One of the busiest districts in Halifax, Spring Garden is a major commercial and cultural district that got its name from the fresh spring water that flows underneath it, and has since become one of the trendiest places to be in the city.   For ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to start out our village. Great tour guide. Love the city.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Charisse d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip. It was very informative, the Guide knew his history and facts very well with some humour in between. There were some personal stories about the Halifax explosion and also about some of the people who were buried at the Cemetary for the Titanic victims. We also enjoyed hearing about Africville which we did not know about. All very interesting and informative and this tour was worth it in every way.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide / bus driver was knowledgable and humorous. The City Tour was well worth the time. Leaned a lot about Halifax, Nova Scotia, the history of the explosion, the role of Halifax and the Titanic etc.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Vivian Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see Halifax. My tour guide, Laura Lee, was very knowledgable and interesting.
Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

judels617

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was really great. Very informative and very well spaced out. Not rushed at all, with plenty of time in all the locations. Thank you very much. Halifax was one of our favourite places and this tour made it all the more special.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

J Nelson W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver/guide was outstanding and provided information that was informative and interesting. Excellent tour!!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Fatima C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There is so much history and interesting things to learn about in Halifax. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

See comments on Trip Advisor

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! Wish the tour was longer though :

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

JJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely a FANTASTIC Tour to go on in Halifax. An Extra Plus was that the City Tour and Fairview Cemetary were COMBINED into the one tour trip. Our guide JIM was AWESOME.....extremely knowledgable, dedicated and often comical with some of his Halifax stories and recollections. Thanks Viator...A++

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rene was our guide and we were able to find our a lot of information while on the tour. We were able to plan the rest of our visit based on this tour. Thank you, it was time and money well spent.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great! Our guide, David, knew his stuff. He was funny, entertaining, incredibly informative and insightful. A lovely tour--highly recommend it! Thanks again!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great bus tour of City. Could spend more time at the Citadel and less at the Fairview Cemetery. The tour guide was great with lots of information.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was phenomenal! I have recommended it to everyone back at home! I learned so much and had so much fun on it! The guide was amazing!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. It was very interesting to learn the history of Halifax.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well done--excellent

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

JOHN E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. It covered all the important parts of the city. We later walked to see some of the highlights that were pointed out by our tour director. The tour director did a great job. He really knew the history of Halifrax and all of it's points of interests. I would recommend this tour as a starting point for exploring Halifax on foot.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Tour leader was a lifelong Nova Scotian. He was well informed and led an interesting, comprehensive tour of Halifax. We had a great time.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Nancy F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide. Thought trip should have been longer and covered more aspects of Halufax history. But really enjoyed everything that was covered. Directions to find tour beginning rather confusing.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Hubert M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Pleasant and nice tour. Guiding very good. Grave Yard Titanic Victums impressiv.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Annebanaan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic history dialogue and complete tour of the city. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Informative, interesting,enjoyable. Knowledgable driver.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Denise M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

As usual the city tour was a good way to get to know and appreciate a city. Who knew Halifax was so hilly??!!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

sidney l

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the tour was informative and entertaining. there were only four on the tour so we had the full attention of the guide and all our questions answered.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

John K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable tour and we learned a lot about Halifax's history and after the tour we were able to revisit the places we were most interested to investigate further on our own.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message