The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Desmond A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with chances to travel with different countries of people

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

YijieCha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was overall good! Tour guide is attentive and funny,most importantly he is very knowledgeable and explain everything to us in detail.

Tou

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Mayank R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A decent and relaxing tour to Ha Long Bay. We were picked up by the bus from our hotel around 8:40 there was some traffic congestion in the old quarter. The mini bus was air conditioned and was fairly comfortable. However, leg room could have been a problem for very tall individuals. Our tour guide Tung was patient, funny and spoke good english although heavily accented. He diligently noted down details such as food preference, Kayak vs row boat, any allergies etc. and remained very approachable for the entire duration of the trip. The bus ride took 4 hours each way including 30 minute stop either way. The road to Halong bay is scenic and gives a very good view of the Vietnamese countryside, Roads are broad and nice for most part. Our boat was nice and the food was delicious as well we are vegetarians and they had prepared a nice ensemble of veggie dishes for us. Contrary to the popular belief, I think one day tour gave us ample time to explore the best parts of HaLong Bay. All in all a memorable and nice trip.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Mark H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was an enjoyable event. The guide was very good.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Peter O

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Unfortunately my wife was not feeling too well after long flights so could only make half of the tour. Guide was very good and we learnt many interesting things-he even brought us back the desert from the last restaurant to our hotel. Higher rating if we had done the whole trip

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Tony H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Ordinary. Destinations were ok but operators not. No water provided, tips not organised by agent. poor lunch where guide vanished for an hour. Use another operator. Oh- and viator were not helpful when I had trouble contacting the operator

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this tour and the food was delicious. Definitely recommend if you want to eat what the locals eat.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Dianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great and the tour guide very imformative and engaging

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour. So nice to ride out of Hanoi and experince a more gentle side. Easy riding away from the crazy Hanoi traffic. Great guides who took us to places not normally frequented by mainstream tourists. A visit to a famous artist's home was a hightlight. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hanoi Countryside Half-Day Bike Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful, enlightening experience in Hanoi. Lovely guide who introduced us to typical street food all of which was delicious. Lots of information was provided as well as the plentiful delicious food. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Mary A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Show was not bad, but not as big a production as I was expecting thought there would be more puppets. The guide was friendly. Buffet dinner was better than I expected and one of the best meals I had in Hanoi, with a huge variety of food available. Overall a good night out.

Doing what: Water Puppet Show with Buffet Dinner from Hanoi

Bernd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice guide telling about food, restaurants and scams. Nice selection of food and drinks. Pleasant tour visiting Hanoi at night.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

clarkjc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A terrific way to spend our first night in Vietnam. Our guide was informative, with good English. Terrific food that we wouldn't have been game to try on our own.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day out with a highly knowledgeable guide. As there were only two of us we went in a car and the driver was smooth and unhurried and the guide was very informative. Enjoyed the visit to the temple in the ancient capital and the relaxed bike ride. Plenty of chance to stop and take pictures. The ride along the river was a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

Donna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guides were great and could speak reasonable English. We had plenty of time to see everything even though traffic delayed our journey by 1.5 hours on the way there.

I really enjoyed the trip and would recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Kevin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fun day. Halong Bay is a must see destination add the cave tour by kayak or boat. My tour was exactly as advertised. Didn't care much for the bathroom breaks, as it stops at these souvenir shops use the restroom and go back outside if you don't want to be pressured. If you don't stay in a hotel in the Old Quarter, the taxi ride to the Water Puppet Theatre is inexpensive, about US5.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Devon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an incredible experience! Beautiful accommodations in a truly enchanting setting.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the most wonderful tour guide, Trang. She was delightful, very attuned to the things we were interested in and went to great lengths to ensure we had a wonderful day. The Ho Chi Minh precinct was very interesting and Trang introduced us to some scrumptuous Vietnamese treats. The restaurant where we stopped for lunch was great and we enjoyed the Cyclo tour just as much. We would have loved to steal Trang so she could be our guide for our entire Vietnam adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Alistair S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Halong Bay is really beautiful and well worth visiting. However, it took four hours to get there from Hanoi and the same to return. Unfortunately, we spent less than three and a half hours at Halong Bay itself.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Alistair S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was enjoyable and informative, but involved a lot of walking.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

IOANNIS R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour is really good and the people really helpful and happy to answer any question.
The driving time is long, but everyone was aware of it so it was pretty much fine.
Both kayak and the caves were good!

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Msdjanderson

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fun tour, nice guide who spoke good English and was helpful and full of knowledge, good way to find your way about in the city and make you feel more at ease with the manic traffic!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Roberta Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awsome! The Halong Bay is worderful, tiring but worth it ever.
I did the man boat through the caves really something to be done.
The not so good part... the food in the boat was ok, but the service was a little confusing and we didnt know what was being served.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Denis M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A most interesting experience on the tour with a good range of interests and sights. The guide was very well organised with a good knowledge of the history of the various places.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was excellent because of my guide, Diem. I saw everything as promised, lunch was at a great restaurant and I can really recommend this private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message