The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fun day. Halong Bay is a must see destination add the cave tour by kayak or boat. My tour was exactly as advertised. Didn't care much for the bathroom breaks, as it stops at these souvenir shops use the restroom and go back outside if you don't want to be pressured. If you don't stay in a hotel in the Old Quarter, the taxi ride to the Water Puppet Theatre is inexpensive, about US5.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Alistair S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Halong Bay is really beautiful and well worth visiting. However, it took four hours to get there from Hanoi and the same to return. Unfortunately, we spent less than three and a half hours at Halong Bay itself.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Alistair S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was enjoyable and informative, but involved a lot of walking.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

IOANNIS R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour is really good and the people really helpful and happy to answer any question.
The driving time is long, but everyone was aware of it so it was pretty much fine.
Both kayak and the caves were good!

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Msdjanderson

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fun tour, nice guide who spoke good English and was helpful and full of knowledge, good way to find your way about in the city and make you feel more at ease with the manic traffic!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Roberta Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awsome! The Halong Bay is worderful, tiring but worth it ever.
I did the man boat through the caves really something to be done.
The not so good part... the food in the boat was ok, but the service was a little confusing and we didnt know what was being served.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was excellent because of my guide, Diem. I saw everything as promised, lunch was at a great restaurant and I can really recommend this private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

dw27576

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide was why very nice guy, I was running a bit late and he picked up other guests then came back for me, the journey time is a little on the long side but you are in a nice air-con minibus, plenty of food on offer on the junk boat, i went on a Kayak which i enjoyed, Had a walk through the caves ect.

Cheers.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rose was awesome...six stops, all the food was terrific, things and places we would never tried on our own...we felt like and were treated as locals :

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour! Picked up promptly, our tour guide Tien was full of knowledge, very nice and patient while we took photos. Lunch was lovely in a nice restaurant. Highly recommend! Great way to see Hanoi and learn about its history at your own pace and comfort of being chauffeured

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Emma was fantastic! Very professional, informative and her english was perfect! We seemed to get off the actual described itinerary but that was ok and she did a great job explaining various facts about Hanoi and the 'countryside' we saw. The bike seats should be upgraded hardcore ten speed type and there should be a warning that you will be riding around in the craziness that is Hanoi motorbike/car/pedestrian traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Hanoi Countryside Half-Day Bike Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour covering snacks, meals, fruit, desert and local drinks! Good variety of seeing the area and enjoying some food. Would definitely recommend to anyone new to Hanoi!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Mo

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Definitely something to do! Plenty of places you would never know about. The food is good. My guide was informative and friendly. I would advise everyone to go on this tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

MICHAEL E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great guide. Great time. Great food. Would gladly do again with another first-timer in Hanoi.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Derek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lovely tour but be prepared for a lot of walking , nice lunch in a typical Vietnamese restaurant , finished off with a 30 minute cyclo ride through the very busy streets of Hanoi , just sit back and enjoy the ride.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I ended up doing a private tour, which was just perfect!! My guide was amazing, she even bought me pear-apple so I could try.
I spent the day asking questions and learning so much about Hue, the Vietnamese history and culture. I totally recommand that tour.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

MICHAEL E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good value. Great sights. Would do again. Hotel pickup and dropoff a major plus.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Ursula M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Really fun day, but long bus journey to/from Hanoi. Highly recommend the kayaking option. Food and environment on the boat was of a very good standard. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

VirtouZ

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Expensive compared to what you can get in Hanoi with travel agencies. There were no kayaks on the tour and we had to rent it for an extra. The guide was not very useful. The staff was however friendly. The food was OK.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Jolene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a first-class tour!

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Whyhaveone United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this walking/eating tour of Old Hanoi.

Lee our guide spoke pretty good English and was knowledgeable and informative. We tried more than we would have on our own - Vietnam's street food is more 'street' than Thailand's where we were happy to eat. We were also given the opportunity to try some unusual food but all bar one we declined much to the amusement of all. :-

We ended up at a coffee shop with a rooftop terrace overlooking Lake Ho Hoan Kiem. We would not have found this on our own and it was a treat.

All in all this was a great intro to the old quarter of Hanoi and some of the Vietnamese street culture.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Tyrone G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide, Anh, was very knowledgeable, friendly and funky. She was able to answer all our questions really well.

Great way to eat a bucketload of good, local food and see what the locals do.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Gabriela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best way to experience the street food in Hanoi, especially in old quarter area. Our guide, Nguoc was really funny and informative. He even treated us free beer! One of the best experience. Really recommended!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Sandrajw Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely Brilliant!
I booked this just before leaving Australia, being our first night in Hanoi, it was wonderful introduction in experiencing the Vietnamese food and culture
Our guide Anh was amazing, and as well as the food tour she should us extra sights and shared information along the way
A definate do

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

pete

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Poor weather so not the best but still worth dowing

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message