Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Finland (Suomen Kansallismuseo)

The impressive National Museum of Finland (or Suomen Kansallismuseo) looks a bit like a Gothic church with its stonework and tower. Built in 1916 and extensively renovated in 2000, the museum's rooms cover different periods of Finnish history. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mert United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to get around.

Doing what: Helsinki Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It all went fine. We were able to visit all the important sites because the buses were on time there was one coming every 20 minutes, although it was busy because there were many tourists in that part of the city. I could not ask for more: they were fast and efficient.

Doing what: Helsinki Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great buy Afforded a trip to Suomenlinna that was not even planned

Doing what: Helsinki Card

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ONE SHOULD ALWAYS TRAVEL SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES WITH CITY CARD

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introductory tour of Helsinki and its main sights. The driver was very friendly and chatty as there weren't many of us at the start of the tour. The commentary was knowledgeable and classic Finnish music in the headphones a nice addition when driving between the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Andriy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were a little worried when booking this tour because it wasn't rated on Viator, but we are glad we did!! Joseann was amazingly informative and told us a lot about the Finnish history, culture, Helsinki architecture and of course music. The melodies that she played during the tour really enriched the experience. We travel a lot and do a lot of tours this one stood out as one of the best. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Helsinki City Walk with Fascinating Tunes from Finland

Althea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a nice tour to take

Doing what: Helsinki Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket

CLAIR E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hop on and off buses are great for orienting yourself in s new city. We had a lovely day and enjoyed the sights, especially the open air market, the Rock Church and the Sibelius monument. It's amazing to stand under the pipes and tap them to hear the different sounds. Also appreciated was the Wifi on the bus and the use of it at the Tourist Information place. Helsinki is a beautiful city.

Doing what: Helsinki Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket

William L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good, this is the way to see a city in a short time.

Doing what: Helsinki Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket

Asha'man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a remedy, especially you're visiting several museums and using public transportation system. It saved me lots of money!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

psimkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This card is good if you have lots of time in the city. Not for the cruise passenger on a day excursion. I was able to recoup 75 of the price by taking the Panoramic bus tour, but that's all I had time for before returning to the ship. Easy to retrieve from the tourist office, and the people there are great. Hit city hall first thing for free toilets.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

iostman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I got at least double the value of the cost of the card and I was there on a Monday when most of the museums were closed

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Diane I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour, great to get on and off when we wanted to. Saw a lot, I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

HONG CHIT Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value it almost grants you free entry to all museums. And all major public transport is included.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

abidemi k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

perfect.....

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

gala2329

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

delfinariley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it and very convenient and economical way to browse over the city and pick up and drop off at port is very much a PLUS.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good for transport around city and museum visits.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message