Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Suomenlinna Fortress

An ideal day or half-day trip from Helsinki is to pack a picnic and take the regular ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress. A great deal of Helsinki's history was shaped here - the UNESCO World Heritage Listed fortress was founded by the Swedes in 1748 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We found that the Helsinki card made it easier for us to move around Helsinki and see the sites that we wanted to without worrying about money. I highly recommend the Helsinki Card

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful, full day! Our tour guides were very knowledgable and friendly! We enjoyed seeing the animals at the Featherdale Wildlife Park, the lookout points in the Blue Mountains National Park, the views from the rides at Scenicworld, and the amazing cruise in the Sydney Harbor. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Patricia k B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were unsure what we wanted to do on our one full day in Helsinki and this tour was really interesting and informative. We pre-ordered it from home and I'm glad we did so all we had to do was show up at the dock. We learned some of the history of Helsinki and some of the cultural information also all in a leisurely relaxed ride. I would certainly suggest this tour. and the price was reasonable. It also seemed very easy to buy tickets at the dock.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Michael C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

stephenfitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great cruise. De-rated and returned on time. Commentary was informative and easy to understand.
Coupon was easy to redeem

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Jbryan1058

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ONE SHOULD ALWAYS TRAVEL SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES WITH CITY CARD

Doing what: Helsinki Card

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pleasant way to view the area in Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice landscape, a great impression Helsinki's from seaside

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing. Staff professional

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great buy Afforded a trip to Suomenlinna that was not even planned

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Brooks T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent way to see the canals and waterways around the city, and also a great way to get off of my feet for a couple of hours after all of the walking tours. The audio guide on the tour was informative and gave interesting info about the history of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A very pleasant way to get around the city and its waterways. The boats came on time and regularly and the stops are well positioned. The boat is covered so no problem with the wet weather either. All in all good value.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Jonathan P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice and enjoyable cruise.
Would prefer headphones, as the overhead commentary goes through various languages in succession, and I think private headphones in your own language would be preferable.
Otherwise lovely experience, would recommend.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Richard C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Interesting views from the water but almost impossible to understand the commentary coming over loudspeakers on boat over the sound of the engine, kids running and playing, people talking during the commentary.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

bee2mac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant. You see so much more of this beautiful city from the boat. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very comprehensive & enjoyable tour sailing past some beautiful Helsinki archipelago - seeing the summer houses and saunas on the shores also gives you a great insight into Finnish lifestyle! The cruise also gives you a chance to see sights you wouldn't normally see on the usual tourist routes.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Beverly H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip! Boat very comfortable and view from inside glass-windowed area excellent! Great value. I would have given 5 stars but the narrative was often difficult to hear. Have noticed this on other Viator canal/river/harbor cruises. Ambient noise and use of several languages detract. Possible to use a whisper device? Offer in 2 or 3 languages, distribute on boarding, collect on exit. Would allow speakers to say more and speak more slowly Copenhagen narrator squeezed info into 4 languages had to speak so rapidly to keep up with moving boat, most was lost!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Norma F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A bit confusing because of different tour companies available- similar names, similar appearing buses. In the end it was worthwhile

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Gary Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A very pleasant trip around Helsinki's myriad waterways, giving a new perspective on this city and life in it. Do NOT do this trip on a rainy or grey day. Helsinki is awful on such days, especially these areas, but just beautiful in bright sunshine, which I was lucky enough to strike.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

jenkinsbrucec

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

kinda a pointless card and you must get it from the airport. the option in the city is no longer there

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour in beautiful surroundings. Good information about sights throughout the tour which lasted about an hour and a half. I combined this tour with a ferry the evening before to Suomenlinna and felt like I saw the highlights of Helsinki. Well worth doing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Arthur Robert L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I t was very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Brenda O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient to get around on the transport system. Good offers

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Asha'man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a remedy, especially you're visiting several museums and using public transportation system. It saved me lots of money!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message