will be a 1 time travel event...

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

ruth b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Dear Viator.
I am sorry to say that no-one turned up to take us on the tour. A person with city tour bus let us go on their bus.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message