Halifax ATTRACTIONS See all

Peggy’s Cove

Peggy’s Cove is the place to go if you want a little piece of rural Atlantic Canadian living, just a quick drive from Nova Scotia’s capital city. The star attraction of the area is the Peggy’s Point Lighthouse, a red and white lighthouse built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a beautiful day. our tour guide was extremely informative and courteous. we had a great time.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was nice to not have to drive. The driver provided us with a lot of history of the city as well as Peggy's Cove...a BEAUTIFUL place.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking! Wish it was longer!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Peggy's cove was even better than we expected. Weather was perfect and we have a great guide.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and worth the value. Bus driver was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, the rocks at Peggy's Cove can be challenging to climb/walk on. Would definitely go on this tour again.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Kirit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

IT WAS AMAZING. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMAND IT.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing and did I say amazing. I have waited years to see Peggy's Cove and it was worth the wait. David was our guide, a retired school principal. He was very funny, but also gave us a lot of information about the city of Halifax, Peggy's Cove and Nova Scotia history. Take the tour.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip! We had the best tour guide and the views at Peggy's Cove were amazing!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved it

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Loris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, just the right amount of time spent on the tour. Great!!!!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it, must-visit-once-in-your-lifetime kinda place

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! I have recommended it to everyone back home!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Convenient meeting place. Tour guide very knowlegable concerning Nova Scotia. Very entertaining. Bus comfortable.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, excellent driver with highly informative commentary. Return leg via St Margaret's Bay beautiful.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

judygalbavy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day at Peggy's Cove . We got the early morning tour which was prefect for traffic.
Our drive to Peggy's Cove was very picturesque and our guide was most informative. Learned so much about this area makes us anxious to return.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

wayne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very enjoyable trip highlighted by our time in Peggy's Cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Andrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour and a knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed every minute. Thank you!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Thomas F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed our tour - guide was very entertaining and full of facts. Would perhaps liked a little longer at Peggy's Cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Sabrina M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good quick tour to Peggys Cove. They give you an hour to look aroud the area which seems short but really its a perfect amount of time. Hap our bus driver/tour guide was knowledgable and funny although I couldnt hear him very well sometimes.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Colby D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very picturesque. The driver was very entertaining. Its a great tour if you have a few hours to get out of the city to enjoy the countryside and a beautiful fishing village.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Sul A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good. Bus driver was kinda recklesd.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

VIJITHA S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a great day weather wise and i really enjoyed the tour. I have recommended most of my friends about the tour.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

william L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Peggy's is a must to see. A nice bus ride, 45 minutes. You can save the money and drive there, there is not much information as a tour. We also drove to Lunenburg and Mahone Bay.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message