Recognized as one of the “Ten Scenes of the West Lake,” the “Viewing Fish at Flower Harbor” refers to the practice of watching thousands of red carp swim in unison in a spot known as Red Carp Pond.  Located at the center of this 50 acre park, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Bonnie my tour guide was just great. Her personality is just right for the job. It was easy to spend the day with her as she is engaging and knowledgeable about Hangzhou. I highly recommend this tour and Bonnie. Hangzhou is a beautiful city rich in history and culture and this private tour is the best way to learn about it. Go Bonnie!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I can't say enough positive things about my experience touring Hangzhou for the day with Bonnie, it was simply, one of my best tours ever.

I booked a private day tour off the Viator app with only about 16 hours notice, and everything went more than smoothly. As soon as I booked the tour, I called Bonnie directly to ask her the best way to meet I was coming on the train from Shanghai and she told me that she would be at the train station waiting for me with a sign she was, and she even recommended specific train numbers and times from Shanghai - that was incredibly helpful, as China's high-speed rail schedules are daunting for foreigners. Moreover, Bonnie and the driver picked me up in a very comfortable and nice car, and gave me bottled water.

I also told her over the phone specifically which attractions I wanted most to see I was most interested in seeing pagodas, temples and Buddha mountain carvings, along with shopping, and what my priorities for the day were.

Bonnie and the driver were incredible, to say the least, at one point pulling over and re-routing our day when I saw yet, another pagoda, in the distance that I wanted to experience first hand. Not only can you not get that treatment on a group tour, but many private tours are not that accommodating. Also, when I mentioned to Bonnie that I wanted to buy yet another silk dress, but that I was running out of money, she suggested taking me to a store that specialized in silk and was off the tourist path, which would save me money. We squeezed this in to the very end of our day, and she was right, and I managed to spend only US150 on a dress that I saw the following day in Shanghai for 250 - that was a great bonus!

In addition to being a great tour guide, Bonnie was incredibly nice, always happy and smiling. Her English is fluent, and talking to her was a pure delight. I truly loved my day with her, and I believe that I gained a new friend in the process. I highly recommend touring with Bonnie.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Angela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Davi, our tour guide was very informative, friendly and personable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Brendan O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great scenery and experiences and a helpful guide Anna who was warm and friendly. Just need to lose the blatant selling at the tea house.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Marilyn C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Fiona was a wonderful guide. We loved our stay. I had not printed the itinerary, but I was sure that a visit to the Tea Plantation was included, but Fiona insisted it was not so we did not get to do that which we were supposed to do. Our 8 hour tour was reduced to 5 hours. I was disappointed.

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

Pat Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The scenery at West Lake is breathtaking the stone carvings at Feilai Feng and the Buddhist figures at Lingyin Temple are very interesting. Our tour guide, Bonnie, is very knowledgeable about the area and told us many interesting stories about the background of these sights. Thanks to Bonnie, we had a great time in touring these world class sights in Hangzhou.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

ZHANG W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hangzhou private tour made us very relaxed. We were not in haste, we had enough time to visit the attractions. Drivers and tour guides picked us up at 9:30, not very early, so we had a good rest that we had enough energy for a day of tourism activities. This itinerary includes all the top attractions in Hangzhou,we could visit the most famous scenic spots in Hangzhou, walk from the remote retreat of the Lingyin Temple to the traditional Chinese Hamlet of Amanfayu village,particularly ,we could chose lunch at a local restaurant or learn how to prepare an authentic dish at a tea farmer 's home own expense,it was so distinctive from other tours. Our guide explained so carefully , we enjoyed the life of the people of Hangzhou,that we felt we have integrated into one .Besides,Hangzhou private tour provided water supply along this trip,so we could prepared without water, save a lot of things .Thanks to this trip, so that we had a profound understanding of the city of Hangzhou .

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Sherry V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour. Second time I've done this tour, but friends wanted to go so I tagged along. Glad I did. It was just as enjoyable the second time around. Our guide, Bonnie, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

May L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Interesting trip, guide was kind and informative, the traffic was horrible!

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

May L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Traffic in Hangzhou is horrific.
Tempels are worthwhile visiting. The WLake is fantastic.

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

ZHANG W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The Hangzhou private tour made us very relaxed. We were not in haste, we had enough time to visit the attractions. Drivers and tour guides picked us up at 9:30, not very early, so we had a good rest that we had enough energy for a day of tourism activities. This itinerary includes all the top attractions in Hangzhou,we could visit the most famous scenic spots in Hangzhou, walk from the remote retreat of the Lingyin Temple to the traditional Chinese Hamlet of Amanfayu village,particularly ,we could chose lunch at a local restaurant or learn how to prepare an authentic dish at a tea farmer 's home own expense,it was so distinctive from other tours. Our guide explained so carefully , we enjoyed the life of the people of Hangzhou,that we felt we have integrated into one .Besides,Hangzhou private tour provided water supply along this trip,so we could prepared without water, save a lot of things .Thanks to this trip, so that we had a profound understanding of the city of Hangzhou .

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Yujia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked a last minute tour of Hangzhou with Hangzhou privatetour. They provided us a wealth of options.They provided us the traffic can not only meet in the hotel,If we were at the station, they would pick us up at the station, so we could avoid a lot of traffic problems.And they were Very rich in tourist attractions, we could visit the most famous scenic spots in Hangzhou, walk from the remote retreat of the Lingyin Temple to the traditional Chinese Hamlet of Amanfayu village,particularly ,we could chose lunch at a local restaurant or learn how to prepare an authentic dish at a tea farmer 's home own expense,it was so distinctive from other tours,in the process of cooking, we can feel the pleasure of the manual, and understand the production process of traditional Chinese cuisine. The tour enhanced the feelings between our families.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

G P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful area and Lingyin Temple is very interesting

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was a great tour guide. He was well-informed and had smart suggestions on nearby places to see and conveniences along our tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Pang Tian Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent! Our guide was very attentive and was able to share with us a lot of background information about the area. He helped us to better appreciate the importance of hang zhou, the west lake, the tea plantation, the temples. On top of that, we love the lunch spot he brought us to - local food, and very tasty! One of the best part was the stroll across amanfayun - which was very pleasant! Would definitely recommend the guide and the trip for those who are looking at forming their on private tour for hangzhou. I only wished that we had more time!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

PO CHEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Your guide is friendly and professional, best day tour to see the major attraction , I and my wife is only group on that day so it become the private tour , highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message