Just an hour away you’ll find Peggy’s Cove, home to the iconic red and white Peggy’s Point Lighthouse. Take a stroll through the village area with its fishing shacks perched at water’s edge, and pause for a lobster dinner at the Sou’Wester ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a beautiful day. our tour guide was extremely informative and courteous. we had a great time.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was nice to not have to drive. The driver provided us with a lot of history of the city as well as Peggy's Cove...a BEAUTIFUL place.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Lewis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent choice to learn history of Nova Scotia and of the wine industry here. Laila was an outstanding tour guide. Highly recommend this tour for anyone that wants to get a feel for the area and the people here. The stops are all interesting and beautiful to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful! Tour guide was very insightful too

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

singtoahung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking! Wish it was longer!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Nola V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Peggy's cove was even better than we expected. Weather was perfect and we have a great guide.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and worth the value. Bus driver was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, the rocks at Peggy's Cove can be challenging to climb/walk on. Would definitely go on this tour again.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very enjoyable trip with a very good tour guide and a local guide.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

Kirit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

IT WAS AMAZING. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMAND IT.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Ashwin R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous. One of the best tours I have ever done on the planet. The guide Laila was beyond perfect when it came to knowledge of Wine and Food in the Annapolis valley and left learning a lot of new things. Whether you are a wine drinker or not, you need to seriously consider taking this tour. It is the best of the best

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There seemed to be a mix up, so our tour started late. We were picked up by a gentlemen who was supposed to have the day off. His name was Mark and he could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had a wonderful and informative day and we would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

alanren Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing and did I say amazing. I have waited years to see Peggy's Cove and it was worth the wait. David was our guide, a retired school principal. He was very funny, but also gave us a lot of information about the city of Halifax, Peggy's Cove and Nova Scotia history. Take the tour.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip! We had the best tour guide and the views at Peggy's Cove were amazing!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

After a short delay due to an admin error, the tour set out to Lunenburg. The driver David was very informative about Halifax and the surrounding area. He also provided lots of data about Lunenburg, Mahone Bay and the adjoining countryside. The Walking tour of Lunenburg was excellent and the lady leading the tour provided a great deal of information about the town and its history.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved it

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Loris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable. Only downside was that we took the walking tour of Lunenburg and could not find a place to have lunch before having to return. Other than this, everything was great!!!

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

Loris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, just the right amount of time spent on the tour. Great!!!!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the scenic towns. Tour guide in Lunenburg was very knowledgable. Bus driver was also an excellent tour guide. We enjoyed his commentary tremendously.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

Dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it, must-visit-once-in-your-lifetime kinda place

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! I have recommended it to everyone back home!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Henry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent trip. We would recommend it to anyone who enjoys wine

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message