Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely perfect! The crew was great, very knowledgeable and skilled. We saw turtles, whales tails only but it was still amazing and two species of dolphins. I would absolutely recommend them and use them again.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fun trip and was aided by dolphins that continued to swim near the boat. The snorkeling was good and crew very accommodating.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We joined the cruise as a family of four 2 kids, 8yo and 10yo and all four of us had an amazing time. We would highly recommend this cruise. The staff were really knowledgeable and really friendly and accommodating. They paid attention the kids to ensure they were getting the most out of the experience. Everything was very relaxed. The equipment was all good. The boat was smaller and faster than other cruises we saw going around the same time, for me this was great as I felt we were a lot closer to what we were seeing in the water. We saw lots of whales and bottlenose dolphins. We were in the water with spinner dolphins although they didn't come too close. We were in the water with Green Back Turtles and loads of tropical fish. And the bonus, as the boat was preparing to leave a snorkelling spot we were paid a visit by an inquisitive, but apparently very rare, Monk Seal.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Vivian F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The cruise out to the sea was amazing as we got a good view of Honolulu city. We did not get to see any whale so we were offered to cruise out again without extra charge, but unfortunately we still could not spot any whale the second time. We were offered the third time but we had to fly back then.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Dov R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our vacation, highly recommended
everybody involved were great.

The picture package, a little bit too expensive to what you get, however great underwater pictures.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

samanthawilding686

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was fantastic we saw Humpback whales, loads of Dolphins, turtles amazing. Was worried about the small boat but seeing these amazing creatures in their natural habitat made it extra special. This is a must do when in Oahu.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

meganhannahrolfe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best thing I have ever done! Swam with so many dolphins - so close you could touch them (but don and #39;t) baby dolphin doing flips in the air and swam with 2 turtles! Staff super friendly and knowledgable, helped with my first time snorkel nerves! Want to do again, really recommend!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on a whale watching tour and even though it was the beginning of watching season, we saw four whales! The crew members were very friendly and informative. The tour was wonderful and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

AlyssaLoren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We saw HUNDREDS of dolphins, two wales, a sea turtle, and lots of tropical fish. TAKE ANTI-NAUSEA MEDS. I got very sea sick, but never did before this tour. It was SO AMAZING, it was still worth it! The guides are awesome, Especially Emanuelle. Paulfin Photography takes great photos that you buy.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Cassondra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great activity! Whales, dolphins, and sea turtles! Amazing crew. Photographer was happy to do special pics. Included lunch at the cafe following the trip was really good. We ordered our food before we left and it was ready when we returned.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Oscar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Can't rate this high enough. On the day we went we happened upon a huge pod of dolphins that swam alongside the boat for awhile and then witnessed a struggle between three male whales trying to win the affection of a female. The males were pushing each other aside while the female wagged her tail above the water occasionally. There is no justice even among whales! Had a great time with a wonderful crew.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Pamela C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The crew were great. Food was plentiful. Snorkeling was good but just being on deck and enjoying the ocean ride was the best. We chased a whale to view but it was too far away to get a good view. We followed some killer dolphins which were interesting to learn about. But again, the crew were wonderful and treated you like friends and not temporary tourists.
Drew from Utah

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Jason Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was about 30 ft from the dolphins. When you are under water, you can sometimes hear the noises and sounds of the dolphins communicating to each other. After swimming with some dolphins, we headed over to another section of the ocean and snorkeled for a good 45 minutes is crystal clear water. There were a variety of fish and sea life we observed. The lunch was also very good when we returned back.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Toshikazu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a really great experience!! Kids are so excited to swim with dolphins and a turtle. In addition we could swim with a big manta. Staffs are also excited that there are very few chance to see wild manta!! All of staffs are so kind. When I come to Oahu next time I would like to join this tour again!! Thanks to all of the excursion staffs!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Aisling Ash G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely day. Great staff, our bus driver had some time up his sleeve so took us to a local cave that isn't listed in the itinerary. Great drinks, even though the snorkling area was empty of fish, the sail and dolphins were breathaking.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful scenery, fantastic snorkeling, all around a great adventure!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great day out with a friendly and knowledgeable crew. We arranged for hotel pickup, and from the time we left to the time we got back, had an excellent day.
There is no rushing and all the crew made sure that all guests were looked after and got the most out of the trip and are very experienced in finding both dolphins and turtles for you to swim with. The day we went, the waters were crystal clear and blue, and was one of the best days we had on Oahu.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Such a great experience! We saw a pod of spinner dolphins not three minutes into the trip. We jumped in and spent a good 30 minutes with them. Amazing to be so close. We then went up the coast to a reef and saw colorful fish and a handful of sea turtles. The last stop was a few miles out to sea. I sat that one out but the folks that jumped in had a great time and swam with spotted dolphins. We saw bottle nosed dolphins on the way back in to shore. Three types in one trip was a treat. The crew and photographer were wonderful!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Danielle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, friendly crew. About twenty of us on a large catamaran, didnt feel crowded. We saw a couple of turtles, a couple of pods of dolphins and lots of fish. Had a great time, and would definitely go thru Hawaii Nautical again for this or one of their other tours. The ONLY thing that they could have done better but again, we had a great time and this would be if I was really trying to come up with one bit of constructive feedback was remember that for those new to snorkeling, especially with small children, a little more time on the front end explaining putting on the mask or making sure the kids get fitted right would prevent any hold ups when getting folks into the water. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

sylvia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! it was amazing my group had 9-12-21-23 -43 yrs of age and everyone loved it!the crew was really nice and the photographer was great! highly recommend this .Dolphins were everywhere.and we also saw sea turtles and fish.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Robert C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Boat and crew were great. Hurricane forced crew to change location. Saw pod of sleeping dolphins and 1 octopus. No fish. Lunch basic. Drive there yourself if u go so you can see N. Oahu. About an hr from Waikiki. Nice sights close by. Visit the Pointe. Good hike. Great ocean/cliff views/pics

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was amazing! Totally worth the and time! The team was amazing and wonderful and knowledgable on sea life. They made sure we saw all the animals we could and were just wonderful to be with! I highly recommend this trip for anyone who love water and sea life. It was the highlight of our trip! get the pics at the end of the trip too they were awesome!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is by far one of the greatest experiences of the trip. Aside from the abundant natural beauty, I was so impressed by the attentiveness of the crew. There were staff in the water watching swimmers and I noted as well the deck hands carefully watching the snorkelers. I felt very safe. Oh! Did I mention the crew also helped snorkelers with underwater photography. I would recommend this trip and plan to return when I am back on Oahu.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Markis Gardner China

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice. Saw the dolphins but they don't let you swim with the dolphins.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Rachel C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This trip was amazing! Totally worth the and time! The team was amazing and wonderful and knowledgable on sea life. They made sure we saw all the animals we could and were just wonderful to be with! I highly recommend this trip for anyone who love water and sea life. It was the highlight of our trip! get the pics at the end of the trip too they were awesome!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message