Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Helsinki Cruise Port

Once just a small fishing port, Helsinki has been the capital of Finland since 1812 and played host to the Olympic Games in 1952. Today, the port welcomes over 300 cruise ships carrying nearly half a million passengers annually. It is also a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TERRY H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good way to,get around and see the sights

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Nancy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was a good route and the commentary on the headphones on the bus was informative and we took advantage of the on-off opportunities.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Rennie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

A lot of time was wasted going to to ports to pick up passengers fro various cruises.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

cinardone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy access to the hop on, hop off bus from the port, a beautiful city.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Anastasia was wonderful. Unfortunately, we were late getting off of the boat so Marina herself met us and helped us catch up with the tour. It is definitely worth it to book with a small group because we were in a smaller vehicle 8 guests and could maneuver around more easily. Our driver was amazing! It was pouring down rain but they passed out rain ponchos. We did not miss a beat because of the rain. The included lunches were very authentic. I will not go through the entire tour because it went off exactly as planned. I would highly recommend the Marina Wilson tour - it was about half the price of the exact same tour offered by our cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Michael J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour gives a useful, small summery of Helsinki. Good acoustic quality

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Maria F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had plenty of time to explore at a good pace.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

karen G M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. However we were picked up at the cruise dock and didn't realize that it would not return to that same dock that day. Make sure that you find out what docks they return to. We almost missed our cruise ship as a result.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

hilliz

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The sights are all a walk away from stops and because our stay time was changed we did not have time to get off so didn't really see much. Also although they advertise they go to both cruise terminals, and we confirmed that the driver was going to both, he then refused to go to our terminal leaving us to walk for 15 minutes back to our ship with limited time to get there. DISAPPOINTED

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Rick Smith Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Of the 4 Baltic Countries that we visited Helsinki was my favourite - I have no idea why - it just appealed more. The buildings in all of the Countries/Cities are simply superb. The places are so clean and the people so friendly and welcoming. May, when we visited was wonderful not too clod but in fact quite warm considering its Geographic location.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Barry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful city, hop on bus excellent. Even supplied a shuttle bus for just the 4 of us back to our ship at the necessary time. Viator never let us down, have used them many times.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

travelertac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop-no hop-off tour is very good, nicely narrated. Stopped at all the major sites. Great w-fi!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very good. We were able to board the bus by our cruise ship and then make the loop to see all thing Helsinki. Afterwards, staying on the bus we were able to get off to visit the Rock Church, the Sibelius monument and the market square.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Winston S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent price and a great way to see Helsinki. Super WiFi.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Edward d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You certainly see the city and get a sense of the various neighborhoods - totally worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

april

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Can't tell you anything as wind was too high for us to dock, Was very sorry not to see any of Helsinki I think based on other tours it would be about a 4 or very good.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Tess P Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great service, the hop-on-hop-off bus was located at the port!! We only had to walk a few steps, boarded and enjoyed the sights! I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Stanley W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is a well managed hop-on-off company. The driver was polite and very helpful, the map and bus stop sign are very clear.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

stulyn USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great hop on hop onhop off expertience

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Rodney H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great red bus tour. Picked us up from the ship terminal and really showed us the sights

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

ann R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was well planned and well organized. However the bus drivers do not even slow down for you to grasp what they and #39;re talking about. No allowing you to to see if you want to get off at a stop. The second bus we took, the driver never said a word. He took short cuts and skipped sites.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Fernando D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very little time to cover the whole route, the northernmost points of the route could have been avoided and use the time to extend the time within the city's old downtown.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message