Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

janD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a great trip our driver Michael was very informative and we had a good day. The stops we made around the island gave us enough time to have a good look around.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

espinal35

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the rain, it was an enjoyable experience. Our tour guide was very good.
Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wasn't sue what to expect, the guide was funny and informative . Being a local he was explaining the changes that have taken place over the years.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sara.baruffaldi4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cousin Shorts! Funny guy! Made my first day of vacation a ton of fun! Very knowledgeable in the culture and locations. Made a ton of stops that I wouldnt even have known were places if he didnt stop. The only part I didnt like was Fumi and #39;s. I dont like shrimp.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Jo Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver/ tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and and answered all of our questions. We learned a lot about the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

willabea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rick, our guide, did a great job. He was knowledgeable about WWII, Hawaii's history, its people and culture. We enjoyed the history and stories. Lunch was a buffet of Hawaiian cuisine and was very taste. The day was broken up by several stops along the way. Rick took very good care of us. And I can't say he will do it for you but Rick even bought us cookies for a late afternoon snack. It was a wonderful way to get a broad overview of Oahu.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Ruby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus/ tour guide was very good. He makes the tour fun, interesting and informative. .

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

kbarnes1109

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was fabulous!!!! Our driver, Ed was on time, knowledgable, and funny! We had plenty of time at each stop! I can't reccomend this tour enough! You get to see a little bit of everything throughout the island!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide made this 8 hour tour go by way to quickly!!! We were celebrating my granddaughters 8 th. Grade graduation. , thank you so much!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nancy, our guide, was excellent and so nice. She was very knowledgeable and gave us great information about Oahu. We loved everything on the tour. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Informative and organized. Great tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magic. the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

zhena99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this tour. But it was simply amazing!!! We saw SO many things in just one day! Starting with a breathtaking view of Oahu from the Nu'uanu Pali lookout! This tour is well worth the money! You literally go around the whole island! My only wish is that we could have had a bit more time at the Dole plantation. I would have liked to look around more. Rest assured...this tour will create memories that will last a lifetime!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel the Dole plantation was a bit quick. If it would be possible maybe a few more minutes. It was fun to take pictures and taste the pineapple ice-cream. We got beautiful pictures of all the stops. The Byodo-In Temple was so beautiful and peaceful.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

meri-beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Leo our driver was very entertaining. He shared history, facts. And many jokes. We saw so much we would ha e missed if driving ourselves. Recomend a rain jacket as we needed them up in the mountains.p!enty of stops,nice sandwich for lunch.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel that we were given enough time at each stop for amazing pictures.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see as much as we could see in one day. Going to Pearl Harbor first was a great choice. Ernie, our guide, was very informative and a jokester as well. All of the places we visited were good choices, except for the Dole Plantation, which was a gift shop only, with very poor service. I would recommend this trip if your time is limited and you want an overview of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the entire day. My only disappointment was that it ended. Thank you Leo for GREAT tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Carissa E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you've only got 1 day in Oahu for exploring, I'd highly recommend this tour! Really good amount of time at Pearl Harbor I wasn't sure if they would allow enough time to walk through all the exhibits, but definitely did. Seeing the sights around the Island was great, we had been to Oahu before and had been around the Island but saw some special spots that we would otherwise not have gone to.. Big thumbs up for the Dole Plantation and Pineapple Whip softserve, Nuuanu Pali Lookout and Kualoa Ranch. Also to our bus driver and guide 'Cousin Smith' :-

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour of the island . . . lots of history and beautiful scenery! Loved the dole ship treat at the plantation

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Charles E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing day, very casual pace which allowed for plenty of time at each stop. Highlight of the day was the fantastic commentary by the driver who took the time to get to know each of his passengers and engage everyone in the whole day

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message