Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Spanish name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour gave me the opportunity to view the entire island ina luxurious bus with a knowledgeable guide who was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, you see alot of the island in a day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Joni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Tour guide was the best, we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jane V F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. The Japanese Temple was one of my favorite stops. Though, to be honest, I really just wanted to get Dole Whip at the Dole Plantation. Love that stuff. The beach stops were gorgeous. The stop at Nu'uanu Pali didn't work out so well. Rainy and so so windy. We had been there a few years before and had some really great photos from that time, so it didn't bother me that we couldn't see anything. The tour guide was very informative and accommodating. It's a really good day trip.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a really good tour. I learned a lot about the Island...

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour to do to get out of the city and see all around the island ... bus was very comfortable ... driver very informative and humorous ... enjoyed the tram tour at the lunch stop, great views ... ice cream whip at Dole Plantation stop is a must to try!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our 3 nights in Hawaii were excellent. The Oahu day tour was interesting and very enjoyable. Luau at Paradise Cove was brilliant, the dancing was amazing, food excellent. The people are very friendly in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was mostly a driving tour, but everything you see if very beautiful and definitely worth the trip. The guide is very informative and we learned a lot of historical and current facts about Hawaii. We would definitely recommend this tour! The first and last stop are breathtaking!! Lunch at the ranch was great, and the Dole Plantation was a great stop for dessert!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This island tour is thoroughly recommended. The driver was very courteous, the sightseeing was great and was enjoyed by all.
Highly recommended. Pamela R.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

skeeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a very interesting and informative tor guide. It is a time to remember all of the sights that we saw on this tour. He let us have time to look around and take photos.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Tawni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ed was a great tour guide, I felt like I got to see all the important sites and received a lot of great information and history

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Dwight H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best tour ever! Leo was great, he was patient with all us tourists and gave us so much interesting information. It was fun, enjoyable and we were delighted with all the beautiful sights included in this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Bob P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour the guide made it a fantastic trip we saw and learned things not in books well worth the time and money.keep,spelling, was great and made both tours fantastic.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Alf.engdal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an excellent experience. Interesting sites and a very knowledgeable and informative guide. We learned a lot about Hawaii on this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus was a little late departing, but the tour was well worth it. The tour guide really made the tour great - he was personable, funny and very knowledgable about Hawaii and Oahu. He made the trip for me!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wasn't sue what to expect, the guide was funny and informative . Being a local he was explaining the changes that have taken place over the years.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jo Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver/ tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and and answered all of our questions. We learned a lot about the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

kkat1910

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you have not been to the Big Island before, this trip was very helpful to see what sites and activities there are to enjoy. Long day but worth it

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Ruby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus/ tour guide was very good. He makes the tour fun, interesting and informative. .

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide made this 8 hour tour go by way to quickly!!! We were celebrating my granddaughters 8 th. Grade graduation. , thank you so much!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great trip

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magic. the guide was terrific.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We flew over from Oahu so had to leave the North Shore at 3am. Got to the airport at 4 and was met by an agent from Polynesian Adventures. She gave us our tickets and got us to the counter. Our flight landed at 5:45am but no one was there to meet us. A call was made to the Polynesian office where we were informed that they don't pick up that early but would send someone in 15 min. hmmm? Aside from that the trip was fantastic!. Tommy our guide and bus driver was knowledgeable, funny and talked for 12 hours God bless him He drove that big bus like a pro!! Give that guy a raise :.The big island is so different from Oahu we were awestruck. A few recommendations if you are flying over take an empty water bottle as there is no place to buy water except lunch, which is on you . Also if you are a coffee person bring an empty container as you can refill it at your first stop free. I think a cooler on the bus with water would be a good addition that Polynesian could implement especially considering the cost of the tour All in all this is a tour that I highly recommend even if you are staying on the big island. Tommy got us to the airport in plenty of time for our flight home walked in the door at 9:30 pm exhausted but so glad we did this.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Grand Circle Island from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message