Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dov R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our vacation, highly recommended
everybody involved were great.

The picture package, a little bit too expensive to what you get, however great underwater pictures.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Jason Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was about 30 ft from the dolphins. When you are under water, you can sometimes hear the noises and sounds of the dolphins communicating to each other. After swimming with some dolphins, we headed over to another section of the ocean and snorkeled for a good 45 minutes is crystal clear water. There were a variety of fish and sea life we observed. The lunch was also very good when we returned back.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Toshikazu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a really great experience!! Kids are so excited to swim with dolphins and a turtle. In addition we could swim with a big manta. Staffs are also excited that there are very few chance to see wild manta!! All of staffs are so kind. When I come to Oahu next time I would like to join this tour again!! Thanks to all of the excursion staffs!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Aisling Ash G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely day. Great staff, our bus driver had some time up his sleeve so took us to a local cave that isn't listed in the itinerary. Great drinks, even though the snorkling area was empty of fish, the sail and dolphins were breathaking.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful scenery, fantastic snorkeling, all around a great adventure!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great day out with a friendly and knowledgeable crew. We arranged for hotel pickup, and from the time we left to the time we got back, had an excellent day.
There is no rushing and all the crew made sure that all guests were looked after and got the most out of the trip and are very experienced in finding both dolphins and turtles for you to swim with. The day we went, the waters were crystal clear and blue, and was one of the best days we had on Oahu.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a great experience! We saw a pod of spinner dolphins not three minutes into the trip. We jumped in and spent a good 30 minutes with them. Amazing to be so close. We then went up the coast to a reef and saw colorful fish and a handful of sea turtles. The last stop was a few miles out to sea. I sat that one out but the folks that jumped in had a great time and swam with spotted dolphins. We saw bottle nosed dolphins on the way back in to shore. Three types in one trip was a treat. The crew and photographer were wonderful!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Danielle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, friendly crew. About twenty of us on a large catamaran, didnt feel crowded. We saw a couple of turtles, a couple of pods of dolphins and lots of fish. Had a great time, and would definitely go thru Hawaii Nautical again for this or one of their other tours. The ONLY thing that they could have done better but again, we had a great time and this would be if I was really trying to come up with one bit of constructive feedback was remember that for those new to snorkeling, especially with small children, a little more time on the front end explaining putting on the mask or making sure the kids get fitted right would prevent any hold ups when getting folks into the water. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

sylvia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! it was amazing my group had 9-12-21-23 -43 yrs of age and everyone loved it!the crew was really nice and the photographer was great! highly recommend this .Dolphins were everywhere.and we also saw sea turtles and fish.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Robert C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Boat and crew were great. Hurricane forced crew to change location. Saw pod of sleeping dolphins and 1 octopus. No fish. Lunch basic. Drive there yourself if u go so you can see N. Oahu. About an hr from Waikiki. Nice sights close by. Visit the Pointe. Good hike. Great ocean/cliff views/pics

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was amazing! Totally worth the and time! The team was amazing and wonderful and knowledgable on sea life. They made sure we saw all the animals we could and were just wonderful to be with! I highly recommend this trip for anyone who love water and sea life. It was the highlight of our trip! get the pics at the end of the trip too they were awesome!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is by far one of the greatest experiences of the trip. Aside from the abundant natural beauty, I was so impressed by the attentiveness of the crew. There were staff in the water watching swimmers and I noted as well the deck hands carefully watching the snorkelers. I felt very safe. Oh! Did I mention the crew also helped snorkelers with underwater photography. I would recommend this trip and plan to return when I am back on Oahu.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Markis Gardner China

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice. Saw the dolphins but they don't let you swim with the dolphins.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Rachel C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This trip was amazing! Totally worth the and time! The team was amazing and wonderful and knowledgable on sea life. They made sure we saw all the animals we could and were just wonderful to be with! I highly recommend this trip for anyone who love water and sea life. It was the highlight of our trip! get the pics at the end of the trip too they were awesome!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise was well worth it. The crew was very nice.

We had an opportunity to watch a pod of dolphins sleeping in the bay before the boat headed out for snorkeling. The snorkeling was done in a very clear area where one can see the bottom of the bay and see the fish and turtles. The crew goes in with you and makes sure everyone sticks together. They act as lifeguards while you are in the water.

Being picked up from the hotel and taken to the boat was a huge convenience.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I had a fantastic time! The staff is knowledgeable passionate and great at what they do. Very friendly and made the trip a great experience. I like that they wanted to get us in with the dolphins but were also concerned for them and their environment. Thanks Captain Jenna, Kim, and Em

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was honestly one of the best things I've ever done. Totally amazing, beautiful trip, amazing crew. Worth every penny. Don't miss out!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

ceci b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour. we saw so many dolphins cruised along. unfortunately. the tour is only for dolphin watching not actually swim with them. the boat the very comfortable and crew members are amazing.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome tour! managed to see dolphins and sea turtles while we were snorkelling.
Very well organised, and the breakfast burrito at the end was super yum!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

I B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emmanuel was an awesome tour guide. All of the crew made sure that we were all safe and having a great time. We saw dolphins, turtles, a seal, and so much more.

I am so glad that I purchased the crew photos. Thanks for a memorable experience! I cannot wait to bring my whole family one day!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Garry G T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. This is more than I expected and I have experienced similar activities before. The staff were marvellous. So very friendly and helpful. We saw over 70 dolphins in a huge combined pod plus some spinning. Excellent.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had the best experience! The girls were beyond amazing and not to mention their eye for finding dolphins. We will be back again next year!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great crew, fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message