Halifax ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince Edward Island

Spend a bit of time here, and you’ll understand why PEI is known as the “gentle island.” This itty-bitty island in the middle of the Atlantic was the birthplace of Canadian confederation, and despite its small stature and population, it packs a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

judith b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the tour. Clif was a great guide and kept us entertained throughout the trip.
Our only suggestion is better instructions on finding the tour. Not sure how we were supposed to know that Grey Line would handle the reservation.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Edward B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip to Green Gables. Also had the opportunity to see the country side of this beautiful island. Would strongly reccomend!

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was so knowledgeable and willing to take pictures of us at any location. We saw and learned a great deal. Where he took us for lunch was fantastic. We were never bored and it was a long tour. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and any age.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Lee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our guide! It was an intimate view of the island and the people. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Madison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was EXCELLENT! We booked it separately from our Holland America cruise line and I'm so glad we did. This tour takes you by the cutest preserve company where you MUST take the 20 minutes to purchase some of the black current jam and sample their salsas as well. It also has these beautiful trails through the Garden's of Hope that is great for picture taking and very romantic. You get about an hour at the Green Gables location which goes by very quickly and can tend to be crowded so I would recommend heading straight for the house tour and then lover's lane. The gift shop is spendy and you can buy lots of the same things in the Charlottetown tourist stores for less expensive. Our tour guide knew everything about the economy and the types of animals and much more about PEI. Ask lots of questions! He also took us to a great lookout point over the ocean which is another beautiful place for pictures. It was an unforgettable opportunity to see almost the whole island in just over 3 hours on an air conditioned comfortable van. This tour is a must! We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Noriko G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Roddy was a wonderful driver guide because he knew this area and history very well just like a history teacher. Especially, I loved his voice tone when he explained the things because it is clear, comfortable, and calm. I enjoyed it a lot. Thanks!

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Juwon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you don't have driver license or are not able to drive, you should join this trip. You can see a lot of places more than what you expected. I saw beautiful and amazing scenery : Everything is so lovely and guide Harold was nice and kind.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Tieng Yiing Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wayne is a gem full of the island's knowledge of everything! He really make the tour enjoyable and at a good pace, seeing more than we thought the tour would provide.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Shelley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the island. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour was great! Comfortable bus, engaging guide and perfect stopping points along the way
the best guided tour we took on our nine day cruise.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

james.myra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip driver and guide very Informative

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Tour was better then I expected and our guide Roddy was very insightful and thoughtful with photo taking and I would definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Sandra M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A very enjoyable trip. We enjoyed the guide and all of the stops. It was the right amount of time. We would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Billyboy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good tour through the countryside with good guide

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Edistowildcat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good tour - small group - getting off the ship was a disaster - be prepared to wait.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Harvey R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lovely short excursion 1 hour longer would have made it much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

cmcclure1949

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Comfortable coach bus. Guide was nice and informative. Very low key. Nice tour!

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Karen P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a beautiful day and a great guide named Roddie. It was a great way to see the island and get to know more about the history, culture and literature.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

TERUKO K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The coach driver ,Mr Mccorthy ,guided around the island . He didn't explain so much,but my daughter and I delighted to his guide which was warm like our family. And his recommended restaurant was great!

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

paul s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable but van left something to be desired. It did not cool enough for 90 degree heat. Too long at Ann of Green Gables, but everything else was fine.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Robyn F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour itself was terrific. The tour guide was average at best but I am still happy we took the tour since it allowed us to see a great amount of the island in one day. The tour indicated we would be on a very comfortable motor coach. We were on a 10 passenger van with a very poor sound system. Since there were only 6 of us on the tour it was hard to complain about using a van, but the sound system was another story.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Samuel A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Beautiful island tour with great attractions. Only drawback was far too much time at the numerous gift shops. Due to gift shop delays we didn't have any time to enjoy ourselves in town.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

ucla75

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

If you are a fan of the Green Gables books it's a five star tour. Otherwise, just a three hour bus ride through PEI. The visit to seashore and the rugged coast was the highlight of the trip. We didn't really need a stop at the jelly factory, where everybody was clamoring for a free sample of jelly on a cracker. Lunch at a seafood restaurant or diner would be a better option.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message