The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bernd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice guide telling about food, restaurants and scams. Nice selection of food and drinks. Pleasant tour visiting Hanoi at night.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

clarkjc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A terrific way to spend our first night in Vietnam. Our guide was informative, with good English. Terrific food that we wouldn't have been game to try on our own.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day out with a highly knowledgeable guide. As there were only two of us we went in a car and the driver was smooth and unhurried and the guide was very informative. Enjoyed the visit to the temple in the ancient capital and the relaxed bike ride. Plenty of chance to stop and take pictures. The ride along the river was a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

Donna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides were great and could speak reasonable English. We had plenty of time to see everything even though traffic delayed our journey by 1.5 hours on the way there.

I really enjoyed the trip and would recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Kevin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fun day. Halong Bay is a must see destination add the cave tour by kayak or boat. My tour was exactly as advertised. Didn't care much for the bathroom breaks, as it stops at these souvenir shops use the restroom and go back outside if you don't want to be pressured. If you don't stay in a hotel in the Old Quarter, the taxi ride to the Water Puppet Theatre is inexpensive, about US5.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Devon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an incredible experience! Beautiful accommodations in a truly enchanting setting.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the most wonderful tour guide, Trang. She was delightful, very attuned to the things we were interested in and went to great lengths to ensure we had a wonderful day. The Ho Chi Minh precinct was very interesting and Trang introduced us to some scrumptuous Vietnamese treats. The restaurant where we stopped for lunch was great and we enjoyed the Cyclo tour just as much. We would have loved to steal Trang so she could be our guide for our entire Vietnam adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Alistair S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Halong Bay is really beautiful and well worth visiting. However, it took four hours to get there from Hanoi and the same to return. Unfortunately, we spent less than three and a half hours at Halong Bay itself.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Alistair S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was enjoyable and informative, but involved a lot of walking.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

IOANNIS R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour is really good and the people really helpful and happy to answer any question.
The driving time is long, but everyone was aware of it so it was pretty much fine.
Both kayak and the caves were good!

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Msdjanderson

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fun tour, nice guide who spoke good English and was helpful and full of knowledge, good way to find your way about in the city and make you feel more at ease with the manic traffic!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Roberta Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awsome! The Halong Bay is worderful, tiring but worth it ever.
I did the man boat through the caves really something to be done.
The not so good part... the food in the boat was ok, but the service was a little confusing and we didnt know what was being served.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Denis M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A most interesting experience on the tour with a good range of interests and sights. The guide was very well organised with a good knowledge of the history of the various places.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was excellent because of my guide, Diem. I saw everything as promised, lunch was at a great restaurant and I can really recommend this private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

dw27576

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide was why very nice guy, I was running a bit late and he picked up other guests then came back for me, the journey time is a little on the long side but you are in a nice air-con minibus, plenty of food on offer on the junk boat, i went on a Kayak which i enjoyed, Had a walk through the caves ect.

Cheers.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rose was awesome...six stops, all the food was terrific, things and places we would never tried on our own...we felt like and were treated as locals :

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour! Picked up promptly, our tour guide Tien was full of knowledge, very nice and patient while we took photos. Lunch was lovely in a nice restaurant. Highly recommend! Great way to see Hanoi and learn about its history at your own pace and comfort of being chauffeured

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Emma was fantastic! Very professional, informative and her english was perfect! We seemed to get off the actual described itinerary but that was ok and she did a great job explaining various facts about Hanoi and the 'countryside' we saw. The bike seats should be upgraded hardcore ten speed type and there should be a warning that you will be riding around in the craziness that is Hanoi motorbike/car/pedestrian traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Hanoi Countryside Half-Day Bike Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour covering snacks, meals, fruit, desert and local drinks! Good variety of seeing the area and enjoying some food. Would definitely recommend to anyone new to Hanoi!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Mo

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Definitely something to do! Plenty of places you would never know about. The food is good. My guide was informative and friendly. I would advise everyone to go on this tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

MICHAEL E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great guide. Great time. Great food. Would gladly do again with another first-timer in Hanoi.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Derek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lovely tour but be prepared for a lot of walking , nice lunch in a typical Vietnamese restaurant , finished off with a 30 minute cyclo ride through the very busy streets of Hanoi , just sit back and enjoy the ride.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I ended up doing a private tour, which was just perfect!! My guide was amazing, she even bought me pear-apple so I could try.
I spent the day asking questions and learning so much about Hue, the Vietnamese history and culture. I totally recommand that tour.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

MICHAEL E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good value. Great sights. Would do again. Hotel pickup and dropoff a major plus.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Ursula M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Really fun day, but long bus journey to/from Hanoi. Highly recommend the kayaking option. Food and environment on the boat was of a very good standard. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message