Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour of the island . . . lots of history and beautiful scenery! Loved the dole ship treat at the plantation

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Charles E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing day, very casual pace which allowed for plenty of time at each stop. Highlight of the day was the fantastic commentary by the driver who took the time to get to know each of his passengers and engage everyone in the whole day

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Monte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cousin Kev gave the group us enough explanation as we passed or stopped at each sight. I especially enjoyed all the local color. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is the best way to view the entire island. Our tour guide, Shannon O, was fantastic! He is a combination, science and history teacher who explained things with great detail. He was very accommodating and hilarious. The sights that we visited were the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, and the Buddhist Temple amazing!. If you are to take this trip try to plan it at the beginning of your vacation because you will definitely want to revisit some of the stops, especially the lunchtime shrimp stand!!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Nicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a wonderful tour. our guide and bus driver,Ed, was very knowledgeable with a sense of humour. He changed the route around slightly to ensure we had plenty of time at all our stops and included a few extras.My husband later went back and did an extra tour of Pearl Harbour. Would recommend to others. Also good we did before we left as travelled in high season ans saved some money before leaving

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Michele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide Mandy was top notch. We learned so much from her. Great way to see more of the island than just Honolulu. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a day! While staying in Waikiki, it was very easy to think that what we saw there was all that Oahu is. How wrong we were! This tour showed us the island in a very informative and beautiful way. Our tour guide, Keao, was awesome! So informative, related to everyone on a personal level, and entertained us during the entire tour. Hanauma Bay and the Halona Blowhole were spectacular sights! Words and pictures simply cannot express how beautiful this island truly is. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Luisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

T S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour run by Polynesian Adventure Tours was excellent! Our driver/guide Ernie was very knowledgable native Hawaiian with academic training in Hawaiian culture and history and with a good sense of humor! He was a safe driver and all the stops and photo ops were well chosen. A relaxed, but efficient pace.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour is a relaxing way to see a wide variety of the island. Our driver provided interesting stories along the way, and each stop was worth visiting. At no time did we feel hurried, and the trip is the perfect length of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Peter was friendly, informative, and extremely educated. He made the entire day an amazing experience. I would recommend this tour, especially if Peter was the guide, over and over again.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jesse V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! And our guide Keith Fujikawa was the BEST, we felt like family on board our travel across the island. An excellent experience that I will remmember always, thanks Keith

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the bus tour. It was very well done. We were able to see the whole island
Garfield, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Very family friendly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

bah0722

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great day! Guide Keith was native to islands and a wealth of interesting information as we circled Oahu. It was well worth the time, interesting and picturesque.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Iris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thank you Nanci for being the best tour guide. Leant so much about Hawaii let alone the sites .

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

SeTonia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing and Ed was so informative and funny . Could not have asked for a better tour guide

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

cathymarvin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kona was a great guide. He new everyone and made sure we got to see everything. His first hand local knowledge made it fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Pauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Keith was very informative and had good depth of knowledge about Hawaii in a multitude of topics, which made the day fun and interesting. Have been to Hawaii several times but still saw and learned new things.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message