Just an hour away you’ll find Peggy’s Cove, home to the iconic red and white Peggy’s Point Lighthouse. Take a stroll through the village area with its fishing shacks perched at water’s edge, and pause for a lobster dinner at the Sou’Wester ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

darlenerench

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fun day in a unique setting!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just great! Really enjoyed the whole trip.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

- perfect and funny guide
- perfect time management

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a perfect tour and great way to see Peggy's Cove. The bus driver/tour guide gave us very informative tidbits. We also were given time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Robin K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lila wad exceptional! She was very professional and knowledgeable. The tour was very good and lunch also good. We would recommend this tour to anyone. Our in-laws from the UK were very impressed as well. Good job.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable journey, beautiful scenery and a very knowledgeable driver. Peggy's Cove was a lovely peaceful village but the Atlantic ocean less than a stones throw away. Fantastic trip would love to visit again.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Fangliang X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had the best tour guide ever!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous day
the tour guide was so knowledgeable and interesting. Knew t he history of Nova Scotia and how it was settled and how the wineries started - There were only 8 of us and we all got along really well.
the lunch was fabulous and we ended the day at this funky place called tangled gardens. I would highly recommend this tour and tour guide.
she was an excellent driver as well

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

irma.michelson6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was perfect. I enjoyed being in a small group - it was more personal and friendly. Our guide taught us a lot about how the wine industry got started in Nova Scotia and about the local grapes used in making the local wines. The wineries our guide took us to were all different, interesting and beautiful. The wines were fantastic and so was the cheese tasting and the lunch. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a beautiful day. our tour guide was extremely informative and courteous. we had a great time.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was nice to not have to drive. The driver provided us with a lot of history of the city as well as Peggy's Cove...a BEAUTIFUL place.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Lewis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent choice to learn history of Nova Scotia and of the wine industry here. Laila was an outstanding tour guide. Highly recommend this tour for anyone that wants to get a feel for the area and the people here. The stops are all interesting and beautiful to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful! Tour guide was very insightful too

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking! Wish it was longer!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Peggy's cove was even better than we expected. Weather was perfect and we have a great guide.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and worth the value. Bus driver was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, the rocks at Peggy's Cove can be challenging to climb/walk on. Would definitely go on this tour again.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very enjoyable trip with a very good tour guide and a local guide.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

Kirit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

IT WAS AMAZING. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMAND IT.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Ashwin R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous. One of the best tours I have ever done on the planet. The guide Laila was beyond perfect when it came to knowledge of Wine and Food in the Annapolis valley and left learning a lot of new things. Whether you are a wine drinker or not, you need to seriously consider taking this tour. It is the best of the best

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There seemed to be a mix up, so our tour started late. We were picked up by a gentlemen who was supposed to have the day off. His name was Mark and he could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had a wonderful and informative day and we would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing and did I say amazing. I have waited years to see Peggy's Cove and it was worth the wait. David was our guide, a retired school principal. He was very funny, but also gave us a lot of information about the city of Halifax, Peggy's Cove and Nova Scotia history. Take the tour.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip! We had the best tour guide and the views at Peggy's Cove were amazing!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message