Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gail

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A good way to see the city, however you had to wait an hour to get back on the bus after every stop, too long to wait

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Carrie I

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Unfortunately we weren't able to use this, it was too windy for us to go into port.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

stephenfitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great cruise. De-rated and returned on time. Commentary was informative and easy to understand.
Coupon was easy to redeem

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Jbryan1058

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Rick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good experience to know the area.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

yvonnebramwell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great introduction to Helsinki. Buses worked well for us.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rfmsgreene2

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour delivered as promised. Pick up was very close to the cruise line dock.The route was quite extensive and even though we didn't even enough time to get off at a lot of the stops, we were very satisfied with this Hop-On Hop-Off tour. Narration was clear and comprehensive and I would recommend taking this tour in Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Miriam M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Was good. We didn't have to walk but next time I will take a hop in hop off

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Marlene P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not a lot to see and it was raining

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pleasant way to view the area in Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice landscape, a great impression Helsinki's from seaside

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. A little different than the 24 hour hop on/hop off tour. Excellent commentary commentary on the sights through the individual head sets in you language.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Juris I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice trip. Highly recommended as the first you do after arriving to Helsinki. You got a very good view of the main points of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing. Staff professional

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Brooks T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent way to see the canals and waterways around the city, and also a great way to get off of my feet for a couple of hours after all of the walking tours. The audio guide on the tour was informative and gave interesting info about the history of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A very pleasant way to get around the city and its waterways. The boats came on time and regularly and the stops are well positioned. The boat is covered so no problem with the wet weather either. All in all good value.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Jonathan P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice and enjoyable cruise.
Would prefer headphones, as the overhead commentary goes through various languages in succession, and I think private headphones in your own language would be preferable.
Otherwise lovely experience, would recommend.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Richard C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Interesting views from the water but almost impossible to understand the commentary coming over loudspeakers on boat over the sound of the engine, kids running and playing, people talking during the commentary.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

buzzcoleman

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I was disappointed in the lack of information given on the tour, they say very little and skipped real important information,
The next day I took the Red Buses tour, far superior, alot of information and did 5 more stops,
I was fortunate to have another chance to tour Helsinki, Red Busses do a bet

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

bee2mac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant. You see so much more of this beautiful city from the boat. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very comprehensive & enjoyable tour sailing past some beautiful Helsinki archipelago - seeing the summer houses and saunas on the shores also gives you a great insight into Finnish lifestyle! The cruise also gives you a chance to see sights you wouldn't normally see on the usual tourist routes.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introductory tour of Helsinki and its main sights. The driver was very friendly and chatty as there weren't many of us at the start of the tour. The commentary was knowledgeable and classic Finnish music in the headphones a nice addition when driving between the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The audio was informational and it was easy using Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On-Hop-Off. Stopped for a few sights but mostly stayed on the bus due to the rain.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beverly H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip! Boat very comfortable and view from inside glass-windowed area excellent! Great value. I would have given 5 stars but the narrative was often difficult to hear. Have noticed this on other Viator canal/river/harbor cruises. Ambient noise and use of several languages detract. Possible to use a whisper device? Offer in 2 or 3 languages, distribute on boarding, collect on exit. Would allow speakers to say more and speak more slowly Copenhagen narrator squeezed info into 4 languages had to speak so rapidly to keep up with moving boat, most was lost!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message