There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like the Cao ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mandy M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. The guide was informative and the lunch in the village was excellent. It was a great way to see the Delta without spending hours in a bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Jacqueline N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour! The staff was amazing and made sure we were comfortable. Tour guide was awesome. The 'light' meal they offered was pretty plentiful! This tour is a great way to get a glimpse into the life and culture outside of HCMC. I highlight recc this tour to anyone visiting. It doesn't take up the entire day either. We were picked up at 7am from our hotel and back by 3pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

mcappos

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Glad we took the boat option to visit the Mekong delta. The stops were interesting and gave an insight into how people live along this river. We not bothered by hawkers and the boat ride was a great experience and we were well catered for.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Paul M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Guide and staff were good. Overall just an ok experience. Certainly have done many boat tours that offered more to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Gaurav A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome. Loved all of it and they took good care of us with constant fluids, fruits and shade.
Tour guid Hung is very nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Rod T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most enjoyable Mekong River trip, visiting temples, villages and market. Mr Ho was an excellent leader, funny but very informative. On board food and drinks were very good, as was the lunch. Highly recommend. Rod T.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

robgleeson63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is one of the best i ever been on, highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Francis R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good trip, guide really good plenty information , highlight was eating in the farmers garden.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Melissa M New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

What a fabulous day! From pick up till drop off we got to see so many things and it really was authentic : Our tour guide was amazing and spoke English like her first language I think Hang or Hung put I doubt its spelt like that The boat, food, cold drinks and fruit more than you could want, stops at the temple, try honey wine, village, market, orphanage were all great. Seeing the houses on the river was probably one of the best things we saw - upfront and real. It was well worth the money to get to see so much in a day and we didn't have to sit in a hot car all day. Even in the boat we were always seeing things. Thank you so much! I told everyone we met afterwards how they should do this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Leisa v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience on Mekong Delta. The staff on this tour were amazing and nothing was to much trouble! If you want to experience life in the villages this trip is for you! A highlight of my time in Vietnam

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

JPO W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with very knowledgeable and charismatic guide. No long coach trip, we were on the river within 30 minutes of pickup. Highly recomended.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Kenneth Lau

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall is a nice tour. unfortunately, we are unable to visit the wildlife rescue station, But the tour guide have replaced us the cricket farm visit. The tour guide is very friendly and talkative. We are enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Cameron W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My pick up was very late 70mins, due to viator not passing on my hotel details to the operator this meant that we sat in peak hour traffic getting out of Saigon which further shortened our stay at the Cu Chi Tunnels. Besides this, the tour guide very knowledgeable and driver of a private SUV was excellent. The Cao Dai temple and religion was confusing but very interesting. Crawling through the Cu Chi tunnels 70km N of Saigon and talking about the exhibits were a highlight of the trip. The late lunch was enormous and very tasty. We did not visit the Wildlife Rescue station as it was closed that day. Despite the initial problems the tour very pretty good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Toni D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic, the sights great and the staff amazing. Our tour guide spoke such good English and hit us with facts about both Vietnam but also our own country, Australia, that we were unaware of. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Stacie P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful day on the river! It was wonderful to get to visit so many small towns where very few tourists were even though we were tourists!. My favorite was getting to meet two women in their 70's who used a US soldier's army helmet from 1965 as a bucket to carry water... The day was eye opening and lovely, albeit hot!! Even in a speedboat on the river! We were worried about mosquitoes, but need not have been. Didn't see one the entire day. This trip was a highlight of our three weeks in SE Asia!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Haagse Harry. Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour... and perfect local lunch...

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Maria I

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was not as expected, no floating markets as advertised.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Mihai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome guide. Awesome tour, I will gladly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Phil Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip our guide Hang was outstanding. The trip was informative, entertaining. The service, transport and food were excellent. I would recommendthis tour TP anyone

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

GERALD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great and well arranged we were very interested in the history of the country

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and also hilarious. The boat was comfortable. The food was great. Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Karl M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent private tour of the Cu Chi tunnels and Cao Dai temple. We also managed a quick visit to the Wildlife Rescue Station, which was the highlight of the trip. I saw a baby gibbon that was absolutely adorable. Our guide Tuan was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. The only reason we did not rate it five stars is because the lunch was a bit underwhelming. Otherwise, great tour. We recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out. Our guide was Kah.Cold drinks and fresh fruit were on hand the whole day. Lunch was superb. Stopped off at several places along the river and Kah was very knowledgable and witty. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message