Halifax ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince Edward Island

Spend a bit of time here, and you’ll understand why PEI is known as the “gentle island.” This itty-bitty island in the middle of the Atlantic was the birthplace of Canadian confederation, and despite its small stature and population, it packs a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Juwon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you don't have driver license or are not able to drive, you should join this trip. You can see a lot of places more than what you expected. I saw beautiful and amazing scenery : Everything is so lovely and guide Harold was nice and kind.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Tieng Yiing Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wayne is a gem full of the island's knowledge of everything! He really make the tour enjoyable and at a good pace, seeing more than we thought the tour would provide.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Shelley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the island. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour was great! Comfortable bus, engaging guide and perfect stopping points along the way
the best guided tour we took on our nine day cruise.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

james.myra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip driver and guide very Informative

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Tour was better then I expected and our guide Roddy was very insightful and thoughtful with photo taking and I would definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

TERUKO K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The coach driver ,Mr Mccorthy ,guided around the island . He didn't explain so much,but my daughter and I delighted to his guide which was warm like our family. And his recommended restaurant was great!

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

paul s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable but van left something to be desired. It did not cool enough for 90 degree heat. Too long at Ann of Green Gables, but everything else was fine.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Robyn F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour itself was terrific. The tour guide was average at best but I am still happy we took the tour since it allowed us to see a great amount of the island in one day. The tour indicated we would be on a very comfortable motor coach. We were on a 10 passenger van with a very poor sound system. Since there were only 6 of us on the tour it was hard to complain about using a van, but the sound system was another story.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Philip S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We had a lovely time would have enjoyed longer at Green Gables to enjoy the wooded paths.

Doing what: Green Gables Shore Tour from Charlottetown

Ssharm1

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I do like bus tours and this was OK and the driver was very informative but it could have been better. The bus arrived late...no explanation. A couple of places we stopped at were a bit dubious. The garden where the lady brings all the stuff from Bali...what was the point in that? Yes it was a pretty garden but I want to see Pei not what this lady brings home from her holidays. The lunch stop at the Pei preserve leaves people with no choice but to eat there or not. We were in Rustico not 10 minutes before with several eating places suitable for all budgets. Why didn't we stop here? Not everyone wants a sit down meal at lunchtime that was pretty formal. I spent 20 on a small starter and dessert when all I wanted was a lobster roll or poutine for half the price in Rustico. I didn't bring a picnic like some guests but they had it in the garden of the restaurant but had to wait for a long time before the people like me in the restaurant finished eating. I bet the driver enjoyed his free lunch. You need to meet the needs of all guests with different budgets. There was a family of 6 in our group. If they had eaten in the preserve I'm sure their bill would have been at least 200 if they ordered mains. It's not fair to give only 1 choice when many were available. Just because the driver liked the place doesn't mean everyone can afford it.

Doing what: Best of Prince Edward Island Tour

Armin W India

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

I am sorry to say, but a disappointing trip. The place itself was awesome, hotels chosen also very good, but, it was just not value for money, and almost all guests on the trip felt they were taken for a ride! First of all, it was NOT 5 days! the trip itself was just about two days, really! Also, because there were very few persons, instead of a large bus, we were taken around in a small van. Now this I would take as an advantage, as a small group, in a small van is always better. Problem was, the services of a Tour Director too were dispensed with, and we were `in the charge' of a driver. Now that again, would not really be a problem, but our problem was with the person driving, who was also designated `Tour Leader'. She was just not interested in anything, including her passengers, and more concerned about reaching everywhere in time for meals, rather than anything else ... She also seemed not to have much of a clue and was way off with timings, etc when it came to walks / excursions ... but, was rigid on timings herself, when it suited her. What could have been a fabulous tour was thus far less than that! And yes, as said, to call this a 5 day tour is totally misleading. In fact, the tour operator itself doesn't call this a 5 day tour! Merely organizing for hotel stays for 4 nights does NOT make this a 5 day tour of Prince Edward Trip - yes, the word (approximately) is very cleverly inserted in - but, you need to be more candid with your guests. I have used Viator often, in the past, first time I have returned with a feeling of disappointment, and worse, being let down.

Doing what: 5-Day Prince Edward Island Trip from Halifax Including Green Gables Heritage Place

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message