Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Rock Church (Temppeliaukio Kirkko)

The Church in the Rock (or Temppeliaukio Church) designed in 1969, remains a foremost Helsinki attraction. Hewn into solid rock in the middle of an ordinary residential square, the Lutheran church features a stunning 78 foot (24 meter) diameter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good experience to know the area.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

yvonnebramwell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great introduction to Helsinki. Buses worked well for us.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rfmsgreene2

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour delivered as promised. Pick up was very close to the cruise line dock.The route was quite extensive and even though we didn't even enough time to get off at a lot of the stops, we were very satisfied with this Hop-On Hop-Off tour. Narration was clear and comprehensive and I would recommend taking this tour in Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Miriam M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Was good. We didn't have to walk but next time I will take a hop in hop off

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Marlene P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not a lot to see and it was raining

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ONE SHOULD ALWAYS TRAVEL SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES WITH CITY CARD

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. A little different than the 24 hour hop on/hop off tour. Excellent commentary commentary on the sights through the individual head sets in you language.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Juris I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice trip. Highly recommended as the first you do after arriving to Helsinki. You got a very good view of the main points of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great buy Afforded a trip to Suomenlinna that was not even planned

Doing what: Helsinki Card

buzzcoleman

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I was disappointed in the lack of information given on the tour, they say very little and skipped real important information,
The next day I took the Red Buses tour, far superior, alot of information and did 5 more stops,
I was fortunate to have another chance to tour Helsinki, Red Busses do a bet

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Andriy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were a little worried when booking this tour because it wasn't rated on Viator, but we are glad we did!! Joseann was amazingly informative and told us a lot about the Finnish history, culture, Helsinki architecture and of course music. The melodies that she played during the tour really enriched the experience. We travel a lot and do a lot of tours this one stood out as one of the best. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Helsinki City Walk with Fascinating Tunes from Finland

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introductory tour of Helsinki and its main sights. The driver was very friendly and chatty as there weren't many of us at the start of the tour. The commentary was knowledgeable and classic Finnish music in the headphones a nice addition when driving between the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The audio was informational and it was easy using Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On-Hop-Off. Stopped for a few sights but mostly stayed on the bus due to the rain.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Norma F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A bit confusing because of different tour companies available- similar names, similar appearing buses. In the end it was worthwhile

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Diandebra

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was raining so couldn't hop on and off due to the weather and we were given the wrong time that tour would start after our ship arrived!!!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

William B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Got to see what we wanted.Your tour company was no more or no less than I expected

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jenkinsbrucec

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

kinda a pointless card and you must get it from the airport. the option in the city is no longer there

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Linda Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad weather delayed docking unable to do tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Randy W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was non existent. Due to weather the ship bypassed the port. Having purchased our tickets before we left home, we are now out $60.00. Not a good choice.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ginnoula R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great if you are short on time and want to see as much of the city as possible.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Pam S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is definitely a great way to get around Helsinki in a short amount of time. The trip has lots of information that might otherwise be missed if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Brenda O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient to get around on the transport system. Good offers

Doing what: Helsinki Card

gerardine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a really good way of seeing all the sights of the city when time is limited

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Asha'man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a remedy, especially you're visiting several museums and using public transportation system. It saved me lots of money!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message