There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like the Cao ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We decided to book this tour after the excellent tour to the chi chi tunnels and we were not disappointed, it was a really good way to escape the crowds and the city. The tour starts of down the Saigon river which is heavily polluted but it is good to see that the river is still a working river and so pollution is to be expected, passing down the river the guide explains the builds and housing along the river. We stopped at some surprising places along the river and had the chance to sample real Vietnam, even the market is interesting to see but to the less open minded or less travelled may be a shock, but great to see a traditional village unspoiled. The lunch at the orphanage was very traditional and good.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was an outstanding day even our kids 16/12 loved it. The tour guides where great full of knowledge and could answer any question the group had. We even played a game of football with some kids at the orphanage after a great lunch. This was my wife and I second trip on this tour and would definitely recommend this to everyone who is looking for value for money and a great day.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Fay W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide was enthusiastic,knowledgable and ensured he was introduced to all 14 guests. Great to go by speedboat and miss the road traffic. The farms we visited were interesting, different and informative. One farmer in particular loved having tourists and watched the antics with great enjoyment.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

TRIGUNESH M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are so glad we invested in this trip. it was outstanding in all aspects - the guide Sorry !! can't recollect his name, the places, lunch, looking after on board.Thank you very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

alicia_kent

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was a good tour,the guide was fun. In particular we liked the Cao Dai Temple and cricket farm we visited rather than the wildlife Rescue Station, which was still fun and I tried cricket. Cu Chi tunnels was great as well

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Julia A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The first part of the journey from Saigon along the river to the Mekong Delta was quite unpleasant, the river was smelly and filthy and the views of the poverty and very poor housing alongside the river for miles would not be recommended. Once at the Mekong it was considerably more pleasant and the tour guides were excellent re knowledge and friendliness. The food was excellent, as were the interesting historical sites and trips to local farmers. If I was to do the trip again I would opt for the bus tour so far and then pick up the boat once at the Mekong.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

bladessteve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour, endless supply of fruit, drinks and towels. Great staff, great boat

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

K W H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very interesting places and varied experiences worth doing

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Mandy M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. The guide was informative and the lunch in the village was excellent. It was a great way to see the Delta without spending hours in a bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Jacqueline N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour! The staff was amazing and made sure we were comfortable. Tour guide was awesome. The 'light' meal they offered was pretty plentiful! This tour is a great way to get a glimpse into the life and culture outside of HCMC. I highlight recc this tour to anyone visiting. It doesn't take up the entire day either. We were picked up at 7am from our hotel and back by 3pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

mcappos

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Glad we took the boat option to visit the Mekong delta. The stops were interesting and gave an insight into how people live along this river. We not bothered by hawkers and the boat ride was a great experience and we were well catered for.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Paul M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Guide and staff were good. Overall just an ok experience. Certainly have done many boat tours that offered more to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Gaurav A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome. Loved all of it and they took good care of us with constant fluids, fruits and shade.
Tour guid Hung is very nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Rod T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most enjoyable Mekong River trip, visiting temples, villages and market. Mr Ho was an excellent leader, funny but very informative. On board food and drinks were very good, as was the lunch. Highly recommend. Rod T.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

robgleeson63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is one of the best i ever been on, highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Francis R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good trip, guide really good plenty information , highlight was eating in the farmers garden.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Melissa M New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

What a fabulous day! From pick up till drop off we got to see so many things and it really was authentic : Our tour guide was amazing and spoke English like her first language I think Hang or Hung put I doubt its spelt like that The boat, food, cold drinks and fruit more than you could want, stops at the temple, try honey wine, village, market, orphanage were all great. Seeing the houses on the river was probably one of the best things we saw - upfront and real. It was well worth the money to get to see so much in a day and we didn't have to sit in a hot car all day. Even in the boat we were always seeing things. Thank you so much! I told everyone we met afterwards how they should do this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Leisa v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience on Mekong Delta. The staff on this tour were amazing and nothing was to much trouble! If you want to experience life in the villages this trip is for you! A highlight of my time in Vietnam

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

JPO W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with very knowledgeable and charismatic guide. No long coach trip, we were on the river within 30 minutes of pickup. Highly recomended.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Kenneth Lau

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall is a nice tour. unfortunately, we are unable to visit the wildlife rescue station, But the tour guide have replaced us the cricket farm visit. The tour guide is very friendly and talkative. We are enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Cameron W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My pick up was very late 70mins, due to viator not passing on my hotel details to the operator this meant that we sat in peak hour traffic getting out of Saigon which further shortened our stay at the Cu Chi Tunnels. Besides this, the tour guide very knowledgeable and driver of a private SUV was excellent. The Cao Dai temple and religion was confusing but very interesting. Crawling through the Cu Chi tunnels 70km N of Saigon and talking about the exhibits were a highlight of the trip. The late lunch was enormous and very tasty. We did not visit the Wildlife Rescue station as it was closed that day. Despite the initial problems the tour very pretty good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Toni D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic, the sights great and the staff amazing. Our tour guide spoke such good English and hit us with facts about both Vietnam but also our own country, Australia, that we were unaware of. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Stacie P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful day on the river! It was wonderful to get to visit so many small towns where very few tourists were even though we were tourists!. My favorite was getting to meet two women in their 70's who used a US soldier's army helmet from 1965 as a bucket to carry water... The day was eye opening and lovely, albeit hot!! Even in a speedboat on the river! We were worried about mosquitoes, but need not have been. Didn't see one the entire day. This trip was a highlight of our three weeks in SE Asia!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Haagse Harry. Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour... and perfect local lunch...

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message