More than anything else, the harbor has shaped Hamburg into the city it is today. Although port facilities in Hamburg can be traced back as far as the 9th century, the port's official birth was in 1189. This is when Emperor Frederick Barbarossa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mert United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the trip around the pier and the boat trip on Lake Alster. It is a great combination and one learns a lot about Hamburg.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful, relaxing, scenic tour with a warm and humorous guide. Great fun!

Doing what: Illuminated Hamburg City Tour and Evening Cruise

teresa.barnard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Being a solo traveler I enjoyed the scenery and the history that goes hand in hand. This bus stopped close to Miniature Wunderland which was perfect for me as my main visit to HB was MW afterwards I was able to walk to where the boat ride was waiting for my harbour cruise. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

God for people with no time and wants to know a little bit of Hamburg.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Maximiano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked online and did have any printed voucher. The lady inform us we need a paper voucher I requested to speak with her supervisor and they help us to get with our tour hassle free. Excellent customer service.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all it was advertised to be. We had a great time on both the bus and the boat. We will use your service again

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The buses were clean and the stops were very convenient to key places around the city. We had tickets to Miniatur Wunderland and the stop was right around the corner. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

busboy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great combination. We started with the hop-on hop-off tour, so we saw very much of the city on the first day. Next day we enjoyed the harbour cruise and the Lake Alster tour. As it was a bit colder we went below deck and you could warm up with drinks.
Each time its a joyful experience to be in possession of this combo card.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

humphrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

bus stop three blocks from our Hotel. It was one of the best tours as far as getting a good look at the city. The included harbor cruise of our purchase was outstanding. We took the English version and the narrator was outstanding as to his knowledge of the Harbor and the volume of construction taking place in the area
. Truly recommend it.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Especially enjoyed the boat trips although the lake trip is only in German. It was nice to relax on the boat as our feet were tired. The river trip has one in English. That was very interesting as Hamburg is a busy port with a lot going on. We saw one container ship that was enormous. Actually don't know how it stayed afloat! St Michael's Church is not to be missed. It doesn't look like much from the outside but is truly a feast for the eyes inside. You can also go up the tower for a fee and have a 360 degree view of the city.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

namlaest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very nice we enjoyed it we do it again

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Vasiliki K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience! I visited Hamburg by hop on hop off bus and by boat, port-lake cruises, in one day. Very good value for money. I am glad I saw so many things in such a short period of time!

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Pak H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was really really great. All the city tour bus drivers are really kind. And they know the booking papers. We just got on the bus. It was really easy to see on the second front with baby.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Clifford W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, excellent value, excellent weather..

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This hop on hop off city tour was very convenient and allowed me to see the city. I would and have recommended the tour to others traveling in Hamburg.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Harbour curuse was good had a great day

Doing what: Hamburg Shore Excursion: Hamburg Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Harbor Cruise

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Its better with tour guides, but some guides lack in explaining the facts in the English language. Its also difficult for the guide to explain the facts in 2 different languages because you have driven by the historical site or place to see. (not enough time for them to talk) I have experienced bus tours with headphones (pre-recorded information) in a variety of languages. I really enjoyed the tour of Hamburg, the guides were very helpful and cordial. Thanks sincerely, Brian

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Ricky Adriansjah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This Hamburg Hop on Hop off are so special, the tour guide so funny and generous. The city is beautiful and absolutely a must to visit.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable about Hamburg, He alternated between English and German very well, Since it was raining and cold, I stayed on the bus for two times around. The tour would be even nicer in warmer months when the top and windows are down,

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

English speaking guides are not equal, some good some bad. Great way to see areas that you want to explore further.

enter your review here.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Abby M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Overall, a very good experience especially if you have a limited amount of time in Hamburg and want to maximize your time

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message