Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pleasant way to view the area in Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice landscape, a great impression Helsinki's from seaside

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. A little different than the 24 hour hop on/hop off tour. Excellent commentary commentary on the sights through the individual head sets in you language.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Juris I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice trip. Highly recommended as the first you do after arriving to Helsinki. You got a very good view of the main points of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing. Staff professional

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Brooks T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent way to see the canals and waterways around the city, and also a great way to get off of my feet for a couple of hours after all of the walking tours. The audio guide on the tour was informative and gave interesting info about the history of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A very pleasant way to get around the city and its waterways. The boats came on time and regularly and the stops are well positioned. The boat is covered so no problem with the wet weather either. All in all good value.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Jonathan P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice and enjoyable cruise.
Would prefer headphones, as the overhead commentary goes through various languages in succession, and I think private headphones in your own language would be preferable.
Otherwise lovely experience, would recommend.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Richard C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Interesting views from the water but almost impossible to understand the commentary coming over loudspeakers on boat over the sound of the engine, kids running and playing, people talking during the commentary.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

buzzcoleman

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I was disappointed in the lack of information given on the tour, they say very little and skipped real important information,
The next day I took the Red Buses tour, far superior, alot of information and did 5 more stops,
I was fortunate to have another chance to tour Helsinki, Red Busses do a bet

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

bee2mac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant. You see so much more of this beautiful city from the boat. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very comprehensive & enjoyable tour sailing past some beautiful Helsinki archipelago - seeing the summer houses and saunas on the shores also gives you a great insight into Finnish lifestyle! The cruise also gives you a chance to see sights you wouldn't normally see on the usual tourist routes.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introductory tour of Helsinki and its main sights. The driver was very friendly and chatty as there weren't many of us at the start of the tour. The commentary was knowledgeable and classic Finnish music in the headphones a nice addition when driving between the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The audio was informational and it was easy using Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On-Hop-Off. Stopped for a few sights but mostly stayed on the bus due to the rain.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beverly H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip! Boat very comfortable and view from inside glass-windowed area excellent! Great value. I would have given 5 stars but the narrative was often difficult to hear. Have noticed this on other Viator canal/river/harbor cruises. Ambient noise and use of several languages detract. Possible to use a whisper device? Offer in 2 or 3 languages, distribute on boarding, collect on exit. Would allow speakers to say more and speak more slowly Copenhagen narrator squeezed info into 4 languages had to speak so rapidly to keep up with moving boat, most was lost!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Gary Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A very pleasant trip around Helsinki's myriad waterways, giving a new perspective on this city and life in it. Do NOT do this trip on a rainy or grey day. Helsinki is awful on such days, especially these areas, but just beautiful in bright sunshine, which I was lucky enough to strike.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Diandebra

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was raining so couldn't hop on and off due to the weather and we were given the wrong time that tour would start after our ship arrived!!!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

William B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Got to see what we wanted.Your tour company was no more or no less than I expected

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad weather delayed docking unable to do tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Randy W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was non existent. Due to weather the ship bypassed the port. Having purchased our tickets before we left home, we are now out $60.00. Not a good choice.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour in beautiful surroundings. Good information about sights throughout the tour which lasted about an hour and a half. I combined this tour with a ferry the evening before to Suomenlinna and felt like I saw the highlights of Helsinki. Well worth doing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Ginnoula R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great if you are short on time and want to see as much of the city as possible.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Arthur Robert L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I t was very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Pam S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is definitely a great way to get around Helsinki in a short amount of time. The trip has lots of information that might otherwise be missed if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message