Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean Frederic H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really appreciated this tour. Our guide, Ashley, of Urban Adventures, is very knowledgeable and has a very good personality. We really appreciated our day with her. Our driver was very kind too. I believe that this tour is a must if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

jtc.jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was booked as small group - which consisted of me!! First rate! Ms Linda was a wealth of knowledge, anecdotes and interesting information.
Great lunch venue, Pho to die for!! Really enjoyable tour, saw all I wanted to see and because it was one to one we finished earlier than expected but pa led a whole lot into just a few hours. Well worth it, especially if you have limited time in HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

lwoodathome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic way to see HCMC and highly recommend this tour. Our guide picked us up promptly in the morning and we drove via AC car to all the sights. Due to rain we had to skip the park and pho breakfast but the guide more than made up for it with local coffee stop (Vietnamese coffee is SO good!)

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Julian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day!

In the moening we were picked up at our hotel, and taken all around the city by private bus. Trung our guide was amazing, so knowledgable and friendly. We did the main sites and had a great lunch, high recommended.

The evening food tour was awesome, you hop on a moped with a driver and tour the city where the real people eat. You sample food in varying districts, eating with the locals. All diets catered for. Tien our guide was fantastic and so much fun. There is no better way to see the city on its main transport the moped.

This tour we highly reccomend, for orientation, culture, fun and see the real Vietnam

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent introduction into HCMC. Lam the tour guide was excellent, good English, polite and very willing to help. Nothing was an issue. We visited several temples got to see some sights and insights that you would not be aware of if you tried to do this yourself, monuments, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and went to Cholon Chinatown. Even though I was not really keen on going to The War Remnants Museum, this was definitely one of the highlights of the day - very eye opening and sad. Lunch at KOTO was also include and was excellent. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way of seeing a city, and to see it with a tour guide who was so passionate about Saigon and his amazing country. Our hotel was only a stone throw away from all sights to see, but the Chinese markets, and where we had lunch was just beautiful. Well worth tour and if possible the tour should include a building that takes you to level 49 and you see everything of Ho Chi Ming.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

robgleeson63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day Peter our tour guide was fantastic very good at is job,highly recommended a must do tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Salema K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This group tour consisted of only me which was disappointing but guide did everything to make me have a good experience. At times he was a bit difficult to understand but had a lot of knowledge. A lot was packed into a few hours. As I was alone the tour finished quite quick. I think the wholesale market probably doesn't need to be included in this tour. I got to see pretty much all the tourist attraction in Ho Chi Minh so was great

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Godfrey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was very nice and helpful, but did speak very quickly at times which made him difficult to understand. Far too long was spent at the war museum, which was very depressing. The included lunch was of rather cheap quality and in a very packed restaurant.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

rodney t

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Only went into War Remnants Museum and looked at other sights. Way too much cyclo. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Joelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent tour. Our guide Nhipham was very informative and happy to share her knowledge. We were picked up at our hotel in a comfortable mini bus and there was one other couple on the tour with us. We only had a short stay in HCMC and this tour was a perfect sightseeing tour of the City, viewing the Catherdral, War Remnants Museum, the beautiful Post Office with well priced souvenirs there too, nice lunch etc. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

harry a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant guide thoroughly enjoyed the experience ,would recommend !

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Linda showed us so much of Ho Chi Minh city. and the cyclo bikes are an absolute must-an incredible experience in what must be some of the craziest traffic in the world! Highly recommend this tour-it does include War Remnants museum which is unbelievable but unmissable

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Poon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Awesome tour guide, awesome company. Great for a day tour around the city if you don't have much time to spare.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good tour to get your bearings. Our guide was extremely helpful. Would recommend. Only 3 of us on the tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Alistair S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

There is not a great deal to see in Ho Chi Minh City and much of the time was spent at the War Museum. This presents the Vietnamese/American war from a Vietnamese perspective which is good. Time was also spent in the market at China Town.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent value for the money. There were only two people on the tour including myself. The guide was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very friendly. Travel around the city was done using an air conditioned van. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other people.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Brian and he was an excellent guide,very knowledgable and spoke good English.The market in Chinatown has to be seen to be believed. Delicious lunch at a local restaurant

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Linda.eamus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great tour, thanks Than, you made for a very interesting morning and were very considerate of us oldies

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Colonmy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good tour but unfortunately many places were closed during this public holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

philip s

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately the cathedral was closed for repairs, so that part of th tour was missing. Also there was an event at the Reunification Palace, so not many rooms open to the public. The tour was consequently shorter than advertised. The War Remnanat museum was educational and confronting. We felt the guide could have given us a commentary as we drove between places to give us a little more information on HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and driver both knew their stuff, very professionally conducted and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to get a quick familiarisation fix!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have been to Ho Chi Minh City three times before but had never been on an organized tour before. This tour with our guide Ms. Linda was very good and we learned even more about the places we had already visited.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Small Group consisted of myself, the guide and driver! I was collected promptly from the hotel by a friendly and very informative guide who took me first to the War Remnants Museum - in many ways this brought home the futility of war, particularly the exhibition on 'Agent Orange' as the guide's sister had died as a result of the poisonous effects of the chemicals. We continued to the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral from the outside and the Post Office building before going to lunch in a local restaurant and sampling Vietnamese food. After lunch we walked through the Ben Thanh market before visiting a Chinese temple and a Chinese market. From there we returned to the centre and I was dropped off at my hotel. As I had only limited time in Ho Chi Minh City, I felt this was a good way to see the highlights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message