Just an hour away you’ll find Peggy’s Cove, home to the iconic red and white Peggy’s Point Lighthouse. Take a stroll through the village area with its fishing shacks perched at water’s edge, and pause for a lobster dinner at the Sou’Wester ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Craig W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the reasons we enjoy traveling is the opportunity to meet new people and experience things that are part of others daily lives, if even for a moment. The day we had with Lila as our guide and the folks on this tour is a highlight in our travel memories. The small group aspect made it far more intimate in the exploration of a few of the 'off the beaten trail' places we were hoping for. Our expectations were exceeded! Lila is extremely knowledgeable on the history of the region as well as the offerings of the stops we made. The country-side is beautiful, the people were very friendly and accommodating, and the history is fascinating. The wines and foods we had the pleasure of trying were very well done. The wine region is very unique and they have made it their own. We highly recommend this for anyone for the all the reasons mentioned and the numerous other reasons time and space would limit. I cannot describe it in a way to do justice. Thank you Lila and the great people we met along the way!

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous tour. Tour guide was very professional and very informative. Wish it had lasted longer

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was 5-star. Halifax is a beautiful place to visit and the people are very welcoming.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day, our trip was made more interesting by our fellow passengers. The wineries were fantastic and went out of theor way to make our trip more enjoyable. The lunch was excellent and in a lovely setting. Our guide was excellent and very informative of the local area both in the history and local geography.
We had a great day and can highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour. Interesting commentary as well as informative from our driver, Dave. Gorgeous scenery

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Alfred A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour. Comfortable bus, informative driver and at a reasonable price, much less than a comparable Royal Caribbean tour. Peggy's Cove a great trip!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My favorite! So much history, quaint towns, excellent fish and chips at the Fish Shak in Lunenburg. My only disappointment in Mahone Bay was the ice cream come--not creamy but icy.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lila was an incredible guide. Extremely informative and fun! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful and very informative tour. Everything was well organized and coordinated with the three wineries, lunch, herb farm, and cheese factory. Our tour guide provided so much information about Nova Scotia's wine industry, its history, and its goals for the future. She was a great driver and a great hostess for the day. Several days later, we returned to one of the wineries for lunch because we felt it was the best meal we had had all week. I brought several bottles of wine back to the USA and will enjoy reliving the experience with others -- and encouraging them to go to NS. I know she did not plan the weather, but that was perfect too! Thank you for a wonderful tour, Leila hope I spelled your name correctly.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

GRICE53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonder day at Peggy's Cove. Breathtaking. Driver was very informative / professional. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Beata Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgable funny friendly tour guide

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Beata Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Friendly tour guide, knowledgeable just wish we would have a bit more time on hour own

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

darlenerench

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fun day in a unique setting!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just great! Really enjoyed the whole trip.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

- perfect and funny guide
- perfect time management

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a perfect tour and great way to see Peggy's Cove. The bus driver/tour guide gave us very informative tidbits. We also were given time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Robin K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lila wad exceptional! She was very professional and knowledgeable. The tour was very good and lunch also good. We would recommend this tour to anyone. Our in-laws from the UK were very impressed as well. Good job.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable journey, beautiful scenery and a very knowledgeable driver. Peggy's Cove was a lovely peaceful village but the Atlantic ocean less than a stones throw away. Fantastic trip would love to visit again.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Fangliang X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had the best tour guide ever!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous day
the tour guide was so knowledgeable and interesting. Knew t he history of Nova Scotia and how it was settled and how the wineries started - There were only 8 of us and we all got along really well.
the lunch was fabulous and we ended the day at this funky place called tangled gardens. I would highly recommend this tour and tour guide.
she was an excellent driver as well

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

irma.michelson6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was perfect. I enjoyed being in a small group - it was more personal and friendly. Our guide taught us a lot about how the wine industry got started in Nova Scotia and about the local grapes used in making the local wines. The wineries our guide took us to were all different, interesting and beautiful. The wines were fantastic and so was the cheese tasting and the lunch. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a beautiful day. our tour guide was extremely informative and courteous. we had a great time.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was nice to not have to drive. The driver provided us with a lot of history of the city as well as Peggy's Cove...a BEAUTIFUL place.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message