Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise was well worth it. The crew was very nice.

We had an opportunity to watch a pod of dolphins sleeping in the bay before the boat headed out for snorkeling. The snorkeling was done in a very clear area where one can see the bottom of the bay and see the fish and turtles. The crew goes in with you and makes sure everyone sticks together. They act as lifeguards while you are in the water.

Being picked up from the hotel and taken to the boat was a huge convenience.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I had a fantastic time! The staff is knowledgeable passionate and great at what they do. Very friendly and made the trip a great experience. I like that they wanted to get us in with the dolphins but were also concerned for them and their environment. Thanks Captain Jenna, Kim, and Em

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was honestly one of the best things I've ever done. Totally amazing, beautiful trip, amazing crew. Worth every penny. Don't miss out!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour. we saw so many dolphins cruised along. unfortunately. the tour is only for dolphin watching not actually swim with them. the boat the very comfortable and crew members are amazing.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome tour! managed to see dolphins and sea turtles while we were snorkelling.
Very well organised, and the breakfast burrito at the end was super yum!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

I B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emmanuel was an awesome tour guide. All of the crew made sure that we were all safe and having a great time. We saw dolphins, turtles, a seal, and so much more.

I am so glad that I purchased the crew photos. Thanks for a memorable experience! I cannot wait to bring my whole family one day!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had the best experience! The girls were beyond amazing and not to mention their eye for finding dolphins. We will be back again next year!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great crew, fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was one if the best things we did during our time on the islands. The staff were remarkable and went above and beyond, to ensure everyone in our group had a delightful time, saw the dolphins, and left with a smile on their face. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience - very friendly crew, lovely boat, delicious lunch and the snorkeling and dolphin watching was fantastic! We loved sailing back into the harbour after our cruise too :

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

john t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The sbsolutely best tour we took in Oahu. The crew was fabulous. A definite must tour

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

June E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Got to see turtles - up close! Only got to see dolphins from a distance.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

BRANDY M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip as far as the value of everything you get for such a low price. Ride to/from from the hotel, 3 hours on boat (which was fun itself), took us to several locations to see turtles and dolphins. My only problem was that we couldn and #39;t hear anything because the main girl talked so quiet.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

KASTennis

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The crew was amazing but I was disappointed that we didn and #39;t see more variety of fish.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Pang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Crew and very helpful! It was a fun and safe trip for the whole family!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Shaun R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

super nice crew very relaxed atmosphere nice boat, good vitals just an awesome half day-

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

pjg0929

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dolphins were incredible there were so many. The snorkling was great!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

2aussiesheppards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a beautiful day! We say lots of dolphins and a mom and baby whale! wonderful day with the whole crew!

Doing what: Oahu Dolphin-Watching Cruise with Optional Lunch

Sindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! We saw the 30 dolphins at one time, and two huge turtles. I recommend paying for the photographer that's provided by the company and let her know before the trip begins. She'll get really great photos of you and also offers a bonus album as well. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip we saw lots of the larger dolphins but missed the spinner ones. They gave us a voucher for a return trip which unfortunately we wont be able to use it. Lovely guides and good value

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Leonardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Do it !!!!

Rose, Alexa and Captain Jenny were magnificent. We saw a lot if dolphins, a couple of turtles and even a little shark !!!

Thanks four a pleasent tour ladies !

Leonardo

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome!!! What an amazing day we had! Mandy and Jenna were great company, love what they do and love sharing their knowledge and passion with their guests. We were lucky enough to spot whales even though whale season had officially ended a couple of weeks before our tour - thankfully nobody told the whales that! Then it was time to swim with the Spinner Dolphins - what a special moment! Even one of the babies put on a show for us. Lunch was delicious and the entire day was really special. Would recommend taking a seasickness tablet though if you are prone to feeling a bit sick because there is a fair bit of sitting still in the boat and that's what always gets to me. Loved every minute of this trip! Thanks, girls!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

celtwomyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. They gave great information about the dolphin, and had good integrity about not putting us in the water next to them. The snorkeling was marvelous, but only wish was that there had been more of it.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message