Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

postie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant - thoroughky recommended

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Devoke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were lucky to have the tour guide too ourselves. The tour was informative and he gave us a great insight to the Vietnamese culture and people. The cyclo toor was a fun part of the trip.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Bob D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Another excellent tour..Can't go wrong here...

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Frederick P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent! We visited Ho Chi Minh during the Chinese New Year holiday season and in Vietnam it means virtually everything closes... Our guide did her best to accommodate the situation and she helped us to plan for a few other visits outside the tour as well. The tour will bring you to all the must see places in Ho Chi Minh city and I definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Nicholas A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour provided a good high-level overview of the city's historical attractions and districts. Really appreciated the history of the museums, churches, government buildings, shopping areas, Pho 2000, and temples. If you decided to take this tour, be prepared for a long day. During our tour, we were able to see everything that was described and was able to finish early - which actually worked out for everyone involved.

Visiting China Town shopping area was... interesting, but I don't think the most necessary during the tour. It was very crowded and smoggy with minimal to see. I think driving through the district would be better.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Amit S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour was meant to be 8 hours long but we finished within 6 hours due to tour guide not taking us to some places. Unfortunately I did not have the locations that the tour was expected to go so I could not tell the guide. I have never needed to take the tour information as tours are quite standard.

We were meant to visit the following places:
Giam Luc Pagoda, Chinatown markets like Cholon and Binh, Thien Hau Temple. Ben Thanh Market to practice skills, War Remnants, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral, Opera House, General Post Office, Serene stroll down tree-lined boulevards.

We never visited the following places:
Giam Luc Pagoda, Chinatown markets like Cholon and Binh, Ben Thanh Market to practice skills, Opera House and Serene stroll down tree-lined boulevards.

The guide was going to skip past the Post Office but one of the other passengers had to remind/intervene.

I would recommend the original places that the tour is meant to visit but will not recommend the company/tour guide that runs the tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Jean Frederic H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really appreciated this tour. Our guide, Ashley, of Urban Adventures, is very knowledgeable and has a very good personality. We really appreciated our day with her. Our driver was very kind too. I believe that this tour is a must if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Robert.mcewan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great cooking class and food market tour, was very enjoyable and some new skills were learnt. Plenty of food you will not go hungry.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

JORGE L F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Este es un súper tour! La guia es muy experimentada y conoce mucho de la ciudad. También mostró muy buena flexibilidad. MUY RECOMENDABLE!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

jtc.jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was booked as small group - which consisted of me!! First rate! Ms Linda was a wealth of knowledge, anecdotes and interesting information.
Great lunch venue, Pho to die for!! Really enjoyable tour, saw all I wanted to see and because it was one to one we finished earlier than expected but pa led a whole lot into just a few hours. Well worth it, especially if you have limited time in HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

lwoodathome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic way to see HCMC and highly recommend this tour. Our guide picked us up promptly in the morning and we drove via AC car to all the sights. Due to rain we had to skip the park and pho breakfast but the guide more than made up for it with local coffee stop (Vietnamese coffee is SO good!)

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Julian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day!

In the moening we were picked up at our hotel, and taken all around the city by private bus. Trung our guide was amazing, so knowledgable and friendly. We did the main sites and had a great lunch, high recommended.

The evening food tour was awesome, you hop on a moped with a driver and tour the city where the real people eat. You sample food in varying districts, eating with the locals. All diets catered for. Tien our guide was fantastic and so much fun. There is no better way to see the city on its main transport the moped.

This tour we highly reccomend, for orientation, culture, fun and see the real Vietnam

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent introduction into HCMC. Lam the tour guide was excellent, good English, polite and very willing to help. Nothing was an issue. We visited several temples got to see some sights and insights that you would not be aware of if you tried to do this yourself, monuments, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and went to Cholon Chinatown. Even though I was not really keen on going to The War Remnants Museum, this was definitely one of the highlights of the day - very eye opening and sad. Lunch at KOTO was also include and was excellent. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way of seeing a city, and to see it with a tour guide who was so passionate about Saigon and his amazing country. Our hotel was only a stone throw away from all sights to see, but the Chinese markets, and where we had lunch was just beautiful. Well worth tour and if possible the tour should include a building that takes you to level 49 and you see everything of Ho Chi Ming.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

robgleeson63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day Peter our tour guide was fantastic very good at is job,highly recommended a must do tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Salema K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This group tour consisted of only me which was disappointing but guide did everything to make me have a good experience. At times he was a bit difficult to understand but had a lot of knowledge. A lot was packed into a few hours. As I was alone the tour finished quite quick. I think the wholesale market probably doesn't need to be included in this tour. I got to see pretty much all the tourist attraction in Ho Chi Minh so was great

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Godfrey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was very nice and helpful, but did speak very quickly at times which made him difficult to understand. Far too long was spent at the war museum, which was very depressing. The included lunch was of rather cheap quality and in a very packed restaurant.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

rodney t

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Only went into War Remnants Museum and looked at other sights. Way too much cyclo. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Joelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent tour. Our guide Nhipham was very informative and happy to share her knowledge. We were picked up at our hotel in a comfortable mini bus and there was one other couple on the tour with us. We only had a short stay in HCMC and this tour was a perfect sightseeing tour of the City, viewing the Catherdral, War Remnants Museum, the beautiful Post Office with well priced souvenirs there too, nice lunch etc. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

harry a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant guide thoroughly enjoyed the experience ,would recommend !

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Linda showed us so much of Ho Chi Minh city. and the cyclo bikes are an absolute must-an incredible experience in what must be some of the craziest traffic in the world! Highly recommend this tour-it does include War Remnants museum which is unbelievable but unmissable

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Poon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Awesome tour guide, awesome company. Great for a day tour around the city if you don't have much time to spare.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good tour to get your bearings. Our guide was extremely helpful. Would recommend. Only 3 of us on the tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Alistair S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

There is not a great deal to see in Ho Chi Minh City and much of the time was spent at the War Museum. This presents the Vietnamese/American war from a Vietnamese perspective which is good. Time was also spent in the market at China Town.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent value for the money. There were only two people on the tour including myself. The guide was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very friendly. Travel around the city was done using an air conditioned van. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other people.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message