Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 763 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great trip

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magic. the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We flew over from Oahu so had to leave the North Shore at 3am. Got to the airport at 4 and was met by an agent from Polynesian Adventures. She gave us our tickets and got us to the counter. Our flight landed at 5:45am but no one was there to meet us. A call was made to the Polynesian office where we were informed that they don't pick up that early but would send someone in 15 min. hmmm? Aside from that the trip was fantastic!. Tommy our guide and bus driver was knowledgeable, funny and talked for 12 hours God bless him He drove that big bus like a pro!! Give that guy a raise :.The big island is so different from Oahu we were awestruck. A few recommendations if you are flying over take an empty water bottle as there is no place to buy water except lunch, which is on you . Also if you are a coffee person bring an empty container as you can refill it at your first stop free. I think a cooler on the bus with water would be a good addition that Polynesian could implement especially considering the cost of the tour All in all this is a tour that I highly recommend even if you are staying on the big island. Tommy got us to the airport in plenty of time for our flight home walked in the door at 9:30 pm exhausted but so glad we did this.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Grand Circle Island from Oahu

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel the Dole plantation was a bit quick. If it would be possible maybe a few more minutes. It was fun to take pictures and taste the pineapple ice-cream. We got beautiful pictures of all the stops. The Byodo-In Temple was so beautiful and peaceful.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

meri-beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Leo our driver was very entertaining. He shared history, facts. And many jokes. We saw so much we would ha e missed if driving ourselves. Recomend a rain jacket as we needed them up in the mountains.p!enty of stops,nice sandwich for lunch.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jeraldine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very informative and kept us on schedule for all of our stops. I feel that we were given enough time at each stop for amazing pictures.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the entire day. My only disappointment was that it ended. Thank you Leo for GREAT tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive tour of the island . . . lots of history and beautiful scenery! Loved the dole ship treat at the plantation

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Charles E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing day, very casual pace which allowed for plenty of time at each stop. Highlight of the day was the fantastic commentary by the driver who took the time to get to know each of his passengers and engage everyone in the whole day

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Lois S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a day! While staying in Waikiki, it was very easy to think that what we saw there was all that Oahu is. How wrong we were! This tour showed us the island in a very informative and beautiful way. Our tour guide, Keao, was awesome! So informative, related to everyone on a personal level, and entertained us during the entire tour. Hanauma Bay and the Halona Blowhole were spectacular sights! Words and pictures simply cannot express how beautiful this island truly is. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour is a relaxing way to see a wide variety of the island. Our driver provided interesting stories along the way, and each stop was worth visiting. At no time did we feel hurried, and the trip is the perfect length of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't think of a better way to tour the entire island. Loved the scenic views from the tour bus. Great tour guide. I also enjoyed the stops on the way around the island. Karen S. from Chicago

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

SeTonia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing and Ed was so informative and funny . Could not have asked for a better tour guide

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Troy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For a person who lived on the island of Oahu all my life and never vacationed on the Big Island this tour was amazing and educational. The Grand Island Circle Tour is a great jump start to see a large part of the island. Our tour guide was entertaining, informative, and fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pretty much a full day to circle the island. You get dropped off at your hotel as late as 6:30pm, so don and #39;t make plans until much later. Garfield was our tour guide. He added a personal touch to his narration by telling stories about his family and his upbringing. Fantastic history lesson built in.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mrs A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out. Our guide was fantastic

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best at s great price very organise fantastic driver what s great day included lunch

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Covers a lot of ground to give you a great overview of what to come back and spend more time doing.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

bonnie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it doesnt get any better then this

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Debra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Grand Circle Island Day Tour in Ohua was a lot of fun because our tour guide interacted with everyone. He made the trip enjoyable. He allowed us to take a lot of pictures by stopping at a lot of sites.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hilary was very knowledgeable and kept the ride fun with his stories

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message