Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1446 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ben D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really great tour - we saw most of what I wanted to see on a compact trip in Oahu. The guide on our trip was both knowledgeable, and also hilarious - great guy.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sharryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was fantastic. What made it fantastic? Our tour guide was Gar, who let us know the history of all of the Hawaii locations we visited. The tour was for all day, and from the moment we boarded the bus, we were enlighted with Gar's fantastic personality and the interesting locations we visted. Thanks Gar. You are a wonderful asset to your company...

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

smjohnstone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had the wonderful experience of seeing Honey girl the monk seal sunbathing on the beach. Our guide was very informative and funny. The journey wasn't too long.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

BARBARA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We purchased two of the 7 day passes for 285 each. I did my research and made a schedule of the things we were going to do each day. We did nearly everything that interested us on the card and saved 368 per person. You need to make a schedule prior to purchasing the card to make sure what you want to do will save you money. If you just buy the card and aren't organized you will end up missing many activities and not getting your money's worth out of the card.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a great trip although long. We used this trip at the beginning of our week so that we could figure out what else we wanted to do on the island. It helped us a lot decide what to do next. This really highlights all the important things to see. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

KaPeer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Captain Ron really knows how to entertain the group. Gave very useful tips about experiencing Pearl Harbour memorial. Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant savings.
The savings we made with this card were fantastic. Some of the tours were a bit rushed Pearl Harbor but we were able to go back again on our own and go at our own pace - and it didn't cost anything because we had the card. I'd totally recommend you do a tour then if you've got more time go at your own pace.
And Calvin who took my calls each time I wanted to book something new was so patient and helpful. LOVE YOUR WORK CALVIN. His customer service was awesome - even remembering me a week after the last time we spoke.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

ARIF A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

WOW !
We had arrived earlier in the am hours after a long flight from the East Coast. We were picked up around 11 am and spent the next 7 hours visiting the western coast line the wet side of Oahu. The tour guide was informative, funny, knew all the right spots for pictures. Overall, great value for the money spent.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Having stayed in Waikiki on several occasions, the tour of the rest of the island was indeed refreshing. I cannot say enough about how much we liked our tour guide, Keith. Being a lifetime resident of Hawaii, Keith's knowledge and information were very much appreciated however, his jokes left room for improvements. Really a great tour which I highly recommend.
Gary Rafool of East Peoria, Illinois

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

Gayle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was friendly, humorous and knowledgeable. We were given an overview of the highlights of the island and information about the island from a local. We heard stories about life and customer from our guide. We started with Pearl Harbour, saw the North shore, the Dole plantation, a Buddhist temple, a macadamia farm and a ranch. The tour gave us a sampling of spots on the island that we could go and spend more time at on our own. It was well worth the time and cost for this daylong tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Sherri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Very well paced and outrageously informative.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

jacool16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing tour guide Ernie who was full of jokes and very knowledgeable about the area he took us to.it covers about 75 of the island and had many photo opportunities. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a very nice day. Was great to see coastal regions of Oahu. A must is an ice cream at the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michelle M F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, friendly guide with good local knowledge and commentary. Big day for the whole family.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Shaneyqwua J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour largely in part to the guides.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jason was an excellent driver and a most interesting, very knowledgeable, thoughtful guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

lovecjstk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! If you stop at the Dole plantation, please try the dole whip! It was amazing! 8 hour tour felt like 2 hours, it was entertaining and informative. Money well spent!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gwen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the tour with our guide, Garfield. He was full of stories and was able to answer all our questions. It was a fun day. I would recommend Grey Line. Thank you!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Traveling with our tour GuideNancy, I had the best experience. She was very knowledgeable,personable, went out her way to make the tour enjoyable.I would highly recommend this tour. Thanks from Ohio.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely tour and very friendly and informative guide who was flexible with the group given we had a small group. Highly recommend if you're wanting to get to the north shore without all the fuss of doing it yourself.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Shellyann M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

joegajdos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very enjoyable day. Driver/tour guide was excellent and informative, made all the difference.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message