Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Helsinki Lutheran Cathedral (Tuomiokirkko)

The skyline of Helsinki is dominated by Tuomiokirkko, or the Helsinki Lutheran Cathedral. The green domes, white building and zinc rooftop statues of the twelve apostles of the magnificent Lutheran church stand tall and proud looking over the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christiane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see this city. Wonderful options for stops, and great price to see everything.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

gail

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A good way to see the city, however you had to wait an hour to get back on the bus after every stop, too long to wait

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Carrie I

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Unfortunately we weren't able to use this, it was too windy for us to go into port.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Rick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good experience to know the area.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Miriam M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Was good. We didn't have to walk but next time I will take a hop in hop off

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. A little different than the 24 hour hop on/hop off tour. Excellent commentary commentary on the sights through the individual head sets in you language.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Juris I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice trip. Highly recommended as the first you do after arriving to Helsinki. You got a very good view of the main points of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

buzzcoleman

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I was disappointed in the lack of information given on the tour, they say very little and skipped real important information,
The next day I took the Red Buses tour, far superior, alot of information and did 5 more stops,
I was fortunate to have another chance to tour Helsinki, Red Busses do a bet

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introductory tour of Helsinki and its main sights. The driver was very friendly and chatty as there weren't many of us at the start of the tour. The commentary was knowledgeable and classic Finnish music in the headphones a nice addition when driving between the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Diandebra

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was raining so couldn't hop on and off due to the weather and we were given the wrong time that tour would start after our ship arrived!!!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Randy W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was non existent. Due to weather the ship bypassed the port. Having purchased our tickets before we left home, we are now out $60.00. Not a good choice.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ginnoula R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great if you are short on time and want to see as much of the city as possible.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Pam S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is definitely a great way to get around Helsinki in a short amount of time. The trip has lots of information that might otherwise be missed if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

gerardine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a really good way of seeing all the sights of the city when time is limited

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Eurotrip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great and informative tour! Just make sure you get a seat where the headsets work. If not you won't hear any of the information!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anjali N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour and excellent service. The person who exchanged our vouchers was super helpful and friendly. All the sites are explained well and it is a brilliant way to see the city. My only issue is that for a 1.5 hour bus tour, it is slightly expensive.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love Helsinki, but you must take the Boat Excursion with the City Tour. It is the best part of this city.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Diane I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour, great to get on and off when we wanted to. Saw a lot, I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Heidi elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It allowed you to get off at all the important stops

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Phyllis United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message