The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sadna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Halong bay is truly a wonder of the world, the caves were an amazing experience . VIctor the host shared many interesting takes which was wonderful.I would definitely like to stay over in the area on my next visit.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Reed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great overview of Hanoi's old quarter and different types of street food. The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and gave food tips and recommendations beyond just the 3 hour tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide was informative and very nice.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

cloverkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful way to spend my last morning in Hanoi. My guide Lynn spelling? was fantastic. It was just the two of us and she catered the morning specifically to me. She asked about what I had already done and what I would still like to do. I mentioned that I wanted to try Bun Cha and that was the first thing we did. It was amazing and delicious. She also introduced me to lots of other food I had not tried yet. It was nice to be able to have a one-on-one conversation with her about her life in Vietnam. I feel like I got to see, taste, and learn more about Hanoi beyond the surface.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

cloverkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an informative and delicious tour of Hanoi. Lucky was our guide and he was a dynamic character. He gave a wonderful overview of the city and the food. Every place he took us was delicious. He was very good about listening to allergies and making sure that the needs of each person was met. He is a talker but it was great to learn about his city through his eyes and experience.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was just fabulous and we got to see so many places that we wouldn't even know were there. Highly recommend

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Monika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a private tour with a local guide! Food was great and without problems.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Allen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this very much. There were 7 in our group of interesting and bright people. Our guide Lucky was great! I would definitely recommend. It was conducted by Urban Adventures, which was less expensive than any of the other similar companies or offered by tour companies

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time with Lara walking the Old Quarter of Hanoi, sampling food. The cyclo trip was amazing, the traffic is unbelievable. A great way to get around. Finished up in a tiny café, which we never would have found, and drank Hanoi's delicious eff coffee. Thanks Lara.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing evening with Lucky. Wandered around the Old Quarter eating from tiny street stands and small family restaurants, Hanoi BBQ was fabulous. Had our first egg coffee at an amazing café/restaurant tucked down an alley between two shops. We would never have found these places without Lucky. More food than was possible to eat. A great tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

David V Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide: Lucky-Uoc, good food, also enjoyed walking tour as well

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Sing Rock Andy L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

the trip was nice. got to see lots of great views and did great activities.the trip guide nam did a great job also. Everything was good except for the traffic tam which delayed the trip around 2 hours....

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

katherine g

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was our first tour in Vietnam, and it was a perfect introduction to the food, and culture. Our guide was very good and accommodating.

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Ron P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tourists everywhere and difficult to enjoy the views or get pictures of the beautiful scenery.
Tour was okay but expect a 30 minute stop at a gift shop each way.
On our trip someone was sick and the driver refused to stop so he vomitted in the bus stairwell adding a little extra drama to the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Karolina O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The Bay and the cave are amazing, but the whole tour was really rushed and we only spent around 30 minutes cruising the bay. The bay is huge but all tours go to exactly the same spot so it's full of tourists. We only went to 1 cave, not 2 like it says in the description. And we had to rush through the cave. If we wanted to stop and take pictures, the guide always told us to keep moving on.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Horng Yih C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is a well organised and provide a concise view of Halong Bay. Recommended to people with limited time to explore the place.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

nanmoothen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well organised, on time, small group of 7 people. Great tips from the tour Guide Cuong . Great street food , safe to eat . We were a bit sceptical about street food but Cuong knew all the best kept secret places. Highly recommended . Nanda, Anil and Shale from Perth, Australia

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Robert.mcewan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Food was excellent on this tour and our guide spoke English, did a great job keeping the group together and also sharing some knowledge on other areas of Hanoi not just the food

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Domonique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lucky was a fantastic tour guide: entertaining, informative, and made sure we all enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

julie.smith33

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour,. Boat comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, fantastic experience. Bad weather forced a shortened trip but would still recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

Desmond A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with chances to travel with different countries of people

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

YijieCha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was overall good! Tour guide is attentive and funny,most importantly he is very knowledgeable and explain everything to us in detail.

Tou

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Mayank R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A decent and relaxing tour to Ha Long Bay. We were picked up by the bus from our hotel around 8:40 there was some traffic congestion in the old quarter. The mini bus was air conditioned and was fairly comfortable. However, leg room could have been a problem for very tall individuals. Our tour guide Tung was patient, funny and spoke good english although heavily accented. He diligently noted down details such as food preference, Kayak vs row boat, any allergies etc. and remained very approachable for the entire duration of the trip. The bus ride took 4 hours each way including 30 minute stop either way. The road to Halong bay is scenic and gives a very good view of the Vietnamese countryside, Roads are broad and nice for most part. Our boat was nice and the food was delicious as well we are vegetarians and they had prepared a nice ensemble of veggie dishes for us. Contrary to the popular belief, I think one day tour gave us ample time to explore the best parts of HaLong Bay. All in all a memorable and nice trip.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Mark H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was an enjoyable event. The guide was very good.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Peter O

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Unfortunately my wife was not feeling too well after long flights so could only make half of the tour. Guide was very good and we learnt many interesting things-he even brought us back the desert from the last restaurant to our hotel. Higher rating if we had done the whole trip

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message