Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 807 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Merrick J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our drivers name was Fred. From the minute we boarded his bus, he made us feel comfortable and was very organized in his thoughts an communication. He is a 21 year Coast Guard retiree and was organized in his timing of the trip, the answering of questions, the knowledge of the Hawaiian island of Oahu and it's history and culture, etc., etc. There was not a single question that he was asked that he couldn't answer. He was very polite, orderly, kept us on time in getting to our destinations and making sure that our breaks were timely. I would highly recommend Fred for your guide.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Grand Circle Island from Oahu

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a very nice day. Was great to see coastal regions of Oahu. A must is an ice cream at the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michelle M F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, friendly guide with good local knowledge and commentary. Big day for the whole family.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jason was an excellent driver and a most interesting, very knowledgeable, thoughtful guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

lovecjstk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! If you stop at the Dole plantation, please try the dole whip! It was amazing! 8 hour tour felt like 2 hours, it was entertaining and informative. Money well spent!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gwen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved the tour with our guide, Garfield. He was full of stories and was able to answer all our questions. It was a fun day. I would recommend Grey Line. Thank you!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

joegajdos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very enjoyable day. Driver/tour guide was excellent and informative, made all the difference.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. My wife and I were very pleased.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Spanish name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour gave me the opportunity to view the entire island ina luxurious bus with a knowledgeable guide who was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, you see alot of the island in a day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Joni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our Tour guide was the best, we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jane V F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. The Japanese Temple was one of my favorite stops. Though, to be honest, I really just wanted to get Dole Whip at the Dole Plantation. Love that stuff. The beach stops were gorgeous. The stop at Nu'uanu Pali didn't work out so well. Rainy and so so windy. We had been there a few years before and had some really great photos from that time, so it didn't bother me that we couldn't see anything. The tour guide was very informative and accommodating. It's a really good day trip.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a really good tour. I learned a lot about the Island...

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent tour to do to get out of the city and see all around the island ... bus was very comfortable ... driver very informative and humorous ... enjoyed the tram tour at the lunch stop, great views ... ice cream whip at Dole Plantation stop is a must to try!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our 3 nights in Hawaii were excellent. The Oahu day tour was interesting and very enjoyable. Luau at Paradise Cove was brilliant, the dancing was amazing, food excellent. The people are very friendly in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was mostly a driving tour, but everything you see if very beautiful and definitely worth the trip. The guide is very informative and we learned a lot of historical and current facts about Hawaii. We would definitely recommend this tour! The first and last stop are breathtaking!! Lunch at the ranch was great, and the Dole Plantation was a great stop for dessert!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This island tour is thoroughly recommended. The driver was very courteous, the sightseeing was great and was enjoyed by all.
Highly recommended. Pamela R.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

skeeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a very interesting and informative tor guide. It is a time to remember all of the sights that we saw on this tour. He let us have time to look around and take photos.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Tawni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ed was a great tour guide, I felt like I got to see all the important sites and received a lot of great information and history

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Dwight H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best tour ever! Leo was great, he was patient with all us tourists and gave us so much interesting information. It was fun, enjoyable and we were delighted with all the beautiful sights included in this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Bob P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour the guide made it a fantastic trip we saw and learned things not in books well worth the time and money.keep,spelling, was great and made both tours fantastic.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Alf.engdal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an excellent experience. Interesting sites and a very knowledgeable and informative guide. We learned a lot about Hawaii on this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus was a little late departing, but the tour was well worth it. The tour guide really made the tour great - he was personable, funny and very knowledgable about Hawaii and Oahu. He made the trip for me!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wasn't sue what to expect, the guide was funny and informative . Being a local he was explaining the changes that have taken place over the years.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message