Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, you see alot of the island in a day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Joni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Tour guide was the best, we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Paul M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous Tour! The day was exceptionally well planned and included a top-notch tour guide. We had a very little wait at Pearl Harbor because our tour guide had already pre-purchased our tickets. The itinerary was especially good for us since we were first time Hawaii visitors. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and personable as well as professional. He kept us on schedule so we could spend maximum time at each attraction. We were picked up at our Waikiki hotel in a large van, NOT a huge bus, and dropped off at our hotel. To do all that we did on your own would likely be more costly, frustrating, and take more than one day to accomplish. Take my advice and book this trip and leave all the details to an experienced tour guide. After all, you are on vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

GLENYS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Joni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. Pearl Harbor and the Arizona were so inspiring. It will never be forgotten. We went to plantations, saw turtles, saw the Buddist Monastery, went to various spots around the island. Loved the Dole plantation. We had a marvelous day, very well guided, comfortable. It was extra special because it was my birthday. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

michellep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour, covered a number of different places which were all good.
Our tour guide was fantastic - she had a very good knowledge of not only all the places we saw but of Hawaii in general.
She was very informative and educational and not at all boring.
There was a good amount of time spent at each stop.
The bus was very comfortable and the small group was great.
Would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing a few different places and covering a large percentage of Oahu.
We were very happy we chose to do this tour.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Jane V F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. The Japanese Temple was one of my favorite stops. Though, to be honest, I really just wanted to get Dole Whip at the Dole Plantation. Love that stuff. The beach stops were gorgeous. The stop at Nu'uanu Pali didn't work out so well. Rainy and so so windy. We had been there a few years before and had some really great photos from that time, so it didn't bother me that we couldn't see anything. The tour guide was very informative and accommodating. It's a really good day trip.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So informative, absolutely awesome tour!!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Karen Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide NOA made this the best trip every. It was full day and he kept it interesting and fun the whole time. How he kept it up ALL day is beyond me. From 7:30am till he dropped us off at 5pm, he was on his game. Funny, interesting, quizzicle. Dole plantation was too short. Should spend a littme more time there. We hit so many places. It was a great appetizer of all there is to see.
Great job!!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour to do to get out of the city and see all around the island ... bus was very comfortable ... driver very informative and humorous ... enjoyed the tram tour at the lunch stop, great views ... ice cream whip at Dole Plantation stop is a must to try!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our 3 nights in Hawaii were excellent. The Oahu day tour was interesting and very enjoyable. Luau at Paradise Cove was brilliant, the dancing was amazing, food excellent. The people are very friendly in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was mostly a driving tour, but everything you see if very beautiful and definitely worth the trip. The guide is very informative and we learned a lot of historical and current facts about Hawaii. We would definitely recommend this tour! The first and last stop are breathtaking!! Lunch at the ranch was great, and the Dole Plantation was a great stop for dessert!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour...wonderful food and our tour guide was fun, friendly and made the group feel like family!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to see the highlights of O'ahu in one day. Our guide Rick was fantastic ... Thank you for making the trip enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This island tour is thoroughly recommended. The driver was very courteous, the sightseeing was great and was enjoyed by all.
Highly recommended. Pamela R.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

From the onset this tour was fun with a capital F!!!!!! Our tour guide Rick was very knowledgable about the sites we were taken to, he was also a very patient man to deal with my small group of 4 ladies who made it traditional to be somewhat not on time to join the bus.
The sites we saw were amazing. I especially enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Centre and the performances. I thoroughly this website for booking your tours and encourage you to ask for Rick the Tour Guide. Excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

FM1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide Cody. Very knowledgeable. There was a lot packed in this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very Good! Keith did an excellent job of keeping the trip interesting and on time.
The McCords

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Therese M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pearl Harbour was a very moving experience and the highlight of our tour. Sunset Beach was also amazing for us. PCC shows were very colourful and the food was good.Our guide, Christine, was very knowledgeable and put her own personal touches on her island. An inspirational day!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Tawni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ed was a great tour guide, I felt like I got to see all the important sites and received a lot of great information and history

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

sharongoulding1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good the memorial is very emonital location. The visit needs to be longer as there wasn't enough time to see the other exhibits
Our guide cousin Sam was awesome amazing local knowledge

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Augustine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

yes it was a small group..we were three in a mercedes sedan..John Jr was the best..very intimate tour ..nicely paced and enjoyable with no pressure on time to keep going..he was patient as I tried to photograph the large sea turtles at one of the stops..Perfect host on a great trip

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good except,changes of busses 3 in all ,Ed our last driver was very good and Informative ,and amusing .it would have been better with less talking on his part .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nanci, our guide and driver was absolutely the best. She was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, informative and professional. She went over and above to make sure we had a great tour.
Nanci was a fun girl to be with all day.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message