Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Sederholm House (Sederholmin Talo)

Sederholm House (or Sederholmin Talo) dates from 1757 and was the house of Helsinki's then-richest merchant, Johan Sederholm. A two-story stone building with a mustard-colored roof, it was the most luxurious house in the city. Business was done on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ONE SHOULD ALWAYS TRAVEL SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES WITH CITY CARD

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Asha'man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a remedy, especially you're visiting several museums and using public transportation system. It saved me lots of money!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

psimkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This card is good if you have lots of time in the city. Not for the cruise passenger on a day excursion. I was able to recoup 75 of the price by taking the Panoramic bus tour, but that's all I had time for before returning to the ship. Easy to retrieve from the tourist office, and the people there are great. Hit city hall first thing for free toilets.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

iostman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I got at least double the value of the cost of the card and I was there on a Monday when most of the museums were closed

Doing what: Helsinki Card

HONG CHIT Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value it almost grants you free entry to all museums. And all major public transport is included.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

abidemi k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

perfect.....

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good for transport around city and museum visits.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Renea D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour of the city by boat was AMAZING! I would highly recommend it. We got the history of the city in a new perspective.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

sydneyboi Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

JohnAllred USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Helsinki Card was very helpful to get around Helsinki for free and with ease. It was a lot less expensive than the ship's excursion and I was able to take a bus tour of the city and see and do what I wanted.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Denis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best deal to see the city

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Helsinki we will return one day .
Good value will certainly get this card again.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

kellythepea USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Helsinki Card is great if you plan to visit all the great Helsinki museums. We used it easily on the buses and for free entry to all the museums we wanted to visit, so well worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Shirah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I am so happy I discovered the Viator app and was able to use the pass for access to several museums. It was a work trip so I was only able to use the pass for two museums but it was nice to breeze right in and not have to pay. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Charlotte G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This card is very helpful. Cost effective and easy to use. I toured helsinki for 4 days and it was a good experience with the use of this card. Since I was staying at Original Sokos Hotel I redeemed the card just across the street, inside the metro station. Very easy and no hassle at all. You can claim from 9AM to 3PM. I highly recommend this card to tourists.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Piercarlo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful and useful especially for museums and transport

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommended. Was the best value of any place I have been. Don't go without getting this!!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent vaue for money on the 48 hour card. It paid for itself on the first day

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Gave us the opportunity to tour the city at our leisure while not having to worry about having currency for the city. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Keith T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card does get you in free at the museums that already are not free, gives you 2Euro off the Finnair bus back to the airport and other goodies. My favorite part was the bus tour that comes included. Under 2 hrs. and you have a feel for the whole city, then can go back and knock a few items out. When you pick up your ticket at the ticket booth (for example at the train station, like I did) you can book your tour time right then.
The city is very compact and I wanted to see it, and I'm relatively healthy (and it was summer), so I did not use the mass transit as much, but it was easy when I did.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

SAMUEL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the Tourist office was easy to fine and everyone spoke perfect English (good since we speak no Finnish), so getting our cards was a breeze.
The included bus tour was perfect - a nice overview of the city. Using the card when riding public transport was also easy and all the museums we visited accepted the Helsinki card without issue. All in all a good value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had great value from the Helsinki card. Probably went to several museums we would not have entered. The ferry trip was very fun.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

LESLIE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The Helsinki Card is very worthwhile purchasing. I will buy one again on my next visit to Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

ALICIA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed visiting Helsinki. Different buildings- a mix of both old and new. Lots of different things to do here. Very expensive city, however, there are supermarkets everywhere so you can pick up cheaper food (than buying at restaurants/cafes). Public transport is excellent, however expensive too. It is worth buying a day ticket, as it pays for itself in three rides. I only used the trams, which was very good to get around. The 3T tram is very good for sightseeing.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message