After experiencing the natural and cultural delights of Hawaii’s four main islands, you’ll be hard pressed to figure out which was your favorite. Nature reigns supreme here, from active volcanoes to gushing waterfalls, but manmade attractions like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

deniser_allen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed the tour of this island. Waimea Canyon and Fern Grotto is a must see.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Waimea Canyon and River

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you have the chance to request Bijorn I highly recommend him. The knowledge and expertise made the whole excursion memorable. There was more than ample time at the spots for photo ops. Bijorn certainly made the road to Hana out of this world.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Heavenly Hana Tour

MishaNYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a long day, but our Driver/Tour Guide is what made it special and interesting. You could feel the love he has for being a Hawaiian and being a Tour Guide showing off his home. I can't believe I spent all day with him and forgot his name. It was an experience that you should do at least once. Will I did it again? No. For me it was not one of those excursions that I have to do it again. I can see me back in Maui but I would do a different tour to see something different. Also, for those who do not want to sit on a bus, drive 30 minutes, get off see some sights and drive some more, this is not for you. The key is having a fun and engaging Driver/Tour Guide, it will make or break your trip.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Heavenly Hana Tour

MishaNYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I had a great time and a knowledgeable driver. The views from 9500 feet above sea level was worth it. It was the same feeling I felt when I saw the southern rim of the Grand Canyon obviously not as large, but that same sense of awe and peace. Even the ride up to the crater had some beautiful views as well. Please note you can see the crater from where the bus stops and no hiking is needed. However, if you hike about quarter to a half mile up from where the bus stops you will see the a different and more beautiful view of the crater. Also, I took the day tour and it was about 40 to 50 degrees so bring a jacket. I met some people who took the morning and evening tour and they said it was very cold 30 degrees. Do some research on the weather like I did so you can be prepared.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Haleakala Crater Adventure Tour

Bhagwan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Actually got to see the crater and the red hot lava coming out of the volcano

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

Bhagwan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must-see if you visit Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Journey to Waimea Canyon

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hard to describe what it felt like 9700 feet above the island. It's worth the trip up just to be able to see what a stark contrat it is. The wind was blowing over 40 mph, and the temperature was chilling, but a great experience.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Haleakala Crater Adventure Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing views of all of the diverse area's of the Island! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of all of the flora and fauna, and the islanders. Excellent choice

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Heavenly Hana Tour

Craig J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this excursion. Somehow our tour guide managed to drive our mini bus along the narrow roads with many curves while giving us an excellent commentary of the sights. We have never seen so many beautiful waterfalls and scenic overlooks.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Heavenly Hana Tour

Mrs Maree A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The crater was amazing. Driver was knowledgeable and interesting. There is no problem with meeting ship times.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Haleakala Crater Adventure Tour

Mrs Maree A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Was on time and driver was very knowledgeable. Spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Journey to Waimea Canyon

Giuseppe S Belgique

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful .

Doing what: Oahu Shore Excursion: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling

ltruong1988

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The driver told us a lot about the city and where we were going. He was great!

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Haleakala Crater Adventure Tour

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Waimea Canyon was breathtaking and the tour was very well organised, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Journey to Waimea Canyon

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour. Well worth the cost. Beautiful location in Kona. History and culture were both found in one location. Excellent narration to and from the sites.

Doing what: Kona Shore Excursion: Kona History and Culture Tour

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must see when in Hilo. Great experience. Well worth the cost,. Excellent narration along the way to and from both sites.

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lincoln our tour guide/ bus driver was great! We learned so much about Kona history. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Kona Shore Excursion: Kona History and Culture Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Michelle was friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to listen to.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Journey to Waimea Canyon

dlmurray4u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful and wonderful tour. Our your guide was a native Hawaiian who shared many interesting facts of the island. The Wiamia canyon is a wonderful event of nature you do not want to miss.

Doing what: Kauai Shore Excursion: Journey to Waimea Canyon

Michael G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a terrific experience. Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Maui Tropical Plantation and Iao Valley Tour

katey_did

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome! Our tour guide was great and made it pleasurable! He was extremely knowledgable which made the trip great. Thank you!

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip to crater and then to turtle beach were both great snorkeling. Took lots of videos and pictures. Crew on ship were fun and helpful.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Adventure

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of picture taking opportunities and driver Tito added lots to the experience.

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This as an amazing tour and our guide Tai was fantastic. He was very knowledgable and took us to more non-tourist stops. I learned so much about the island, it's history, and the plants and fauna. I would highly recommend this tour. It was much better than trying to drive it ourselves.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Heavenly Hana Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message