Whale watching in Hawaii is such a thrill it’s the type of activity that ends up on bucket lists. Every winter, over 10,000 acrobatic humpbacks make the journey from Alaska to Hawaii to give birth and mate in the warm tropical waters. Even though ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

I B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emmanuel was an awesome tour guide. All of the crew made sure that we were all safe and having a great time. We saw dolphins, turtles, a seal, and so much more.

I am so glad that I purchased the crew photos. Thanks for a memorable experience! I cannot wait to bring my whole family one day!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome tour! managed to see dolphins and sea turtles while we were snorkelling.
Very well organised, and the breakfast burrito at the end was super yum!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise was well worth it. The crew was very nice.

We had an opportunity to watch a pod of dolphins sleeping in the bay before the boat headed out for snorkeling. The snorkeling was done in a very clear area where one can see the bottom of the bay and see the fish and turtles. The crew goes in with you and makes sure everyone sticks together. They act as lifeguards while you are in the water.

Being picked up from the hotel and taken to the boat was a huge convenience.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I had a fantastic time! The staff is knowledgeable passionate and great at what they do. Very friendly and made the trip a great experience. I like that they wanted to get us in with the dolphins but were also concerned for them and their environment. Thanks Captain Jenna, Kim, and Em

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour. we saw so many dolphins cruised along. unfortunately. the tour is only for dolphin watching not actually swim with them. the boat the very comfortable and crew members are amazing.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Priti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience. Tour was organized very nicely. Tour guide Jamhal was caring, helpful and awesome. Other staff was also good. We were lucky to see dolphins that day. ocean kayaking..must do thing..!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience - very friendly crew, lovely boat, delicious lunch and the snorkeling and dolphin watching was fantastic! We loved sailing back into the harbour after our cruise too :

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was one if the best things we did during our time on the islands. The staff were remarkable and went above and beyond, to ensure everyone in our group had a delightful time, saw the dolphins, and left with a smile on their face. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a fun time!! Iwa and Jamal were awesome! We were inexperienced kayakers and snorkelers and they walked us through step by step! We got to see spinner dolphins and the fish while snorkeling were just amazing!!! Loved hearing the history too! Just a great tour all around!! Would highly recommend this tour to EVERYONE!!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had the best experience! The girls were beyond amazing and not to mention their eye for finding dolphins. We will be back again next year!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Leonardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Do it !!!!

Rose, Alexa and Captain Jenny were magnificent. We saw a lot if dolphins, a couple of turtles and even a little shark !!!

Thanks four a pleasent tour ladies !

Leonardo

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Sindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! We saw the 30 dolphins at one time, and two huge turtles. I recommend paying for the photographer that's provided by the company and let her know before the trip begins. She'll get really great photos of you and also offers a bonus album as well. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip we saw lots of the larger dolphins but missed the spinner ones. They gave us a voucher for a return trip which unfortunately we wont be able to use it. Lovely guides and good value

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

pjg0929

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dolphins were incredible there were so many. The snorkling was great!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

2aussiesheppards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a beautiful day! We say lots of dolphins and a mom and baby whale! wonderful day with the whole crew!

Doing what: Oahu Dolphin-Watching Cruise with Optional Lunch

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome!!! What an amazing day we had! Mandy and Jenna were great company, love what they do and love sharing their knowledge and passion with their guests. We were lucky enough to spot whales even though whale season had officially ended a couple of weeks before our tour - thankfully nobody told the whales that! Then it was time to swim with the Spinner Dolphins - what a special moment! Even one of the babies put on a show for us. Lunch was delicious and the entire day was really special. Would recommend taking a seasickness tablet though if you are prone to feeling a bit sick because there is a fair bit of sitting still in the boat and that's what always gets to me. Loved every minute of this trip! Thanks, girls!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

celtwomyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. They gave great information about the dolphin, and had good integrity about not putting us in the water next to them. The snorkeling was marvelous, but only wish was that there had been more of it.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Kevin D J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw everything we were supposed to, and even had a rare chance to be in the water with a whale! They made sure that I would see a turtle by nearly having me get out so close I could have ridden it! The dolphins were everywhere. A really cool adventure! The Tour people were really nice, knowledgable, and enthusiastic. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Every single person from the driver, Alena, to the lady who helped with the equipment were fantastic! They were friendly and fun. The day was perfect. They made sure we saw dolphins and turtles. If you go consider getting the professional pictures by Nicky. Her pictures, especially underwater, are amazing. As more mature people, every member of the crew checked regularly to make sure that my friend and I were okay. They seemed aware of every person from kids to the oldest and their safety as well as the safety of the marine animals. This crew was very professional, yet friendly and fun. We laughed, we swam, we saw amazing animals, and I wish the tour had never ended!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful, knowledgable, and humorous gentlemen tour guides. Got us within a safe but respectable distance to see the pods of dolphins and sea turtles. Then we snorkeled the beautiful blue ocean, even getting close enough to see an octopus hanging out below. Coffee, muffins and fruit was served in the morning, and a lovely spread of pasta salads and sandwiches were offered in the afternoon. Drinks were available for purchase, but the guides took care of us to make sure we had a fantastic time! This is a great excursion! Would absolutely do it again!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I have reviewed many things on Tripadvisor and without question this was the best excursion EVER! Captain Jenna and her crew were incredible finding us dolphins, whales and even a hammer head shark. The entire experience was amazing even through my sea legs got the best of me and I admittingly couldn't hold it in, Jenna and the crew did a great job of helping me find my bearing again and returning me to land. We went on 28th of Feb and while never promised, we hit the snorkel jackpot, whales, dolphins and sharks. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and you could tell they loved what they do. The hamburger I had for lunch included with the tour was truly delicious and if I was to review it on its merits I would say one of the best I have reviewed period. My partners tuna was delicious. truly one of the best experiences of my life and best staff I have encountered on my travels. WORTH EVER PENNY!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The team was friendly and knowledgable. All activities promised were found and totally enjoyed. The whales are seasonal and we were lucky enough to find several to be in awe of. The team knows the perfect spots for sea turtles and dolphin, one of the most amazing advendutes I have ever done.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

glees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

whale of a time
still waiting for suzanne from Seattle to send us picture of whale that came close to boat

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Elbert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding trip, Captain and her crew are awesome, and great food. Seen whales, turtles, and dolphins

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Danny N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Oahu. It was the first time that my wife and I snorkeled and they could not have been more helpful. Jenna was the captain and she was able to spot the whales even when no one else could. Rose did an awesome job making sure that we had everything we needed. Paul was an amazing photographer who got some shots that we didn't even know he got. I would highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message