Even though all of Hawaii has jaw-droppingly beautiful scenery, experts seem to agree that the island of Kaua’i is unparalleled in its rugged beauty. Seeing as the Garden Isle is the oldest of the main Hawaiian Islands, it consequently is the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cathie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Be ready to get muddy. We went in December, and the trail was very difficult to manage with the mud. However the younger people in the family had no troubles with the trail. The waterfall was beautiful and well worth the hike.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent experience from welcome at office through great trip with guide, Jamie! There WILL be mud that is sometimes slippery so wear appropriate footwear without socks!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Louis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great experience on our Wailua River and Hike trip. My wife and I loved the views from the river and the hike was just right to see the fauna and flora. The guide was awesome and the water fall was the big pay off. We totally recommend this trip.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Dana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was so much fun! Well worth the time! The tour guide Pete was great and knowledgable about the island and the property. The equipment was well maintained, and the water wasn't deep, so it was very kid friendly.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This adventure is the essence of Hawaii! Beautiful scenery all along the approx. 40 min. the river. The hike as a little challenging at times be sure to wear hiking-type sandals/water shoes - no flip flops! path was mostly flat and was dry the day we went. Jamie our guide was knowledgable and made you feel relaxed he carried our picnic lunch included in the price, food was good! The Secret Waterfall is unbelievable! Swimming in and around the falls is like a fantasy! The company provided waterproof backpacks for each kayak great for your phone/camera , etc. Recommend you bring/ buy bug repellant at the base store. Reasonable price for the adventure. Would highly recommend if you like to be active!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this adventure. Elvis the guide made it very enjoyable! He not only was very patient in instructing us how to use a kayak but he also made me a walking stick which really helped me be more comfortable with the slippery footing on the hike. This was the best adventure we went on during our trip to Kauai. Elvis is a valuable asset to your company. My only complaint is with the description for this adventure. The description stated it included an opportunity to swim in a pool with a waterfall. This was not accurate. The waterfall is small and no swimming is offered if the small pond it feeds.

Doing what: Hidden Valley Falls Kayak and Kauai Hike Adventure

Trina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was great fun...the guides were great. I was confused about where to meet, and they were very helpful. Good lessons on ocean kayaking, and great snorkeling. A 72 year old gramma and a 14 year old grandson had a really fun time!

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Anthony R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The hiking was awesome and so was the Kayaking adventure, I would recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Nathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved Loved Loved!!!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

bonne.becker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an unbelievable experience, and worth every cent. The Kayaking was a first time event for the three of us, and the climb to this breathtaking waterfall was not to be missed. This had to be our favorite event of our time in Kauai. Thank you to our wonderful guide Tristan, who took such good care of us, We will be back

Doing what: Paddle Kauai Jungle Streams

Keiko F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything (kayaking, hiking, and swimming at the waterfall) was great. The guide, Sage, was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I felt the tour was short in each segment and wanted it longer, but it probably means it was that good. The weather was very nice, too. If it rained before or duing the tour, the whole experience could be different, but it is life.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Sean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Good mix of kayaking, hiking, and swimming!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Shari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent excursion. We had Kelly as our guide and he was knowledgeable, patient, and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and the kayaking and hike were adventurous, but not difficult. Everyone at Smith's was very polite and accommodating.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Terry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour! I really need to tell you how great Ari, Kelly and Julio are! They really make the trip fun. Bring bug spray and hiking shoes. Love the kayaking. Thank you Ari for your help, I would have had a hard time with out you
Terry Grandma

Doing what: Hidden Valley Falls Kayak and Kauai Hike Adventure

Mohan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome one. We really enjoyed this tour. Bryan was our guide. He was very patient with us. We had some difficulties in the beginning with the kayak. He was patient enough to teach us and guide us. He was also very entertaining and knowledgeable of the local customers and events. He shared lots of information with us on the things to do there. The tour consists of about 2 miles of kayaking and 1 mile of hiking to the falls. Not a hard one. Nice experience getting to the falls.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our kayak/hike tour guide, Michelle, was top notch. She kept us comfortable, informed us of what was around us, and had enough humor to keep us occupied and going. I would highly recommend this tour given Michelle as the guide. We were a party of 8 with 6 of us older than dirt.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Oliver B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Kayak down a beautiful river with a nice cool dip at Kauai's secret waterfall over packed lunch. The paddle home was pretty strenuous for us against the current and wind, but everybody made it safely.

Doing what: Paddle Kauai Jungle Streams

Leslie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Cole our guide was outstanding! Very knowledgeable in all things Kauai, born and raised Kauai. Explained plants and uses when hiking. Always made sure we were safe Kyaking. The trip is not for those unfit. I must admit I did find some unknown musles. Would not have missed this experience.
If you are up for some fun exercise this is it!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was one of best things we did as a family in Kauai. Michelle was our guide, and she was awesome! She was super friendly and knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the island. Our girls, ages 6 and 10, loved talking to her as we hiked. The river, the hike, and especially the falls, were breathtaking and beautiful. This was such a fantastic experience, getting off the beaten path and experiencing Kauai's wild nature and beauty. I recommend this to anyone, any age, who wants to have a true experience with the nature of Kauai. Awesome trip, so worth it!!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was super fun! Our guide, Cole, was great. He was super nice and funny. He had a lot of interesting information to share with us and was very knowledgeable about the area. We had a great time on the both the river and the hike.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Joe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking! Elvis was great, we traveled as a family...kids still saying, well...Elvis said....

Doing what: Paddle Kauai Jungle Streams

Elaina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Web was a excellent guide, really knows the waters both ocean and river because he grew up in Kauai. We got to experience both river and ocean kayaking, as well as see an amazing variety of fish snorkeling in beautiful Hanalei Bay. Web is very safety conscious. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Stefanie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terrific trip!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Cary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a highlight! Nice workout! Hard work but not too bad! We went with the outfitters and the whole day was just so fun! We will do it again if we ever go back! The scenery was breathe taking!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Sea Kayak

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message