Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Rock Church (Temppeliaukio Kirkko)

The Church in the Rock (or Temppeliaukio Church) designed in 1969, remains a foremost Helsinki attraction. Hewn into solid rock in the middle of an ordinary residential square, the Lutheran church features a stunning 78 foot (24 meter) diameter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ONE SHOULD ALWAYS TRAVEL SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES WITH CITY CARD

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. A little different than the 24 hour hop on/hop off tour. Excellent commentary commentary on the sights through the individual head sets in you language.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Andriy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were a little worried when booking this tour because it wasn't rated on Viator, but we are glad we did!! Joseann was amazingly informative and told us a lot about the Finnish history, culture, Helsinki architecture and of course music. The melodies that she played during the tour really enriched the experience. We travel a lot and do a lot of tours this one stood out as one of the best. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Helsinki City Walk with Fascinating Tunes from Finland

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introductory tour of Helsinki and its main sights. The driver was very friendly and chatty as there weren't many of us at the start of the tour. The commentary was knowledgeable and classic Finnish music in the headphones a nice addition when driving between the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The audio was informational and it was easy using Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On-Hop-Off. Stopped for a few sights but mostly stayed on the bus due to the rain.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Norma F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A bit confusing because of different tour companies available- similar names, similar appearing buses. In the end it was worthwhile

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Diandebra

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was raining so couldn't hop on and off due to the weather and we were given the wrong time that tour would start after our ship arrived!!!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

William B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Got to see what we wanted.Your tour company was no more or no less than I expected

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jenkinsbrucec

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

kinda a pointless card and you must get it from the airport. the option in the city is no longer there

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Linda Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad weather delayed docking unable to do tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Randy W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was non existent. Due to weather the ship bypassed the port. Having purchased our tickets before we left home, we are now out $60.00. Not a good choice.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ginnoula R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great if you are short on time and want to see as much of the city as possible.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Pam S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is definitely a great way to get around Helsinki in a short amount of time. The trip has lots of information that might otherwise be missed if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Brenda O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient to get around on the transport system. Good offers

Doing what: Helsinki Card

gerardine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a really good way of seeing all the sights of the city when time is limited

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Asha'man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a remedy, especially you're visiting several museums and using public transportation system. It saved me lots of money!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

stella.boswell

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The Helsinki card was very useful but it would have been better to have got it direct from the tourist office as I could not alter the days on arrival. However I was in fact able to use it on what became my third day anyway so all was well. The Hotel Arthur which we had booked independently as excellent, not full of large groups and well placed for local transport but quietly placed near the botanic gardens park. However theOmena hotel in Turku was most unsatisfactory in management and provision. It is designed by Aalto and furnished alright but is in fact a hostel. Although all food has to be brought in there were not even plastic plates and cutlery. Nor were any staff on duty so it was impossible to enter as the number given was only to the external door and not the room number, despite informing them that we were out of communication for a fortnight before arrival on a Baltic tour to seven places. The latter is of course not the fault of Viator but the misleading promotion of the Omena chain.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Eurotrip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great and informative tour! Just make sure you get a seat where the headsets work. If not you won't hear any of the information!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

iostman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I got at least double the value of the cost of the card and I was there on a Monday when most of the museums were closed

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

psimkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This card is good if you have lots of time in the city. Not for the cruise passenger on a day excursion. I was able to recoup 75 of the price by taking the Panoramic bus tour, but that's all I had time for before returning to the ship. Easy to retrieve from the tourist office, and the people there are great. Hit city hall first thing for free toilets.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

stumpft

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

If you are in Helsinki for more than 5-6 hours, then this is worth it. However, coming from a cruise ship and trying to get to the location to get the card was costly and time consuming. Hop-onhop-off do it better and have stops at the cruise port terminals.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message