The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gustavo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome tour and guide!
Although this was to be a small group tour, we had it only for my and my partner. A private tour in the end.

Our guide VAN HO was very knowledgeable and kind. In the day of the tour, I was feeling miserable with a big flue. Van Ho took the time, slower down the pace and delivered a fantastic journey in Hue. We got everything that was promised and even a strategic stop and a pharmacy! LOL

She was worried and caring about us all the times, plus kept pushing me to find the strength to visit all venues and kept me interested in everything.

So, tour was superb and my special thanks to our driver and mainly to VAN HO who was a fantastic company and guide - and photographer as well. -

Boat accommodation, meal, and crew was superb! So I do recommend this tour and would love to go back for a longer stay a 2-night cruise maybe.
Kindly yours,
Gustavo Mauro.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

Wilson G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Nice tour if you want to get away from Hanoi and the hustle and bustle but be prepared for a long drive 2.5 hrs to get to old capital city and of course temples are offered. We went to one in the old capital.
Nice countryside and guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Cycle ride gentle but fine for us.
Lunch good.
Afternoon boat ride an experience very busy.
Seriously though we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

Benjamin P T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time with this trip. My wife really wanted to see Halong Bay and this trip exceeded her expectations. If you have limited time, this trip is the best way to see a new wonder of the world. The lunch on the boat is fantastic, the cruise really allows you to see a lot and the cave was an unexpected treasure. Our host was an excellent guide at keeping us organized and pointing out all the little things that make Halong Bay so special.

My only comment is that three hour car ride to/from Halong Bay could have been more comfortable. Our bus was packed and the seats are cramped. I'm 6'0 and found the bus really uncomfortable and a tight squeeze.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

James m United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Amazing structures and beautiful to see but overall a little disappointing given the total time of the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Sadna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Halong bay is truly a wonder of the world, the caves were an amazing experience . VIctor the host shared many interesting takes which was wonderful.I would definitely like to stay over in the area on my next visit.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Reed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great overview of Hanoi's old quarter and different types of street food. The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and gave food tips and recommendations beyond just the 3 hour tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide was informative and very nice.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

cloverkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful way to spend my last morning in Hanoi. My guide Lynn spelling? was fantastic. It was just the two of us and she catered the morning specifically to me. She asked about what I had already done and what I would still like to do. I mentioned that I wanted to try Bun Cha and that was the first thing we did. It was amazing and delicious. She also introduced me to lots of other food I had not tried yet. It was nice to be able to have a one-on-one conversation with her about her life in Vietnam. I feel like I got to see, taste, and learn more about Hanoi beyond the surface.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

cloverkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an informative and delicious tour of Hanoi. Lucky was our guide and he was a dynamic character. He gave a wonderful overview of the city and the food. Every place he took us was delicious. He was very good about listening to allergies and making sure that the needs of each person was met. He is a talker but it was great to learn about his city through his eyes and experience.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was just fabulous and we got to see so many places that we wouldn't even know were there. Highly recommend

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Monika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a private tour with a local guide! Food was great and without problems.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Allen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this very much. There were 7 in our group of interesting and bright people. Our guide Lucky was great! I would definitely recommend. It was conducted by Urban Adventures, which was less expensive than any of the other similar companies or offered by tour companies

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time with Lara walking the Old Quarter of Hanoi, sampling food. The cyclo trip was amazing, the traffic is unbelievable. A great way to get around. Finished up in a tiny café, which we never would have found, and drank Hanoi's delicious eff coffee. Thanks Lara.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing evening with Lucky. Wandered around the Old Quarter eating from tiny street stands and small family restaurants, Hanoi BBQ was fabulous. Had our first egg coffee at an amazing café/restaurant tucked down an alley between two shops. We would never have found these places without Lucky. More food than was possible to eat. A great tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

David V Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide: Lucky-Uoc, good food, also enjoyed walking tour as well

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great evening, lovely tour guide.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Sing Rock Andy L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

the trip was nice. got to see lots of great views and did great activities.the trip guide nam did a great job also. Everything was good except for the traffic tam which delayed the trip around 2 hours....

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

katherine g

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was our first tour in Vietnam, and it was a perfect introduction to the food, and culture. Our guide was very good and accommodating.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Ron P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tourists everywhere and difficult to enjoy the views or get pictures of the beautiful scenery.
Tour was okay but expect a 30 minute stop at a gift shop each way.
On our trip someone was sick and the driver refused to stop so he vomitted in the bus stairwell adding a little extra drama to the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Gene H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Fun tour. Great food and amazing environment. Bun cha was a highlight.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Karolina O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The Bay and the cave are amazing, but the whole tour was really rushed and we only spent around 30 minutes cruising the bay. The bay is huge but all tours go to exactly the same spot so it's full of tourists. We only went to 1 cave, not 2 like it says in the description. And we had to rush through the cave. If we wanted to stop and take pictures, the guide always told us to keep moving on.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Horng Yih C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is a well organised and provide a concise view of Halong Bay. Recommended to people with limited time to explore the place.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

nanmoothen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well organised, on time, small group of 7 people. Great tips from the tour Guide Cuong . Great street food , safe to eat . We were a bit sceptical about street food but Cuong knew all the best kept secret places. Highly recommended . Nanda, Anil and Shale from Perth, Australia

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Robert.mcewan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Food was excellent on this tour and our guide spoke English, did a great job keeping the group together and also sharing some knowledge on other areas of Hanoi not just the food

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message