Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magic. the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this tour. But it was simply amazing!!! We saw SO many things in just one day! Starting with a breathtaking view of Oahu from the Nu'uanu Pali lookout! This tour is well worth the money! You literally go around the whole island! My only wish is that we could have had a bit more time at the Dole plantation. I would have liked to look around more. Rest assured...this tour will create memories that will last a lifetime!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel the Dole plantation was a bit quick. If it would be possible maybe a few more minutes. It was fun to take pictures and taste the pineapple ice-cream. We got beautiful pictures of all the stops. The Byodo-In Temple was so beautiful and peaceful.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

meri-beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Leo our driver was very entertaining. He shared history, facts. And many jokes. We saw so much we would ha e missed if driving ourselves. Recomend a rain jacket as we needed them up in the mountains.p!enty of stops,nice sandwich for lunch.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel that we were given enough time at each stop for amazing pictures.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see as much as we could see in one day. Going to Pearl Harbor first was a great choice. Ernie, our guide, was very informative and a jokester as well. All of the places we visited were good choices, except for the Dole Plantation, which was a gift shop only, with very poor service. I would recommend this trip if your time is limited and you want an overview of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the entire day. My only disappointment was that it ended. Thank you Leo for GREAT tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour of the island . . . lots of history and beautiful scenery! Loved the dole ship treat at the plantation

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Charles E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing day, very casual pace which allowed for plenty of time at each stop. Highlight of the day was the fantastic commentary by the driver who took the time to get to know each of his passengers and engage everyone in the whole day

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Monte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cousin Kev gave the group us enough explanation as we passed or stopped at each sight. I especially enjoyed all the local color. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is the best way to view the entire island. Our tour guide, Shannon O, was fantastic! He is a combination, science and history teacher who explained things with great detail. He was very accommodating and hilarious. The sights that we visited were the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, and the Buddhist Temple amazing!. If you are to take this trip try to plan it at the beginning of your vacation because you will definitely want to revisit some of the stops, especially the lunchtime shrimp stand!!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Nicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a wonderful tour. our guide and bus driver,Ed, was very knowledgeable with a sense of humour. He changed the route around slightly to ensure we had plenty of time at all our stops and included a few extras.My husband later went back and did an extra tour of Pearl Harbour. Would recommend to others. Also good we did before we left as travelled in high season ans saved some money before leaving

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Michele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide Mandy was top notch. We learned so much from her. Great way to see more of the island than just Honolulu. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a day! While staying in Waikiki, it was very easy to think that what we saw there was all that Oahu is. How wrong we were! This tour showed us the island in a very informative and beautiful way. Our tour guide, Keao, was awesome! So informative, related to everyone on a personal level, and entertained us during the entire tour. Hanauma Bay and the Halona Blowhole were spectacular sights! Words and pictures simply cannot express how beautiful this island truly is. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Luisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

T S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour run by Polynesian Adventure Tours was excellent! Our driver/guide Ernie was very knowledgable native Hawaiian with academic training in Hawaiian culture and history and with a good sense of humor! He was a safe driver and all the stops and photo ops were well chosen. A relaxed, but efficient pace.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour is a relaxing way to see a wide variety of the island. Our driver provided interesting stories along the way, and each stop was worth visiting. At no time did we feel hurried, and the trip is the perfect length of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message