One of Scandinavia’s most dynamic and effortlessly cool cities, the Finnish capital of Helsinki is also the country’s most important port, serving hundreds of international cruise ships as well as running regular ferries to Tallinn, Estonia and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mr e b r B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip - recommend as we found it gave us a great starter in the town. Cruise around the islands was breathtaking

Doing what: Helsinki Bus and Boat Combination Tour

stephenfitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great cruise. De-rated and returned on time. Commentary was informative and easy to understand.
Coupon was easy to redeem

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Anastasia was wonderful. Unfortunately, we were late getting off of the boat so Marina herself met us and helped us catch up with the tour. It is definitely worth it to book with a small group because we were in a smaller vehicle 8 guests and could maneuver around more easily. Our driver was amazing! It was pouring down rain but they passed out rain ponchos. We did not miss a beat because of the rain. The included lunches were very authentic. I will not go through the entire tour because it went off exactly as planned. I would highly recommend the Marina Wilson tour - it was about half the price of the exact same tour offered by our cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very comprehensive & enjoyable tour sailing past some beautiful Helsinki archipelago - seeing the summer houses and saunas on the shores also gives you a great insight into Finnish lifestyle! The cruise also gives you a chance to see sights you wouldn't normally see on the usual tourist routes.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very good. We were able to board the bus by our cruise ship and then make the loop to see all thing Helsinki. Afterwards, staying on the bus we were able to get off to visit the Rock Church, the Sibelius monument and the market square.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Alla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We bought 3 tours from Viator during our latest cruise vacation. This travel company is very reliable and well organized.
For sure we are going to buy from Viator again.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anjali N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic cruise! Helsinki is beautiful and the history of how the city was established and grew to become what it is today is explained really well. It is a fantastic way to see the city. The young lady at the kiosk, who exchanged our vouchers, was very wamr and friendly. Even though it was raining the day we went, we had a fantastic time. Must do!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Four of us assumed Helsinki was just a little necessary stop for our cruise ship. Not very many tours offered, so we opted for the Hop-On Hop-Off. Helsinki - by far - exceeded our expectations. It is a charming and delightful city filled with beautiful tree-lined streets. We went around the bus loop twice. The first time just to see the sights. The second to really hop-on hop-off. It was the perfect way to see a city. We all want to come back and spend a week here just to see everything in detail.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Karthik I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful City and the cruise was really good, informative and shows you the highlights of the Finnish Coast off Helsinki. The cruise staff are friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Margaret eunice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good information, great cruise, worth doing this cruise.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Susan L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent cruise. We loved every minute of it. With so many islands and points of interest it is well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic cruise in a beautiful city. We had no idea how many islands make up Helsinki. Also suggest a trip to the islands with the Fortress.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Jonathan P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice and enjoyable cruise.
Would prefer headphones, as the overhead commentary goes through various languages in succession, and I think private headphones in your own language would be preferable.
Otherwise lovely experience, would recommend.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

karen G M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. However we were picked up at the cruise dock and didn't realize that it would not return to that same dock that day. Make sure that you find out what docks they return to. We almost missed our cruise ship as a result.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Beverly H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip! Boat very comfortable and view from inside glass-windowed area excellent! Great value. I would have given 5 stars but the narrative was often difficult to hear. Have noticed this on other Viator canal/river/harbor cruises. Ambient noise and use of several languages detract. Possible to use a whisper device? Offer in 2 or 3 languages, distribute on boarding, collect on exit. Would allow speakers to say more and speak more slowly Copenhagen narrator squeezed info into 4 languages had to speak so rapidly to keep up with moving boat, most was lost!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Brian P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable cruise as detailed

Doing what: Helsinki Bus and Boat Combination Tour

hilliz

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The sights are all a walk away from stops and because our stay time was changed we did not have time to get off so didn't really see much. Also although they advertise they go to both cruise terminals, and we confirmed that the driver was going to both, he then refused to go to our terminal leaving us to walk for 15 minutes back to our ship with limited time to get there. DISAPPOINTED

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ishmael M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The bus stopped at all the major sites. The major problem here is that there weren't enough busses at the exchange point to take people back to the cruise terminal and there was lots of confusion. Eventually they had to call up another bus to accommodate all the passengers.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Jerry I

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Cruise was enjoyable, although didn't feel we saw that much of Helsinki from the boat.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Rennie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

A lot of time was wasted going to to ports to pick up passengers fro various cruises.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Roxanne S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was a waste of money: buses were infrequent, very slow, and we were required to change buses twice, repeating parts of the circuit we had already seen. It took four hours for us to complete the circuit, with only one quick stop at the Church in the Rock. We would have been better off to take the cruise shuttle to the centre of town and walk around on our own.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message