There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like the Cao ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leisa v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience on Mekong Delta. The staff on this tour were amazing and nothing was to much trouble! If you want to experience life in the villages this trip is for you! A highlight of my time in Vietnam

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Kenneth Lau

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall is a nice tour. unfortunately, we are unable to visit the wildlife rescue station, But the tour guide have replaced us the cricket farm visit. The tour guide is very friendly and talkative. We are enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Cameron W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My pick up was very late 70mins, due to viator not passing on my hotel details to the operator this meant that we sat in peak hour traffic getting out of Saigon which further shortened our stay at the Cu Chi Tunnels. Besides this, the tour guide very knowledgeable and driver of a private SUV was excellent. The Cao Dai temple and religion was confusing but very interesting. Crawling through the Cu Chi tunnels 70km N of Saigon and talking about the exhibits were a highlight of the trip. The late lunch was enormous and very tasty. We did not visit the Wildlife Rescue station as it was closed that day. Despite the initial problems the tour very pretty good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Toni D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic, the sights great and the staff amazing. Our tour guide spoke such good English and hit us with facts about both Vietnam but also our own country, Australia, that we were unaware of. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Stacie P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful day on the river! It was wonderful to get to visit so many small towns where very few tourists were even though we were tourists!. My favorite was getting to meet two women in their 70's who used a US soldier's army helmet from 1965 as a bucket to carry water... The day was eye opening and lovely, albeit hot!! Even in a speedboat on the river! We were worried about mosquitoes, but need not have been. Didn't see one the entire day. This trip was a highlight of our three weeks in SE Asia!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Haagse Harry. Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour... and perfect local lunch...

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Maria I

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was not as expected, no floating markets as advertised.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Mihai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome guide. Awesome tour, I will gladly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Phil Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip our guide Hang was outstanding. The trip was informative, entertaining. The service, transport and food were excellent. I would recommendthis tour TP anyone

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

GERALD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great and well arranged we were very interested in the history of the country

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and also hilarious. The boat was comfortable. The food was great. Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Karl M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent private tour of the Cu Chi tunnels and Cao Dai temple. We also managed a quick visit to the Wildlife Rescue Station, which was the highlight of the trip. I saw a baby gibbon that was absolutely adorable. Our guide Tuan was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. The only reason we did not rate it five stars is because the lunch was a bit underwhelming. Otherwise, great tour. We recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out. Our guide was Kah.Cold drinks and fresh fruit were on hand the whole day. Lunch was superb. Stopped off at several places along the river and Kah was very knowledgable and witty. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Rik K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day tour with very likable guide. Absolutely recommendable if you one have one day.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Korin R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I wasn't expecting this to be a private tour, which was a pleasant surprise. We were taken around in a literal private car, as the information says. The W.A.R. station wasn't open, so we were taken to the handicap factory instead which was nice, but wasn't what we really wanted. We were shown how the lacquer was made but people where were handicapped by agent orange, which was really cool. Next, we were taken to the Cao Dai Temple which was an interesting experience. The whole religion of Cao Dai was befuddling to us, so we had to look it up and get more information after the tour. Finally, we went to the Cu Chi Tunnels. That was probably the best part of the tour, but it was horrifying at the same time. We went down into the tunnels, but had to go out as soon as possible because it really induced claustrophobia. The tour guide was really kind, and he was really trying his best to help us understand his country.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. Very professional in its organisation, and the locations were great. Don't expect to see rice paddies and water buffalo, but what you will see is great.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour- really relaxing day. Guide was excellent and really knew her stuff. Group was a good size 10 people- good mix for conversation on the tour but not too many. The stops on the tour were really enjoyable and interesting and lunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow, what a day... I will never Forget this trip. How could I better compress Vietnam in one day. Our tour guide was perfcet. She was able to answer all our questions and did her Job with a lot of Passion, This and all the impressions we got made this trip a great experience

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

barbarago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour we did, well worth the money and the time

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Irene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting and well organised with a guide that provided intimate insight to the culture and sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Bryan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting and informative and the staff were excellent.
Mini bus collection and boat both very good.
The route we took was extra special because we didn't see any other tourists.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Jolanta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I visited Vietnam a few years back, and we've done the Mekong Delta before. This time we opted for something a little different. Instead of spending some hours getting to the Mekong and back by bus interesting in itself we opted to try out the speedboat. We weren't disappointed.
We were picked up by our guide at our hotel and driven down to the wharf where we boarded our speedboat.
From the moment we boarded to the time we returned we were treated like VIP.
The English speaking tour guide was excellent. The commentary was informative and entertaining.
The 200hp outboard motor gave a comfortable but thrilling ride along the Saigon River giving a great view of the Ho Chi Minh skyline. Before long we were travelling parts of Ho Chi Minh City's extensive waterways network.
It wasn't all high speed as we negotiated through narrow waterways. The views are completely different than that seen from a bus. If you enjoy watching the busy water traffic then you'll need to take along an extra card for yur camera. Rice fields, Sugar cane, a huge variety of barges and boats, Villages. So much to see.

You can't fault the tour organisers for the abundance of food and drink supplied during the day. No complaints of being hungry or thirsty.

The off boat tours through temples and villages were great as well.

Highly recommended. 5 star definitely.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Pat K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We did the private tour and we thoroughly recommend it as you set your own pace. Our tour guide was called Van who was excellent. He spoke good English and knew his subject. He ensured we skipped long queues at the Cu Chi tunnels. nice authentic lunch. The day is only Let down by the waste of time seeing Caio Dao temple on the way home. One big modern temple with no history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

val m Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The tour guide was pleasant, but we had a slight language barrier.After some confusion around whether the temple was open or not, we did gain access and it was impressive. The driver had trouble finding the Wildlife Rescue Station and there was no one there to educate us about the animals. However, we had a delicious, authentic lunch at a local restaurant and the Cu Chi Tunnels were most interesting. Our guide seemed more knowledgeable about this stop and relayed the information well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message