Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was amazing! Totally worth the and time! The team was amazing and wonderful and knowledgable on sea life. They made sure we saw all the animals we could and were just wonderful to be with! I highly recommend this trip for anyone who love water and sea life. It was the highlight of our trip! get the pics at the end of the trip too they were awesome!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is by far one of the greatest experiences of the trip. Aside from the abundant natural beauty, I was so impressed by the attentiveness of the crew. There were staff in the water watching swimmers and I noted as well the deck hands carefully watching the snorkelers. I felt very safe. Oh! Did I mention the crew also helped snorkelers with underwater photography. I would recommend this trip and plan to return when I am back on Oahu.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Markis Gardner China

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice. Saw the dolphins but they don't let you swim with the dolphins.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Rachel C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This trip was amazing! Totally worth the and time! The team was amazing and wonderful and knowledgable on sea life. They made sure we saw all the animals we could and were just wonderful to be with! I highly recommend this trip for anyone who love water and sea life. It was the highlight of our trip! get the pics at the end of the trip too they were awesome!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise was well worth it. The crew was very nice.

We had an opportunity to watch a pod of dolphins sleeping in the bay before the boat headed out for snorkeling. The snorkeling was done in a very clear area where one can see the bottom of the bay and see the fish and turtles. The crew goes in with you and makes sure everyone sticks together. They act as lifeguards while you are in the water.

Being picked up from the hotel and taken to the boat was a huge convenience.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I had a fantastic time! The staff is knowledgeable passionate and great at what they do. Very friendly and made the trip a great experience. I like that they wanted to get us in with the dolphins but were also concerned for them and their environment. Thanks Captain Jenna, Kim, and Em

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was honestly one of the best things I've ever done. Totally amazing, beautiful trip, amazing crew. Worth every penny. Don't miss out!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour. we saw so many dolphins cruised along. unfortunately. the tour is only for dolphin watching not actually swim with them. the boat the very comfortable and crew members are amazing.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome tour! managed to see dolphins and sea turtles while we were snorkelling.
Very well organised, and the breakfast burrito at the end was super yum!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

I B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emmanuel was an awesome tour guide. All of the crew made sure that we were all safe and having a great time. We saw dolphins, turtles, a seal, and so much more.

I am so glad that I purchased the crew photos. Thanks for a memorable experience! I cannot wait to bring my whole family one day!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Garry G T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. This is more than I expected and I have experienced similar activities before. The staff were marvellous. So very friendly and helpful. We saw over 70 dolphins in a huge combined pod plus some spinning. Excellent.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had the best experience! The girls were beyond amazing and not to mention their eye for finding dolphins. We will be back again next year!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great crew, fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was one if the best things we did during our time on the islands. The staff were remarkable and went above and beyond, to ensure everyone in our group had a delightful time, saw the dolphins, and left with a smile on their face. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience - very friendly crew, lovely boat, delicious lunch and the snorkeling and dolphin watching was fantastic! We loved sailing back into the harbour after our cruise too :

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

john t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The sbsolutely best tour we took in Oahu. The crew was fabulous. A definite must tour

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

June E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Got to see turtles - up close! Only got to see dolphins from a distance.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

BRANDY M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip as far as the value of everything you get for such a low price. Ride to/from from the hotel, 3 hours on boat (which was fun itself), took us to several locations to see turtles and dolphins. My only problem was that we couldn and #39;t hear anything because the main girl talked so quiet.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

KASTennis

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The crew was amazing but I was disappointed that we didn and #39;t see more variety of fish.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Pang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Crew and very helpful! It was a fun and safe trip for the whole family!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Shaun R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

super nice crew very relaxed atmosphere nice boat, good vitals just an awesome half day-

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

pjg0929

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dolphins were incredible there were so many. The snorkling was great!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message