Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a very nice day. Was great to see coastal regions of Oahu. A must is an ice cream at the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michelle M F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, friendly guide with good local knowledge and commentary. Big day for the whole family.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Shaneyqwua J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour largely in part to the guides.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jason was an excellent driver and a most interesting, very knowledgeable, thoughtful guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

lovecjstk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! If you stop at the Dole plantation, please try the dole whip! It was amazing! 8 hour tour felt like 2 hours, it was entertaining and informative. Money well spent!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gwen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the tour with our guide, Garfield. He was full of stories and was able to answer all our questions. It was a fun day. I would recommend Grey Line. Thank you!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Traveling with our tour GuideNancy, I had the best experience. She was very knowledgeable,personable, went out her way to make the tour enjoyable.I would highly recommend this tour. Thanks from Ohio.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely tour and very friendly and informative guide who was flexible with the group given we had a small group. Highly recommend if you're wanting to get to the north shore without all the fuss of doing it yourself.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Shellyann M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Oahu Circle Island Tour

joegajdos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very enjoyable day. Driver/tour guide was excellent and informative, made all the difference.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. My wife and I were very pleased.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, you see alot of the island in a day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Joni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Tour guide was the best, we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Paul M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous Tour! The day was exceptionally well planned and included a top-notch tour guide. We had a very little wait at Pearl Harbor because our tour guide had already pre-purchased our tickets. The itinerary was especially good for us since we were first time Hawaii visitors. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and personable as well as professional. He kept us on schedule so we could spend maximum time at each attraction. We were picked up at our Waikiki hotel in a large van, NOT a huge bus, and dropped off at our hotel. To do all that we did on your own would likely be more costly, frustrating, and take more than one day to accomplish. Take my advice and book this trip and leave all the details to an experienced tour guide. After all, you are on vacation!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation & Polynesian Cultural Center Tour from Waikiki

GLENYS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

michellep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour, covered a number of different places which were all good.
Our tour guide was fantastic - she had a very good knowledge of not only all the places we saw but of Hawaii in general.
She was very informative and educational and not at all boring.
There was a good amount of time spent at each stop.
The bus was very comfortable and the small group was great.
Would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing a few different places and covering a large percentage of Oahu.
We were very happy we chose to do this tour.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Jane V F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. The Japanese Temple was one of my favorite stops. Though, to be honest, I really just wanted to get Dole Whip at the Dole Plantation. Love that stuff. The beach stops were gorgeous. The stop at Nu'uanu Pali didn't work out so well. Rainy and so so windy. We had been there a few years before and had some really great photos from that time, so it didn't bother me that we couldn't see anything. The tour guide was very informative and accommodating. It's a really good day trip.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So informative, absolutely awesome tour!!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Karen Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide NOA made this the best trip every. It was full day and he kept it interesting and fun the whole time. How he kept it up ALL day is beyond me. From 7:30am till he dropped us off at 5pm, he was on his game. Funny, interesting, quizzicle. Dole plantation was too short. Should spend a littme more time there. We hit so many places. It was a great appetizer of all there is to see.
Great job!!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour to do to get out of the city and see all around the island ... bus was very comfortable ... driver very informative and humorous ... enjoyed the tram tour at the lunch stop, great views ... ice cream whip at Dole Plantation stop is a must to try!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our 3 nights in Hawaii were excellent. The Oahu day tour was interesting and very enjoyable. Luau at Paradise Cove was brilliant, the dancing was amazing, food excellent. The people are very friendly in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message