Halifax ATTRACTIONS See all

Peggy’s Cove

Peggy’s Cove is the place to go if you want a little piece of rural Atlantic Canadian living, just a quick drive from Nova Scotia’s capital city. The star attraction of the area is the Peggy’s Point Lighthouse, a red and white lighthouse built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

darlenerench

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fun day in a unique setting!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just great! Really enjoyed the whole trip.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

- perfect and funny guide
- perfect time management

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a perfect tour and great way to see Peggy's Cove. The bus driver/tour guide gave us very informative tidbits. We also were given time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable journey, beautiful scenery and a very knowledgeable driver. Peggy's Cove was a lovely peaceful village but the Atlantic ocean less than a stones throw away. Fantastic trip would love to visit again.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Fangliang X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had the best tour guide ever!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a beautiful day. our tour guide was extremely informative and courteous. we had a great time.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was nice to not have to drive. The driver provided us with a lot of history of the city as well as Peggy's Cove...a BEAUTIFUL place.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking! Wish it was longer!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Peggy's cove was even better than we expected. Weather was perfect and we have a great guide.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and worth the value. Bus driver was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, the rocks at Peggy's Cove can be challenging to climb/walk on. Would definitely go on this tour again.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Kirit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

IT WAS AMAZING. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMAND IT.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing and did I say amazing. I have waited years to see Peggy's Cove and it was worth the wait. David was our guide, a retired school principal. He was very funny, but also gave us a lot of information about the city of Halifax, Peggy's Cove and Nova Scotia history. Take the tour.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip! We had the best tour guide and the views at Peggy's Cove were amazing!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved it

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Loris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, just the right amount of time spent on the tour. Great!!!!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it, must-visit-once-in-your-lifetime kinda place

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! I have recommended it to everyone back home!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Convenient meeting place. Tour guide very knowlegable concerning Nova Scotia. Very entertaining. Bus comfortable.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, excellent driver with highly informative commentary. Return leg via St Margaret's Bay beautiful.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

judygalbavy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day at Peggy's Cove . We got the early morning tour which was prefect for traffic.
Our drive to Peggy's Cove was very picturesque and our guide was most informative. Learned so much about this area makes us anxious to return.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

wayne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very enjoyable trip highlighted by our time in Peggy's Cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message