Whale watching in Hawaii is such a thrill it’s the type of activity that ends up on bucket lists. Every winter, over 10,000 acrobatic humpbacks make the journey from Alaska to Hawaii to give birth and mate in the warm tropical waters. Even though ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sylvia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! it was amazing my group had 9-12-21-23 -43 yrs of age and everyone loved it!the crew was really nice and the photographer was great! highly recommend this .Dolphins were everywhere.and we also saw sea turtles and fish.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a great experience! We saw a pod of spinner dolphins not three minutes into the trip. We jumped in and spent a good 30 minutes with them. Amazing to be so close. We then went up the coast to a reef and saw colorful fish and a handful of sea turtles. The last stop was a few miles out to sea. I sat that one out but the folks that jumped in had a great time and swam with spotted dolphins. We saw bottle nosed dolphins on the way back in to shore. Three types in one trip was a treat. The crew and photographer were wonderful!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Danielle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, friendly crew. About twenty of us on a large catamaran, didnt feel crowded. We saw a couple of turtles, a couple of pods of dolphins and lots of fish. Had a great time, and would definitely go thru Hawaii Nautical again for this or one of their other tours. The ONLY thing that they could have done better but again, we had a great time and this would be if I was really trying to come up with one bit of constructive feedback was remember that for those new to snorkeling, especially with small children, a little more time on the front end explaining putting on the mask or making sure the kids get fitted right would prevent any hold ups when getting folks into the water. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great day out with a friendly and knowledgeable crew. We arranged for hotel pickup, and from the time we left to the time we got back, had an excellent day.
There is no rushing and all the crew made sure that all guests were looked after and got the most out of the trip and are very experienced in finding both dolphins and turtles for you to swim with. The day we went, the waters were crystal clear and blue, and was one of the best days we had on Oahu.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Danielle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow this was amazing! We were told to go early in the morning, which was a great idea because it was sunny and the water was clear. By the time we left, it was cloudy and the water was rocky. Definitely recommend going on the early trips. We had Jamal, who lives in the area and gave us a fantastic history lesson about Kealakekua Bay. We saw dolphins, beautiful fish, and we were surrounded by magnificent culture. Loved this experience!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Garry G T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. This is more than I expected and I have experienced similar activities before. The staff were marvellous. So very friendly and helpful. We saw over 70 dolphins in a huge combined pod plus some spinning. Excellent.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the first thing we did when we arrived in Hawaii last week. Our captain was professional, knowledgeable about the area and he was fun to be with. His assistant was also a blast to be around. Our trip started out quickly with a couple of stops to be among dolphins who were returning from feeding all night. We attempted to find some whales but nature being fickle didn't produce any for us to see. We then proceeded to a very nice quiet area to do some snorkeling. The water was crystal clear and protected from the wind and waves further out.

Riding on the boat is fun especially out in the open ocean. Lots of bumps and bounces. Our captain was nice enough to stop several times to let everyone take a break and to release their death grip on the safety handles. :

Just a word to the wise, if you have back or neck troubles I don't recommend this mostly due to the bumps and how the boat is unforgiving on passing that feeling onto the passengers. I do, however, recommend this to anyone who can get down there and experience this adventure. It was a blast and even though I have already done it once, I will do it again during the next visit.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

I B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emmanuel was an awesome tour guide. All of the crew made sure that we were all safe and having a great time. We saw dolphins, turtles, a seal, and so much more.

I am so glad that I purchased the crew photos. Thanks for a memorable experience! I cannot wait to bring my whole family one day!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome tour! managed to see dolphins and sea turtles while we were snorkelling.
Very well organised, and the breakfast burrito at the end was super yum!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise was well worth it. The crew was very nice.

We had an opportunity to watch a pod of dolphins sleeping in the bay before the boat headed out for snorkeling. The snorkeling was done in a very clear area where one can see the bottom of the bay and see the fish and turtles. The crew goes in with you and makes sure everyone sticks together. They act as lifeguards while you are in the water.

Being picked up from the hotel and taken to the boat was a huge convenience.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I had a fantastic time! The staff is knowledgeable passionate and great at what they do. Very friendly and made the trip a great experience. I like that they wanted to get us in with the dolphins but were also concerned for them and their environment. Thanks Captain Jenna, Kim, and Em

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour. we saw so many dolphins cruised along. unfortunately. the tour is only for dolphin watching not actually swim with them. the boat the very comfortable and crew members are amazing.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Priti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience. Tour was organized very nicely. Tour guide Jamhal was caring, helpful and awesome. Other staff was also good. We were lucky to see dolphins that day. ocean kayaking..must do thing..!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience - very friendly crew, lovely boat, delicious lunch and the snorkeling and dolphin watching was fantastic! We loved sailing back into the harbour after our cruise too :

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was one if the best things we did during our time on the islands. The staff were remarkable and went above and beyond, to ensure everyone in our group had a delightful time, saw the dolphins, and left with a smile on their face. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a fun time!! Iwa and Jamal were awesome! We were inexperienced kayakers and snorkelers and they walked us through step by step! We got to see spinner dolphins and the fish while snorkeling were just amazing!!! Loved hearing the history too! Just a great tour all around!! Would highly recommend this tour to EVERYONE!!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had the best experience! The girls were beyond amazing and not to mention their eye for finding dolphins. We will be back again next year!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Leonardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Do it !!!!

Rose, Alexa and Captain Jenny were magnificent. We saw a lot if dolphins, a couple of turtles and even a little shark !!!

Thanks four a pleasent tour ladies !

Leonardo

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Sindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! We saw the 30 dolphins at one time, and two huge turtles. I recommend paying for the photographer that's provided by the company and let her know before the trip begins. She'll get really great photos of you and also offers a bonus album as well. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip we saw lots of the larger dolphins but missed the spinner ones. They gave us a voucher for a return trip which unfortunately we wont be able to use it. Lovely guides and good value

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

pjg0929

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dolphins were incredible there were so many. The snorkling was great!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

2aussiesheppards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a beautiful day! We say lots of dolphins and a mom and baby whale! wonderful day with the whole crew!

Doing what: Oahu Dolphin-Watching Cruise with Optional Lunch

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome!!! What an amazing day we had! Mandy and Jenna were great company, love what they do and love sharing their knowledge and passion with their guests. We were lucky enough to spot whales even though whale season had officially ended a couple of weeks before our tour - thankfully nobody told the whales that! Then it was time to swim with the Spinner Dolphins - what a special moment! Even one of the babies put on a show for us. Lunch was delicious and the entire day was really special. Would recommend taking a seasickness tablet though if you are prone to feeling a bit sick because there is a fair bit of sitting still in the boat and that's what always gets to me. Loved every minute of this trip! Thanks, girls!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

celtwomyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. They gave great information about the dolphin, and had good integrity about not putting us in the water next to them. The snorkeling was marvelous, but only wish was that there had been more of it.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Kevin D J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw everything we were supposed to, and even had a rare chance to be in the water with a whale! They made sure that I would see a turtle by nearly having me get out so close I could have ridden it! The dolphins were everywhere. A really cool adventure! The Tour people were really nice, knowledgable, and enthusiastic. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message